Endsleigh Travel Insurance Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7
33.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Endsleigh Travel Insurance - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Claim dealt with brilliantly”

★★★★★

written by on 03/09/2014

I had to make a claim through Endsleigh in 2010. I was on a year-long Working Holiday Visa in Australia when my maternal Grandpa had a heart attack back in the UK, and was told he would probably not survive. I called Endsleigh to see if they would cover changing my return flight home to there and then (instead of the end of the year when it was booked for) - they did. Not only that but they sent me a cheque to cover the cost of a return flight back out to Australia after I had come home to be at my Grandpa's funeral. I've read a few of the not-so-good reviews on here and granted, this is the only time I claimed with Endsleigh, but from start to finish they were extremely sypathetic, easy to deal with, and made the whole horrible time a lot easier by allowing me to come home and be with my family; which I couldn't have done otherwise! Definitely recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Gap year and multi trip insurance which is worthless”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 30/01/2014

Before being caught out by this company read all the terms and conditions. No baggage or valuables are covered unless locked in a safety deposit box or in your locked accommodation. My son had his phone stolen from the glove box in a locked car. This was excluded from the policy as it is classed as being unattended and therefore not covered. So when traveling if you want to go for a swim your, unless you take your valuables with you, they are not covered. The clause that states they are not covered unless in the boot or in the glove compartment is meaningless.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dealt with by the company from the word go. ”

★★★★★

written by MoiSouthampton on 10/07/2013

My husband and I have used Endsleigh for quite a few years and five years ago he suffered a heart attack whilst we were in Florida. We rang from the hospital to ask if they would cover the costs and they immediately confirmed that they would. The costs must have been enormous but they covered everything and when we returned to Florida the following year there were even more bills waiting for us. We contacted Endsleigh again and they told us not to worry, they would take care of it all - and they did. This was twelve months later. Excellent service, really couldn't fault them. Because of my husband's age we can't use them any more and we are not nearly as happy with the company we are using now.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Endsleigh Gap Year Insurance”

★☆☆☆☆

written by aaccdd on 03/07/2013

I had a delayed flight so missed my connecting flight and had to stay in a hotel overnight, travel to the hotel, buy extra food all that sort of thing - endsleigh says I am not covered for this and only provides cover for the replacement of your international flight from or to the UK. Granted I did not check this in detail - however if I pay for cover on missed/delayed departure you would believe it would cover outbound flights until you reach your destination. It may have been my fault however think this is a ridiculous policy especially for young travelers. Had very bad experiences with insurance and still not found a single one I have been happy with when I needed to make a claim.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lost glasses”

★★★★☆

written by BrendaFS on 24/04/2013

On a recent trip to Belgium my husband lost his glasses. He 'thinks' he accidentally pulled them off while putting a camera strap over his head! We retraced our steps but could not find them. On returning home we made a claim which was efficiently dealt with and after the excess was deducted were paid £200.00. All in all it was straightforward and dealt with efficiently. I liked the fact that it was dealt with quickly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“There is no doubt that Endsleigh is value for money in...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 01/05/2010

There is no doubt that Endsleigh is value for money in comparison to other insurance. However, the reason why it maintains its low cost is probably due to them discarding valid claims. I suffered a theft and lost about £500 worth of stuff including passport. I had to fight tooth and nail to get Endsleigh to acknowledge it. I suffered dreadful customer service along the way. I would never go with this company and would discourage others from doing so as well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“fINE IF YOU DON'T WANT TO CLAIM, BUT BEWARE IF YOU DO. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by pmulholland on 28/07/2009

fINE IF YOU DON'T WANT TO CLAIM, BUT BEWARE IF YOU DO.
I managed to cancel my Endsleigh Travel Insurance after I found that they were so tricky to deal with. My daughter was ill with a flu and tonsils and they said it was a pre existng illnes and they should have been told if she had had this before in the last 12 months!!
Stay clear is my advise

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Said they cover all pre existing medical conditions if...”

★★☆☆☆

written by gemmaharrion85 on 12/02/2008

Said they cover all pre existing medical conditions if not diagnosed in last 12 months. Never even asked me what medical condition I had. Kept assuring me I would be covered. Eventually admitted I wouldn't be covered as they have stopped covering cystic fibrosis. If you have a pre exisiting condition beware! they may not cover it. Now have to wait 10 working days to get a refund by cheque

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have just booked a ski holiday and needed to take...”

★★★★★

written by Rucker on 08/11/2005

I have just booked a ski holiday and needed to take out annual travel insurance. Endsleigh were not the cheapest, but their cover limits were good for skiers and the premium wasn't much more than your bargain basement, cover nothing polices which are all too familiar on the internet these days.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to 216537_Rucker's Review

Written on: 06/08/2011

uG9pmh looks strange in opera

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview