Top Rent A Car Bulgaria Reviews - www.toprentacar.bg

Sofia Airport (Arrivals Hall); Varna Airport (Arrivals Hall), Burgas Airport (Arrivals Hall); Plovdiv, Sozopol, Nessabar
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Description (provided by business)

Top Rent-A-Car is one of the leading car rental companies in Bulgaria and one of the fastest growing car rental companies in the Balkans. Our company operates with the largest car fleet in Bulgaria with more then 2000 automobiles. Our cars are brand new or up to 2 years old. We have offices in Sofia Airport, Varna Airport, Burgas Airport. We guarantee to our clients: 24/7 customer support, airport offices and hotel deliveries, new cars, polite and friendly employees
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg

Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Perfect service. Quick, friendly, professional.”

Written on: 17/08/2019 by Bentonsm1967 (1 review written)

Perfect service. Quick, friendly, professional… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 19/08/2019

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your kind words!

Our Client's satisfaction is something that we always strive to achieve and our company constantly trying to exceeded market expectations and be professional and friendly.

We will be happy to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Ok,but could be better...”

Written on: 11/08/2019 by sermax85 (1 review written)

This is my second time renting from agency. Service and stuff at the Birgas airport are friendly and helpfull. Service was quick and detailed. No issue with that. I had to pay for a parking (system error) when picking up,but was refunded at the end. HOWEVER, my BIG complain is that I was charged extra 6 eur per day because on my (recently obtained new) driving license the date of issue was less then 3 years ago,so they automaticly put me in a group of young drivers. I have experiance 15 years… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to sermax85's Review

Written on: 14/08/2019

Dear customer,

We are sorry about the situation which occured and to hear you are not satisfied with our services! Please contact us at our email. We are going to need more information so we can help you and solve the case.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best experience with car rental at Varna airport yet”

Written on: 10/07/2019 by ep20 (1 review written)

Best experience with car rental at Varna airport yet (I have rented more than 20 times, previously only with the big international brands). Hassle-free check-in and return (I may have been lucky that there was no queue on both occasions). Staff was very polite and competent. Car was virtually brand new. Price was the best on a popular comparison website. Only minor areas for improvement such as to eliminate the need to fill in and sign a few paper forms (there should be no need for paper in… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to ep20's Review

Written on: 16/07/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Top Rent A Car!

We are glad to hear you had such a good customer service experience. We work everyday to improve and receive qualifications like yours.
Our team always strive to provide professional services to all our customers in order to contribute for their good vacation or business trip and to be nice memory to remember.

We will be happy to see you soon!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“no longer TopRentACar”

Written on: 25/06/2019 by Jedi0707 (1 review written)

I have been using TopRentACar vehicles for several years. At the beginning, TopRentACar was a small, smart company with reasonably priced vehicles and good service. Unfortunately, this positive image has worsened from the beginning. The system of vehicle pickup and return is now the most ineffective and cumbersome system I've ever experienced in a vehicle rental company. I accepted the long waiting times and the double filling out of forms. Although all data was already entered online at the… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to Jedi0707's Review

Written on: 28/06/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are very sorry that you have encountered unpleasant experiences during your hiring. Due to the GDPR the documentation should be filled by our customers and we are currently working on this issue in order to make the whole procedure more time-saving.
Our terms and conditions are clearly and accurately written to not leave any confusion or misunderstandings. Also the information about what is the procedure in case of damage, accident etc. is written on the back of your Rental agreement, but in your voucher and in the e-mail, which you receive after pick up as well.

We are sorry about the additional fee you had to pay and the impression we left.

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Easy to use website”

Written on: 23/06/2019 by Iskrena (1 review written)

Easy to use website. All information required easy to navigate. My experience is positive. Recommended!!!… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to Iskrena's Review

Written on: 16/07/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for such a positive review!

It is great to know that you liked our service and on our website you found easily all the needed information for renting a vehicle from us. We strive to provide an excellent experience to all our customers and their opinion is very important to us.

Looking forward your next visit at one of our offices!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Uncomplicated and friendly, too expensive”

Written on: 22/06/2019

The staff was friendly efficient and professional. The car was almost new (500km+) and in excellent condition, ecxept it had been parked under trees and was not clean. This wasnt a problem except we were not sure about the goodwill policy on the outer cleanliness of the car so we felt obliged to clean it before return to avoid problems. My biggest issue was with value for money. The one way charge and the price of the car (cheapest automatic option) in relation to the prices in country was too… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2019

Dear Customer,


Thank you for hiring a car from us and taking the time to write your review!

Our customers are the most important to us, then we are happy to know that you had a nice experience while being assisted by our representatives. The only condition regarding the cleanliness of the vehicle that the vehicle should be returned clean inside.
Regarding the one way rental price, we hope that you can understand that the vehicle you rented have future reservations and it takes a lot of efforts to return the vehicle to the city, where it was taken on the exact time. Therefore, additional cost is applied for one way rentals.

Hope to see you again in near future as our customer!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Delivered as promised”

Written on: 17/06/2019

The experience with TopRentACar is positive as the personnel is friendly and the car was in perfect condition. They also are able to provide what most rental companies are unable to do: provide you with the car you ordered! This I think is a big benefit as this allows you to drive the car you like, and in this case especially since we carried a lot of luggage. At the points where some improvement is possible I am thinking at the return of the car, where the car was inspected by one person and… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

We are very happy to read that you are so pleased with the service and Top Rent A Car in general. We are always trying to satisfy all requirements of our customers and to provide them with high quality services on competitive prices and brand new vehicles.
Regarding your suggestion, we are currently working on optimizing our services in order to make the whole process more time-saving for our customers.

Hope to see you again in near future!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellect experience”

Written on: 10/06/2019 by Frederic_Z (1 review written)

Found this vendor and after reviewing the comments, decided to finally choose top rent a car. Actually turned out to be very good service and experience. Rented a brand new VW T-Roc, everything was perfect, car was in excellent condition, employee provided reminder prior to our arrival as well. … Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to Frederic_Z's Review

Written on: 11/06/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

The complete satisfaction of our customers is what we are trying to reach by providing new and proven car models, competitive prices and professional and flexible services.

We hope we will see you again as our customer in the near future!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Let Down at the end.”

Written on: 09/06/2019 by AspenColin (1 review written)

Car as advertised and in good condition. Unfortunately the petrol gauge was faulty, not long after leaving the airport I noticed the petrol was a few bars off full.Not a big issue so let it go. Travelled around Bulgaria and needed refuelling midweek, asked for full tank (Bulgarian garages are manned) and noticed again that the gauge was a few bars off full. On returning the car I refuelled at a petrol station approximately 5km from the airport, again asking for a full tank. When I handed the… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to AspenColin's Review

Written on: 11/06/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our services and the situation you had. When the fuel is not filled our representatives note it on the Rental Agreement and the vehicle can be returned in the same conditions.
As we could not find a customer with your details we will be glad if you contact us providing more details via e-mail for your booking to us in order to investigate your case.

We hope to see you again and to have the chance too improve your opinion!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Comfortable and interesting trip”

Written on: 07/06/2019 by Nataliia (1 review written)

We rented a car in the end of may. It wasn't busy period of time and we spent 30 min for taking a car. Car was clean and without any problem. When we checked the level of brake fluid it wasn't high, but testing guy told that car was warm and it's normal level. We hadn't serious problem in the trip. Only grip tuned high. It would be great if it was in the middle. There is enough space in the car in the rear seats. Very comfortable car. Аverage gas mileage in the country is 7 liters per 100… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to Nataliia's Review

Written on: 11/06/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommendations!

It is always a pleasure for us to be able to assist our customers and be part of a great travel experience. Providing nationwide service has been develop for customer satisfaction and our team will always seek to make customers glad from choosing to share their vacation with our brand new vehicle.

We are sorry that you had to wait more than usual during the return of the vehicle and we hope this will not happen next time when decide to use our services again. Until next time!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Was a good experience and certainly a very good price....”

Written on: 02/06/2019 by aoBoyd270 (1 review written)

Was a good experience and certainly a very good price. It was my first time to use you and will do again. I normally use Autoeurope but now I’ve decided to book a car directly with you, as the price was better. I regularly rent in Bulgaria and I am hoping future bookings will be as successful.I got an email saying I will get up to 15% off my next bookings, which is quite a nice touch!… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 07/06/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Customer's satisfaction is something that we always strive to achieve and our company is constantly trying to exceeded market expectations and be professional and friendly. As you have state, we have a program for loyal customers, called My Top which can provide you discount for your next bookings.

Our team will be always at your services when you need to rent a car!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Good, honest and reliable car hire”

Written on: 01/06/2019 by notbeingusedbyanyoneelsesurely (1 review written)

I've had plenty of negative car hire experiences, so really appreciate the straightforward way these guys do business. No nasty surprises and a decent car for a fair price. Added bonus that they are now based in the terminal building, so no bus pick up required. Recommended. … Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to notbeingusedbyanyoneelsesurely's Review

Written on: 07/06/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and your recommendations!

We are happy that you are satisfied with our service. Our efforts are always to provide fast, flexible and high quality services along with new vehicles, guaranteed models and the best prices.

We will be very pleased to see you again in the future when you need car rental services!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Yr college came to deliever our car.he parked it...”

Written on: 22/05/2019 by Andyfman (1 review written)

Yr college came to deliever our car.he parked it outside the hotel.he came into the hotel filled in the paperwork which took about 20 minutes.then we came out to check the car over for scratches etc.another 5 mins...all the time the car has been parked outside the hotel on the road.yr college who brought the car after filling in the paperwork etc said to me dont leave it parked there as it will be towed.so we were staying at the odessos in golden beach..from him leaving i immediately went to… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to Andyfman's Review

Written on: 28/05/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are really sorry for the unpleasant situation you had. Unfortunately, it is not allowed to park on the road in Golden Sands and hotel's parking are paid. We are committed to provide you the vehicle you had rented and after the pick up procedure it is our customer's responsibility to make sure where and how to park the vehicle. It is regular practice to tow vehicles there and in Varna city and it is not related to us and the situation you had is probably due to bad luck for this moment.

We hope for your understanding and hope to have a chance to improve your opinion.

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“perfect car/service”

Written on: 19/05/2019 by ruubsie (1 review written)

very good service, car was ready when we arrived (nearly new) no extra costs ! full inspection before leaving and easy return after rental would definitely recommend !!!… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to ruubsie's Review

Written on: 28/05/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your kind feedback and recommendations!

We are always trying to satisfy all requirements of our customers and to provide them with high quality services on competitive prices.

We will be very glad to meet you again as our customer!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Friendly staff”

Written on: 16/05/2019 by AleksandarBarbolov (1 review written)

Friendly staff, low prices. It took about 10 minutes to pick up and 10 minutes to drop off the car. Even got a gift when returning the car… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to AleksandarBarbolov's Review

Written on: 28/05/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion!

Providing professional high quality car rental service to our customers is the main goal of Top Rent A Car and your satisfaction will boost our efforts to continue in the same way.

We hope we will see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great company”

Written on: 15/05/2019 by jijache (1 review written)

Very professional and fast service! The car was excellent and the staff were all very friendly! I will recommend them to all of my friends!… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to jijache's Review

Written on: 28/05/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback!

Providing nationwide service has been develop for customer satisfaction and our team will always seek to make customers glad from choosing to share their vacation with our vehicle.

We will be happy to see you soon!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“REFUND NOT ACCEPTED”

Written on: 08/05/2019 by Whittakerud23 (1 review written)

Du to. an family emergency I had to cut short my vacation. I returned the car May 5th instead of May 16th. It was not granted refund for the days I did not use the car, from May 5th until May 16th. This is very bad customer service. Will never use Top Tent a Car again!… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.

We are really sorry for the situation.

Under our Terms and Conditions if you decide to return your vehicle earlier, the price for the whole rental will be recalculated on standard price list for the used rental period and 3 days will be added.

Please, provide us more information about your reservation /reference number, rental period and etc/ by email, so we will be able to check your case.

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Reliable service”

Written on: 01/05/2019 by 366Peterson (1 review written)

Reliable vehicle that can be used safely on Bulgarian roads… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 04/05/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion!

We are always trying to satisfy all requirements of our customers and provide them with high quality services on competitive prices.

We will be very pleased to see you again in the future when you need car rental services!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“The company is no longer outstanding.”

Written on: 30/04/2019 by burbujita004 (1 review written)

This is the third time I use the services of the company and every time something happens which makes me realize TOP RENT A CAR is becoming a regular rent a car company which no longer wants to stand out. First time - the service was great! That was last year! Second time three months ago: the service was great, great car great staff, but we had to buy some oil and we got the ticket to the staff at the check in time and they assured us they would contact us by email to either refund us or at… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to burbujita004's Review

Written on: 04/05/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion!

We highly appreciate our customers and we are really sorry for the impression we left on you during your past rentals with us.
We would like to clarify that it is not our work style to provide a vehicle, which is not the exactly the booked one. The reason this to happened is that we are constantly renewing our carfleet and due to this there were no availability of brand new 2019 VW Polo's. Therefore, Ford Fiesta was provided as an upgrade and hope you have enjoyed your rental with it.
The opinion of each customer is very valuable for us as our progress is based on it and we will be glad if you contact us by e-mail and provide us with more information about your reservation/reference number in order to check and comment your case.

Hope to have a chance to see you again in order to improve your opinion and make you feel well-served!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The service was just perfect !”

Written on: 28/04/2019 by happyvalll (1 review written)

The attitude I got in the office when filling out the papers, the responsiveness in overcoming the complications that arose with the changes with the dates of the flights of the members of my family eventually led to the realization of a wonderful holiday. … Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to happyvalll's Review

Written on: 28/05/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

We are very happy to hear you were so satisfied. Top Rent A Car always tries to provide the best service, so that is why our employees are so kind and friendly, but also very professional.

We hope to see you again!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
overview