Discover Cars Reviews - www.discovercars.com

★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
80.4% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre: Discover Car Hire has been renamed to Discover Cars in October 2019. 
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Discover Cars - www.discovercars.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Discover Cars - www.discovercars.com

Discover Cars - www.discovercars.com

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Tive contratempo e fui bem atendida, empresa confiável!!!”

Written on: 04/10/2022

Gostaria de parabenizar a Discover cards pela compreensão e atenção com meu caso, perdi todos os documentos e eles foram atenciosos com minha condição e ficaram de me devolver o que eu paguei mesmo tendo passado o tempo de cancelamento, estão sendo compreensivos , pois havia pago 450 Euros na hora de contratar, e com este comprometimento de devolução acredito que é uma empresa séria para e podemos confiar no atendimento ao cliente.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Car Hire Lamezia 17th Sept 2022”

Written on: 04/10/2022 by MUFC1977 (1 review written)

The experience of the car rental pickup and drop off was very good. The lad that drove me back to the airport was very polite and excellent customer service skills. The car I hired was fine, clean inside and out, except the radio was broken they were unable to provide me with an alternative as all the radios on the Panda's were broken too!! To travel 2 hours to my destination without a radio was not ideal. The door mirrors had missing covers. I'd expect these to be repaired before the vehicle is being rented out to customers

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Seamless experience and minor issue also sorted...”

Written on: 03/10/2022 by Ganni (1 review written)

I rented a car from Pozzallo, Sicily. There is no rental office in the harbour so the rental was on a meet-and-greet basis. Naturally, I was slightly concerned until I actually saw the representative (from Skarent). I shouldn't have been! While still disembarking from the ship he phoned me to tell me exactly where he was waiting for me. The car itself was in excellent condition; an automatic Nissan Juke which I happily found to be equipped with Android Auto so I could use Google Maps through my phone. The only issue was that I had actually booked a Toyota C-HR Hybrid. I raised this with the representative but he said that they were out of stock. I didn't debate the point with him. However, on my return home I raised this with DiscoverCars and pointed out that I could have actually booked a Juke at a cheaper price but had opted to pay a bit more for the C-HR. Without batting an eyelid, DiscoverCars immediately refunded me the difference in cost. Although the request was reasonable, I was still very impressed at how quickly and easily the refund was given. Another positive point of DiscoverCars is their very well priced comprehensive insurance. This is MUCH cheaper than getting it from the rental agency. Happily I didn't need to claim on this insurance but I am sure that if I had, it would have met my expectations. I will surely use DiscoverCars again and have no hesitation in recommending them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 03/10/2022 by SALLYWILMSHURST (1 review written)

I used Discovery Cars who gave me a cheap quote for BT Cars Bulgaria, I thought brilliant, paid with full insurance. (There cheap for a reason) Arrived in Bulgaria airport early hours of the morning whereby the car delivery driver should of been waiting, I phoned them and he turned up in a beaten up ford fiesta, which it looked liked it had been in quite a few accidents and was filthy inside. The driver apologised but I was told they did not have any other cars. It had been a long day with delays, so we said we would take the car. We were then asked to give 350 euros as a deposit, I asked why as we had taken out full insurance and he replied in case you get any parking fines or speeding tickets. Fair enough we thought. On return the car was given back with a full tank of fuel albeit 1 wheel hub missing, as I can only assume this came off due to the lack of maintenance on the vehicle. I asked for our deposit back and they told me this gets returned after 2 weeks just in case any fines or tickets have been issued. We wait 2 weeks and nothing, I sent an email to Discovery cars and there response was due to smoking in the car and a wheel hub missing, they will not be returning our deposit, which comes to the exact amount of 350 euros. Firstly my husband and I don't smoke and secondly the wheel hub should be taken out of the insurance, which I stated to Discovery Cars by email, as there is no after services by phone. Surprise Surprise absolutely no response. I will now be taking legal action as I will not allow them to get away with it!!!!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Super easy & fast rental process”

Written on: 03/10/2022 by MirceaMS (1 review written)

Me and my friends rented 2 cars from Guerin through Discover Cars from Lisbon airport, the process super easy and amazingly fast, the guys from Guerin are super well organized, drop off for the car took 30 seconds, the vehicle was very good and clean, I really have nothing to complain about, hats off !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Location d'un véhicule pour quelques jours entre amis”

Written on: 02/10/2022 by fhAllen210 (1 review written)

La réservation s'est très bien passée, tout était prêt lorsque nous sommes arrivés chez le loueur. Nous avons eu un petit accrochage, nous avions pris l'assurance complémentaire proposée. Nous avons fait une demande de remboursement, 2 jours après nous avions une réponse positive. A recommander.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Value ”

Written on: 02/10/2022 by foStevenson68 (1 review written)

Nice, new and clean car. Better than the car I booked, nice upgrade. Quick delivery and hit the road. Return as quick ad well.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good service, good quality and cheap”

Written on: 02/10/2022 by ErinRiley50 (1 review written)

I rented the car in Ibiza and was surprised how easy and cheap it was. Good service, definitly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Deposit problem”

Written on: 01/10/2022 by Spearsru201 (1 review written)

I had a problem with the refund of the deposit. The support people were so kind and helped me get my money back. Very professional and kind support. Thank you very much!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast and friendly service”

Written on: 01/10/2022 by Russells1208 (1 review written)

Arrived at phuket airport and walked in and easily found the desk. The staff were friendly and quickly arranged the pickup of the car which was a short walk out to the front of the terminal. Within a couple of minutes we were driving away in the car that was booked and was in great condition. Dropping the car off was easy and the staff member was very friendly and helpful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing service. ”

Written on: 30/09/2022 by Chris888888 (1 review written)

Highly recommend!!! I was ripped off in Ibiza by a car rental place called click & rent. Go look at trust pilot at their reviews before you book with click&rent. They are a horrible  company!! They ripped me off for almost 400€. Thankfully I got full insurance from discover cars because they approved my claim and will be refunding me the full amount I was tricked for. The process to do the claim was easy and I got a response back from them in less than 5 days. Great service. My advice to anyone renting cars abroad…get full insurance if you don’t have it already, and if you can use discover cars insurance service. Great experience. Thanks a lot.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good experience and true insurance ”

Written on: 29/09/2022 by LeonardoGray416 (1 review written)

All the experience was good with Discover Cars. We had a small problem impact on the bumper of the car but thanks to the insurance I was reimbursed: Discover Car processed our file in less than 48 hours and refunded me the extra charge. I will reuse the service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great value deal”

Written on: 29/09/2022 by CadwganT (1 review written)

Excellent website with loads of options and providers, ability to add additional drivers etc. Best prices we've found.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good service.”

Written on: 29/09/2022 by SandroSardinia (1 review written)

First time using this company and I had a great experience. All the information I needed was provided on time. I submitted a claim and I received a satisfactory reply on the same day. Definitely I will use them again and recommend this company. Thank you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Hiring Discover cars”

Written on: 28/09/2022 by Glenys1 (1 review written)

After I've hired Discover cars this time I will send in a review.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A reliable service for hire a car”

Written on: 28/09/2022 by Myrick447 (1 review written)

Discover cars delled very well a assurence situation with the rental car

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Support”

Written on: 28/09/2022 by qalkhatib (1 review written)

I would like to thank him for his prompt response and action against the case I raised with DiscoverCars. He is polite and professional in terms of dealing with clients. I really appreciate his support and the quick action he has taken as a part of customer satisfaction. I spent two weeks following up with the rental car and did the job in one day and took the case in a very positive direction. He initiated a refund process of 25$ before he receives the statement from the rental company. I really loved his attitude. Thank you so much!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick and reliable.”

Written on: 28/09/2022 by Peetrovsky (1 review written)

Our claim was approved in about 30 minutes. I didn't expect that fast and reliable service. To be honest, after our car window had been smashed during our holidays, we thought that the insurance provider would do anything to make problems with a refund. I am really surprised and for surę will recommend discovercars to other people. We are still waiting for the money, but it can take several days as it's international transaction.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use ”

Written on: 28/09/2022 by Dorian40 (1 review written)

WARNING Do not use because when something goes wrong g and you do not get a hire car that you booked and part paid for you will not receive a refund or help from DISCOVERCARS.COM they will just keep telling you they are looking into it. I booked a car for Larnaca airport on the 11th of September and paid 18.85 up front , when I arrived I was to meet the rental company representative at the shuttle bus pick up outside arrivals so after collecting my case went out to find no sign of them. Went to rental desks to ask other car rental companies if they knew of the company I was to rent from and if they had seen any rep , they just laughed and said good luck because most times they do not show up . So I went back outside to wait and see if they had showed up but nothing so I thought I better call the rental company and see if the rep was there but I just couldn't find them,I got through to them only to be told by the person on the other end that they had been there at 21.30 and I had not been there which was correct as I had booked it through DiscoverCars.com for 22.30 and had it in front of me on the booking form, I asked if he would be coming now only to be told he was dealing with other people now and wouldn't be coming and put the phone down. So now it was 23.30 and I was stuck at a foreign airport and needed to go 63km to my destination so had to get a taxi at 80 Euros. Next day I contacted DiscoverCars.com to tell them this and ask for a refund which to date which is now the 28th of September I have still not received as they are still LOOKING INTO IT as they say and waiting to here more information back from the rental company who up to now have said the renter was drunk and we would not rent a car to them which is AMAZING they can tell this over the phone even though I was Stone cold sober and just careless. I am sure law inforcement agency's would like there ability to tell from a phone call that a person was drunk . So that's the kind of companies you are dealing with both DiscoverCars.com who organise and deal with these very unscrupulous companies and DiscoverCars.com themselves who when something goes wrong basically are not interested.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 27/09/2022 by 27Nolan (1 review written)

Excellent service. Full coverage is really reliable. Excellent customer sevice. Recommend to all

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview