Krystal Web Hosting - krystal.co.uk Reviews

★★★★★
5.0 / 5
98% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Krystal Web Hosting - krystal.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Krystal Web Hosting - krystal.co.uk

Krystal Web Hosting - krystal.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“They are that great (it's not hype)”

Written on: 17/09/2019 by invertacode (1 review written)

One of the things you're likely find out when searching for a web hosting provider is that the vast differences in set-up, management and philosophy between these groups really matter. Krystal.co.uk are the best green hosting provider in the UK. I can say that with convicition because we have searched and searched and searched for this. But not only are they on the same page with us in this important enviromental concern, they're also top-notch with their technical expertise, state-of-the-art servers and professionalism. In short, we couldn't be happier with their offerings and we definitely will recommend, without any reservations or caveats at all, krystal.co.uk to others.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“UK hosting - The very best is Krystal Hosting”

Written on: 06/12/2017 by Gunnar221 (1 review written)

The Krystal Hosting company have exceeded my expectations in all areas. They offer a varety of options to suit most users so if you are a one site, multisite or business user there's an option to fit your requirements and all at a sensibly affordable prices. They have chat available every day all day and night should you have a problem their response is within minutes and my experience with a recent issue that was my mistake they solved and fixed and they did not make me feel stupid. At all times the support team were truly supportive and helpful and put the matter right efficiently and without fuss. An absolutely excellent experience. Performance of their servers is amazingly fast and noticeably better than other hosting services. They have cpanel controls that offer more facilities than I will need but reassuring that they are all standard and available with no extras to pay for should you need them. Overall using Krystal Hosting is the best move I have done, with a money back guarantee that I won't need as I put them as number 1 and simply the best.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent hosting”

Written on: 01/12/2017 by Peytonn131 (1 review written)

Very reliable hosting, with great staff who respond quickly and efficiently to any problem that arises.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very reliable hosting platform”

Written on: 29/11/2017 by 403Flood (1 review written)

We tried Krystal this year after our long term hosting just got slower and slower. Our existing provider also stated their intention to charge substantial amounts for SSL certification. Krystal is a winner on both those counts so a great improvement. Technical support is speedy and helpful. We're very happy indeed so far :) The only downside is a shared IP address on the package we've chosen, but we can live with that for now.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exceptional Service!”

Written on: 24/11/2017 by ydHeath356 (1 review written)

I have been online since 1998, so got a fair amount of experience with website hosting. The Krystal service is better than good! Their response time is super fast and the quality of their support staff is the best I have come across. I am sure I will be moving more of my sites to this host in due course.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Super Fast Hosting - Super Fast Support”

Written on: 17/11/2017 by TQO23 (1 review written)

Found Krystal Hosting when I was updating Filezilla as they are one of their sponsors. So glad I did. From day one they have helped me migrate a number of sites over to their platform and have provided great support and advice during that time, either through live chat, support tickets or even Facebook Messenger when I wasn't at my PC. All the guys are extremely knowledgeable and help you work through problems, even if they are not directly responsible, e.g. WordPress and WordPress plugins. Upgrading to SSL? No hidden or excessive charges, FOC with Krystal. If you are looking for quality hosting and support together with excellent value for money, look no further. Very, very happy customer.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fast servers, great prices, good support”

Written on: 15/11/2017 by 353Gomez (1 review written)

switched to Krystal 3 years ago purely by chance. Their servers were much better configured, more flexible and ran much faster than another hosting company i was with at the time. They have continued to run reliably and quickly since. I have moved several services to them simply because of the service and the price. Their support is great - odd issues that i have had, some of which are specific to the way my sites are configured, they are quick to look at and help.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great”

Written on: 15/11/2017

Very good support and great prices. Highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“YASSSS! KRYSTAL!!”

Written on: 13/11/2017 by McGrathhr101 (1 review written)

Krystal are amazing. They were always on hand to help. definitely recommend!!! there are tonnes of hosting services but never underestimate value of fantastic customer service. everyone was lovely and supportive. and i love my plan. i git more than o bargained for :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly and courteous support”

Written on: 09/11/2017 by HaileeFreeman114 (1 review written)

I don't often have technical issues with my sites but when I do I have always found Krystal staff to respond quickly and efficiently. Would highly recommend their service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 09/11/2017 by leChandler292 (1 review written)

The support team is extremely nice and helpful. I had until now hosting packages from Hostgator, A2 Hosting, Liquidweb, and a few more and I can tell you that Krystal Hosting is way above any of these companies. I didn't had before reply messages from support two minutes after I opened the ticket, did you? My extra tip for you, they have free SSL certificates that are automatically renewed.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service for newbies”

Written on: 05/11/2017 by bigpinkjohn (1 review written)

I was recommended Krystal by a friend as I was looking to set up my own website for the first time ever. Krystal have been amazing value and awesome people to work with. Their online chat people are So helpful and seem to be available all hours of the day and weekends. Can't praise them enough or recommend them highly enough. Use them yourself and you WONT be disappointed.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just simply brilliant!”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by Jakayla76 (1 review written)

Brilliant service and customer support. Genuinely could not be happier with a hosting company! The uptime is incredible which is managed by professionals. I would describe this to family and friends as just simply excellent. I also like how quick they respond to email

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A company that genuinely cares”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by Kennedyhq446 (1 review written)

Honest, transparent and friendly. They're realists and acknowledge when things go wrong (which is rare) and most of the time, if not all the time, it's not their fault. They handled a recent attack on their servers extremely professionally with the utmost concern of our business and the situation was rectified very quickly. I only knew that there was a problem because they kept us informed, apologised for the situation which was out of their control and then sent an email to inform us that all had been sorted out. Furthermore they then took steps to ensure that the likelihood of this happening again is significantly decreased without any cost to their clients. Their severs are reliable and fast. They respond to any queries quickly and are extremely helpful and patient. They even have helped in areas that have nothing to do with their services like a helping hand on some coding to rectify a problem that I thought was down to them but was due to the coding! For the exceptional level of service they provide their prices are a bargain. I cannot recommend this company highly enough.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“In the bad times...”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by john831 (2 reviews written)

What do you want from your web hosting company? They should make sure they keep your site running, send accurate timely bills, answer the odd query, even pull out the odd stop now and then because you're not quite the expert everyone seems to think (only YOU know the truth). So what happens during a major problem? Well, Krystal users, we've just had one! Did you miss it? I did, and all thanks to their watching MY back. Brilliant Krystal!! Over the nearly 7 years I have been a customer they have never let me down.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service all round!”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by GillsMan7 (1 review written)

Like another reviewer here, I was referred to Krystal by our web developer at the time. I had previously been with Fasthosts and before that 123reg for website hosting, and I have to say I'm absolutely delighted with the service offered by Krystal. The price is excellent, and the customer service is even better. I've had technical queries I had submitted via their help portal answered in minutes which is incredible considering the number of customers they have. I'd have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Krystal.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I heart Krystal! ”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by annacameron (1 review written)

I was referred to Krystal by my web developers and am so pleased that I was. The whole team are incredibly professional, friendly and are always on hand for questions. Their response rate is extremely quick and they always explain things in easy to understand terms (perfect for someone who doesn't understand the ins and outs of that world!) I continue to be impressed by everyone who works there and can only imagine that they will continue to grow from strength to strength. Thank you Krystal!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Don't waste your time with the BIG boys”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by pak77 (1 review written)

I must admit I was one of the naive ones when I first started dabbling in websites and hosting. I used the BIG boys you see advertise, promising everything yet delivering nothing. I guess I came across Krystal because unlike I was led to believe by the other companies, I wanted a hosting company that had a data center actually in the UK. I wanted a company I could call and not just be able to contact via ticket submission. Most of all I wanted a company that would help my website and my client's websites work. Things have not been 100%, show me a hosting company that can provide this and if there are I can guarantee you will be paying far more than you will with Krystal, their packages have got to be seen to be believed against their competitors. Overall I have been very happy with Krystal for the 2 years + I have been with them, so much so that I do not think twice about advising new client's to move to Krystal if they already have hosting. Great support by a great team who you can feel their passion about what they do however which way you contact them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“4 years and counting for me.. ”

Written on: 23/07/2015 by Benjaminb78 (1 review written)

We've been together for four years (maybe more) ..we don't talk much..but that is because nothing ever goes wrong. .but I know you're there when I need you.. Wish all my relationships were as good as the one I have with Krystal x

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Service”

Written on: 16/02/2015 by clairesham (1 review written)

I am not 100 % knowledgeable with the way websites run, yet I am in charge of making sure the companies website is running correctly... after updating a certain programme the website was cleared and everything was deleted! I was panicking! I contacted Krystal and they did everything to reassure me that they will help and in 30 min the website was back up and running! They are brilliant! Great service and assistance! They replied in 5 minutes of my service request and sorted this mess up in 30 minutes! I would highly recommend them to anyone or any company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview