The DX - www.thedx.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆
1.0
6.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Summary

Review your SMS Delivery Service or find whether this is the best courier service for you. With the increasing number of postal services available determining which comes out Tops can be no less than difficult. Whether it is delivery time or simply the cost, make comparisons from the reviews below and be informed to put your stamp on the best.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The DX - www.thedx.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for The DX - www.thedx.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Dumped my parcel IN A DIFFERENT VILLAGE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Guesty-McGuestFace on 20/03/2024

Wasn't expecting a parcel, received a few texts telling me to click a link to track a parcel. Click an unsolicited link? NOPE! 6 days later, a person contacted me through FB to say she had a parcel with my name and CLEAR & FULL address. She'd called DX to inform them of the mis-delivery and they'd told her she'd have to PAY for a collection! Tonight, I drove 4 miles away, to a dingly dell, in a different village to collect it.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Delivery missed and False information updated in tracking”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Shiv1984 on 23/02/2024

Didn’t deliver the item stating address not accessible… That’s a lie as my home is right next to a main road. They said they have sent me a letter via Royal Mail to remind and within 2 days of sending the letter they returned the parcel to sender. No way to contact them except emails and the response I get is “Speak to the sender” Appalling service

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Send txt parcel arrive 31/01/2024 next txt driver...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 317Hanna on 05/02/2024

Send txt parcel arrive 31/01/2024 next txt driver can`t enter property so call office. Next excuse road closed, then new excuse the gate is to small for the van. I live in a street in a village but there is no gate at the end of the street. Next day the driver shows up and explain that self employed drivers are paid a very low price so they don`t come for 1 parcel to a village and make up lie to the office. Thanks for the explaining.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worse than terrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 31/01/2024

Got a message today 8.40am saying they had left a card as unable to deliver. They had actually tried to deliver my parcel to a neighbour 2 doors away although my house has an address plaque and door bell. I was unable to contact DX so rang the firm supplying my goods. Got an email saying they had arranged for DX to deliver later today. After waiting in all day and putting a note on the door stating we were in and to ring the door bell still no delivery. They have just combined the new tracking number to my original one for me to change the delivery date. What a shambles! I'm going to cancel the order as I don't intend to give this firm any more time. I won't order anything again if DX are involved.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Parcel dumped at the wrong address.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Illserved on 04/01/2024

Received tracking updates, Ok. But then a message: Delivered to customer SAFE. No one rang my bell. There was no parcel. I was sent a photograph of another door and a second photograph of basement into which my parcel had been thrown. It was in my street, but not my address.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DO NOT USE!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JessicaAyers38 on 21/12/2023

Appalling company. Do to use. They do not deserve to be in business. Phone lines just on auto, its not possible to speak with anyone. Live chat never work. They emailed that they tried to deliver & left a card - not true. I waited in all day on purpose. No support or help and no contact available - I guess on purpose as they have so many appalling reviews. Why does the Government contract them? Their disgusting lack of support means you cannot trust them with your paperwork.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Moved a package between depots made no attempt to deliver ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lindseyc498 on 11/12/2023

Ordered a bike from House of Fraser and unfortunately DX was the courier. DX moved it between Northampton and Nottingham making no attempt to deliver it to my address. I raised this with their customer service people on many occasions, this went on for over one month without delivery being attempted. You then returned it to House if Fraser who cancelled my order and my 12 year old son is now left without a bike.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Awful. Needs closing down ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Janeti1957 on 06/12/2023

Still waiting for 3 deliveries ...one os over 2 weeks late Can not tel me where or when will be delivered bur each time the van passes my house on the tracker so the excuses there is no drivers is rubbish. Best thing would not use them. Not reliable not honest and have no integrity. The online chat never works. No phone number. The only way is via dm and that's lies. Yesterday. I can confirm a; three item has been booked for delivery for Wednesday. Thanks Alim This is today. Delivery due between 10 -12 Wednesday: Per our records shows that your parcel are still out for delivery today. Thanks Livia I can see now that you received a text at 11:55 in this matter. I am really sorry for this inconvenience, please contact the sender for further information. Thanks Livia Sender has contacted them and they don't reply or update.. This is Not a business!! AVOID

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very poor service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kiddkf75 on 09/11/2023

Very poor service Should change their name as slow service than express service. Waited 5 days then finally decided to return the item to seller

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Never turned up ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by UlisesDavis on 10/10/2023

Never turned up, kept a eye on delivery map was only 2 mins away then driver just disappeared. No communication a wast of 3 hours!!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Not Dx Express - should be Dx maybe”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AlannahMedeiros on 12/09/2023

You need to re-name your so-called express service and also get your website updated. I have been waiting for a delivery for two days. Monday, I got a text message on my phone "will deliver your item today between 14:30 – 16:33” – despite the Dx lorry being seen in my road yesterday, I did not receive the item. Then another message at 09:17 this morning “Willian will deliver your item today between 11:56 – 13:56”. Well, the van appeared outside our house today, van doors were heard being opened and shut several times, but Willian did not come to the door and no delivery was made. Went on your website for a contact number for “Customer Services”, which it says is open 8am to 6pm. Called the number – voice message saying “This number is now exclusively for rebooking. Please email or use our website live chat.” Went to the live chat, which needs to be renamed “Dead Chat” as having entered all my contact details a message popped up “We are sorry but there are no advisors currently available. You may like to know you can track or rebook your delivery". What an absolute shambles.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“RIDICULOUS COMPANY 0 stars ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 494Hancock on 31/08/2023

I would give 0 stars if I could! They were meant to collect a parcel from my house to return to B&Q. I asked them to collect on Monday, I got a text at 6.48am saying they were unable to collect. I then got a text at 7am saying they will collect between 7-9am. No one came to the house or knocked on the door. Our ring door bell showed a delivery van drive passed but didn’t stop or ring. I informed the seller and asked them to make sure they knocked on our door or ring the door bell - the seller said they can’t guarantee they do this?!!? What?! Well how am I meant to know they have arrived to collect? Next collection day the exact same thing happens. I get a text at 6.50am saying they were unable to collect. I then get a text straight afterwards saying they will try to deliver between 7-9am. No one comes all day, checked the camera on our door and no delivery van even drives by our house, let alone tried to collect the parcel from our house. I tried to ring DX Express - after being on hold I got hung up on automatically. It said try the online chat, so I did but it said no one was online to chat. ?! I emailed the seller who sent me “photographic evidence” that the driver tried to collect. The photo was off multiple houses down my street with mine right at the back of the photo in the distance, they didn’t even take a photo of my house, just the whole street?! There is no video evidence on my front door camera that they even went up to the house!! Ridiculous service - well no service at all!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do NOT USE DX”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 25/08/2023

Was forced to use DX to return my dons visa from London Embassy to Inverness Had text from them in the Thur saying wld arrive the Friday . Nothing Arriced. My sons flight was the following Tues. Tried phoning but had to wait over hour in queue and then was told it was at their Edinburgh depot. I pleaded to go pick up myself to be sure I would get it on time but they would not give me a direct number for the Edinburgh depot. They then left it sitting there all Sat & Sunday and posted it, wait for it, back down 344 miles to Northampton!! I was appalled!! I was told this was their ‘ process’ as any further north requires being handed to Royal Mail. They finally handed it to Royal Mail 5.30 Mon eve Royal Mail had it to my Inverness door by 8 am next morning but my dons flight was 6 am . Customer services appalling. Take NO RESPONSIBILITY and offer no apology. DO NOT USE and if you have to have a Viss returned through them arrange to just pick it up from London. DX are an Appalling stay functional and incompetent service

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Golf trolley battery ”

★★★★★

written by AveriNorth453 on 11/08/2023

Battery delivered bang on time great driver very polite thank you

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Bad Delivery”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Pepperdog1 on 18/07/2023

My last week's parcel was 5 days arriving. Today's delivery has not arrived either. By 16:30 the tracking site closes down, so you know they've gone home. They don't deliver weekends. So unreliable. No apology, No explanation.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The courier service that shouldn't exist!! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Aprilia0i786 on 30/03/2023

I always avoid sellers stating they use dx as a courier. You can almost guarantee you won't get your package on time!! I wouldn't recommend this service to my mother in law!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DX driver damaged my car ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DaniellaChilders on 13/01/2023

My sister had a delivery from DX on the 21/10/22 and after delivering the goods, the driver reversed into my vehicle and drove off! After contacting the company and promised that someone would return my call and deal with this. After a few days someone called me back and advised that the drivers are self employed and it has nothing to do with DX themselves and they'll be speaking with the driver after they return from annual leave. I left it for a week or so and still no reply from them, when I made my next contact they were not interested or forthcoming with the driver's details so I could inform my insurance company of the incident. After emailing again telling them it is an offence not to supply the driver details again! Silence once again is sounding very loud, they just don't care what damage their driver's cause to other peoples property in line with carrying out DX's main concern of business in delivering items to customers property/businesses, as they have no regard for its customers

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Shockingly poor”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 201Murray on 14/12/2022

Am expecting some replacement contact lens'. Initial text message confirmed DX plan to deliver between 8am-6pm no signature required. Subsequent text messages merely state unable to deliver?......no door knocking/no card through door, no package left on door step which to be honest, would be logical as no signature required. DX customer service lines point you to their DX live chat then cut you off......the chat is continually dead with "we're sorry but there are no advisors currently available" Summary, round the houses, no evidence of any attempted delivery or means to discuss - unbelievable in this day & age

Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Worst Delivery in the UK”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ayethatsemma on 16/02/2022

My delivery apparently came when I was at work and it's gone, DX will not provide me simple proof of delivery or let me know where it was left simply because they are concerned money could be claimed back when all I wanted was an investigation since I've lost my money and my parcel. The customer service disconnected from me and were uncooperative! I've contacted complaints to no avail and I'm fuming! I'm passing this onto the ombudsman because this delivery service is the worst and most useless in the UK I've come across, I'd go so far as saying I'd rather cancel any future deliveries than deal with them again.

Was this review helpful? 7 0

“No guarantee of collection”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Evanser229 on 09/02/2022

Arranged a collection and waited in all day but they didn’t turn up. Rang them and was told driver ran out of time and would collect next day. Would not prioritise collection and wouldn’t even guarantee they would collect next day. I have to cancel an appointment and another day stuck at home in case the decide to turn up. This company is a joke. Do not use

Was this review helpful? 3 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview