CanSpace Solutions - www.canspace.ca Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
5 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CanSpace Solutions - www.canspace.ca - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CanSpace Solutions - www.canspace.ca

CanSpace Solutions - www.canspace.ca

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Recommended host”

Written on: 01/11/2022 by AndreaNagy (1 review written)

I work for a consulting company doing work for a Canadian crown corporation so we had very specific requirements with regards to data privacy, security, etc, in addition to of course speed and reliability. Ultimately we are handing this project back to the government so the performance of the hosting provider reflects on our company as well. I'd just like to say that the sales team at CanSpace really made the effort to answer all of our questions in great detail and their service has met and exceeded expectations in all aspects. We'll definitely be working with them for all of our future projects.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good host for those just getting started”

Written on: 27/09/2022 by IvanMarkovic (1 review written)

I run a small at-home repair shop for furniture, so building a web site is way beyond anything I thought I was capable of. I chose CanSpace because of all the great reviews and I can say that they definitely live up to their reputation. I probably needed more hand holding than 99% of their clients, but with their help, I was able to have a simple site up and running the same day that I signed up. It's basic, but has everything I need, and I look forward to playing around with it more going forward. They seem to have lots of options for those with no preexisting knowledge of websites, and they were great at helping me even with super basic requests.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good Dedicated Server Provider”

Written on: 25/08/2022 by TonyTrans (1 review written)

We've been hosting with CanSpace for years and also have all our domains with them. We recently consolidated all of our hosting plans into a single dedicated server and everything is flying. Their support guys helped us merge all 5 of our hosting plans into a single server - not only are we saving money, we are now benefitting from the speed of having an entire server to ourselves. We assumed this would be difficult to manage, but with the CanSpace guys handling everything for us administration-wise, it has been extremely straightforward. We recommend them without hesitation.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best VPS host in Canada”

Written on: 26/07/2022 by StefanosGalatas (1 review written)

CanSpace is amazing. Their VPS prices seemed almost too good to be true, especially compared to my last VPS provider, but now that everything has been up and running smoothly for a few weeks, I can say that I am extremely happy with their service. They migrated everything over flawlessly, no downtime whatsoever, and things are running faster than before!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Super host”

Written on: 05/07/2022 by JamalAhmed1 (1 review written)

I have the same experience as all the other reviews you read about CanSpace. Great support, great speeds, and very reasonable prices. My site is just a very small Wordpress photography blog. To be honest I only get a few dozen visits per week - it's more of a hobby than anything else - but the guys at CanSpace treat me like I'm their most important customer. All of my questions are always answered quickly and thoroughly, and their staff are also very friendly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Support”

Written on: 23/05/2022 by TanujPatel (1 review written)

We use our website to take reservations for a few small hotels, so you can imagine how important uptime and reliability is for us. After a nightmare with our previous host we switched to CanSpace and everything has been awesome. We started with a VPS but recently moved up to a Dedicated Server. Their support staff actually take the time to understand our website and the way it works, and have provided us with a great upgrade path for the future. They never sell us anything we don't need - in fact they have often talked us out of upgrading when it wasn't necessary, which is rare for a company these days. You can't go wrong with these guys.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thanks for being a great host”

Written on: 22/04/2022 by MariyaKovalenko (1 review written)

Our law firm has been hosting our website and email with CanSpace for the last 5 years and they have always been there as our firm has grown. We started off with 2 lawyers and their smallest hosting plan. Years later we're now a firm with over 25 staff and our requirements have changed, and we've moved on to a dedicated server with them. Whenever we've needed to grow our services, CanSpace was always there to provide us with options and ensure that the migrations were done smoothly. We look forward to continuing to grow with you guys!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“CanSpace has been great to us over the years”

Written on: 23/03/2022 by BonnieVang (1 review written)

We've been with CanSpace since the day we started our company, and they have always been there to help us with our growth. We started with a shared hosting plan, upgraded to a VPS a few years later, and just a few days ago upgraded yet again to a Dedicated Server. Every migration was done smoothly and there was always someone there to help us discuss options for our future growth. We're very happy to have CanSpace as a partner with our business and we know we'll be with them for many years to come.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thanks CanSpace!”

Written on: 05/03/2022 by BonnieChiu (1 review written)

I just have a very small WordPress based website that I use for my beauty business in BC. I am VERY basic with web-based stuff, but I managed to build my site entirely myself with the help of CanSpace and their hand holding. I couldn't possibly have done it without them, I am extremely grateful to CanSpace for helping me get started with my new business!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Solid VPS provider”

Written on: 26/01/2022 by BrianMatheson (1 review written)

The support we have been getting from CanSpace for our VPS has been nothing short of amazing. The actual specifications of our VPS are not dramatically different than what we had with our previous provider, but our site is loading literally 5x faster. Their support team really digs deep to find ways to optimize your server for your specific website and we could not be happier. Totally worth it to pay for a "fully managed" server than to be left on your own trying to figure things out. They also really go out of their way to explain the exact changes they made, and their support team deserves a lot of credit in general.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Awesome reseller host”

Written on: 27/12/2021 by JoshuaWong1 (1 review written)

We recently migrated about 20 of our reseller sub-accounts to CanSpace and everything has been very smooth so far. Performance is dramatically faster than our previous host, and most importantly the support at CanSpace is a million times better than what we have ever experienced in the past from any other hosting provider. These guys are awesome.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“CanSpace Rocks - Best server provider in Canada”

Written on: 24/11/2021 by AlekseyMelnik (1 review written)

I've lost count of how many servers we have with CanSpace now - well over a dozen. We've actually been able to scale down our own administrator team because the CanSpace guys do such a great job of maintaining and updating our servers. Even in the middle of the night there is always someone around, and always someone who is extremely knowledgeable. The CanSpace guys have saved us on more than one occasion and are always there when we need them, and are extremely deserving of this good review. We would not get our servers anywhere else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best ecommerce host in Canada”

Written on: 29/10/2021 by AnkitaAmitai (1 review written)

My company has a Wordpress+WooCommerce based online store. Since the pandemic started, we have been getting nearly 90% of our revenue from our ecommerce site, so suffice it to say it is extremely important to us that it is running perfectly. We were with another Canadian hosting company that had a well documented disaster and our site was down for days. Even before that it was running slowly and we were getting no support or help at all. We migrated to CanSpace several weeks ago and our site has never been running better. They helped us to identify a Wordpress plugin that had been causing issues all along, and made a ton of other optimizations that is making our site run at least 3-4x faster than it ever has been. If you are considering switching to CanSpace just DO IT - these guys know their stuff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great email host”

Written on: 23/09/2021 by MariaLaurent (1 review written)

At the moment I'm only using CanSpace for my email hosting while I build my website, but they've been extremely helpful so far and they definitely deserve a good review. I was having issues with my previous provider and emails constantly ending up in spam folders. CanSpace helped me migrate all my emails to their servers - a process which they handled completely for me - and everything has been working perfectly ever since. They helped me configure my Outlook client and all my mobile devices. No more emails ending up in spam, and I can go back to focusing on my business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Support”

Written on: 27/07/2021 by ArmenKrikorian (1 review written)

Just wanted to echo what other reviews here have said - the support at CanSpace is awesome! I'm new to everything and just wanted to build a simple Wordpress site for my small business and they held my hand the whole way. They helped me set up my business email and get it working on my phone and laptop, and even installed Wordpress for me with a template that was already suited to my business.. how awesome is that! I'm thrilled at how my website turned out and really want to thank the guys at CanSpace for all the help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Reseller Host”

Written on: 29/06/2021 by BobbyDhami (1 review written)

We migrated over 30 of our cPanel accounts from another reseller provider to CanSpace about 2 months ago. CanSpace handled the entire process - all we had to do was upload the backup files and they took care of the rest. Unlike my previous reseller provider (who I will avoid naming), they actually go out of their way to help me with client issues and don't just say "sorry not our responsibility". They even take nightly backups of my accounts, saving me a ton of headache. Even though I was super nervous migrating this many accounts the process has been incredibly smooth and CanSpace has always been there when I needed support. My clients have also commented on the improved speed and performance.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Wordpress Host”

Written on: 24/05/2021 by JimmyZhao (1 review written)

I moved my Wordpress site to CanSpace from GoDaddy a few weeks ago and it has been FLYING ever since. I actually just assumed Wordpress was a slow platform but the support guys at CanSpace helped me optimize my site and it's performing at least 2-3x faster than before which is amazing. I literally just reached out to their support for tips and they offered to log in and do it for me. They also did an imap-to-imap transfer to move all my email over which was greatly appreciated and a bottleneck with migrating to any other provider I was considering. Email is also working better than before. I'm a happy customer!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“CanSpace is the best provider in Canada”

Written on: 21/04/2021 by AnthonyGreco (1 review written)

We have 3 dedicated servers with these guys and just added a 4th. We have had nothing but excellent experiences with CanSpace over the years and have gotten to know some of their staff somewhat personally as we reach out to them a LOT. No question is ever too big or small and the level of hand-holding they provide is really over the top. We use our servers for corporate email, public websites, as well as private databases, and CanSpace is well suited to any and all of these services. Thanks for always being amazing guys.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best web hosting provider in Canada by far”

Written on: 22/03/2021 by AndreSchmidt (1 review written)

Over the years I've referred at least 10 of my friends/family to CanSpace and they never disappoint. I recently helped move my employer's website over to their services - and this was by far the biggest client I have ever referred to them, and my reputation was on the line here. My company relies on it's web hosting plan for it's email services as well, so reliable email is also key. This was all communicated to CanSpace in advance and of course they said they would handle it without any hiccups. It's been about a week now since the migration and everything went off without a hitch - over 50 email accounts migrated, in addition to our website itself, and everything is working perfectly. Thanks for never disappointing guys!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent reseller hosting provider”

Written on: 22/02/2021 by AlfredMina (1 review written)

We were very unsatisfied with our previous reseller hosting provider but we had over 30 accounts and the idea of moving them all seemed overwhelming. We finally decided to reach out to CanSpace and they literally had all 30+ of our accounts migrated on to their services the very same day we signed up with them. They handled the entire process and were extremely communicative and professional. We're paying about half of what we were before, and all of our sites are loading dramatically faster. In addition CanSpace handles all backups for us (even for our sub-accounts), so this is another expense off our hands. Overall we are extremely satisfied and highly recommend CanSpace as a reseller hosting provider.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview