Princess Car Hire Malta - www.princesscarhire.com

Princess Car Hire Malta - www.princesscarhire.com
★★★★★
4.6
92.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Princess Car Hire Malta - www.princesscarhire.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Princess Car Hire Malta - www.princesscarhire.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Great company”

★★★★★

written by Leecull on 01/06/2024

We visited Malta on the 21st May for 10 days, we pre booked car hire with Princess car hire. When we arrived at the airport we were greeted by the agent who completed the paperwork and took us to the car waiting outside, it was a Suzuki Baleno, big enough for four of us and cases. He instructed us what to do when we had finished with the car Nice people, easy car hire and value for money. I would thoroughly recommend this company and will use again

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Communication with Chantelle ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Pepi.43 on 01/12/2018

I contacted this company after reading good reviews, I asked for a quote for a faxi from Luqa airport Malta to our hotel in Ramla which was 35 euros, very reasonable and booked it, I then enquired about car hire for 6 days to which the reply was 180 euros plus 250 deposit. However when I pointed out on their web site that car hire was only 14 euros a day I had no reply off them, I emailed them a further twice but they would not reply. We landed at Malta at 11.45pm, and as I expected there was no taxi driver. I phone the company and was informed he would be there in 5 minutes, 30 minutes later he turned up not knowing anything about our pre arranged booking. Very poor service and will strike them off our list.

Was this review helpful? 8 0

“Great service reccomend”

★★★★★

written by ElliotKirk on 25/08/2017

After reading many many reviews about every car hire company in Malta it seemed they were all really bad or dreadful in every way from service to the cars and prices, I then found reviews for Princess car hire and they seemed good which was the only positive reviews I had found so far for any company. I contacted them via email and got a reply and from that point on everything was great I booked 2-3 months before our trip and re confirmed a few days before and all was ok we were met at the airport straight away and taken to our car right outside the airport which was a relief with 2 children under 7 in the heat ( August) and no hassle at all. The car had a few dents which were listed and we took pics but to be honest there isn't a car in Malta or Gozo that doesn't have any it seems they all drive small cars and don't seem to care much about the bodywork. With all the tiny roads and lanes they are the best cars to have ours was a 4 door Hyundai i20 metallic blue we ordered a child seat and booster seat also for our 5 and 7 year old. The car worked well and had aircon a must in August 38-40degrees! I remember you cannot choose an exact car its a selection of family sized cars and you get what is available on the day. We dropped the car off in the carpark at 6am on our last day with no issues outside the airport in the hire car carpark and left for home. If you are like us wanting a no hassle reliable service without stress use them as my brother in law went with a large main dealer hire company and had a 3.5 hour wait at the airport with a 6 month old baby on your 1st day there with a 1.5 hour journey after to Gozo not what you want but again with every other company you can find they all seems to be that bad.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“One of the best service in Malta”

★★★★★

written by Lena72 on 05/07/2017

Princess is a small hiring company but at the same time very efficient and faster then usual car hiring company. Plus, Credit Card is not required, and you can leave a small deposit to cover the excess. I suggest everybody to hire a Princess car

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Company is the best car hire! A class service!”

★★★★★

written by Aniel on 14/08/2016

Just returned from Malta. I hired my car from Princess car hire and dealt directly with the owner. He went to great lengths to provide me any and all service I needed (GPS, which I had not pre-booked and a broken mirror which happened the 1st day in the hectic city traffic of Malta). He got me a GPS and fixed the broken mirror while my car was parked and I was having fun at the beach. Every promise was kept and the prices are really low. Good value for your money. I'd say I would never go to another company but Princess Car hire when I will visit Malta in the future. Thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good evening. I used the person I dealt with and...”

★★★★★

written by ZaffarAhmed on 23/05/2016

Good evening. I used the person I dealt with and found him to be a pleasant chap who does what he says. All calls and emails answered promptly. Met at the airport. Forms filled and checked at COSTA cafe. Taken to car park. Vehicle inspected. 5 days later met at pre-arranged time for return of vehicle at the airport by the person I dealt with . Vehicle inspected. Keys returned. Deposit returned. Efficient and charming chap. Highly recommend the person I dealt with and princess car hire.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Reliable car service, great price”

★★★★★

written by crissy999 on 02/09/2015

We rented a small automatic car for two weeks in August. Raymond met us at the airport as pre-determined. The car was as promised and worked well. The price was the best we found on the island. Would definitely rent from here again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“First Class Service”

★★★★★

written by burra7 on 08/07/2014

Visited Malta in June 2014. Pre booked car with PRINCESS CAR HIRE of St Julians one month before travelling. Car was delivered by Raymond as agreed to our apartment in Qawra on first morning following arrival. New car with only 3000kms, free baby seat and half a tank of fuel. It was spotless. Only 22euros per day, 150 excess and no hidden charges. Great! Raymond allowed us to drop the car at the airport on departure for no extra cost at all which save us 25 euros taxi fare. Excellent company, professional service and very reasonable. Will use on our next visit and cant recommend highly enough. Thank you Raymond !

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Good value for money”

★★★★☆

written by robathey on 25/06/2014

Just returned from Malta, and had no problems with this car hire company,would definatly recommend. Raymond met us at the airport and once paperwork was done we were off. This company is the only one that did not need a credit card for putting a charge on they did it on my debit card, plus it was only 150 euros not 1500 euros as the major car hire companys require. Would recommend to any one looking for car hire in Malta who has not got a credit card.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“A1 Service !”

★★★★★

written by SteveCraig on 31/07/2011

Very good service, car was clean and in excellent condition, fully comprehensive insurance and two booster seats were provided at no additional cost to the rental costs. The car was ready at airport on arrival and collected from us on departure. They were very efficient in doing the paperwork and even helped organizing the loading of our luggage. Very good communication prior to arrival via email no deposit for vehicle. I would definitely recommend this company and use them again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“These guys are fantastic! Excellent customer service...”

★★★★★

written by ReubKen on 20/04/2011

These guys are fantastic! Excellent customer service and prices are great. The car was new and clean. No need to queue at a desk to collect the car, and no long walk to a car park either they brought the car to us at the terminal. Have just re -booked for this year, asked a question via email and got a response in 30 minutes - brilliant. You wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Met at the airport and filled out the paperwork and...”

★★★★★

written by on 03/04/2011

Met at the airport and filled out the paperwork and took the car - beats the long queues which we witnessed at the airport car rental desks :-) Stress-free and brilliant value for money. We were on our way before we knew it! Car was spotless clean inside and out. Will defo use again on our return in the summer. Very efficent service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview