Carrentals.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Carrentals.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Carrentals.co.uk

Carrentals.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“What a bad experience my family and I had with the...”

Written on: 22/09/2022 by Wouter28 (1 review written)

What a bad experience my family and I had with the 'service' of carrentals. In summary: - Booked and paid for a car for my family +/- 2 months prior to our holiday - No car was available upon arrival - No alternative was offered - It took 38! days for any one of customer service to respond - Now more than 2 months after not having received a car, I still haven't received a refund, let alone for all additional expenses we had to make and effort we took to try to get in touch and deliver all kinds of documents In short, we truly have been tricked by carrentals without anyone taking ownership or feeling customer service is something valuable for the company. I recommend no one to make a reservation with carrentals since the outcome can be disastrous.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They will tell you that the card block amount required...”

Written on: 15/10/2018 by uhGorman239 (1 review written)

They will tell you that the card block amount required is one number and the car rental will tell you another higher number when you get there. This way they can catch you out and you pay both companies. Never waste your time with them, just book direct with the companies, I have complained to them many times and they send the same crappy excuses back. SAVE YOURSELF THE MONEY AND HEADACHE!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“GOOD BUT SOMETIMES UNCLEAR”

Written on: 14/03/2018 by Daniel474 (1 review written)

GOOD EXPERIENCE BUT NOT CLEAR ALWAYS WHAT CAR TO GET

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My Review”

Written on: 26/02/2018 by Crystal244 (1 review written)

Great service, very satisfied customer. I would thoroughly recommend this service to all my family and friends. So easy to use and some great deals to be had. Please have no reservations about using this service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best price I could find”

Written on: 29/01/2018 by Leslieuw105 (1 review written)

An easy to use website with great prices. What's not to like.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Quick easy one stop shop!”

Written on: 19/01/2018

I've used carrentals.co.uk many times as it's always a quick and easy way to find the best deals online.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“the travel man”

Written on: 02/12/2017 by KadeStout483 (1 review written)

site very easy to use-would recommend to family and friends

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Simply the best”

Written on: 10/11/2017 by Piercer76 (1 review written)

I've been using Carrentals for many years and they consistantly offer the best prices and selections of vehicles. The website is simple to use but covers every aspect of renting a car. I just don't use anyone else!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“As expected, everything good”

Written on: 02/11/2017 by AlexMacMillan122 (1 review written)

Everything was fine as expected. Easy to book. Easy to modify booking.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excelent!”

Written on: 18/10/2017 by zlCowan139 (1 review written)

Always rent here and have recomend to all ny friends! Get the best prices here and best companies.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Driving in Barbados”

Written on: 11/10/2017 by Thursday11th (1 review written)

It was very simple to choose the vehicle we wanted and at a very good price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“straightforward and easy”

Written on: 15/09/2017 by SladeLevesque153 (1 review written)

reasonable cost of car hire. Fast, helpful and efficient staff on standby with any queries.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great”

Written on: 06/09/2017 by Copeland357 (1 review written)

The booking was very easy and I found the people at Hertz very helpful when I arrived to collect the car. The car was relatively new and if very good condition with was nice and clean throughout. The information provided from the website was excellent and all that was required for the collection of the car. They also sent a reminder of all the documents needed for when I collected the car.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“avignon car hire”

Written on: 19/07/2017 by AlannahConway (1 review written)

All worked well except I booked a small car and got a great big bus. (Opal Macca?) service good car awful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy and Good Value”

Written on: 22/06/2017 by 252Flanagan (1 review written)

Easy to use site woith lots of choice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy, no-hassle rental”

Written on: 04/06/2017

Was very happy with our rental through carrentals.co.uk. Easy pick up at Heathrow and drop off at a different location. Did not have any surprise charges or requirements when we got the rental (which was huge because it had happened to us in the past). It was easy to add on the car seat for our infant. Will definitely use this site again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Great car. Easy booking. Trouble adding insurance”

Written on: 09/05/2017 by 1948Connolly (1 review written)

Car: great. Booking: easy. Add insurance: troublesome. Pick-up: service could have been better. We got a great car with little mileage and very reliable. Confortable to drive, very economic on normal mode, fast and responsive on sports mode :) Renting on-line was smooth at first. However when trying to add insurance we got a payment rejection which was not easy to solve. Called to fix it, and the lady was very glad to help with adding it by phone. Too bad at the end she asked for a price much higher than first presented on the website when we 1st tried. I did not like that, and therefore did not acquire insurance from them. At Bodø airport (Budget counter), it was very easy to get the car key. However, it was not easy to note down on the contract all damage marks I found on the car. I came back to the desk with many annotations (and pics), and the waiter played ver unhelpful to note them down, almost rolling his eyes over, because my extremely-careful-and-contingent personality was very inconvenient for his lazyness to do the job he is paid for... So, the experience with budget was not the best in customer care, but good regarding the car.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Florida car rental.”

Written on: 01/05/2017

Easy to bookvia internet. Desk in airport had all my info electronically and didn't need all the paperwork. Got a brand new nissan rogue not a rav 4 but it was as good if not better.car was faultless az you would expect from a new car. I wasnt aware of all the extras offered e.g. roadside assist/ break down cover, road toll. We went for the inclusive fuel but would have been eazier to have brought the car back full rather than empty and fuel is about 2.50 dollars a gallon! Would be happy to use again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Car hire review”

Written on: 17/03/2017 by LucianaDavis281 (1 review written)

No details about exactly where to pick the car up and the times the pick up station is available. Otherwise all o.k.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Car hire simplified”

Written on: 04/03/2017 by Cannonpj400 (1 review written)

I have booked through yourselves before, a very simple process and great to be offered excess insurance protection, if I had a criticism it would be the fact that I could not identify which car hire firm I was actually booking until after I was sent the voucher with the individual details on, this would help me to further be able to choose my rental firm in relation to location on the airport or if it means to travel to a local hire area which means possible 20-30 mins on a shuttle bus. If I could clearly identify the location I would probably pay slightly more for the convince of being on the airport grounds. Otherwise complaint over & I will be booking again, cheers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Royhart on 20th August 2014 Report this content
I have booked a car, how do I get to Grove Road, Slip End from Luton Airport? Also can I get back at 4 o´clock in the morning? Thanks.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Marrone Written on: 21/08/2014
try goluton taxis you can book both ways online ten minutes to airport
Asked by TomaszP on 6th May 2014 Report this content
I found information about their company on a polish, turistic forum. I wanted to rent a car for the time of my stay in Spain through agent, who recommends only truly good rental car companies. I planned to arrive in Malaga at midnight, I was really confused, because the only one rental company, as you said so, was SIXT with price almost 600 EUR for 7 days. I decided to go for it, and after while I realized that over there where a lot of rental car places which were available and open even at 2 am. Actually I though, If i'm going to follow your recommendations, and paying approximately two times more, I won't have any problems during my vacations in Spain. Sixt  has charged me for renting car and filling up the gas for an extra day. Two hours before the setted deadline, I gave back the car (office was closed, so according to instructions I threw car keys inside of the box at the parking lot , and I fully filled up gas though) I advertised those costs at Sixt's, I've sent a picture of car and also picture of gas counter from the garage's airport, right before I gave back the car. Sixt does not approve my advertise, I've wrote complaints to head-office, and I never get an answer back. I'm asking for explanation, why are they recommending Sixt?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (7)
Report this content MacChap Written on: 06/05/2014
Have you approached CarRentals.co.uk? Although they are a price comparison site through which you will have found SIXT they may be able to assist. I have used CarRentals.co.uk on several occasions and always found them to be reliable, good on finding the best prices and quick to answer queries. They should be able to take up your case with SIXT and help to resolve your issues. I am sure they would not want to be recommending companies that did not treat customers fairly. At the end of the day though, your hire contract will have been with SIXT, not CarRentals.co.uk, and it is SIXT that will have to own up to any mistakes.
Report this content dybmapi Written on: 06/05/2014
Sixt is usually a normal company, but of course all depends on the local managers. In this case, as you seem to have photo proof that you did everything by the book, you should send a complaint, with all the evidence, to the Sixt Spanish HQ, and if this is not enough, to Sixt Europe, wherever it may be. Also, cc the Spanish consumer protection agency, and see where it brings you.
Report this content Romario1972 Written on: 06/05/2014
As I understand correctly, you've rent a car thru your travel agent, not carrentals.co.uk. and your question about SIXT, quite expencive but well known company, which extracharge you? I've just check carrentals.co.uk, and for Malaga you could rent a "premium" or "luxury" car for 1 week for 600EUR. And yes, SIXT is most cheapiest for these categories. I've try dates from 21 till 27 of may and from 2AM till 2AM. If you prefere not to use such a car provider company you could cancel your booking and try another company from menu. Thats about prices. About extracharges: You MUST read a contract, a rules and discuss any possible issues before you pay for a rent... and about your last question: WHO exactley recommend you Sixt?
Report this content WayneSav Written on: 06/05/2014
If as it would appear you arranged your booking through Carrentals.co.uk and then with SixT I would recommend also e mailing customer services at Carrentals with your complaint as it was through their website that you made your booking and they would have received a commission. They should be able to assist with any genuine complaint.
Report this content TomaszP Written on: 06/05/2014
I think that this is not problem of local manager. I sent complaint to Sixt Espana and they answered that photo is not enought. They need extra proof??From SIXT Pullach HQ i haven't receive any respons In my opinion it is tipical situacion when the big player gives to low offert to bussines clients and then try to compensate it in private sector somethimes dishonesly. I will fight with them and inform other potencial clients about results
Report this content zarzosa67 Written on: 07/05/2014
I had a similar problem with Europcar in Spain. Sixt seems to be a good company, but local management is not always at the same standard. I would insist with SIXT and carRentals at the same time. Good luck.
Report this content TomaszP Written on: 07/05/2014
I used carrentals and they showed me that only one car rental Sixt operate at midnight but was not true.
See All Answers
overview