Holiday Autos Reviews - www.holidayautos.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
83.5% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Holiday Autos - www.holidayautos.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Holiday Autos - www.holidayautos.co.uk

Holiday Autos - www.holidayautos.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Renting a car via Holiday Autos”

Written on: 30/09/2022

I have booked via Holiday Autos 3 times this year. They offer a wide selection of companies to choose from and prices are reasonable. However, there needs to be better communication between Holiday Autos and the rental company, because twice, the rental company did not get the information. Luckily I had the printed reservation.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service, easy process”

Written on: 29/09/2022 by KJHutchence (1 review written)

Booking the car through the website was really easy. All details provided in the confirmation email. Easy to find check in desk based on instructions. Check in desk was efficient, staff were helpful and friendly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy car hire”

Written on: 29/09/2022 by tdMoss35 (1 review written)

Staff were very kind and helpful. Cars are perfect for running about in on holiday.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“HOLIDAY AUTOS SCAMSTER”

Written on: 27/09/2022 by SAMPRAS (1 review written)

WE HAD A VERY TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH HOLIDAY AUTOS. HAD BOOKED 2 LUXURY SEGMENT CAR BMW X5 & MERCEDES GLB. AT THE DESK OF THE CAR RENTAL COMPANY WE WERE PROVIDED BMW X3 & MERCEDES GLA WHICH WERE LOWER GRADE CAR & WAS AVAILABLE AT MUCH CHEAPER RENTAL AT THE TIME OF BOOKING. WHEN WE CONTACTED HOLIDAY AUTOS, WE WERE ASSURED THAT THEY SHALL SUPPORT US ONCE WE COMPLETE OUR TRIP & DROP THE CAR. ONCE WE COMPLETED OUR TRIP, THEY ASSISTED US IN FILING THE COMPLAINT. WITHIN 2 DAYS THEY REPLIED STATING THAT CARS PROVIDED WERE CORRECT & SIMILAR CATEGORY AND MAKE. THIS WAS NOT AT ALL ETHICAL FROM THEIR SIDE, AS CLEARLY BOTH THE CARS WERE NOT EVEN REMOTELY SIMILAR CATEGORY & THEY REFUSED TO COMPENSATE OR REFUND THE AMOUNT. WE HAD TO SUFFER A LOT WITH THE BOOT SPACE AS WE WERE CARRYING LUGGAGE AS PER OUR ORIGINAL CAR BOOKING. WE SHALL RECOMMEND NOT TO BOOK THROUGH HOLIDAY AUTOS OR RE-VERIFY DIRECTLY WITH THE CAR RENTAL COMPANY POST BOOKING THE CARS.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Three cheers for Jadelle at Dublin airport car pickup”

Written on: 27/09/2022 by gpad53 (1 review written)

Oh the rude people customer service have to put up with. I was the only one in the queue at Dublin International, late in the evening and witnessed a loud and abusive customer just finishing his rant about his situation. Jadelle responded to him politely, calmly and efficiently and NEVER lost her cool. The rude customer stormed off mad as I stepped up to Jadelle to find her smiling and ready to assist. I apologized for the rude guy and Jadelle proceeded to assist me as though nothing had happened. Very impressive patience, kindness, bravery too in the face of this confrontation. We got our contract finished and out the door in less than 10 minutes even though we made a change and asked some questions. Hurray for Jadelle

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Efficient anf friendly service”

Written on: 27/09/2022 by keMartinez299 (1 review written)

Convenient for the arrivals and departures at Heraklion Airport. We got a bigger car than the one we had ordered. The bodywork was a bit battered (typical for Greece) but it ran well and we had no problems when it was returned. Very congested in the car park when we treturned the car and it took a couple of attempts to get into the correct company's area. Otherwise a very smooth experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Simple to sort and book a car”

Written on: 26/09/2022 by Dale39 (1 review written)

Booking via Holiday Autos was a breeze, also easy to modify the booking afterwards, very good experience. Happy with Holiday Autos but not 100% happy with the rental company (firefly) who gave us a smaller car than booked (T-Roc instead of Karoq, even if they had a Karoq in stock but "reserved for direct bookings without intermediates"). At the end we had a car and it worked, so not so bad all in all.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very easy”

Written on: 25/09/2022 by Taylor1975 (1 review written)

We arrived before schedule, and we were told that if we wanted the car before time, it would cost us a whole days rental, instead of 2 hours.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company”

Written on: 22/09/2022 by bsDrew447 (1 review written)

Hired a car using Sixt in Dubrovnik via Holiday Autos and was swindled out of £360 that was taken out of our account on our return to the UK. They then claimed that we had agreed to added options. Absolute rubbish, call it what you want but don’t trust them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great People, good value”

Written on: 22/09/2022 by MattWy (1 review written)

The front desk staff at the Darwin airport were wonderfully helpful, we had a minor issue with a vehicle and they could not have been more helpful or considerate in sorting it out for us. Getting to and from the airport on the shuttle was very simple and quick, and the overall value of the car was solid.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly helpful efficient staff at Shannon airport...”

Written on: 21/09/2022 by MaggsP (1 review written)

Excellent service from staff at Shannon airport particularly man on arrivals desk he was great

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Final car hire Co poor”

Written on: 19/09/2022 by Rosaq143 (1 review written)

Auto holidays were fine. The final car company not. Unhelpful, rude and not the expected car category. Travelling will a chronically I’ll child in a wheelchair, an estate was booked after researching the boot space. We expected a car to accommodate 5 people and 5 cases. We were forced to accept a car which took 4 adults, 2 cases a bag and a wheelchair at a squeeze. The hire company were exceptionally unhelpful and didn’t want to accommodate us. Maybe this was due to them not being able to sell us thier insurance package! On top of the one we already had. Their attitude was appalling. It took us 20 minutes to try to origami our luggage and wheelchair into the car. The staff didn’t state that if we were prepared to wait for another car to be cleaned that we could have an estate as paid for. Just told ‘this is at is in the bracket - try harder to get your luggage in’.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Holiday Autos have always been good with us.”

Written on: 19/09/2022

We have used Holiday Autos for both car rentals in the USA and in Europe and have always been happy with the service from them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No refund after not picking up car on time”

Written on: 19/09/2022 by holidayautosucks (1 review written)

I paid 128 pounds for a car. Travelled to the UK, got my phone taken so I couldn't contact car hire company. Company refuse to pay refund. Absolutely disgusting service. Would never recommend to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Money straight down the drain”

Written on: 17/09/2022 by Jaylynq417 (1 review written)

Booked a car for 36 hours at a cost of £415. Arrived on a flight, delayed by 30 mins - the provider had shut up shop and gone home. We ended up paying over £400 for taxis during our trip. NOT A PENNY REFUNDED! They do not ask for flight details, suggesting they're not necessary. Clearly they are. With other suppliers they leave keys with another agent if they go home, that didn't happen here. An agency like Holiday Autos should add value, they actually take away all value. Awful, will never use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Nice car with extremely quick collection and drop off”

Written on: 17/09/2022 by Ethanj308 (1 review written)

Got a nice VW UP car for mini vehicle which even had lane assist on it. Very economical car much better than FIAT 500. Very quick service at the desk with clear instructions for dropping off the vehicle too.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dirty filthy car”

Written on: 16/09/2022 by O'Brien138 (1 review written)

Car was in a very poor state of repair both inside and out. Outside it was dirty, covered in bumps,drinks and scratches. Inside was filthy. Dirt and debris in the front fotwells ( including someone else's used headphones!). The upholstery was was filthy too. Covered in stains, marks ams muck. Paid 3 times more this trip than on previous trips and would at the very least have expected a clean car in a good state of repair. I got neither. Very very poor considering the price we paid this year.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ulmar”

Written on: 15/09/2022 by Buckley46 (1 review written)

Great service from Ulmar at Alamo was quite expensive for a two hour hire with the excess reduction but an excellent service at Alamo Birmingham Airport

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Car hire and visit to Tallinn, Estonia”

Written on: 13/09/2022 by wfHill172 (1 review written)

Tourist visit to Tallinn during September. The booking process was good. The rental desk was easy to find and quiet, quick service to collect car. The car was a Toyota Corolla (saloon) with a Opel Astra(hatchback)used as a guide - so quite acceptable. It was clean inside & outside and in good condition. It was supplied with a small wallet containing paperwork. Exit from the carpark was good. The car was hired without any payment for a satnav, but had a navigation system which was disabled, never seen that before! On returning the car, the entrance to the car hire returns, from the main road was difficult to find, but once on the airport grounds the entrance is straight forward. As already discussed with staff, out of hours (19.15) returns was easy, park near car hire entrance and just drop off keys/wallet in car hire office drop box. I would recommend using Holiday Autos/NU.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service at a competitive price”

Written on: 12/09/2022 by EdwardGibson (1 review written)

Great service- easy to book - car was clean - very friendly staff.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview