FairCar Reviews - www.faircar.is

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
FairCar - www.faircar.is - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for FairCar - www.faircar.is

FairCar - www.faircar.is

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★★

“A pleasant experience ”

Written on: 12/03/2017

Our group rented a 9 seat van during our trip. When we tried to start the van on New Years Day to go on the Goldie Circle Drive, the car would not run. We called Faircar and they came out to see what was wrong. It turns out that the serpentine belt had broken. They could not fix it but, they gave us two replacement cars (because they did not have another 9 seat van) They came in and tried to do their best on New Year's Day. They made a bad situation as good as they could make it. They also refunded that days rental because we could not do most of the GCD due to darkness. I recommend Faircar because their customer service was good...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“exceptional service”

Written on: 05/02/2017 by TitusWoods (1 review written)

The pickup place is a little away from the airport, but, we got picked up at the airport, and drove the few minutes to the pickup place. The paperwork took a bit longer than expeted. But apart from that, everything worked perfect.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great price and service!”

Written on: 01/12/2016 by Lewisfs327 (1 review written)

Thanks to Fair Car for a wonderful car rental experience! I reserved via Holiday Auto and had an amazing rate. The customer service person who helped us was so awesome and helpful. I was so tired, nervous, and anxious when we arrived, as I was not expecting such wintery conditions in late November. He was so patient, helpful, and encouraging and pointed us toward the national road conditions and weather site and checked out the multi-day weather forecast for us. Although the office is off-site from the airport, both rides were very efficient and speedy. And when I accidentally dropped my travel wallet, they kindly mailed it to me. Thanks to Fair Car for making our trip to Iceland such a great one! : - )

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“good deal”

Written on: 04/11/2016 by RhiannaVargas (1 review written)

I rented a car for my trip around Iceland. I got a great price. I was given a Citron C4 worked prefect and got good mileage diesel engine. They picked up and dropped off at airport. all went well.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I rented a campervan with my girlfriend in September...”

Written on: 03/11/2016 by jpcoderre (1 review written)

I rented a campervan with my girlfriend in September and everything was perfect. We went around Iceland and had a wonderful time. But as we are a little naive, we trusted this company and we didnt take proper pictures of the van upon our departure as the person we returned the van to told us it was ok and they didnt need to inspect it. Lie of course. Sure enough, a month later we received an email telling us that we damaged the van and that we had to pay for the repairs. The pictures they provided were completely shady, of a scratch barely visible that looked like it could be wiped with a cloth. They charged my credit card for the repairs, which were completely overpriced. So my recommandation to anybody is to keep away from this company. As I'm reading on the web, it looks like they pull this stratagem as soon as you take the complete and extended insurance they sell you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Friendly service ”

Written on: 03/11/2016 by zuGoode155 (1 review written)

Staff were friendly and helpful. Discovered a fault early into the hire period and it was fixed immediately without question and in good spirit. Fairly expensive but I suppose that is Iceland.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“a really good service ”

Written on: 03/11/2016 by 209Pearson (1 review written)

A really good service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The third time faircar and not the last time :-)”

Written on: 03/11/2016 by Short443 (1 review written)

I have chosen faircar the third time and it was always a good choice. The pick up at the airport was without problems... also in the night. The car was always in good condition. I recommend faircar and would rent my next car also there.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good car, no problems”

Written on: 02/11/2016 by Fanning463 (1 review written)

They were waiting us at 1:00 . Half an hour and we take t'he car. No problem on 2500 km and we return it allò at 1:00 aprox. Personal attentive and all o.k. Price very atractive, being Iceland. About half price we have found ni other companies.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful Experience”

Written on: 01/11/2016 by ebScott211 (1 review written)

Easy to book. Contact with a person directly from the company regarding questions we had, was done in a very pleasant and timely manner; we were impressed! Pick up and drop off friendly and easy, so we could enjoy more time exploring the Island. Campervan was well equipt and met all our needs. This is the best way to go if you want a true and very enjoyable Icelandic experience! Can't say enough! We had such a great time, wish we had stayed longer!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great rental company, great service”

Written on: 31/10/2016 by JimmyG123 (1 review written)

Very happy with the service and the car. The representative arrived at the airport to pick us up on time. The rental office is a short drive from the airport. In less than 10 minutes we were on our way. The car we got was great value (Renault Megane diesel), lots of power and very comfortable. Returning the car was very easy too. Great experience with the rental to add to an overall great trip to Iceland.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great experience ”

Written on: 31/10/2016 by lucadelego (1 review written)

I needed to contact customer service before retirement and have always been answered in a clear and fast. I rented a car and when picking i've received a more comfortable model. Always friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Great shuttle service. I recommend to everyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“All's well that ends well”

Written on: 31/10/2016 by Petertravels (1 review written)

Very good value for the money. Unfortunately we were long in making our way to the front of the airport (bags were not delivered until long after deplaning) and our pickup had departed. After some calls to the office we were picked up and assigned our car by a very helpful attendant. The car included a GPS which was good since ours didn't work in Iceland and was very necessary because of the difficulty with spelling in Icelandic. The car, while older, preformed admirably and took us comfortably on several long trips and around the city. Our return was smooth. We were carried by separate vehicle from the rental site to the airport quickly and comfortably. The attendant even refused any gratuity for her services, on a cold and rainy day. I would recommend Fair Car any time and use them again myself when I have the choice.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Everything was alright!”

Written on: 19/10/2016 by nhMitchell454 (1 review written)

Excellent value for money :-) Very nice and helpfull staff, soon I'll be back in Iceland and I'll book again with Faircar ;)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“perfect”

Written on: 09/10/2016 by geniva (1 review written)

Wasn't any problem with the car. The staff is really polite.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great Service! Nice experience!”

Written on: 30/09/2016

I rented a car in Iceland for 10 days in June 2016 through faircar.is and was totally satisfied with the car company that they booked me with. The rental price was reasonable. it was an excellent experience and will be booking again when I next travel.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“On the road... arround Iceland!!!”

Written on: 17/09/2016 by Ward62 (1 review written)

Very well wellcome. The chosen car was small from the outside but very big from inside. We had room enough for us three with backpacks, tents sleeping bags and all we needed to travel and camp arround Iceland. It ran perfectly and toked us to amazing places. Safe, easy to park, economic, roomy, cheap... 5 stars

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great value”

Written on: 31/08/2016

Competitive rates, professional service (we were picked up at the airport late night), overall reliable and good value for money at the local market ( the big hiring corporation we would normally use in other countries are relatively expensive in Iceland) We highly reccomend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Everything was as expected. The car was as expected...”

Written on: 31/08/2016 by 476Galloway (1 review written)

Everything was as expected. The car was as expected and it was a nice experience

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best car hire in Iceland. Believe me. ”

Written on: 29/08/2016 by MakailaMurphy (1 review written)

The pick-up transfer at airport is good. They already there when i arrived. The car is in a good condition. The price and the full cover insurance is the best, relatively among the lowest in Iceland. The staff is friendly. Only for the registration process over the counter is a bit long but I'm sure they will improve it soon. Overall, i am very happy to rent with FairCar and already booked one again for my next trip in September.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview