Paforentals Ltd Reviews - www.paphoscarrentals.com.cy

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.9 / 5
99% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Paforentals Ltd www.paphoscarrentals.com.cy - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Paforentals Ltd www.paphoscarrentals.com.cy

Paforentals Ltd www.paphoscarrentals.com.cy

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great personal Service”

Written on: 16/08/2022 by bobbyboywillen (1 review written)

I hired a 6 seater vehicle from Paforentals for 15 days from 30th July with a pick up of the vehicle at paphos Airport we were very late arriving 10.30pm but still Paforentals was there for us as promised, and the hand over was seamless. We left on 15th August from Paphos Airport and again Paforentals was there as promised at 12 noon to pick up the vehicle again it was a smooth handover. I would like to say we were nervous about hiring vehicles because you hear of all the bad parts like they will charge you for this and that and also try to claim damage that we would not have caused, but we had none of that in fact it was a surprise when Antonis said we expect a little scratch but it's only big one's we worry about,it was also very well maintained and clean. Not that I scratched it at all. Overall experience it was a pleasure to do business with a helpful and punctual team and the price was reasonable too. Give them a try I think you will be surprised, and also will make you feel comfortable regarding hiring for the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“A very reliable and professional company.”

Written on: 29/06/2022 by Paramedic23 (1 review written)

We have been using Paforentals over 25 years, and never had a problem. The boss is always happy and funny, ready to give advice, his right hand, very knowledgeable about where to visit and general information, also makes lovely cold drinks, greets you at the airport, always on time and helpful. The vehicles are always clean, and most important safe to use, we have always had confidence in this company and usually book a jeep for two weeks, its really easy picking up and dropping off at the airport, he is always on hand to help. We cant speak highly enough of the service we received, we are sure you wont be disappointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“We have used Paforentals for around 20 years and their...”

Written on: 17/06/2022 by MegIrv (1 review written)

We have used Paforentals for around 20 years and their service is superb. They are extremely helpful and accommodating- whether picking cars up at the airport or at a hotel. We wouldn’t think of hiring a car or booking trips in and around the resort with anyone else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Always reliable”

Written on: 06/06/2022 by Apridgeon (1 review written)

We have been using Paforentals for over 20 years. Their service is always friendly, efficient and timely. They are ready and waiting for us off the plane at the airport and also when we get back to the airport for departure. Special mention must go to both for the friendliness of their service & welcome. Would, and happily do, recommend them to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 26/02/2022 by Cyprus99 (1 review written)

Really pleased with the friendly and efficient service we received from Tomas. The car we had asked for was delivered and collected from our hotel on time. No problems at all with the hire. Would definitely use this company again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic customer service”

Written on: 29/09/2021 by Millyfamily (1 review written)

We have used Paforentals every year for well over 10 years and found them brilliant.Email them our dates and we are booked in.We are met at the airport and are handed the car and on our way within minutes-none of this endless queues at car rental desks!We have missed 2 years because of COVID-19 but decided with a few days to spare we made a very last minute booking for a Cyprus holiday.The guys were struggling to get us a car to meet our flight but Tomas suggested he meet us drive us to our villa and bring us the car next morning!And that’s what he did.He turned up at our villa at 9am the next morning and we signed and paid at the dining table.Such brilliant service you cannot fault them.At the end of the holiday we drove back to the airport and could see Tomas at the drop off point and we just handed the car over to him. Having endured the painful car hire desks on a family trip to Spain a few years ago(it took hours to get the car) I am never doing that.Paforentals treat you like family and likewise us them!Would never dream of using anyone else in Cyprus I cannot recommend them highly enough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant”

Written on: 24/03/2020 by GRAEMEHANCOCKS (1 review written)

We have used Paforentals on several trips to Cyprus and always found them very good. This time they were a real life saver, as within a couple of days of a 6 week Cyprus and Middle East trip we got caught up in the Coronavirus outbreak and declaration of a state of emergency in Cyprus. All non residents were instructed to leave the island by the end of the week when all hotels etc would close. With very few flights we were able to secure one of the last BA flights out of Larnaca. Paforentals did everything they could to help us, suggesting we drive the 150 km to Larnaca airport where they would meet us and pick up the car. They were brilliant and very reassuring where other agencies (like the airlines, British Foreign Office) not much help at all. Will always use Paforentals in future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Customer Service ”

Written on: 16/10/2019 by Masseyte55 (1 review written)

Great Customer service, vehicle delivered and collected from our hotel, with half a tank of petrol! Would definitely recommend and use company again. Vehicle was perfect for us.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Car hire Company”

Written on: 26/07/2019 by DiNash (1 review written)

We have used this company ever since our first holiday to Pathos which is now a number of years ago which was from a personal recommendation and needless to say we were not disappointed. It was very reassuring to be met at Pathos Airport with the car available for our immediate use and at the end of our stay we were able to drop off the car back at the Airport, completely hassle free. No problems at all with any of the cars we hired on our numerous trips, all cars clean and in very good condition. Paforentals is a first class car hire company with genuine,friendly and knowledgeable staff who offer excellent customer service. We were recommended to use Paforentals and we would definitely recommend this Company for an easy and completely stress free process when booking a car for your holiday.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Fatastic service and staff”

Written on: 26/07/2019 by Declan1 (1 review written)

I have used pafosrentals for car hire on 2 occasions last year and this year and i can only give highest praise and satisfactionwith all staff from the man who met me at airport to the lady in office to the man also in office so friendly helpful and could not do more to help make my stay in paphos the most enjoyable and have no hessitation in highly recommending them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant company to deal with”

Written on: 25/06/2019 by AlecMacc (1 review written)

Excellent service friendly staff .. not there to rip you off.. brilliant prices too. all round good company to deal with. We hired a car for 7 days not an ounce of trouble, no hard sell, no hidden extras and were pleased to help when we called in to get ideas about where to visit next. The people I dealt with are great and honest I will use them again in a heartbeat.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service”

Written on: 27/07/2018 by SamLonsdale (1 review written)

This the second time we have used Paforentals, they are the easiest car hire company we have ever used. The booking was straightforward & the price was excellent. Tomas was extremely helpful. No long queues at the airport, the Paforentals representative Antonis met us just outside the airport, we put the bags in the car & he drive us to our resort. Excellent when you are tired & haven't A clue where you are going! Paperwork was quick & easy. The car was comfy & worked well for our trip. On our return they drove us back to the airport. It couldn't of been easier! Definitely recommend using this company Thank you & see you next time we visit Cyprus.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Customer service gets 10/10”

Written on: 15/07/2018 by davemaclean (2 reviews written)

Had a one week hire from this company all arranged on line via the internet. The car was delivered to our hotel as arranged bang on time. All paperwork completed very easy and fast. Tomas very pleasant and informative gave us some very good information on the area we would be travelling. Our car developed a very mino problem, but one phone call to Tomas and a new car was delivered straight away. Great prices very competative with the larger car hire companies, good quality car. When next in Cyprus I will use this company again. 10/10 for customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“All the best”

Written on: 08/07/2018 by Ionutmkn (1 review written)

Profesional team. Somebody was in the airport with my name on a board. In the day of leaving key, a person was with 20 min earlier than the agreed hour to have time to drop off the baggage in the airport. The car was great, I received the same model booked. All the best!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“perfect every time”

Written on: 27/02/2018 by ybShaw282 (1 review written)

Having just returned from a perfect holiday.I found Paforentals via the internet and from the first contact I could tell I had nothing to worry about correspondence was first class. I will highly recommend using Paforentals from my arrival at the airport to be met by efficient friendly staff.The car was very clean and I could tell it was very well maintained. All information was in the vehicle all telephone numbers in the glove box,maps etc.Inside of the glove box was also information what to do if accident or break down occurred along with all telephone numbers including the area codes required to call the numbers Paperwork in the office was so easy, again wonderful helpful staff willing to give advice. I could not find anything to complain about. Professional from start to finish I will be back next year if not before and will tell anyone that is coming to get in touch with Paforentls. Well done Paforentals!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best hire car experience fair, reliable & competitive...”

Written on: 24/01/2018 by edco (1 review written)

this hire car company is what all hire Company should strive to be like. The person I dealt with and his team responded to every email quickly and were very relaxed and did not give the impression that they were being sneaky like the big hire companies. The price quoted was the price paid. there car was in great condition they even dropped it off at our hotel and picked it up from the airport at no extra cost so so refreshing i wish them all the best in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Top service great car ”

Written on: 31/10/2017 by Whalvin101 (1 review written)

Amazing communication great price lovely car clean and tidy with half tank of fuel the person I dealt with was amazing for sorting out our booking met at the airport with a smile

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service, straight forward and great car”

Written on: 13/08/2017 by AlexQ (1 review written)

Can not recommend enough, easy straight forward service with a great car. Lovely customer service and will be using again next year. Thank you again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good value, service and very friendly..”

Written on: 09/08/2017 by Paul-Culshaw (1 review written)

We rented a car in August for three days, in fact we got slightly longer as the car was not needed immediately after our use so was told to return it the following morning. The service that was provided was exceptional and there is no doubt that I and my family will use their services when we return to Paphos. The car was clean and well looked after, and was one of the only places that I could pay in full with my debit card as many rental companies on the island also require a credit card for the excess in case of damage to the vehicle. Special thanks to the person I dealt with who offered us advice on places to visit as this was our first time in Cyprus.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Peace of mind”

Written on: 08/08/2017 by NadineGeert (1 review written)

We rented a car for 3 days in August 2017 at the Paphos Office on Poseidonos Avenue next to the Athena Royal Beach hotel. We were welcomed by a friendly lady who answered all our questions. Terms and conditions and insurances coverage were very clear and the announced price was the effective price, so no surprise. She gave useful tips to select the car, to refuel, to take cash and interesting places to visit. Their prices are very competitive. We had a trusting relationship. Being not used to drive on the left side, she advised us to take an automatic car. We highly recommend Paforentals.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview