Top Rent A Car Bulgaria Reviews - www.toprentacar.bg

Sofia Airport (Arrivals Hall); Varna Airport (Arrivals Hall), Burgas Airport (Arrivals Hall); Plovdiv, Sozopol, Nessabar
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
94.3% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Description (provided by business)

Top Rent-A-Car is one of the leading car rental companies in Bulgaria and one of the fastest growing car rental companies in the Balkans. Our company operates with the largest car fleet in Bulgaria with more then 1200 automobiles. Our cars are brand new or up to 2 years old. We have offices in Sofia Airport, Varna Airport, Burgas Airport. We guarantee to our clients: 24/7 customer support, airport offices and hotel deliveries, new cars, polite and friendly employees
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg

Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg
Top Rent A Car Bulgaria - www.toprentacar.bg

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Friendly staff”

Written on: 16/05/2019 by AleksandarBarbolov (2 reviews written)

Friendly staff, low prices. It took about 10 minutes to pick up and 10 minutes to drop off the car. Even got a gift when returning the car… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great company”

Written on: 15/05/2019 by jijache (1 review written)

Very professional and fast service! The car was excellent and the staff were all very friendly! I will recommend them to all of my friends!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“REFUND NOT ACCEPTED”

Written on: 08/05/2019 by Whittakerud23 (1 review written)

Du to. an family emergency I had to cut short my vacation. I returned the car May 5th instead of May 16th. It was not granted refund for the days I did not use the car, from May 5th until May 16th. This is very bad customer service. Will never use Top Tent a Car again!… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.

We are really sorry for the situation.

Under our Terms and Conditions if you decide to return your vehicle earlier, the price for the whole rental will be recalculated on standard price list for the used rental period and 3 days will be added.

Please, provide us more information about your reservation /reference number, rental period and etc/ by email, so we will be able to check your case.

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Reliable service”

Written on: 01/05/2019 by 366Peterson (1 review written)

Reliable vehicle that can be used safely on Bulgarian roads… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 04/05/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion!

We are always trying to satisfy all requirements of our customers and provide them with high quality services on competitive prices.

We will be very pleased to see you again in the future when you need car rental services!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“The company is no longer outstanding.”

Written on: 30/04/2019 by burbujita004 (1 review written)

This is the third time I use the services of the company and every time something happens which makes me realize TOP RENT A CAR is becoming a regular rent a car company which no longer wants to stand out. First time - the service was great! That was last year! Second time three months ago: the service was great, great car great staff, but we had to buy some oil and we got the ticket to the staff at the check in time and they assured us they would contact us by email to either refund us or at… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to burbujita004's Review

Written on: 04/05/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion!

We highly appreciate our customers and we are really sorry for the impression we left on you during your past rentals with us.
We would like to clarify that it is not our work style to provide a vehicle, which is not the exactly the booked one. The reason this to happened is that we are constantly renewing our carfleet and due to this there were no availability of brand new 2019 VW Polo's. Therefore, Ford Fiesta was provided as an upgrade and hope you have enjoyed your rental with it.
The opinion of each customer is very valuable for us as our progress is based on it and we will be glad if you contact us by e-mail and provide us with more information about your reservation/reference number in order to check and comment your case.

Hope to have a chance to see you again in order to improve your opinion and make you feel well-served!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The service was just perfect !”

Written on: 28/04/2019 by happyvalll (1 review written)

The attitude I got in the office when filling out the papers, the responsiveness in overcoming the complications that arose with the changes with the dates of the flights of the members of my family eventually led to the realization of a wonderful holiday. … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service and car”

Written on: 26/04/2019 by igeorgiev91 (1 review written)

I have rented a car for 38 days. I had a scratch on it from unknown perpetrator. TOP rent a car asked me to call 112 and go to the police station to get a paper in order for me not to pay additional cost for the damage as I paid for additional insurance. In order this additional insurance to be valid I needed this paper from the police. The Police was not willing to give me the paper and TOP rent a car understood my situation so they did not ask me to pay any additional costs. Thank you TOP… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to igeorgiev91's Review

Written on: 29/04/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Your satisfaction is showing us that we were succeeded in our tries to provide the best car rental services!
The Police did not provide you a Protocol for the damages due to unknown reasons, however you have followed all the instructions that were given to you and complied to our Terms and Conditions.

We hope to have more customers like you and we are looking forward to see you soon when you need car rental anywhere in Bulgaria!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 23/04/2019 by ansirakov (1 review written)

Nice car.Very helpful and friendly staff.Great service.Highly recommended. I will definitely come back again.Thank you Toprentacar!… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to ansirakov's Review

Written on: 25/04/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your kind words and recommendations!

Our customers’ satisfaction is our number one priority. Because of that, we always strive to provide professional service, brand new vehicles and profitable prices.

We will be happy to see you soon!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent car rental experience ”

Written on: 13/04/2019 by Giivanov (1 review written)

We have rented a compact car. At the airport arrivals around 3am we we greeted by the company reps. We have been taken to the office where we have filled the paperwork. We were then lead to the car where we inspected the car and given the required documents. No problem with the car. Upon returning we were greeted by another rep who inspected the car and released the depot. All good… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to Giivanov's Review

Written on: 16/04/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us! We are glad to read that you are satisfied with our services.

We always look forward to improve our service quality in order to provide you with the best rates and that you have an awesome rental experience.

We hope we will see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Smooth contact”

Written on: 08/04/2019 by GogoZopo (1 review written)

I did not have any difficulty in the process of actually hiring the car at the airport counter; both stewarts spoke good english and were complacent with my desire to speak as little bulgarian as I knew. The explanations concerning the handling of the car could have been more thorough, but they concerned th essentials. The car was almost new, which was a good surprise… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to GogoZopo's Review

Written on: 09/04/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback which is highly appreciated!

Our customers’ satisfaction is our number one priority. Because of that, we always strive to provide professional service, brand new vehicles and profitable prices.

Our team will be always at your services when you need to rent a car!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“They are simply perfect ”

Written on: 31/03/2019 by SylviaDoyle212 (1 review written)

I rented a car with top car during my holidays in Bulgaria. The car was new, never had any problems perfect for the value. Definitely recommending to everyone out there… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 02/04/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us!

Customer's satisfaction is something that we always strive to achieve and our company constantly trying to exceeded market expectations and be professional and friendly.

We will be very happy to share your next vacation with us!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 28/03/2019 by DaveK533 (1 review written)

Excellent service, and when we return to Bulgaria, we will definitely use you again. Everyone we dealt with was so helpful. Thanks… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to DaveK533's Review

Written on: 02/04/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our company! We are happy to read that you appreciated our services.

Our main goal is to have happy clients so that is why we always try to provide the best service with brand new automobiles.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Good, but dirty car”

Written on: 26/03/2019 by pm1234 (1 review written)

The car I got was pretty much what I was promised and paid for. So on that front no complaints. But the car was very dirty - the whole interior was reeking of long settled cigarette smoke that had deeply permeated the seats cloth. Probably also other type of dirt that settled into the seats. It was clear that the seats themselves had never been washed. It was so bad that just sitting in the car gave one the feeling of getting dirty. Probably more than that - one was indeed getting dirty. So I… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to pm1234's Review

Written on: 28/03/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback!

The opinion of our customers is highly appreciated as it is help us to improve ourselves.
We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the vehicle you have rented. Smoking in the vehicle is absolutely prohibited and before every rental the cars are going to car wash. The reason of the smell can be caused due to smoking in the car from the previous rental.
We apologize one more time for unpleasant situation and bear in mind that if you have any questions or issues you can contact our Call Center, which is 24/7 on your disposal and we will be happy to help you.

Hope to see you again in future in order to improve your opinion!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“first time - can't wait to the next”

Written on: 26/03/2019 by JaliyahMiller (1 review written)

To be honest, we hear loads of awful stories about renting cars in some countries and i must say in this case Top rent-a-car provided us with one of the best customer service ever, from the first contact at the desk to the last moment on our way back. I can't recommend enough the company - their staff's kindness and professionalism was excellent. Many companies should learn from them. Thanks a lot… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 26/03/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for hiring a car from Top Rent A Car and for taking the time to leave your feedback!

We are delighted that you had a good experience with us and that everything was up to your expectations.
Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and our aim is to provide our customers with the highest quality rent-a-car service in Bulgaria.

We will be glad to welcome you again at one of our offices!


Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent ”

Written on: 25/03/2019 by Dany1980 (1 review written)

Excellent car rental and friendly staff . I recommend… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to Dany1980's Review

Written on: 26/03/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review and recommendations!

Our aim is to offer professional and friendly service, new cars and the most affordable rental offers on the market.

We will be happy to see you again!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“New and well maintained cars”

Written on: 25/03/2019 by 341Hensley (1 review written)

I have used vehicles from Top Rent-a-Car in Sofia already 5 or 6 times and their service, prices, and range of available new cars have always been outstanding. A couple of times tried some of their competitors - better known global brands, but those were rather disappointing: older and not well-maintained cars, much slower and not very friendly service, higher deposit required, prices also usually higher. With Top Rent-a-car you choose exactly the car model & year you want and never get "a… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 26/03/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for this detailed and awesome feedback!

It is always nice to see that our customers were satisfied by our team and services, and that we offered a memorably experience for them.
The complete satisfaction of our customers is what we are trying to reach by providing new and proven car models, competitive prices and professional and flexible services.

We will be more than happy to assist you again in the future!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bed service”

Written on: 24/03/2019 by Bad_ (1 review written)

Received dameged car and can not reach the supervisor for complaint… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Response to Bad_'s Review

Written on: 26/03/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that you had unpleasant situation during your rental with us.
Please, provide us more information about your reservation /reference number, rental period and etc/ by email, so we will be able to check your case.

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great value for money”

Written on: 24/03/2019

We would absolutely recommend top rent a car. We were on holiday with another family and we had booked our car hire art he same time through the same agent however we got too rent a car while they had a different company. Our service was exceptional from the airport collection to the return of the car. The agent came down to the car with us and we checked over it together for any bumps or scrapes. The car was newish and very clean inside and out. Our other family were left to find there own car… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 25/03/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for trusting us to supply your recent car hire and also for taking the time to write a detailed review of our service.

We are constantly improving our services trying to satisfy the expectations of our customers and help them to have enjoyable experience with us.
Your feedback will motivate us to continue working in the same direction.

Our team will be always at your services when you need to rent a car!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“excellent service and price”

Written on: 23/03/2019 by Brady389 (1 review written)

cannot fault the service provided at an excellent price, fairly newish car provided unlike some rental companies. definitely recommend top rent a car Bulgaria… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 25/03/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

It is always a pleasure for us to be able to assist our customers and be part of a great travel experience! We are trying to provide high quality car rental services, guaranteed makes and models, competitive prices and variety of additional services.

Our team will be at your disposal anytime in the future when you need to rent a car.

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service.”

Written on: 22/03/2019

An excellent service. The staff members were very kind and very well prepared! The car was clean and in a good condition. Everything was in time and I got my car very fast. Thank you!… Read Full Review

Toprentacar's Comment

Written on: 22/03/2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our company!

Making our customers happy with our service is our main goal, which we always strive to achieve. We will always try to be maxim efficient and professional in order to cover customer's expectations.

We will be very glad to meet you again in the future!

Kind Regards
--
Top Rent A Car
Customer Service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
overview