Drive Rent A Car - www.driverentacar.bg

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Drive Rent A Car - www.driverentacar.bg - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Drive Rent A Car - www.driverentacar.bg

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Deposit not returned”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Petyo on 27/03/2024

Booked the car at Sofia airport, fairly quick pick up but with a nasty surprise that no matter how the car's condition is on the return, the deposit will be kept for 2-4 weeks with a reason that this was the contract! But the customer is told at the time of the pickup and won't have a choice but to accept it. I use hire cars often and never before had such an issue. In the booking process, it states that the deposit will only be BLOCK on the customer's CREDIT card and will be CHARGED if using a debit card, but instead, my CREDIT card was charged. The car was returned with no problems. Now 2 weeks later the deposit still hasn't returned. Ask "Discovercars" why but the answer was standard nonsense like bank delays and eventually violation of traffic law, or traffic fine, or hire companies normally return the deposit after 30 days. As they won't get any more money from you they don't seem to care. So now I have to pay the balance on my credit card with foggy promises that eventually the deposit will be returned after 4 weeks. The hire company is "Drive Rent a Car" at Sofia airport. The car was in poor condition, with stained seats and bad odour inside. With high mileage on the clock. Generally, tired looking vehicle. As I said in my review to them,will use "Discovercars" as a very last option in the future but will arrange my rental insurance and won't pay the expensive one offered by "Discovercars". If shop around you be surprised at how cheaper could be. P.S. By the way I have noticed something rather interesting. The "Drive rent a car" agent who met me at the Sofia airport is the same as the one who works/worked in the past for "Yes Rent a Car" another rental car company in Bulgaria with strangely the same T/C. The fleet is also almost the same and the complaints here in Trustpilot have the same subject. Again not returned E300 deposit. Coincident? What do you think?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview