Poppy Cars, Menorca Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
90% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Poppy Cars, Menorca - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Simply The Best”

Written on: 03/07/2022 by RJB76 (1 review written)

Poppy Cars can't be beaten on price, friendliness and professionalism. We use them each time we visit Menorca and are never disappointed

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 10/06/2022 by Regs27 (1 review written)

Awesome service with a quick and efficient service. Great car with all the mod cons and the price is very good too. Will definitely use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant as always!”

Written on: 04/06/2022 by Cancankerry (1 review written)

100% on service, communication and quality. We have used poppy cars a few times before and it's so quick and easy and a great deal. We don't have a credit card so being able to pay cash was great. We were delayed but still greeted when we eventually arrived. Lovely to have water in the car we were thirsty. Car was immaculate. Will use again. Thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Have used poppy cars on numerous occasions and have...”

Written on: 05/05/2022 by DaveT14c (1 review written)

Have used poppy cars on numerous occasions and have always had excellent service,cars delivered to airport on time by very competent and polite staff,vehicles always in top condition,collection and drop could not be easier.Price quoted is what you pay no unseen exras.By far the best car hire I've encountered

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick and Easy”

Written on: 17/10/2021 by johnblackburn64 (1 review written)

we've been using Poppy for 15 years or so - they have retained the basic concept. The price you book is the price you pay, no "at the counter" attempt to get you to buy more insurance etc - in fact there isn't a counter at all. Pickup the car direct from the airport car park and then leave it there afterwards at an agreed time. I wish these guys were available at all locations. The car we had was spot on too, an automatic Citreon C3. We will be using these guys again no doubt.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent as always”

Written on: 10/10/2021 by sianid (1 review written)

I’ve used poppy cars for years, their service is fantastic! So easy to book and extremely straight forward. I would always automatically use Poppy cars without question Great!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Poppycars excellent”

Written on: 23/09/2021 by O'Leary316 (1 review written)

Efficient, met at airport, clean car with full tank. No hassle with collecting or dropping back. Will use again,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 05/09/2021 by Richjohnb (1 review written)

Second time using Poppy Cars. Everything so easy with house drop off and pick up service. Very economical and easy to drive Toyota Yaris hybrid. Will definitely use Poppy Cars again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Couldn’t be easier….”

Written on: 03/09/2021 by RobfromSomerset (1 review written)

Sixth time using Poppy Cars and always a superb friendly service. Nothing is any hassle. No messing about. 5 mins after coming out of departures you can be on the road. They charge you for 1/2 a tank of petrol and you can bring it back empty so no stress about finding a garage on the way back. Car was a not very old, very clean Toyota Aris hybrid. Perfect for Menorca where you don’t really need anything bigger as everywhere is pretty close. Dropping it back at the airport is even easier. They operate a ‘drop and go’ so bags out of car and off into the airport. Wouldn’t use any other company by choice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Efficient and excellent service”

Written on: 05/10/2020 by Dorrell2020 (1 review written)

We booked Poppy Cars following a web search for car hire in Menorca. The service is just what you need after a flight. No extra hard sell like more insurance etc and the representative is at the terminal waiting to greet you. Simply cannot fault it at all and would recommend highly. We will definitely use them again! Nothing we didn't like at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant”

Written on: 20/12/2019 by PAC2270 (1 review written)

Excellent service - it really could not be easier. No issues with checking the vehicle for minor silly scratches and excess insurance just book your car and meet the rep at the airport. Quick handover with driving licence check and pay - 1/2 tank of fuel paid for in advance no need to return the car like that - they were not even there to check the car on return. 1st class service and far more enjoyable that other firms where you worry about the car more that enjoying the holiday. 100% recommended I have booked already for next year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“100% recommend”

Written on: 25/10/2019 by Natalie3333 (1 review written)

Poppy cars are very easy to book with. Very reliable and reasonable priced. No hidden extras. Staff was at the airport to meet us and the hand over of the car was quick, staff very helpful and polite. Car was clean. I would definitely book again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 28/08/2019

I have used Poppy Cars for the last 5 years and they are excellent. You know exactly what it is going to cost when you book, picking up the car at the airport, and dropping it off again at the end of the hire, could not be simpler or quicker. The cars are always in top condition. Such a pleasant experience compared to the other car hire companies at Mahon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Still the best on the Island”

Written on: 04/08/2019 by LightwoodLad (1 review written)

Have used Poppy Cars on an annual basis fro the past ten years. The cars are always clean, mechanically sound and have never let us down. The staff are friendly and courteous, always there to meet and greet, and the pick up and drop off process is very simple. There may have been a change of ownership in the past year but the service continues to be first class.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best car hire”

Written on: 10/07/2019 by MalFP (1 review written)

Been using Poppy Cars for at least 8 years. Straight forward and quick handover of car on arrival with friendly staff. Fixed price in advance with no add ons. Simply drop off at airport on departure with no hanging around. Excellent service every time, never had a problem.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent car hire”

Written on: 24/06/2019 by Tieflyer (1 review written)

I have visited the island twice this year and after reading reviews decided to use Poppy Cars. So easy quick and efficient. Met at arrivals, shown to the car, just outside and off we went. On return leave the car in the car park and catch your plane. It could not be simpler and the car each time was excellent. Thank you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never showed up and no apology!”

Written on: 11/01/2019 by HelenD1973 (1 review written)

Made the booking following a personal recommendation from a family member's acquaintance, received confirmation and advice that they "would look for us in arrivals". On arrival, no sign of them, we waited two hours and then made other arrangements with Europcar and received a superior car for less money so worked out well in the end. Unbelievably, they never answered the phone, despite me calling several times from the airport, and never got in touch subsequently to apologise...just nothing! We're now booking for this year and certainly won't be considering Poppy Cars and advise others not to either...you may well find they just leave you stranded with no message or apology! AVOID - ABSOLUTELY APPALLING COMPANY

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Poppycars's Response to HelenD1973's Review

Written on: 10/04/2019

All of the Poppycars team are very sorry to read this review.
I've tried looking your name up to see if I could find out what happened but I can't seem to find any bookings that match with only your first name.

If you would please like to email me with more information so I can look in to what happened with your booking I'd be very grateful.

Our most sincere apologies.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Helend1973's reply to Poppycars's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2019

Have now sent the booking confirmation email, originally dated 30 Jan 2018 to enquiries

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Helend1973's reply to Helend1973's Comment

Written on: 23/04/2019

Happy to say all has been resolved. Unfortunately it appears our booking got caught up as the business was being transferred to new owners but the former owners were still liable for our booking so the issue was with them.

I've been very happy with the new owner's response once they saw my review and would be happy to deal with them in the future.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Best car hire I've ever used”

Written on: 29/05/2018 by YazminWilloughby223 (1 review written)

What they quote is what you pay,no hidden extras,free child seats.met at airport and taken straight to car about a 50 metre walk showed driving licence signed and paid,all done in 10 minutes.brilliant,will use again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Small & Friendly every time!”

Written on: 28/05/2018 by Chrisjames60 (2 reviews written)

Such an easy firm to deal with, Poppy Cars. We used them last year & will use them again next year when we return because they are straightforward & uncomplicated, no hard sell insurance extras, with a personal & friendly touch. You pay 30 Euros for half a tank of petrol & return it empty - quite enough for a week’s stay. You are met at Arrivals & taken the short walk to the Parking area, where a signature is obtained & off you go. Returning is also simple, just park it in the same area & proceed to Departures. I think they are a small scale operation & its Customers benefit from the personal touch.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Well pleased”

Written on: 03/10/2017 by StellaL (1 review written)

Never wrote a review for car hire before but Poppy Cars Minorca we found extremely easy to book and took under 10 minutes to complete on arrival, also easy to return. Very impressed would definitely use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview