ATET rent a car Reviews - www.atet.si

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
97% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ATET rent a car - www.atet.si - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ATET rent a car - www.atet.si

ATET rent a car - www.atet.si

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Simply the best”

Written on: 03/08/2022 by Duska-NZ (1 review written)

I've rented the car from Atet for the second time whilst staying in Slovenia. Excellent communication, lovely people, nothing was a problem. My flight was cancelled and postoponed and they were so understanding around my situation. As the rent was for more than 30 days, you can believe me that I have done a lot of searching and Atet was the cheapest again. Car was totally awesome, I loved it. I can easily say they are the best rental company in Slovenia. Next year when I'm back, I will rent from Atet again. Don't think twice, you can’t go wrong with them!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ Excellent service ”

Written on: 14/07/2022 by Wadeo398 (1 review written)

I was very satisfied with the service received from ATET, it was easy to make a reservation, although the pick up point wasn't at the car rental office (for extra payment the car was delivered to us). we received a brand new car. all the reservation was done via email without any problems. the ATET representative was willing to assist as much as he can.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good service and reasonable prices”

Written on: 23/04/2022 by Tominator (1 review written)

We were provided with a brand new Skoda Fabia to rent which was clean and comfortable. No hassle with dropping back using a drop box for the keys and terminal was just across the road. No hidden charges and full deposit was refunded.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“AMAZING ”

Written on: 13/04/2022 by PremK (1 review written)

Having searched online from global players for my car rental requirements, I found the boutique local service provider ATET which not only was extremely competitive pricing but the car was new and wonderful customer service. In this world where customer service is an afterthought, ATET proved that it exists. I have just one word, truly an amazing experience with ATET Hvala Zorica Bubanja & Team at ATET

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Satisfied feedback”

Written on: 11/01/2022 by TalanBerry (1 review written)

Safe, reliable, professional, efficient. 4 words to describe the service experienced, on the Venice - Lubiana route. 5 stars!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly and professional customer service ”

Written on: 06/04/2019 by MeadowHays (1 review written)

Really professional, I recommend !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ATET - taking care of their customers”

Written on: 26/07/2018 by DaHe (1 review written)

I needed a car for a short trip, because my car was on service, so I rented a car at ATET.
The communication for reserving the vehicle was fast and correct and when I came to pick the vehicle all was as communicated over the Internet and phone conversation. Before taking the car, all the terms were clearly communicated, a fact that is very important for me, so that I know where I stand. The car was freshly cleaned and almost brand-new (3 months). Since my trip included travelling with ferry, I was told, that 1 hour tolerance is included in case I won’t make it to return the car exactly after 24 hours. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and the speed of the communication.

What makes my experience different is a very extreme situation. I had an accident on my way back. In this situation the ATET employees did at their best. They calmed me down and guided me through a situation which was extremely stressful. Anyone that had a car accident knows what I mean. The vehicle to pick up the damaged car came very quickly, and I was transported to the nearest ATET office. After explaining the accident and filling an accident report I was given another car, so I could return home on time.

There was no mentioning of the nowadays so popular “fine print” and total understanding that such accidents, though not wished or encouraged, can happen.

I believe my experience differs very much from others mentioned here, but I can only HIGHLY RECOMMEND renting the car at ATET.

You are not just another customer, they treat you as a person, communication is quick and on a high level and in case of problems, people at ATET are there for you and support you.
So once again - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Atet's Response to DaHe's Review

Written on: 27/07/2018

Dear Mr. Davor,

We really appreciate your kind feedback. We are sorry that you had to deal with a difficult situation and we completely understand how stressful that must have been for you. We always try to solve any situation in the most comfortable way and provide best possible enviroment for our customers. It really is well worth all our efforts when customers like you notice that. The most important thing is that you were safe and that everything was solved in the end. May we be of further assistance for future rentals please do not hesitate to contact us again.

We wish you all the best in the future,
ATET Rent a Car Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great rent a car!”

Written on: 02/07/2018 by lea996 (1 review written)

Awesome company, extremely nice staff and very proffrsional! We got a spottless almost brand new car which made us really happy. Would definetely recommend this rent a car.

Atet's Response to lea996's Review

Written on: 12/07/2018

Hi,
Thank you for your feedback. We always try to do our best to provide best possible service for each customer. We are glad that you have had a positive experience!
Kind regards,
Atet Rent a Car Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Exellent service”

Written on: 25/05/2018 by Janiah235 (1 review written)

I would just like to say that I was really content with overall service! I found it really helpfull that you have replied to all emails really fast and the whole process in the office was really fast,makes it really easy to rent a car. I wish you all the best in the future.

Atet's Comment

Written on: 12/07/2018

Dear Janiah235,
We are more than glad to hear that you had a great first time experience. We are proud that our service was comfortable for you the whole process. We are looking forward to hearing from you again.
Kind regards,
Atet Rent a Car Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great experience!”

Written on: 23/05/2018 by ZoriB (1 review written)

I would like to say that I was more than pleased with my whole experience renting a car at Atet. Since this was my first time renting a car, I really had a lot of questions and the team was extremly nice and gave all the informations, so I had no concerns left whatsoever. Great job! Will defintely rent again.

Atet's Response to ZoriB's Review

Written on: 12/07/2018

Dear ZoriB,
Well your feedback has made our day as well, since we have a lot of customers who are renting a car for the first time and it is really important for us that you find our service to be fast, comfortable, nice as well as proffessional. We are looking forward to hearing again from you in the future.
We wish you all the best.
Atet Rent a Car Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very bad service”

Written on: 06/04/2018 by Sophiai374 (1 review written)

I booked a rental car on March 25th at 9.00 a.m. After receiving reply requested passport copy and driver licence were sent to ATET. In the course of the day several times I sent email in order to get the final confirmation. In the afternoon I received an email "no available" cars for week 13. On the same day ATET sent advertisement to the students of Ljubljana for available cars in week 13 with discount.

Atet's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2018

Dear Sophiai374, firstly we are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us a chance to make it right. To explain, our system is done on the basis of whole car fleet as changes happen from minute to minute. Our agents usually ask for documents just to speed up the process..The car was probably already booked so it could not be rented at the time of your visit. Regarding the campaigns for students we never send advertisments for available cars, just informations about ongoing offers, since availability changes on daily basis.
We do apologise for your situation and hope we will hear from you again. Thank you for your understanding and kind regards, ATET team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing service and a wonderful vacation”

Written on: 18/03/2018 by cuCollins237 (1 review written)

Before I rented the car, I had some inquiries and they answered me by e-mail back very fast. When I booked, they immediately confirmed my booking. When I went to pick up the car, everything went smooth and they even offered me some flexible hours for bringing the car back. Overall a very convenient and amazing experience with a great car. Thank you!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great rental company in Slovenia”

Written on: 24/01/2018 by bromleyjohn (1 review written)

We have used ATET to rent cars for the last 7 years. We have never been disappointed with the service and particularly the prices which are always competitive and include everything you need. We were tired of going to websites that have seemingly low costs but then you find when you get to the desk the cost almost doubles with extras. This never happens with ATET. The price you get quoted is the price you pay.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Top as ever”

Written on: 08/01/2018 by maartenhoek (1 review written)

Great service, and almost always a brand new car with navigation and loaded with options. I actually drove around a bit more this winter to enjoy the car and take in the awesome scenery Slovenia has to offer. Never had any trouble with extra charges etc. Totally reliable. Thanks 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“HIGHLY recommend - can't wait to use them again”

Written on: 30/10/2017 by minxerelli (1 review written)

Highly recommend ATET over the larger brand name renal agencies. As it was my first time in Slovenia I first went to brands I recognized. But when they were more expensive than I wanted to spend -- or out of cars -- I decided to try Atet. They were less expensive and they had a nice Volkswagen Polo available for me last minute. Gregor was my first point of contact and he was so uplifting and positive, it made me even more excited to go on the road trip to the Soca Valley I had planned. In renting cars previously, I would leave the agency somewhat nervous or depressed because it would inevitably be more expensive than originally stated or the transaction was long, involved and full of hassles (i.e. dealing with Europcar). The ATET team (Gregor, Tomas, Žiga) is about saying yes, offering solutions, being happy, offering assistance. When I wanted to stay longer it wasn't an issue - and there was no penalty. When I needed to drop it off at another city, it wasn't an issue - and there was no penalty. I really appreciated the accommodating nature of the company - and how they aren't looking to nickle and dime you at every turn. They even let me use their car charger for iPhones since I didn't have no - at no extra expense. It was just a small nice gesture that meant to so much to me. Overall, a great experience in Ljubijana!

Atet's Response to minxerelli's Review

Written on: 03/11/2017

Dear Valued customer,
Thank you very much for such a great review. We work really hard to offer the best service in the best possible environment so we are happy to see that reflected on your last visit. We made sure that our staff got the recognition they deserve and were really happy to see your review. We all hope to see you again soon and are available on our site for any questions or queries.
Kind regards, ATET team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best car rental ever”

Written on: 30/09/2017 by Ron_in_Oz (1 review written)

I rented a car from the Koper office of ATET. The service I received was outstanding. I have rented cars from many companies in the past and have never had better service. The price was very good. The car was nearly new and performed flawlessly for the entire month that I had the car. Gregor, from Customer Service in Ljubljana, always responded to my questions quickly and helpfully. The office in Koper was very easy to deal with. There was no attempt to persuade me to pay for extras that I did not need, unlike with most car rental companies. I could not be happier with ATET and recommend them without hesitation.

Atet's Response to Ron_in_Oz's Review

Written on: 03/10/2017

Hi,
Thank you very much for such a great review. We work really hard to offer the best service in the best possible environment so we are happy to see that reflected on your last visit. We made sure that Koper office agent got the recognition they deserved and were really happy to see your review. We all hope to see you again soon and are available for any questions or queries.
Kind regards, ATET team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Extremely friendly!”

Written on: 15/09/2017

Extremely friendly staff, make everything easy to understand and make sure to help if you need help with anything. Good price and the car is always in good nick and perfect for driving about while in Ljubjlana. Would recommend to anyone who is needing to rent a car while there!

Atet's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2017

Dear Valued customer,
Thank you very much for nice words. We are delighted to read such reviews as it is well worth all our efforts when customers like you notice that. At the end of the day we are here just to help and provide with whatever you need with your car rental. We hope you travel to Slovenia again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming on our site so we can prepare a good custom-made quote for your favourite vehicle.
All the best, ATET team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very professional and comfortable service”

Written on: 01/09/2017

We rented a car at ATET and we were very satisfied with the way the whole procedure of reservation went. It was very fast, efficient, and with a kind, professional attitude from the staff. The car was excellent and clean. They were kind enough to adjust to us, so that we could take the car even a bit earlier than the official working hours without any additional payment, which was highly appreciated. Also the system of bringing the car back and leaving the keys in the post box at their office, without having to worry to be too late is very comfortable. In overall we appreciated the quality of the cars, the staff professionalism and efficency and flexibility with our specific requests. Recommended!

Atet's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2017

Dear Valued customer,
Thank you very much for renting the vehicle with us. The team here at ATET is thrilled to read such good feedback and we are proud to be recognized as good and reliable company. May we be of further assistance for future rentals please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards, ATET team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A GREAT HOLIDAY”

Written on: 01/09/2017 by Eden100 (1 review written)

We made very good use of the excellent car that ATET supplied us with. We revisited some old haunts and also discovered a number of interesting new places. We had total confidence in the vehicle and were impressed with the efficiency of the arrangements and our courteous reception.

Atet's Comment

Written on: 01/09/2017

Dear Valued customer,
Thank you very much for nice words. At the end of the day we are here just to help and provide with whatever you need with your car rental. We hope you travel to Slovenia again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can prepare a good custom-made quote for your favourite vehicle.
All the best, ATET team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best rent a car company”

Written on: 22/08/2017 by justness95 (1 review written)

I can highly recommend ATET rent a car. We booked from Australia for use in Europe and did not have any problems. Customer service fantastic - we were in Salzburg when we wanted the car so the car was driven to us all the way from Slovenia to make the service more impressive was that the car was delivered to the front door of our hotel at the time requested which was an early 7.30am start. A lot of places require the car to be dropped back to the same location of pick up ATET allowed us to drop car at Dubrovnik airport which was very convenient. Thanks for the wonderful service it really made for a wonderful holiday.

Atet's Response to justness95's Review

Written on: 23/08/2017

Dear valued customer,
many thanks for your nice words and satisfaction. It really means a lot.
All the best and see you next time.
Yours, ATET

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview