Intana Reviews - www.intana-assist.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.2 / 5
8% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Intana - www.intana-assist.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Intana - www.intana-assist.com

Intana - www.intana-assist.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Do not waste your money with Intana”

written by Bowersep139 on 20/09/2021

Having been paying into a monthly insurance for over 5 years - I was surprised by the callous nature of responding to a claim, dismissed over email with standard 'read the fine print' text. Extremely disappointed after being rejected for my first and only claim which was/should have been covered and was for less than £200 Please do not waste your time and money with Intana. If nothing, you will just lose sleep waiting for their response

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use them”

written by jessilestrange on 11/03/2021

I have paid £285 in callout fees in under 2 weeks for the same issue. To say I'm furious at EDF Energy's Boiler Cover and Intana-Assist. 27th February - callout was made because I did not have any heating. Following a clip being replaced within the boiler, the heating was now working but I immediately had the hot water in all taps cycling between hot and cold water. It was at its worst in the shower, whereas the other taps (bathroom and kitchen) were cycling between hot and lukewarm water. 3rd March - I called in the problem and was informed I would need to pay another callout fee. I asked the customer service agent for reassurance that, if the issue was related to the 27th February callout, that the £95 fee would be refunded. The agent confirmed this would be the case. This engineer reported that the boiler was not the issue; it was the shower’s thermostatic cartridge that needed replacing. I told him the other taps were cycling between hot and lukewarm water but he said the issue was the cartridge part in the shower valve. The engineer did not check the boiler during the visit. 9th March - A plumber was able to source the thermostatic cartridge and replaced it in the shower valve. It did not solve the issue. The plumber continued to troubleshoot and was at one point able to get the shower to produce hot water, but at the expense of the other taps that now ran only arctic-cold. The plumber indicated that this is a clear sign that the boiler is not heating up water properly. With a new part fitted, the problem was not solved, and the plumber said fitting a new shower valve wouldn’t fix the issue either. I called up the Claims line once again. I explain the issue in full and was informed that as this is an ongoing issue relating to the 3rd March callout, that the case would be reopened and an engineer would be in contact. 11th March - I called up, yet again. Explained the issue in its entirety again and that an engineer had not arrived. Here I was informed that an engineer was not requested on the 9th March, that there is no record of this call having been made (I have call logs on my phone), and no notes on my account. It took a good 10 minutes to explain this to the agent on the other end who seemed to need to have it repeated that. They could not seem to grasp how all of these callouts could possibly be related. I've now paid £500+ (including the plumber's labour, new part, separate from EDF Energy/Intana-Assist) and I still have the same problem from the very beginning.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“EDF Heating protect Insurance provided by Intana Assist”

written by JoannaM116 on 06/10/2020

I have Heating protect with these guys included in the full package I took out in February, the whole thing costing me £264. I Called them to say I have no heat coming from 2 radiators, was told they were only covered if leaking, then told valves were indeed covered (all of us guessing what the issue was because I'm not an engineer and neither was the customer service lady). An appointment was made and then cancelled as they decided my radiators were not covered. Clever wording in the policy states System Breakdowns are covered, apparently both bedroom radiators not working is not classed as a breakdown!?! (I myself would class that as a heating emergency in the winter if vunerable people are in those rooms) but no, You are only covered if you have no heating at all in the house. I would not recommend this company to anybody. They have not even arranged my boiler service since I joined and on reading other people reviews I will probably book that elsewhere now. As expensive as British Gas are, they get the job done, I've had the same insurance with them them previously and they have always come out no matter how small the job, even to fix another radiator which I would class part of the heating system. It was a mistake to leave a more reliable company for a cheaper deal. I would not use Intana or Collinson Insurance ever again after this. I will be taking my issue up with the ombudsman because to myself if half your heating is not working that is very much a breakdown of the heating system. PLEASE AVOID - a total waste of money. I really hope EDF are aware that their name is attached to this shambles!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dire, Terrible, Worst ever.”

written by FamilyParry on 13/07/2020

Having taken out travel insurance ( Multi Trip annual )via the Post Office for several years and have had to make the first claim in July 2019, I am still awaiting an outcome on a very straight forward claim. Some 12 months later and have been told so many differing stories from them I would advise all to avoid this company. Disgraceful that the Post Office is even associated with such a bunch of sharks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“So far, has dealt efficiently with claims.”

written by Keatingfv42 on 13/04/2020

We took out a long stay travel insurance via the Camping and Caravan Club.We have had to make three claims so far and have to compliment Intana on the way they have handled the first two. One was for some veterinary treatment for our dog and the other was for trip interruption, when I had to fly home for my brother’s funeral. The two claims, with a refund on the former and the arrangements for my flight home and back for the latter, were both handled very efficiently and sensitively, which is greatly appreciated. We have one outstanding claim, for medical treatment for my wife, which we hope will be dealt with in a similar manner.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL company AVOID AVOID”

written by jamiedoyle on 17/03/2020

AVOID AVOID AVOID, EDF sell you this policy but the minute you make a claim you don't realise you are not dealing with EDF but some awful company who REFUSE to do work and are rude. EDF should stand up and share the blame when it all goes wrong but there not interested at. Intana home cover useless, you have been pre-warned

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Post office Insurance...... don't bother..”

written by fgConway1960 on 28/01/2020

Despite many requests would not allow me to speak to a manager, or help in anyway. Really disappointed that the post office is using this company. Have always bought my holiday insurance through them... not anymore ! they have taken our £100 excess but not paid the Australian Ambulance service, we are now getting court proceedings as non payment. As if the accident wasn't distressing enough. Do not use this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy Intana Insurance”

written by HelenD70 on 23/10/2019

Myself and husband booked a holiday and bought our individual insurance my husband was advised that he would need an operation during the time we would be on holiday. Consultants were happy to complete the forms sent to us when I contacted Columbus travel when returned to our respective insurance companies my husband's paid his half without hesitation. Intana moved the goal post each time and refused to pay out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst ever company Intana”

written by Mazzarati on 25/07/2019

Booked holiday insurance with this awful company However after a letter from the consultant not just one letter but two plus from our gp explaining the problem that so happens why my husband couldn’t travel they have refused to pay out as saying that we knew when taking insurance out he had to have a emergency op after a routine hernia repair with in 24 hrs How is that possible when told by consultant the said holiday would do him good to convalescence UNBELIEVABLE Won’t recommend post office insurance ever again INTANA are awfull

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst service”

written by Sparkslv438 on 08/01/2019

Worst company service. Unbelievable!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Best not to insure with this company”

written by Webb279 on 06/08/2018

Very poor cover. They are featured by British Airways and you trust them for that. When you need it you realise that you should have read the terms and conditions earlier. Not worth it to insure. Waste of money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting, don’t know how it’s still going”

written by kellythorneycroft on 12/07/2018

We booked our holiday to Majorca in August 2017 paying almost £800 each for May 2018. We paid it all off. In February 2018 my mother in law became unwell and had to go into intensive care. She was getting better and almost coming home when she suffered a massive stroke and sadly passed away on 28th April 2018. We were due to fly on May 12th 2018 and her funeral was May 17th so obviously we couldn’t make it. We put a claim in to get our money back for the holiday to re book for a later date. It’s been a shocking experience. They have been terrible at communicating. We sent the death certificate and everything they needed. They said they needed to speak to her GP even though we’d sent them the death certificate which clearly shows it was a brain bleed. They are trying to find out if she had a terminal prognosis to which she did not. They are taking weeks at a time to get back to us for signing of letters etc that they need that we would not have known about had we not called up to see how it was progressing. They are absolutely shocking. We are still waiting as we are no further forward. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Terrible. We won’t stop until we get our money back! This is what they hope. Eventually, we will be takin this to watchdog to warn as many customers as possible.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 8 0
★☆☆☆☆

“no communication feedback.”

written by sjborg123 on 22/06/2018

had booked a flight via eDrams with Ryan air and also paid for travel insurance. the tickets issued had wrong dates on them and thus I had to cancel. I sent via email an insurance claim form with all the requested details and got no answer back. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dishonest and withholding”

written by Cfg.78 on 13/06/2018

Very unprofessional, making assumptions that suit them in the claim management process and respond to messages after 4 weeks. Pay a bit more and go with a proper company like Bupa

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Intana flight insurance on golden tour”

written by goldengrandad72 on 29/05/2018

Booked seven flights with opodo for a family holiday in florida,attached to cost of flights was Intana flight insurance.We were going to florida to celebrate a golden wedding anniversary,flights were booked six months in advance.Unfortunately my sons wife died two months before departure date,after much deliberation we dicided to still go on our family holiday.Cancelled one flight with Opodo so that the flight seat could be resold.Went through the channels via OPODO and INTANA form filling death certificate,which I thought would be a formality claiming a flight refund.INTANA were obviously not going to pay up,sent me on a paper chase which was not prepared to do.On reflection could possibly tried harder for refund but a bereavemnt is atime when you need help not hassle.INTANA taught me a harsh lesson never to be forgotten. Thanks for reading, Grandad

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst services, Please don't go for this”

written by Housefq103 on 16/04/2018

My car was broke down. I called and intana customer care and person mentioned it will only be rescued with the family. I waited and when I called after 45 minutes, customer care told it will take another 90 minutes. So I cancelled the callout, left the car in parking went home with my family. Next day when I called them to move the vechicle from parking to garage. They gave estimated time 1 hour and I reached the place where my car was broke down. But the rescue vechicle came after 2.30 hours when the garage got closed. Then it was agreed that the vechicle will be sent to home and next day from home to garage. Next day when I called them to send the vechicle again they said estimated time 2 hours. - Pathetic customer service - every one talk different rules - Rescue vechicle never comes on time, two times garage got closed while waiting, took more than 2 hours for them to come - When asked want to talk to managers he didn't pass but said all are on leave - Could find any complaint box

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Add-on to Gotogate flight booking”

written by 417Prater on 28/02/2018

Gotogate sold us insurance for delayed bags, provided by Solid Baggage Insurance who are apparently part of Intana Assist. Our many attempts at contacting Intana over the last month to claim for delayed bags have received no response and have cost us a fortune in international calls. Gotogate have been useless in helping us. My advice is to use a proper travel insurance company and to avoid gotogate.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't get this insurance”

written by EzrelaBella on 15/11/2017

I took out this insurance with Intana it cost me a lot just for a week it was a holiday insurance with them my Son was taken badly I'll whilst away I rang the emergency number and was told to get ourselves to a state hospital and use my EHIC card the taxi was at least £100 one way only we had no option but to come home early as my Son started to develop a fever I could not claim a penny from them dispute all my proofs and their attitude was both rude and hostile I didn't even get my money back or so much as a sorry these people are rouges and I would never give them the time of day ever again my advice is to stay well clear of these people they happily take your money off you but are full of different excuses when you need to put in a claim

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dishonest and unprofessional”

written by Anniemac16433 on 30/10/2017

Was advised by female call agent that my claim would be processed and I would receive my money in 3-5 days. She then kept me on the line to complete a survey (bizarre scenario having to ask questions about your own conduct and also puts claimant in difficult position as you feel less able to speak your mind). Two weeks later and still no sign of it. Phoned up and spoke with successive call agents and none have bothered to get back to me and I am still without my money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“they won't do anything for yoy”

written by EvangelineMcClure on 08/07/2017

My flight from A to B had been delaying for almost 8 hours and then was canceled around 11pm (because there was some fuel problem at the airport), so I stayed at the airport A trying to get a replaced ticket from the airline, until next morning, the queue was still horrible so that I had to booked new tickets on my own through another airline. At the same time, I already missed the connecting flight from airport B to C. Anyway, after coming back from my trip, I prepared every reference and sent to the claiming email, they kept passing the buck, so I contacted by calling, after explaining for a long time, they emailed me a claim form, I filled that form and provided all the reference again and sent them back. They emailed me again (started making excuse) and asked me to provide other references. I sent back the stuff they asked, and finally, they still reject my claim (due to their "rules")! It was so wasting time!!! Even the little thing like flight delaying and cancellation they don't accept the claim, what else would they do for customers? (I bought the most expensive deal through Columbus-Annual Multi-Trip Gold).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview