Petsas & Son Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
67% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

  • Customer Service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Petsas and Son - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Sham for young people”

written by JoshMcBride294 on 30/12/2022

On their website, they state that cars are available for young people under the age of 21. However if you ask them the terms and conditions for this, it is just ridiculous. They want you to pay for the full market value of the car in case of an accident and on top of this want €1500 in excess. Instead of helping young people they try to sham them. Give me the general impression that this company is not to trust.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“TRIP TO CY”

written by Larae299 on 22/11/2022

In previous week my family and me visited Cyprus. I have booked a car from Petsas and Sons Ltd from their website. They directly respond to my request and provide all the necessary details needed for the booking. We arrived at the airport of Larnaka at 1:30 am and we went directly to their office to receive the car. The personnel there was very polite and provide us all the information needed for our trip. Their flexibility are remarkable as I forgot to add a carseat for my daughter in my initial booking, however they instantly amend it to include one. The car was brand new, bigger than we expected and super clean. I totally reccomend Petsas and Sons Ltd to everyone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant customer service!”

written by GeorginaLucy on 06/11/2019

I never write reviews but on this occasion I felt compelled to. Petsas are the only car hire company in Cyprus which allows you to drive into the north, with their insurance. We had to hire a car last minute which they made possible. Customer service was fab! They are a bit more expensive than others but at least you're supporting a local business and there wasn't a lengthy queue at the airport. They even walked us to the car! Very happy and would definitely use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very friendly, honest and helpful”

written by Colflo on 19/07/2016

My partner and I rented a car through Petsas at Paphos Airport. We arrived quite late in the evening (11.30pm) and were greeted by a very friendly and efficient member of staff. We originally choose to rent with Petsas as they are the only company we could find online who were happy for us to cross the border and drive to the north of the Island - they organised the insurance for us which cost an additional 50 euro on top of the rental fee. The car we rented was a small Toyota Auris in very good condition - bearing in mind that it had 63k km on the clock. The car we rented was well serviced, well looked after and suited us well. If you're after a brand new rental , or a car with less than 1000km on the clock, I don't think this is the company for you. At the end of our trip, I (stupidly) left my wallet in the car when we dropped it off at the airport and only realised I had done so when we arrived home in the UK. I called Petsas and they very kindly posted my wallet to me, which arrived within 8 days. Thank you Petsas!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Having read the rave reviews about this company, I...”

written by on 26/10/2008

Having read the rave reviews about this company, I decided to book a car with them (from Larnaca Airport, Cyprus 5-12 October). The car was more expensive than other car hire companies (283 euros for week), but this was okay as the reviews gave me confidence that the car would be satisfactory.
Unfortunately, as my flight arrived at 11pm on a Sunday evening, I must have got the last car that nobody else wanted. I didn't go back to the terminal building to complain because it was very late and our apartment was over an hours drive away. I am massively disappointed with this company and the car they palmed off on me. I for one, will not be using them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Petsas & Son is an excellent car hire company. ”

written by Charnwood Fox on 03/07/2006

Petsas & Son is an excellent car hire company.
I've been using them for years. It doesn't take much for me to go off something. Petsas have never let me down! They have offices at both airports and all the major towns in Cyprus, and all the vehicles I have hired from them have been in excellent condition. I have never had a problem!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lloyd Jackman's Response to Charnwood Fox's Review

Written on: 09/08/2006

I was looking at hiring a motorbike from them and didn't find what I was looking for at their Paphos branch, though they did point us in the direction of the company West End Travel [see my review] which I did use. Good customer service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Charnwood Fox's Response to Charnwood Fox's Review

Written on: 19/09/2006

Well, we've just returned from another trip to Cyprus.
<br/>As always we used Petsas.
<br/>We hired 3 different types of vehicle on various days of the holiday, and each one was upgraded for free.
<br/>My opinion of Petsas is still that they are the best!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jonathan Kelly's Response to Charnwood Fox's Review

Written on: 06/09/2006

I rented a car from them last summer it was in excellent condition but they wanted £40 for a tank full of petrol before I drove off even though the tank will only take £30 worth of petrol as it's cheaper over there.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview