Metro Car & Truck Rentals, Reviews - www.metrocar.com.au

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Metro Car and Truck Rentals, www.metrocar.com.au - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT Use Metrocar! They charge a $55 Admin Fee for...”

Written on: 11/02/2011

DO NOT Use Metrocar! They charge a $55 Admin Fee for other people's Toll Infringement Notices.

They are not friendly, and they do care if they over charge you. Their customer service is horrible, and its like talking to a brick wall. I will be seeking.

If you do decide to use them, here are a few hints:
1. Add $55 to any quote you get from them
2. Don't bother paying your toll charges, as you're probably going to get charged for them twice!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I hired a vehicle from Metrocar for my friend's recent...”

Written on: 07/01/2011

I hired a vehicle from Metrocar for my friend's recent visit from overseas. The vehicle we rented was clean, larger than we needed, and in great condition. The staff were very helpful with the booking and we were very pleased with the competitive rate.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hrlee's Comment

Written on: 07/01/2011

It's great to get a personal recommendation from someone that's actually used the service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“We didn't have any problems using Metro Car at...”

Written on: 14/01/2010

We didn't have any problems using Metro Car at Melbourne Airport. They supplied us with an upgrade to a fantastic Mitsubishi 4WD because they were "out" of medium autos. Found the customer service to be excellent and have already booked our next holiday hire car (13 days hire) with them to travel from Melbourne to Adelaide, at a fantastic price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“They charge you $ 55.00 'admin fee' for any toll...”

Written on: 24/12/2008 by thediamo (1 review written)

They charge you $ 55.00 'admin fee' for any toll infringement notice you might get keeping you under the impression it includes the payment of the notice. BEWARE this is not the case. Ask for the notice (otherwise you won't get it from them) and pay it immediately to the Enforcement Agency. My $1.02 fine cost me $155.00 in the end. I will definitely not recommend them to anybody

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview