Auto Union, Greece Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
27% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Auto Union, Greece - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very fair. Recommend at Kalamata”

Written on: 02/08/2017 by JamesOwens (1 review written)

Hired from Auto Union at Kalamata airport. I do not usually bother to write reviews, but they were exceptional. Met at arrivals and taken straight to car in the airport car park just outside, (so no queuing at a desk and then again at a collection point). From coming through passport control to driving away only took about 5 minutes, which is infinity quicker than any where else I have been. However, you can only really test a company when you have a problem. For the first time in 25 years… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor business relations, the customer service was...”

Written on: 30/06/2017 by ckConnell433 (1 review written)

The company representative made a mistake with the booking that resulted in a fairly significant inconvenience for us and they still charged me an extra fee. It was an honest mistake and we didn't get upset. My problem was it caused us an inconvenience and they tried to insinuate it was my fault, which it was clearly not. Even after I proved it with emails sent from their company representative they still charged us an extra fee. They apologized but would not return the money for the additional… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AutoUnion at Rhodes”

Written on: 27/06/2017 by Danarhodes (1 review written)

Unacceptably rude and non professional! They deceive the clients! Be careful! And they do NOT have their desk at the airport while they sell their services as though they had. And something abnormal with storage of the clients' credit cards details, which they copy in hand , including security code , and store in their papers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rent With A Different Company”

Written on: 05/04/2017 by sherrrrry (1 review written)

BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN BOOKING ON THEIR WEB SITE! PAY ATTENTION TO THE DETAILS! When booking our rental car, I took too long and their site timed me out. . . OK. . . but when I immediately logged back in, the price when up by 20 Euros. By accessing my prior "look up" and paging backwards, I was able to "refresh" that page and book with the original price. BUT. . . although I paid 23 Euros "more" to pick up the car at the airport and drop it at a ferry terminal. . . the "voucher" they sent… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“bad service ,car showed us false benzin liter”

Written on: 17/05/2016 by ywSchofield449 (1 review written)

First of all it isnt in corfu airport at all , they didnt pick us up as they promised,we had to walk -Second we had to return it full ,so we did it but it couldnt show it in auto(defekt).... and last but not least the guys working there dont respect the money you give and they are rude... . I was kind enough to ask them if they wanted a sun umbrella because i couldnt flight back with those things and the young man answered that they are not going to take any vacation so they didnt need them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Knackered Car, Rip you off on petrol”

Written on: 05/10/2015 by wrightpd (1 review written)

We hired a car for a week for Rhodes via Holiday Autos, we selected a Ford Focus or Equiv, and got some clapped out Volvo think,, it was really knackered, kept complaining it needed servicing, a/c did not work, it was completely gutless which was not good for the hills in rhodes and to top it all off auto union do a collect and return half full,, which is ok however we drove out the airport and the petrol gauge dropped from a half to 3/8ths so it had been short filled. not very impressed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“not good”

Written on: 15/08/2015 by AlexSainsy (1 review written)

I would recommend that people travelling to Rhodes use one of the more established car rental organisations as Auto Union has no kiosk and were difficult to find. on return, there was no-one there to talk to or to check the car and we had to just leave the car in the car park at the airport. The car was tatty and struggled with the hills... goodness knows what the basic car would have been like! I will not use this company again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Heraklion station Bad service unreliable!!! Avoid!!!!”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by Lianah155 (1 review written)

they gave us a car with bad battery!l! We took the car from Heraklion airport and drove to chania. It was fine at the beginning. Then after four days, in the middle of the city, we couldnt start the car again! It was in the evening, their service was open untill 9 and the road service number they gave us also doesn't function anymore after 9!!! We were lucky to be in the city so we could take a taxi, couldn't imagine what could happen if we were Somewhere out of town. We had to take a taxi… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Old cars poorly maintained”

Written on: 27/06/2015 by Ropley (3 reviews written)

Firstly, the office is not at the airport but half a mile away. Thanks to one of their competitors who rang their office and arranged a pick up, otherwise we would still be at the airport looking for them. Ford Focus so old that the metal inside the car was rusting. Loads of scrathes, scuffs etc. Took forever to mark them on the form. Filthy inside to add. When we arrived at the villa, i gave the car a better look and saw that the rear wiper blade was shot to pieces. Too barely legal rear tyres… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“No problems at all!”

Written on: 13/06/2015 by PeeKaa (1 review written)

Hired a car at Corfu Airport through Sunny Cars in The Netherlands. We were picked up within 10 minutes at the airport and brought to the rental station (2 minutes drive). Because of change in flight times we arrived 2 hours earlier. Our car was not ready yet but this was no problem. We were asked to take a seat, were offered coffee and water and just waited for 20 minutes. Very nice and friendly hostess. In 20 minutes we got our VW Polo and we checked the car together. Very fast and very good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dissapointing service at Auto Union”

Written on: 31/05/2015 by Ibaman (1 review written)

We had a meet and greet at the airport , and as our flight was delayed about half an hour, nobody was there to meet us. We had to find where the office was and walk with all our luggage to the office. Not that far though. The staff member said that she was at the airport but had left again. The car that we had was being washed when we arrived at the office and our contract wasn't there either. We had to wait for a staff member to arrive with it. The car had a lot of scratches. Two wheel covers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Old, clapped out, wrong sort of car”

Written on: 02/11/2014 by FisherStone1982 (1 review written)

The pick up and drop off process was smooth and the map and directions to our villa was helpful. However, the state of the car was a disgrace and we were supposedly given an 'upgrade'! We hired a Caddy sized car but were given a huge transporter van which for the roads of Santorini was ludicrous. The van was clearly the last thing they had in stock. The driver's seat belt didn't retract, the passenger seat belt behind the driver's seat had a hole where the buckle should have clipped in. There… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible and exasperating experience”

Written on: 20/09/2014 by Gilbert316 (1 review written)

We had arranged to get our car at Piraeus Port (Athens) and had reconfirmed our exact arrival time and pier location more than once. However no one from Auto Union ever showed up at the correct spot. After 90 minutes and many (expensive) phone calls, we finally gave up and were heading for the Metro when we spotted the guy from Auto Union. He was many blocks away from where he was supposed to be and had made no effort to find us. Supposedly the people at his office had called him. Either they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped Off!”

Written on: 17/09/2014 by 245O'Neil (1 review written)

We rented our car in Rhodes through Auto Union through economycarrentals.com. After checking in with the employee at the airport, some guy just drove up in the car, said "The keys are in the ignition" and walked off. We rented a car in Greece once before and had no problems with damages/inspections, so we figured this was the same. The car was pretty junky to begin with and the sideview mirror had been broken off and glued back on. Also, the car was delivered only half full of gas although it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“No problems at all & great service (Athens Airport,...”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by alistair.bourboulas (2 reviews written)

We booked our vehicle through Atlas Choice in the UK purely on price as we had never hired a car in Europe before apart from the odd day on an island in Greece. We found their price to be the most competitive for what we wanted and decided to book. We'd read some bad reviews of both AutoUnion & Atlas Choice but we had absolutely no reason to worry. Everything went perfectly smoothly and the local rental company, AutoUnion, were faultless. We even received an upgrade for no extra charge which… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“TERRIBLE!!!”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by Jessie73 (1 review written)

I wouldn't recommend this rental in Samos and will be cursed if you got a car from them!! They ruined my vacation. They gave me a 9 seat car with no air conditioner!!!! The windows were sealed with silicone!! It's a shame Greece is such a nice place and these people think tourists are stupid!! I am Greek and I hate to say that people doing business in such way make me ashamed!! They even told me they want to give cars to tourists only because Greeks cause problems. I guess they wanted me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointment!”

Written on: 30/07/2014

I made a reservation of a mid class car but the rented one was smallest and lowest class, very old and in terrible condition. Air conditioning smelled rotten, the engine was finished and fuel consumption was 11 ltr/100 km. I demanded a compensation but this company gave me nothing but harm. The only positive thing was that the brakes were in good condition… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“corfu airport”

Written on: 01/07/2014 by phimarf (1 review written)

the car was so old and the wheels in very poor condition bag of rubbish … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“awful experience”

Written on: 06/05/2014

Picking up the car was fine but returning it was a different matter. Car is to be returned full Of petrol or they will charge you 20 euros, we filled the car in Pathos and drove it back they Said we needed another 5 euros of petrol in it, we offered to pay the 5 euros but they iINSISTED We went and put the petrol in on a sunday when the garages were shut. My husband had a Very stressfull time and it was only the fact another english couple could tell him how to use The pay machine and had a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“SCRAP TIRED OLD DIRTY SMELLY CARS”

Written on: 07/10/2013

BOOKED CAR THROUGH ECONOMY CAR RENTALS.PICKED CAR UP AT PAPHOS AIRPORT AUTO UNION "COMPOUND" FROM WHAT LOOKS LIKE A RUN DOWN SCRAP YARD. CAR INSPECTED IN THE DARK! - ONLY A DIMLY LIT INSPECTION AREA AVAILABLE TO LOOK AT THE CAR - DURING INSPECTION I FOUND IT TO BE COVERED IN DENTS, SCRATCHES, SCUFFS ETC. ETC. AND PANELS MISSING FROM A DIRTY INTERIOR.NO ALTERNATIVE AVAILABLE! DROVE CAR OUT OF SCRAP YARD TO FIND H.LIGHTS WAY TOO HIGH AND OTHER DRIVERS GETTING DAZZLED. SUSPENSION AND STEERING WORN… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview