Discover Cars Reviews - discovercars.com

Discover Cars Reviews
★★★★☆
4.2
83.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Description (provided by business)

DiscoverCars.com has been trusted by over half a million customers across the world who have reserved rental cars in more than 8,000 locations in 137 countries. Working with famous brands like Avis, Hertz, Alamo, Dollar, Thrifty, National, Sixt, Europcar, and Budget as well as the best reputed local suppliers, Discover Cars is constantly adding new partners in new locations and pushing for the best prices and service for its customers. Discovercars.com is available in 15 languages and provides the best possible 24/7 customer support in multiple languages and the best rental car in the industry - before, during, and after the customers’ rental.

Summary

Note from Review Centre: Discover Car Hire has been renamed to Discover Cars in October 2019. 
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Discover Cars Reviews - discovercars.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Discover Cars Reviews - discovercars.com

“Left us stranded at the airport!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bohdan999 on 18/02/2024

We had never been to Aruba before so didn’t know what rental company would be best. It was easy to book with Discovery Cars on line. They took a deposit and flight information from us and assured they would meet us at the airport to shuttle us to the car company. Just look for the sign with our name on it! Well we had a lay over and our connecting flight was delayed. We immediately contacted the company and let them know of the delay. We arrived an hour and 10 minutes late ,no one was there to meet us. We called the contact and they did not answer the call. Their policy is you loose a car if you have a delay of two hours. We reached out to the head company, They offered no help, no car, no option for a car in the next day or two. Head company and was told we were a “ no show “ !! We sent screen shots of when our plane arrived and when we contacted our driver. Head company has said they are “ looking into it” a week later and server asks for and update and still no response We had to take a taxi to our rental and then wait for three days before we could get a car rental. We were very limited to what we could do with out a car.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“discover cars booking ”

★★★★☆

written by vageorge on 17/02/2024

not take3n thew car , but booking quite easy , though not quite clear where the pick up point is as the map is not clear .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great quality, great value, no issues, highly recommended ”

★★★★★

written by AlanNZ on 17/02/2024

Very easy to recommend this company, great service,and great value

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Just great”

★★★★★

written by OpaJa on 16/02/2024

Everything went well. I have used Discover Cars earlier and Will do so in future.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“settlement of damage”

★★★★★

written by on 15/02/2024

we had a stone hitting our wind shield luckily we had full coverage, all was settled, paid and refunded in a few weeks absolutely recommended :)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent”

★★★★★

written by Rimvydas on 14/02/2024

The information on the website is well presented, it is easy to find a car in the right place, the basic information is conveniently presented in the contract. I will recommend Discover Car to my friends for rent. In the event of an insurance event, it was resolved very quickly and comfortably. Maybe the deposit amount is just too big.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I'm very satisfied with the service and quality of...”

★★★★☆

written by Portos2024 on 14/02/2024

The only small inconvenient is the fact that it is not located on the airport grounds, which means we have to take a shuttle which is free. Also, there is a charge for returning the vehicle outside normal working hours.Otherwise I'm happy to rebook again and just did for next July.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“good prices”

★★★★★

written by JakaylaCannon359 on 13/02/2024

good site. I found that i wanted. It was straightforward

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing Service”

★★★★★

written by Jnicholls56 on 13/02/2024

We had a few issues with our car but was really surprised on how fast Discover Cars dealt with our claim. Friendly and professional, after providing the evidence, there was no quibbles and the money was transferred into our account straight away. Will definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Segurança ”

★★★★★

written by notimorais on 13/02/2024

Foi simples e cómodo É nos apresentada toda uma gama de veículos e é só escolher aquele que mais convier

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“non-valid reservation”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JoeS57 on 13/02/2024

Booked a 59 day reservation through Discover Cars with Fox out of Tampa Fla. Upon arriving at the Tampa Fox counter the agent looked over my reservation only to state that it was invalid and they could not honor it due to the length, 59 days. The maximum allowed is a month and he was unsure as to why Discover Cars would book for a longer period. I now have to return to Tampa, an 1 1/2 hour drive after 29 days to drop off this vehicle, rebook another, with the total rental costs nearly double what Discover Cars quoted. The Fox agent was knowledgeable, polite and respectful of my frustration with the booking company, but rental period rules are not flexible.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“perfect work!”

★★★★★

written by MarquesHalsey on 12/02/2024

Exemplary company work! Insurance paid quickly, very efficient service! I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy and fast claim handling”

★★★★★

written by LucilleHickman83 on 12/02/2024

During my rental period I got a flat tyre whose repair costs fall under the full coverage insurance that I had opted in. Submitting a claim via the app was very simple and handling by DiscoverCars solved with no extra iterations within 1 business day.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy and direct ”

★★★★★

written by EzekielBowman on 12/02/2024

First time user. I found it very easy and simply to use . I particularly liked the rating given to each vendor that helped me to pick the one I would least have an issue with my booking

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Pleasant experience with Discover Cars”

★★★★★

written by TamerMaher on 12/02/2024

I rented a car for three months. Communication with Discover Cars was excellent and the local car provider was professional. I had to submit an insurance claim for a minor scratch I returned the vehicle with, and the refund was approved swiftly. Also, the price I paid was a bargain that was not available elsewhere! Thank you Discover Cars.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Just great service and claim process. It was easy to...”

★★★★★

written by KaiMcLeod274 on 12/02/2024

Just great service and claim process. It was easy to book and to prepare the claim form. I would definitely use discovery cars again. Just a note that I would not use auto one rental cars again. I would advise others not to use as extremely unprofessional organization.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“To avoid to avoid ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Aramara on 11/02/2024

To avoid to avoid My last trip I used the platform to rent a car. When I arrived, surprise, the rental company does not exist at the address indicated, and also the telephone number is a false number. After hours I was able to communicate with a person by WhatsApp who redirected me to another agency!!!! . Here are the problems that begin. The car I rented. He tells me it's not available, so he offers me another car. A lower game and with a more expensive price. I show him the reservation and he doesn't want to know anything, plus he charges me double the price, I tell him I have already paid everything with the comprehensive insurance. Tells me that I just paid for the internet transaction. And what's more, I charge more for insurance, even though I insisted that I already paid. It was one o'clock in the morning and tired from the journey. I wanted to finish with this story. I took the car The next day I contacted discoverCar and he told me that they would do an investigation. After several messages and after 20 days and the end of the stay I am told that they are not going to do anything that the rental company has all the rights to change the car for you and charge you more. I wonder what the reservation is for ( normally it is to avoid problems, I thought I would arrive and take my car and then the car I reserved and the loss of my money). To avoid, the worse the poor care

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Through kayak, I found this rental car search engine....”

★★★★★

written by Peacockal228 on 11/02/2024

Through kayak, I found this rental car search engine. It is my first time to use this search service (I usually use Expedia to plan my trip), and it is surprised that I can easily find a car that fits my need. Its user interface is simple clear, and straightforward ; have no any trouble to use it. Overall, it is excellent experience for my car renting from location finding, date selection, and payment. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Car Hire Made Easy”

★★★★★

written by 373Herndon on 11/02/2024

Thanks for making my experience of renting a car so easy and affordable. I have received the exact car that was promised. I was amazed to get a car that has very low milage of about 280 miles. It was very clean and the drive was great. The agents who handed over the car were very friendly. Overall excellent had an excellent experience.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic”

★★★★★

written by okydoky on 08/02/2024

Thanks a lot for making fantastic car rental Best, Romans Krutohvostovs

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by michelle17311983 on 24th January 2023 Report this content
Has anyone found someone in customer support that is able to assist with an existing case? I am having an issue filing a claim and it appears no one at Discover cars is available to engage or escalate at this point. We had a not so great experience with the rental car vendor (America Cars in Mexico) and they will not release the final invoice for the damage of a popped tire. They do not deny that the damage occurred, or that we were covered by Discover Cars, and I do have the receipt and bank account statement. They just are not providing the final invoice. They are claiming that this is our own fault for booking with Discover Cars as opposed to purchasing insurance directly from them. Discover Cars will not refund without the final invoice. Has anyone encountered this before? Any tips to resolve? Seems odd that Discover Cars would partner with a vendor that will not cooperate in getting them what they need to provide a customer what they paid for (insurance that covers a flat).

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by rachele88 on 4th September 2022 Report this content
Hi! I have not credit card, only debit card! If they do not accept it, I cancel the reservation. I read they don't give money back but give credit points. This is true? What can I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content spencerp Written on: 05/09/2022
You may have to accept credit points for another journey if you cancel. You always have to use a credit card when it comes to rental
Asked by Jimbo_james on 27th January 2021 Report this content
Why are they so expensive, other local providers are about $20 to $30 cheaper?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content GedStar Written on: 27/01/2021
Sometimes the price differential relates to whether the car can be picked up and dropped off rom the airport or not. Discovery do provide this from one of the car parks at Faro which to me is worth paying a bit extra over those that drive you off to some pick up point in Faro.
Asked by kathiatonet on 31st March 2015 Report this content
Does anyone know how much is the cost for a second driver?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content discovercarhire Written on: 14/04/2015
Second driver prices differs from region and car rental agency, when selecting desired location and period of travel, you are able to see the prices under each car "Rate & Car details".
Asked by threewheelsmad on 17th May 2014 Report this content
I have never heard of this company. The prices seem to good. Has anyone used them in Orlando? How did you get to the their offices? They are around 6 miles from the airport. Any feed back will be appreciated.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Peter_Loughrey Written on: 19/05/2014
I have used them a couple of times to rent vehicles in Portugal. they are a broker, they arranged our car though local car hire companies, once with Europa another time with International Car Hire. prices were good. had no problems with them at all. hope this helps Cheers
Report this content Jimbo_james Written on: 27/01/2021
In australia, around $20 to $30 more expensive
overview