Jolt.co.uk - www.jolt.co.uk Reviews

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
95% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Jolt.co.uk - www.jolt.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Jolt.co.uk - www.jolt.co.uk

Jolt.co.uk - www.jolt.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“A refreshing breeze in the stenchy fog of webhosting...”

written by WebHostTorbz on 21/12/2022

Having spent over 20 years in all sorts of hosting management, I was once with a great company called 5QuidHost. Telephone support, 1 hour response without fail and simply brilliant helpful team...loved it. A few years ago, TSOHost bought them out, and slowly and progressively, you could detect the tangible change in strategy, quality and accessibility that TSOHOst went on to develop for their support - presumably as part of an out-sourcing and profit-driving exercise. Quality became as bad as 72 hour response by support ticket, chat widget broken and telephone contact removed in 2021. My experience with them included several accidental account deletions over the years (due to internal migrations/upgrades), clients lost because of unresponsive support when facing business-crippling issues, and patience frayed to the maximum. Being entirely used to providing cPanel accounts using WHM, I wanted a platform that mirrored my business setup and Jolt provided the solution, at 60% of the price I was paying TSOHost. Jolt had a good reuptation for support and this was the final critical testing point when engaging with them. Needing to migrate over 50 domains and websites, the task was made painless by Jolt's responsive support team, who migrated the accounts in full as and when requested. This made my client-side support and response easy to manage and Jolt helped one of my clients settle in by providing them support directly too (via my ability to add them in MyJolt as a support contact - though this gives them access to all support tickets I submit to Jolt, not just ones relating to that specific client). So coming to the end of that migration, I can definitely reccommend Jolt to anyone with a self-managed, independent or self-employed hosting set up, as they enable you to deftly manage any problems or holes in knowledge/solutions you might have. Big thumbs up to the team - Dmitriy being one such staff member - if your support IS outsourced - I hope you did it because you truly knew the quality would increase not the profit margin...! Well done Jolt, be proud and hold your heads high - and keep up the good work!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazeballs support rocks”

written by metroclinic on 09/06/2022

Been with this amazing provider for years - service and advice to resolve my limited tech ability is superb at such brilliant price point - love 'em!!! User friendly and so good I'd totally recommend their services - even for a novice. thanks from all at

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lost me after 5 years with them”

written by mohamedalioui on 27/04/2022

Jolt was a great solution for a startup and/or solopreneur. I was a customer since 2015 and everything was sweet, their support was great and the servers were good. I had the reseller plan for £11.99 and all was good. Until March, 202 they decided to raise the price to £46.20 and their reason was that cPanel charges them per account, not per package. I tried everything possible to convince them to give me a discount but they rejected. Jolt is not affordable hosting, and it is full of surprises. At any moment your data will be gone or become a hostage in their ecosystem. Quite frankly, I will not think about returning or recommending them to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Superb”

written by Jordanm123 on 23/08/2021

Jolt has been nothing but excellent since I changed from another host recently. Their customer service has been polite, informative, patient and incredibly quick to respond (both billing and technical support). Any host these days can offer a reasonably-priced service that looks good technically, but I suspect that few offer the level of customer service that Jolt provides. Some other hosts may look cheaper initially, but it's worth considering just how much more you get with a business that clearly cares about its reputation and its manner in dealing with customers.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent web hosting”

written by on 03/06/2021

Jolt are an excellent, UK based company who really know their stuff when it comes to hosting. Nothing was too much trouble when it came to migrating my site - it helps when their support team are real humans based in the UK! Since using Jolt, my site has been lightning fast and suffered next to zero downtime. Their pricing is also very reasonable when you consider the quality of service they offer. Can't recommend enough and I certainly won't be using another hosting company!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Support for our business...”

written by raxsonic on 08/04/2021

With our business needs changing all the time Jolt has always been on hand to assist and resolve any queries we have submitted. We have been with them for over three years

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“5* star service from a UK managed IT service provider ”

written by fdGuzman344 on 22/09/2020

Jolt.co.uk have provided our organisation with a managed server which is hosted within their facility in Timico Newark. Since we have had the server which has now been for six months, we have experienced NO downtime. Their support has been extremely responsive, even responding to requests out of hours, and on Saturday evenings. This was all for free and part of the service - quite a rarity these days - many providers wish to charge for these additional extras. I have more than 12 years experience working in the ISP and telecommunications field and I highly rate jolt.co.uk. We very much appreciate all of the support and first class service we have received. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First class support”

written by justlew on 19/06/2020

Recently migrated a reseller account from Heart Internet to Jolt. Much better price and found support and response times from Jolt to be first class. The migration was taken care of by the team at Jolt and a few minor technical issues were dealt with extremely quickly by the tech team at Jolt. Really can't recommend them enough!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad support and can't login to server”

written by nathanq on 25/05/2020

I purchased a dedicated server from them then realised there was no access to reinstall the server's OS, shutdown, restart anything I did not have access. I only had access to SSH I was not happy about this from the start and then there were issues with my website loading someone elses website instead of my website when I tried to visit my website. I can't login to my server and I have contacted their live chat support about this and other things and they are so rude and they have no respect for me. I was fed up, I requested a refund and was declined, I was persuaded to close the paypal dispute and they will fix all my issues quickly, still waiting 5 days later for all these issues to be resolved. I will be going further with this if I don't hear back with a refund.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Very Helpful”

written by on 04/05/2020

Jolt is a great company and has very good uptime. When ever I have an issue the chat 24/7 is there to help and I get my sites fixed on the double. thank you Andrey.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic!”

written by Rebs0123 on 23/02/2020

I signed up to Jolt about 3 months ago because of the cheaper deal. I was a bit sceptical about the virtual assistance, but I'd read a few positive reviews and decided to go for it. I have not been disappointed! The live chat is great for quick questions, the staff are always helpful and polite. For more technical queries it's simple to raise a ticket and my queries have always been resolved within half a day at the longest. I feel like I'm always on their case, but they are so welcoming and eager to help! The hosting service itself is reliable and we've had a very very smooth transition over to Jolt. Very very happy customer! Thank you guys!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Responsive customer service,”

written by n096150 on 31/01/2020

I've been a Jolt user for several years, and although was requested to leave a review by the customer service agent, I thought a good review was due. They are always responsive, and have quickly and efficiently dealt with any challenges I've had. The most recent being migrating the email system to google along with the my historic email account history. Many thanks Jolt.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Impossible to leave”

written by on 22/01/2020

Jolt is holding my domain hostage. There is no way to transfer a domain out from the client portal and I have been told I have to deal with the billing department. The billing department has on three occasions avoided the question and instead asked if they could retain my services. I do not wish to keep my hosting with them and simply want to transfer my domain away but am unable to do so. Their billing department has so far only replied to my emails after 17:00 in the afternoon and when I then reply I get a message back stating their offices are only open until 16:00. There is also no phone number to contact them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★★★★★

“Simply the best”

written by madragoa on 19/01/2020

I've experimented other hosting companies before, and now I work exclusively with Jolt, as they have the best costumer support a user can ask for. They are very kind, quick, professional and effective solving all the issues, sometimes in a question of minutes. I strongly recommend Jolt for any small or medium web projects. And maybe for a big project, too, but I don't have one of these, for now.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic support team, I wish I'd found Jolt years ago!”

written by 355McCall on 18/01/2020

I've been hosting customers websites for 20+ years and I recently decided to transfer everything over to Jolt Hosting. I'd be expecting this to be a slow and tedious process but with the help of Jolts support team, it was a walk in the park! I've previously had accounts with other large hosting companies, e.g Heart Internet, 20i and Fasthosts but Jolt are by far superior. Their dedicated support team, UK hosting facilities and easy site transfer is why I'll be sticking around! Thank you team Jolt, you guys are the best!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lovely service and fast support”

written by mohamedalioui on 02/10/2019

It's been 4 years since I signed up with Jolt and I could not be happier. Before jolt I always contacting support for basic problems but I could not got them sorted out. I have many websites that I manage and my clients' business is very sensitive to downtime, so I decided to signed up for a reseller account. Since then, no customer has ever complained about the hosting service. This helps me brag that my service is error free and could sell even more myself. If you are hesitant, I recommend them to you. Their support is fast and they resolve any rising issue in minutes. I'm willing to stay with them for as long as my business lasts. Thanks Jolt

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Looking For UK Web Hosting? Best Hosting Is Jolt!”

written by InternetMarketing247.com on 21/09/2019

We've been doing internet marketing, affiliate marketing and search engine opiimisation since 1999 and as a result have used a number of hosting companies over the years, to host our clients' and our own web sites. We have had some appalling experiences in the past, with other companies. We were lucky enough to come across JOLT.co.uk some years ago and have never looked back. We have always found JOLT.co.uk to be very friendly, helpful and professional. Their servers are fast and reliable and we rarely, if ever, experience any downtime. Apart from their highly competitive prices, their support is ALWAYS available. We have never waited longer than a couple of minutes for a tech to answer our questions on online chat - no matter what time of day! How many other web hosting companies offer that level of support? This level of support response is priceless when you have an issue that needs resolving quickly. By the way, at the time of writing, you can get 75% OFF Shared, Reseller and Dedicated Hosting. To take advantage of the discount, apply coupon code besthostingisjolt on checkout! Highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“False Advertising”

written by Akufu on 22/07/2019

Having signed up for Reseller Hosting from this company, I am more than disappointed. This is for several reasons; * They claim to be a UK-based company but are in fact in the Ukraine. * Their 24/7 Live Chat and support has been offline for the majority of the weekend and overnight. * When you manage to speak to live chat they are not much use. * Their servers are poorly configured and when provided with evidence they simply blame the customer. * Over 12 hours to respond to a 'missing critical' ticket is utterly unacceptable. * I paid for a dedicated IP address that was never provided. I have since made a claim on their 'Money Back Guarantee' - so I'll wait for a refund.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 3
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

written by domvitzthum on 06/06/2019

I cant fault Jolt at all. I moved from Heart Internet as I was having massive issues. Jolt managed to solve all of these and put my mind at rest. I have been with them for 3 years now and everything is fine. What sets them apart from the rest is the instant chat support. No more waiting around for tickets to be answered. Instant help when you need it. Thanks guys.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great support, and they throw in extras if you ask”

written by mikesapsard on 11/05/2019

I have used Jolt since before they changed their name to Jolt. They always reply within about 30 minutes, and usually within about 10 minutes. When I wanted to use Let's Encrypt to get free SSL support they enabled it within an hour or so. When I needed an extra FTP account, they enabled unlimited FTP accounts. When I have badly damaged my Wordpress they have recovered it from backups for me. I am a very happy customer.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview