Top Rent A Car Bulgaria Reviews - www.toprentacar.bg

Sofia Airport (Arrivals Hall); Varna Airport (Arrivals Hall), Burgas Airport (Arrivals Hall); Plovdiv, Sozopol, Nessabar
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Description (provided by business)

Top Rent-A-Car is one of the leading car rental companies in Bulgaria and one of the fastest growing car rental companies in the Balkans. Our company operates with the largest car fleet in Bulgaria with more then 2000 automobiles. Our cars are brand new or up to 2 years old. We have offices in Sofia Airport, Varna Airport, Burgas Airport. We guarantee to our clients: 24/7 customer support, airport offices and hotel deliveries, new cars, polite and friendly employees
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg

Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“They waited”

Written on: 31/10/2019 by RiIck (1 review written)

Plovdiv airport was shut but the staff still waited for our family which is appreciated. This shows loyalty towards their customers as Top Rent waited outside the airport for us to bring the car back… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely great service. World class. ”

Written on: 27/10/2019 by rumenbr (1 review written)

Perfect service. Absolutely satisfied and I will recommend to everyone. Attitude, approach and entire service was world class. I received exactly what I was promised. Thank you so much & I definitely would use your service again. Car was perfect. No complain at all. Keep up the excellent standard guys. Kind Regards… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Boys Golf Trip”

Written on: 08/10/2019 by AdrianHoward (2 reviews written)

Four guys from UK on a golf trip to Balchik area. Decided to hire Renault Traffic for clubs, luggage and passengers. This was in very good condition and functioned without any problems as Toprentacar man at Varna Airport showed key features of vehicle. Pick up was efficient and return worked well as able to leave one set of luggage at vehicle pick up area before the start of hire of second vehicle. Only problem is return of my hire deposit. The man at office stated that they have some problems… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing service!”

Written on: 07/10/2019 by GerganaSokolova (1 review written)

For years we have been hiring vehicles from Top Rent A Car for our vacation in Turkey and we have never been let down! We live in the countryside so as usual the bus has been delivered to us with all the necessary documentation for crossing the borders. The agent was very nice and friendly! Once again, he explained everything necessary to us! We recommend Top Rent A Car’s services to all our friends!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Very poor service during pick-up”

Written on: 16/09/2019 by AddictCZ (1 review written)

What do you expect from a car rental? Decent car is a must so what makes the difference? Service. This time it was quite poor. It took me 90 minutes to get to the front desk of Top company by plane from Prague and then another 45 just to drive off their garage. I found a regular queue of some 3-4 customers when arrived to the front desk yet it took me another 20 minutes just to get served. Everybody had to fill in a complete form of the exact information you had already typed online when… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to AddictCZ's Review

Written on: 23/09/2019

Hi,

Thank You for Your feedback.

We are very concerned about the experience you describe.
So we would like to receive more information about the case as we can not find a customer with your names in our system. Please, provide us with more information about your reservation: reference number, rental period etc by email so we will be able to check the case.
This does not correspond to our standards and high quality service we are constantly trying to provide.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us for further assistance.

Kind regards,

Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“We rented a 9 seater van Renault Transit and we loved...”

Written on: 03/09/2019 by atamatics (1 review written)

We rented a 9 seater van Renault Transit and we loved it. The car was almost brand new and we didn't have any issues. Everyone I interacted with from Top Rent-a-car was very friendly and helpful, which I found very refreshing for Bulgaria. Now, why the four stars: 1) A week before the time to pick the car we received an email that if we'll drive with non-european driving license we'd need an international driving permit which in the US one can obtain for $20 from AAA. The problem was that we… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to atamatics's Review

Written on: 05/09/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

The main purpose of our company is to make customers pleased with the services which we provide and be maximum supportive in each aspect.

The conditions described by you, in fact, are part of the policy of our company. In order not to let customers down when taking a car and not to create unnecessary problems and the impression that the company has "hidden taxes", we described in details all the conditions on our website. Based on your comment, we conclude that there is still something to work on with our partners so that the information we send them about the conditions of our company reaches the customers on time and does not create problems.
We are glad that you appreciated our services and rated them honestly. It is always pleasant and it helps us to take the right steps in the development of the service we offer.

We will be happy to work with you again! Have a nice week.


Kind Regards,
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Perfect service. Quick, friendly, professional.”

Written on: 17/08/2019 by Bentonsm1967 (1 review written)

Perfect service. Quick, friendly, professional… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 19/08/2019

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your kind words!

Our Client's satisfaction is something that we always strive to achieve and our company constantly trying to exceeded market expectations and be professional and friendly.

We will be happy to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Ok,but could be better...”

Written on: 11/08/2019 by sermax85 (1 review written)

This is my second time renting from agency. Service and stuff at the Birgas airport are friendly and helpfull. Service was quick and detailed. No issue with that. I had to pay for a parking (system error) when picking up,but was refunded at the end. HOWEVER, my BIG complain is that I was charged extra 6 eur per day because on my (recently obtained new) driving license the date of issue was less then 3 years ago,so they automaticly put me in a group of young drivers. I have experiance 15 years… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to sermax85's Review

Written on: 14/08/2019

Dear customer,

We are sorry about the situation which occured and to hear you are not satisfied with our services! Please contact us at our email. We are going to need more information so we can help you and solve the case.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best experience with car rental at Varna airport yet”

Written on: 10/07/2019 by ep20 (1 review written)

Best experience with car rental at Varna airport yet (I have rented more than 20 times, previously only with the big international brands). Hassle-free check-in and return (I may have been lucky that there was no queue on both occasions). Staff was very polite and competent. Car was virtually brand new. Price was the best on a popular comparison website. Only minor areas for improvement such as to eliminate the need to fill in and sign a few paper forms (there should be no need for paper in… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to ep20's Review

Written on: 16/07/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Top Rent A Car!

We are glad to hear you had such a good customer service experience. We work everyday to improve and receive qualifications like yours.
Our team always strive to provide professional services to all our customers in order to contribute for their good vacation or business trip and to be nice memory to remember.

We will be happy to see you soon!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“no longer TopRentACar”

Written on: 25/06/2019 by Jedi0707 (1 review written)

I have been using TopRentACar vehicles for several years. At the beginning, TopRentACar was a small, smart company with reasonably priced vehicles and good service. Unfortunately, this positive image has worsened from the beginning. The system of vehicle pickup and return is now the most ineffective and cumbersome system I've ever experienced in a vehicle rental company. I accepted the long waiting times and the double filling out of forms. Although all data was already entered online at the… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to Jedi0707's Review

Written on: 28/06/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are very sorry that you have encountered unpleasant experiences during your hiring. Due to the GDPR the documentation should be filled by our customers and we are currently working on this issue in order to make the whole procedure more time-saving.
Our terms and conditions are clearly and accurately written to not leave any confusion or misunderstandings. Also the information about what is the procedure in case of damage, accident etc. is written on the back of your Rental agreement, but in your voucher and in the e-mail, which you receive after pick up as well.

We are sorry about the additional fee you had to pay and the impression we left.

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Easy to use website”

Written on: 23/06/2019 by Iskrena (1 review written)

Easy to use website. All information required easy to navigate. My experience is positive. Recommended!!!… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to Iskrena's Review

Written on: 16/07/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for such a positive review!

It is great to know that you liked our service and on our website you found easily all the needed information for renting a vehicle from us. We strive to provide an excellent experience to all our customers and their opinion is very important to us.

Looking forward your next visit at one of our offices!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Uncomplicated and friendly, too expensive”

Written on: 22/06/2019

The staff was friendly efficient and professional. The car was almost new (500km+) and in excellent condition, ecxept it had been parked under trees and was not clean. This wasnt a problem except we were not sure about the goodwill policy on the outer cleanliness of the car so we felt obliged to clean it before return to avoid problems. My biggest issue was with value for money. The one way charge and the price of the car (cheapest automatic option) in relation to the prices in country was too… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2019

Dear Customer,


Thank you for hiring a car from us and taking the time to write your review!

Our customers are the most important to us, then we are happy to know that you had a nice experience while being assisted by our representatives. The only condition regarding the cleanliness of the vehicle that the vehicle should be returned clean inside.
Regarding the one way rental price, we hope that you can understand that the vehicle you rented have future reservations and it takes a lot of efforts to return the vehicle to the city, where it was taken on the exact time. Therefore, additional cost is applied for one way rentals.

Hope to see you again in near future as our customer!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Delivered as promised”

Written on: 17/06/2019

The experience with TopRentACar is positive as the personnel is friendly and the car was in perfect condition. They also are able to provide what most rental companies are unable to do: provide you with the car you ordered! This I think is a big benefit as this allows you to drive the car you like, and in this case especially since we carried a lot of luggage. At the points where some improvement is possible I am thinking at the return of the car, where the car was inspected by one person and… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

We are very happy to read that you are so pleased with the service and Top Rent A Car in general. We are always trying to satisfy all requirements of our customers and to provide them with high quality services on competitive prices and brand new vehicles.
Regarding your suggestion, we are currently working on optimizing our services in order to make the whole process more time-saving for our customers.

Hope to see you again in near future!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellect experience”

Written on: 10/06/2019 by Frederic_Z (1 review written)

Found this vendor and after reviewing the comments, decided to finally choose top rent a car. Actually turned out to be very good service and experience. Rented a brand new VW T-Roc, everything was perfect, car was in excellent condition, employee provided reminder prior to our arrival as well. … Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to Frederic_Z's Review

Written on: 11/06/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

The complete satisfaction of our customers is what we are trying to reach by providing new and proven car models, competitive prices and professional and flexible services.

We hope we will see you again as our customer in the near future!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Let Down at the end.”

Written on: 09/06/2019 by AspenColin (1 review written)

Car as advertised and in good condition. Unfortunately the petrol gauge was faulty, not long after leaving the airport I noticed the petrol was a few bars off full.Not a big issue so let it go. Travelled around Bulgaria and needed refuelling midweek, asked for full tank (Bulgarian garages are manned) and noticed again that the gauge was a few bars off full. On returning the car I refuelled at a petrol station approximately 5km from the airport, again asking for a full tank. When I handed the… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to AspenColin's Review

Written on: 11/06/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our services and the situation you had. When the fuel is not filled our representatives note it on the Rental Agreement and the vehicle can be returned in the same conditions.
As we could not find a customer with your details we will be glad if you contact us providing more details via e-mail for your booking to us in order to investigate your case.

We hope to see you again and to have the chance too improve your opinion!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Comfortable and interesting trip”

Written on: 07/06/2019 by Nataliia (1 review written)

We rented a car in the end of may. It wasn't busy period of time and we spent 30 min for taking a car. Car was clean and without any problem. When we checked the level of brake fluid it wasn't high, but testing guy told that car was warm and it's normal level. We hadn't serious problem in the trip. Only grip tuned high. It would be great if it was in the middle. There is enough space in the car in the rear seats. Very comfortable car. Аverage gas mileage in the country is 7 liters per 100… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to Nataliia's Review

Written on: 11/06/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommendations!

It is always a pleasure for us to be able to assist our customers and be part of a great travel experience. Providing nationwide service has been develop for customer satisfaction and our team will always seek to make customers glad from choosing to share their vacation with our brand new vehicle.

We are sorry that you had to wait more than usual during the return of the vehicle and we hope this will not happen next time when decide to use our services again. Until next time!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Was a good experience and certainly a very good price....”

Written on: 02/06/2019 by aoBoyd270 (1 review written)

Was a good experience and certainly a very good price. It was my first time to use you and will do again. I normally use Autoeurope but now I’ve decided to book a car directly with you, as the price was better. I regularly rent in Bulgaria and I am hoping future bookings will be as successful.I got an email saying I will get up to 15% off my next bookings, which is quite a nice touch!… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 07/06/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Customer's satisfaction is something that we always strive to achieve and our company is constantly trying to exceeded market expectations and be professional and friendly. As you have state, we have a program for loyal customers, called My Top which can provide you discount for your next bookings.

Our team will be always at your services when you need to rent a car!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Good, honest and reliable car hire”

Written on: 01/06/2019 by notbeingusedbyanyoneelsesurely (1 review written)

I've had plenty of negative car hire experiences, so really appreciate the straightforward way these guys do business. No nasty surprises and a decent car for a fair price. Added bonus that they are now based in the terminal building, so no bus pick up required. Recommended. … Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to notbeingusedbyanyoneelsesurely's Review

Written on: 07/06/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and your recommendations!

We are happy that you are satisfied with our service. Our efforts are always to provide fast, flexible and high quality services along with new vehicles, guaranteed models and the best prices.

We will be very pleased to see you again in the future when you need car rental services!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Yr college came to deliever our car.he parked it...”

Written on: 22/05/2019 by Andyfman (1 review written)

Yr college came to deliever our car.he parked it outside the hotel.he came into the hotel filled in the paperwork which took about 20 minutes.then we came out to check the car over for scratches etc.another 5 mins...all the time the car has been parked outside the hotel on the road.yr college who brought the car after filling in the paperwork etc said to me dont leave it parked there as it will be towed.so we were staying at the odessos in golden beach..from him leaving i immediately went to… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to Andyfman's Review

Written on: 28/05/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are really sorry for the unpleasant situation you had. Unfortunately, it is not allowed to park on the road in Golden Sands and hotel's parking are paid. We are committed to provide you the vehicle you had rented and after the pick up procedure it is our customer's responsibility to make sure where and how to park the vehicle. It is regular practice to tow vehicles there and in Varna city and it is not related to us and the situation you had is probably due to bad luck for this moment.

We hope for your understanding and hope to have a chance to improve your opinion.

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“perfect car/service”

Written on: 19/05/2019 by ruubsie (1 review written)

very good service, car was ready when we arrived (nearly new) no extra costs ! full inspection before leaving and easy return after rental would definitely recommend !!!… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to ruubsie's Review

Written on: 28/05/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your kind feedback and recommendations!

We are always trying to satisfy all requirements of our customers and to provide them with high quality services on competitive prices.

We will be very glad to meet you again as our customer!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview