Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg

Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
★★★★★
4.6
94.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg

Latest Reviews

“How was my one day rent ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Grecky on 10/06/2024

The vehicle was new in perfect condition including a child seat. Unfortunately, the other events disappointed me greatly. 1, I chose a vehicle not affixed with corporate advertising instead of one affixed at a higher price. I received a vehicle plastered with advertising on all sides as well as a cheaper marked as plastered. 2, when taking over the vehicle, I was forced to sign a report with marked damage without being able to verify that the vehicle damage report and the actual vehicle damage agree. When asked why I could not check the vehicle when the vehicle was standing 5 meters from the table where I was forced to sign the protocol, I was told that it was a company policy. It should be noted that no other customer arrived at the branch during the 40 minutes I was there, so it could be taken into account that other customers would be delayed... I was told that if I find another unmarked damage, so he will add it to my log. Unfortunately, this statement is just his word and has no legal weight. If he refused to additionally record the damage in the log, I would not do anything about it, and in the end the company could claim that I even caused the damage. Finally, the worker stepped back and told me what kind of vehicle it was, I checked that the damage was correct and came to sign the report. He also told me that this is an exception and he will not do this again next time and will not hand over the vehicle to me. I assume that in this case the company would also refuse to return the deposit I paid. 3, the next day when returning the vehicle that I had rented at 9:00 in the morning and was supposed to return it again at 9:00, I arrived at 8:30 according to the opening hours of the branch (see screen) but the branch was locked and the entrance was closed with a chain (see photo). I waited until 9:20 to see if anyone would show up and then contacted the company's customer service line. Where they told me that I should check the contract, that I should return the vehicle only at 10:00, which is of course nonsense because I can return the vehicle at any time within the operating hours, but at the most until the loan period, possibly "reserves for delays". They said a worker would arrive in 20 minutes. I assume the worker fell asleep or they forgot to return the vehicle to them. The worker arrived approx. 30 minutes later and took over the vehicle without an apology. Unfortunately, in order to return the vehicle, I had to wait 1.5 hours in front of the branch instead of enjoying my vacation with my family. Unfortunately, another customer who wanted to rent another vehicle was waiting at the branch with me. Very unprofessional. 4, the vehicles are not prepared with a full tank, but 7/8, although the nearest gas station is not even 1 km from the branch. If you refuel after your own loan, as required by the business conditions of the company to a full tank. You will pay for the kilometers traveled by someone who had a loan before you, or perhaps the company's employees' handling trips. I chose this company based on the reviews here and to avoid having to risk driving with my two year old daughter in a taxi or local bus without a child seat. Unfortunately, the evaluations have no weight here, because after returning the vehicle, the employee will ask you to fill out the evaluation with him in the office. Of course, no one will write a real, unbiased review, because few people dare to write criticism in front of the person you are criticizing. I hope this exhaustive summary of my one day loan will be a warning to others.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The vehicle was very clean and ran smoothly. The...”

★★★★★

written by bzTempleton290 on 06/05/2024

The vehicle was very clean and ran smoothly. The staffs were very professional and helpful. I would recommend the company again and again. I am not disappointed

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Car hire”

★★★★★

written by Brynlee66 on 14/04/2024

Lovely company with great service very polite staff

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Trap!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mihaylova on 10/04/2024

A well planned TRAP!!! We took it from them once and decided to take it again, but this time the "especially kind" young man at the Sofia airport was upset about a missing link on the trunk lid. We were convinced that even when we took the car, the link was missing even then, but we were not convinced we thought of taking a picture. They charged us 250 euros not only for the connection, but also for the entire bark. It has already been mentioned in many places that this company does such things. In order to sell their cheap cars, they invent fake problems and damage to the cars and take your money. One cannot photograph everything on one car. And this is exactly what they use. We will never use this company again. They have lost us as customers. Please do not use it, otherwise you will owe hundreds of euros later!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Top service ”

★★★★★

written by Andreev77 on 07/04/2024

My brother recommended them as he used them various times and they were the best. Prices are good and most of the rental cars are brand new! I have booking a Peugeot 308 gt and end up being a brand new car in a stunning blue-green metallic, only on 10km!!!! Service was very kind and professional and definitely will use them again. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing service ”

★★★★★

written by GurneyHalleck on 07/04/2024

I've been in Bulgaria 10 days with 2 friends. We traveled around Sofia,Plovdiv,Tarnovo and Burgas with our rented car. At first we booked a Toyota Corolla, but since we wanted to explore rural and mountain countryside we switched to a VW Tiguan; the staff was very pleasant in answering our needs, i must also greet the quickness of pick-up and drop-off phases since both required less than 10 minutes for us. Every employer was very professional and honest in showing (eventual) car issues and in warning about contract elements to keep in mind. To everyone reading: if you're looking for a car-rental company you can rely on in Bulgaria, pick them without second thoughts; Toprentacar is truly a little hidden gem in that country.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great experience and amazing staff”

★★★★★

written by Georgipe14 on 05/04/2024

Great experience and the staff was super attentive and helpful. I totally recommend it.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cancelled flight did not use car but no refund”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Holtca17 on 31/03/2024

Beware These guys are happy to Rob your money and find any excuse to not refund . We did not make it to Bulgaria so did not even get to use our prebooked car , because we used booking.com online they both just bounce you about without any resolve to getting refunded. Never again , not worth the stress We have been robbed of our money and will learn from this. We are heading back out to Bulgaria later this year and will not be using these cowboy car rentals or booking.com .

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 11/04/2024

Dear Customer,
Thank You for Your feedback. It appears there may have been some confusion regarding your booking process. As you mentioned, you made your reservation through booking.com, and as such, any issues related to booking modifications or refunds would need to be addressed through their channels.
Please understand that as an intermediary, we facilitate bookings made through our partner platforms, and we do not directly charge customers for these reservations. We kindly advise reaching out to Booking.com directly to address your concerns and seek resolution.
We assure you that we are here to assist you in any way we can within our capacity as an intermediary. Please do not hesitate to contact us, if You need our assistance.
Thank you for your understanding.
Best regards,
Top rent a car

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The car and the service were very good and...”

★★★★★

written by Lake245 on 30/03/2024

The car and the service were very good and professional. The only remerk is that the delivery from the airport to the central rent office was not scheduled good enough. We looked for the shatl more than half an hour becouse the shatl stop was not defined and markt

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“PLEASANT EXPERIENCE”

★★★★☆

written by HHESSE on 25/03/2024

Everything worked smoothly so thank you and I will be happy to recomend your service

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“good cars and efficient service.”

★★★★★

written by JeramiahFlynn on 25/03/2024

We (a family of 4) got picked up at Sofia Airport by the TopRent-A-Car minibus and were taken to the nearby TopRent centre (less than 10 minutes away) wherwe we picked up a Citroen C3 which I had pre-booked. The office was busy but there were 4 or 5 desks operating so I didn't have to wait long before I was processed and that only took a couple of minutes. I was offered extra insurance cover which I declined as I had taken out a separate Car Hire Excess Insurance Policy, which was considerably cheaper than their all-inclusive insurance would have been. I was also given the opportunity to say I would leave the car back at this centre rather than at the airport and was told it would be more expensive to leave back to the airport. However I had booked to leave back at the airport as I did not want us to be dependent on them getting us to the airport after we had dropped the car off. The car itself was fairly new and in very good condition. I had no problems during the hire period and left the car back to the airport. The Top Rent agent was dealing with another customer when we arrived bvack so I had to wait a short time before being dealt with but all in all a smooth hassle-free return. All in all another good experience of Car Hire with Top Rent-a-Car.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“More than perfect. The best company for car rental in...”

★★★★★

written by Yoselin288 on 25/03/2024

More than perfect. The best company for car rental in Bulgaria

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good service”

★★★★★

written by Hamzaa on 05/02/2024

Good service, nice clean car and good people. I would recommend that company.

Toprentacar's Response to Hamzaa's Review

Written on: 14/02/2024

Dear Mr. Hamza,
Thank You for Your kind feedback.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us next time when You need car rental services.
All the best!
Top rent a car

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The best, reliable, trustworthy rental car company in BG”

★★★★★

written by MrMimers on 17/01/2024

I liked everything, the waiting time, the service was brilliant!

Toprentacar's Response to MrMimers's Review

Written on: 18/01/2024

Dear Mr. Mimers,
Thank You for sharing Your positive feedback about our services. Hope that it won't be to long until we see You again as our client. Have a nice day. Top rent a car

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Everything was perfect except that Citroen maker...”

★★★★★

written by Kane465 on 10/01/2024

Everything was perfect except that Citroen maker forgot to add 20-30HP to the engine.

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 18/01/2024

Dear Customer,
Thank You for Your kind review. Looking forward to see You again soon. Best regards, Top rent a car

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“The car it's self was new and extremely comfortable! ”

★★★★★

written by Yannisa1 on 11/11/2023

The car it's self was new and extremely comfortable, cheape to drive! A nice people in office and call center information, excellent service! Highly Recommend! Thank you to all of your team!

Toprentacar's Response to Yannisa1's Review

Written on: 13/11/2023

Dear Yannisa,
Thank You very much for Your kind feedback! We are glad that You enjoyed Your rent and our staff. We are looking for the opportunity to work with You again in the nearest future. All the best! Top rent a car

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Absolutely Professional ”

★★★★★

written by slavilukov on 08/10/2023

They explain everything very carefully.They work very quickly and professionally.

Toprentacar's Response to slavilukov's Review

Written on: 18/10/2023

Dear Mr. Lukov,
Your satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Top rent a car

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Satisfied all round”

★★★★★

written by Lougeorgie on 04/10/2023

Both the handover and return of the rental car were without fault. The vehicle was in top condition. All in all, highly recommended. The proximity to the airport is very helpful.

Toprentacar's Response to Lougeorgie's Review

Written on: 05/10/2023

Hi,
Thank you very much for these kind words and highest rate. Looking forward to see you again soon. All the best! Top Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very slow pick up and drop off service”

★★☆☆☆

written by BazzR62 on 01/10/2023

Since the company pulled out of the airport terminal 2 the service to pick up and drop off a car has got extremely slow, one hour each is my recent experience. The shuttle bus service has an extremely slow turnaround and there should be separated on book and off book desks.

Toprentacar's Response to BazzR62's Review

Written on: 04/10/2023

Dear Customer,
Thank You for Your feedback!
We provide two distinct options for collecting our rental cars, both of which are detailed on our website: airport pickup, accompanied by an additional fee, or office pickup. This adjustment has been necessitated by the recent rise in airport charges and rental costs imposed by property owners, specifically airports. To maintain competitive pricing and uphold our commitment to delivering exceptional service at the most favorable rates, we have had to revise our service offerings.
At "Top Rent A Car," we strongly recommend that our customers opt for office pickup as it does not incur any additional fees. In Sofia, you have the convenience of collecting your rental vehicle from our central office following a free shuttle bus transfer. The journey from the airport entrance to our office typically takes around 5 minutes. When making a reservation and selecting Sofia-Airport on our website, you will encounter two options: the free shuttle service or terminal pickup (which incurs an associated additional fee, clearly indicated).
We sincerely hope that this change has not negatively impacted your overall rental experience, and we look forward to welcoming you as our valued customer once again. Your satisfaction remains our top priority.
Kind regards, Top Rent a Car

Reply to this comment

Toprentacar's Response to BazzR62's Review

Written on: 05/10/2023

Dear Customer,
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during Your last rent. We understand that your time is valuable, and such delays are far from the level of service we aim to provide. During the high tourist season, unexpected delays in our shuttle service can indeed occur, however it happens rarely. Your feedback is important to us, as we are continuously working to improve our processes to ensure more efficient services for our customers. To offer more flexibility to our customers, we have recently introduced two different ways to pick up our rental cars, as described on our website. You can now choose between airport pick-up, which incurs an additional fee due to the increased airport fees and rents imposed by landlords, or office pick-up. To maintain competitive pricing and provide the best service at the most affordable rates, these changes have become necessary. We hope that this situation has not significantly impacted your overall rental experience. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you as our customer again. Best regards, Top Rent a Car

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Dr. Business Administration”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 30/09/2023

Waiting to receive a car for two hours or more, in bad conditions. Returning the car you have to stand in the same line as at reception, at night, we barely had time for the flight.

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 03/10/2023

Dear Customer,
Thank You for your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. I would like to know more about your experience so I can help. Please email us and include the rental location, rental agreement or reservation numbers and your contact information. Thank you. - Top Rent A Car

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview