HostPlay - www.hostplay.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
HostPlay - www.hostplay.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for HostPlay - www.hostplay.com

HostPlay - www.hostplay.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Servers Respond Fast”

Written on: 12/08/2022 by RaifeAlvarado (1 review written)

I have checked many web hosting offers and the one attracted me a lot. So, I decided to sign up with Hostplay offshore hosting. The network uptime is great, Their promise of 99.9% is correct. Anytime I needed a question answered they provided quick and knowledgeable answer and help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent communication and response times”

Written on: 22/07/2022 by TariqDrew (1 review written)

My site is always up and running. Overall, Hostplay offshore semi-dedicated hosting is a great - I would recommend them. I first contacted the tech support staff for help with one of their packages, I could tell this host was a keeper. Recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good offshore hosting service”

Written on: 30/05/2022 by SolPorter (1 review written)

Well, Hostplay offshore hosting configuration is excellent and has never broken on me while using it, where as I consistently have problems with bad implementations of config with the two other hosts I have used. The price and the service I get for the money are spot on. Once again well done!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Definitely recommend this host”

Written on: 09/02/2022 by SydneySparrow (1 review written)

They have been a solid experience overall for me. I have been with Hostplay offshore VPS for eight months now and I do not have one single negative thing to say about their service! Ordered SSL Certificate and transferred over 10 domains to them. Techs reply fast, very friendly, and helpful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Definitely recommended hosting!”

Written on: 19/11/2021 by DominikMcconnell (1 review written)

Excellent dmca ignored hosting provider, uptime 100%, fast support team, fast servers - I highly recommend Hostplay web host! The price is more than reasonable. The patience of their staff with people like me who need lots of guidance is much appreciated. I host several sites, e-commerce, and Joomla, and I have always had prompt satisfactory answers and solutions. The billing process is really good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“The support is top notch.”

Written on: 04/08/2021 by ValArvizu (1 review written)

Speed connectivity is quite good, pages load fast. Hostplay offer affordable ssd based hosting solutions. For the money it is a great offshore dedicated hosting service. It is not for anyone being serious about their hosting, especially if it should be used for business or for large number of visitors. They reply fast and have the answers. Thumbs up for them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Speed is good, pricing is very cool”

Written on: 14/12/2020 by LucienGilmartin (1 review written)

If you are not the least knowledgeable person in the world about web hosting and do need to call support at least one on a daily basis then Hostplay is really the host for you. I like their multi-locations: Netherlands, Sweden, Russia, and Bulgaria. My experience in dealing with them has been perfect. I can highly recommend hostplay offshore hosting services to others.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Professional web hosting service”

Written on: 28/10/2020 by HarlandTaniguchi (1 review written)

Happy with Hostplay offshore dedicated hosting. I couldn't ask for better service, and I just wanted to say once again how much I appreciate you. I have done live chat multiple times in the past few days, and have been so pleased with the service. Website management is a bit more than I imagined, but what I love about Hostplay is that someone is always at the ready to help me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Very swift and accurate support. Thank you!”

Written on: 25/09/2019 by JamisonHartzell (1 review written)

I've been with many different webhosts before, all claiming to be better than each other. However once joining them it usually leads to quick disappointment. Sites run slow, they have more downtime than stated or the customer service is poor, run by call centers with unhelpful, unfriendly staff. I moved around lots of these hosts before being recommended HostPlay by a friend. They had the usual claims, fast reliable cheap offshore hosting with great service. They had plenty of good reviews however, so I gave them a go. I'm extremely happy I did, because for once they did not disappoint on their claims.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“HostPlay offer really nice features – good offshore host”

Written on: 05/03/2019 by MerrillPratico (1 review written)

Top offshore web host to deal with. HostPlay is the host you can trust. During the initial months of setting up my websites, the customer support was very handy. They are always sending message about new and upgraded features they add to the standard packages. Based on my experience I would definitely recommend this host to anyone looking for a professional, value-for-money web hosting service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“I found them to be very professional and quick”

Written on: 03/04/2017 by Venedeering (1 review written)

Before I made the decision to go with Hostplay as they offer Netherlands VPS, I called to ask a few questions about their service. The sales person was very polite and helpful in answering my questions. I read all of the postings about the various providers (good and bad). With all of the positive press and the helpful salesperson, I made the decision to go with Hostplay. I found the online process and tutorials provided by hostplay to be very valuable in guiding me through the design and publishing process. When I stumbled twice during the process, their email support group helped guide me through. I found them to be very professional and quick to respond (with the right solution).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“I found them to be very professional and quick to respond”

Written on: 28/03/2017 by Bittinger (1 review written)

Recently I have done a search on reliable VPS hosts in Bulgaria and found Hostplay. Their pricing looked quite ok for my budget and I decided to try them. Setup was fast after I've paid for their Linux vps hosting plan. Just a few lines to state that the support guys helped me retrieve passwords & data and he handled the problem very professionally. Problem solved in a few minutes, worked perfectly, thank you so much. Hostplay works pretty stable and enables to fulfill everything I need. Tools are working perfect, happy with it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“I run a small online business and hostplay is very...”

Written on: 20/03/2017 by Lynwood (1 review written)

I was looking for good Sweden VPS host and found Hostplay. I like their pricing - that's why I decided to use their hosting service. I run a small online business and I've had hosting with hostplay.com for a couple of months now. I haven't had that many issues with them - my site is up and running and they seem to do a good work uptime-wise. I haven't been in contact with the support team all too many times but they have done a good job the few times I had to call them. All in all a quality web host. Brilliant, efficient and friendly service, immediate response to e-mail and professional support. Highly recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“I 100% recommend this hosting provider. Hostplay is cool”

Written on: 13/03/2017 by Faucherorvil (1 review written)

Having done a search on all web hosts with servers in Russia, I found Hostplay.com. I am 100% satisfied dealing with this decent web host. Their tech helped me sift through an issue explaining why my site was down. He worked with me on a resolution and I appreciate his service. This is an A+ web hosting service! They provide excellent support and customer service and over all is just a great hosting provider! I 100% recommend this hosting provider as I have used many before this and hostplay definitely beat them all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“I highly recommend hostplay offshore hosting to anyone”

Written on: 23/12/2016 by Adriannefree (1 review written)

I run an adult content-based site in Netherlands that posts several articles, videos a day and my traffic only hits the hundreds on some days when we go nuts on the articles. Support is ok. If you're planning on doing a adult content site, Hostplay works well. If you plan on having 100s to 1000s of visitors a day and plan on having 100s of articles + many videos a month. Hostplay maybe a temp solution! Recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“I am happy using HostPlay offshore hosting”

Written on: 19/12/2016 by Benedetto (1 review written)

The best thing is that even though I am a newbie into offshore hosting, HostPlay Hosting made me feel as if I knew what I was doing. In fact, I was completely sure that any problems I had would be rectified. What you can be sure of is that you will be given the right service for the money you pay. It is the best option for getting hosting in Bulgaria I think! With HostPlay, I have never felt that I have gone wrong. I strongly recommend them to all those that need to find out where they can get a good reliable web host they can work with.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“100% satisfied with hostplay offshore web host”

Written on: 12/12/2016 by HarlaRippe (1 review written)

It was very hard to me in comparing different web hosts offering vps hosting plans in offshore zones. There were 5 web hosts and I decided to give Hostplay a try. Their offshore vps plans (linux) in Netherlands impressed me with the price, features, bonuses and discounts. I paid via paypal and their support contacted me immediate and proposed me any help, so setup was very fast and my website was up and running. Now I am happy with their uptime and speed. 100% satisfied and highly recommend hostplay to those who are looking for reliable offshore hosting in Netherlands.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Hostplay team've gained a cutomer for life!”

Written on: 15/11/2016 by Oldhamjar (0 reviews written)

Hostplay is a good offshore web host, and I've recommended them to several people who now also use them and are impressed with their uptime and website speeds. The things which I like about them are: - Unique offshore zones: Sweden, Russia, Bulgaria, Netherlands - Helpful customer support (works 24/7 and always ready to help) - Super fast speed connectivity (visitors of my sites are happy) - Perfect network and server uptime - Affordable feature-rich offshore hosting packages Special requests have always come through quickly and gracefully. As long as they stick to their guns on not overselling their servers, I don't think I'll ever be looking for a new web host. Will continue to use Hostplay for as long as physically possible.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
overview