DHL Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
11% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Review your DHL Delivery Service or find whether this is the best courier service for you. With the increasing number of postal services available determining which comes out Tops can be no less than difficult. Whether it is delivery time or simply the cost, make comparisons from the reviews below and be informed to put your stamp on the best.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
DHL - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for DHL

DHL

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Utter contempt for their customers”

Written on: 05/07/2021 by Russ1234 (1 review written)

Ordered a Next day collect and delivery of a parcel - 8 days later I'm still waiting for it to be collected. Despite spending half hour on the phone every day for the last 7 days. Horrible experience, still not resolved

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“GERMANY SHIPMENTS ARE EXCEPTIONALLY SLOW”

Written on: 04/01/2021 by Cliffordqx292 (1 review written)

I had 2 shipments by German companies and 1 Slovak shipment by them, all in Oct-Dec 2020 timeframe (from EU to the US). The Slovak shipment was by air and completed within 5 days and accurately tracked (weighed 1.75k) and cost only 16 €. On the other hand, the 2 shipments by German companies were exceptionally poor, TOOK 45+ DAYS TO SHIP and minimally tracked and cost more than 30 € each. Both the German shipments were lighter than the Slovak shipment - and were SHIPPED BY SEA SHIPPING CONTAINER! DO NOT USE DHL FOR ANY GERMAN SHIPMENTS!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Deutsche is suppose to be efficient...They're NOT”

Written on: 17/11/2020

Deutsche is suppose to be efficient; well, the exact opposite is my experience of their service. Have my package 10 km from my house and it's been 10 days and they still have not delivered it! If you want frustration then use these guys.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“@DHLexpress has delivered two of my shipments to the...”

Written on: 17/06/2020 by realfranji (1 review written)

@DHLexpress has delivered two of my shipments to the wrong address, signed my name and misspelled it, and the merchandise has disappeared. After contacting them 6 times I finally got an email telling me that they did everything right and both shipments were delivered to the right GPS location. A couple of the CSA's said that they are being flooded with calls because there are so many new hires and drivers and that training is lacking. They also said not to expect anyone to call me back about the case, because the call back policy can't be followed due to the number of claims. Worse yet, I have lost the money I paid for the merchandise and the shipment. Since the shipper used their account, DHL CSA said that the shipper has to file the claim, however in Hong Kong, they are being told that I have to file the claim. So I am caught in a loop and out a lot of money. What an incompetent and customer unfriendly organization they have become.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“waiting on a BOOK”

Written on: 28/05/2020 by Lesly363 (1 review written)

order a book and DHL was to deliver, looking at shipping and cannot see where my package is,,,, it sat in there one office 4 days with not update,,, updates are always two days,, called NO customer service and asked where my package was and where was the next location it was gong to, they said its in a bulk container,,, ok where is the bulk container going they did not know.. I ask what was the stops my package was going to make A....B....C.. they did not know,,, I spoke to a supervisor and she had no more information then what was on the screen 14 days for my package to get here,, the us mail would of been a better choise.. DON'T USE THESE PEOPLE IF YOU CARE ABOUT YOUR CUSTOMERS,,, I would rate them a zero if I could

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“promised in 11; delivered in 5 ”

Written on: 05/05/2020 by sasg (1 review written)

thanks, Roque; right after 2pm, i got the DHL package; this was normal turnaround time instead of the expected 11th of this month, so i see it as going above & beyond; it's providential that i got it asap because the document is dated to expire this month, so need to process it in an expedient way. Where can i leave a good review at? your service wasn't gouging considering being quoted almost double with your next competitor- fedex, & ups didn't fare much better from that one, at just a few relative dollars difference; EMS was unavailable because it depends on the USPS & they're not moving until the federal quarantine is lifted; LBC was supposed to open on the 1st of the month in the east coast of america, then changed its tune a few days before to open in accordance to Pilipinas quarantine standards (& still would've taken 7. so, that left your service as the only & best ones to choose. thanks again for the whole team,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Been waiting over a week now for a small part for my car”

Written on: 18/01/2020 by umHiggins10 (1 review written)

Worst delivery service ever. Waiting for over a week now for a small package. Was stated to be delivered yesterday. No show!!! And once again a no show today!!! Now they’re saying there’s a delay!! I would never use this service again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE”

Written on: 07/01/2020 by maud1964 (1 review written)

Have spent over a week trying to get a tv delivered still waiting. Went as a complaint and still a complaint. waited in all day for the delivery only for it to be delivered to a incorrect address the post office 3 miles away instead of my address. Went to try and collect it from the post office and they will not release it because we were not sent a dispatch email. The person dealing with the complaint at DHL said she would ring us on the day of delivery at our home address still waiting, tried calling them this evening, no option to speak to anyway at the office. THE WAIT STILL CONTINUES zzzzz

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Delivery company ever. Do not use!”

Written on: 08/10/2019 by constanthinking (1 review written)

DHL emailed me they were coming between 11.13- 12.13. They failed to arrive. 15 minutes later they sent a text they had been delayed and would come later. No time is given. I couldn't wait in all day, so rearranged for the following day. Again given time slot 11.30- 12.30. They failed to arrive again. I sent them a message stating that they had let me down twice and that I could not stay in all day. I told them I was disabled and not to leave my package with any neighbour. I phoned the seller. I had planned to cancel my order. But the adviser said she would find out what was happening. I heard nothing. I came home that evening to find they had left my heavy box in a bin. I couldn't get it out, so it had to be left all night till I could get someone the following day to get it out. DHL has never replied to my messages. Have never said sorry. I will never order from any company who use them again. DHL can not be trusted with people's parcels. I don't know why anyone puts up with this company. Vote with your feet.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Paid for 'next-day service' but told it will take 4 days”

Written on: 04/05/2019 by PeteCampbell (1 review written)

Absolutely pitiful! No one at all was available to talk to after 3 hours of emails and phone calls. All I wanted was to go and collect the item from their depot but I could not get through to anyone. After much complaining to my supplier, he 'upgraded' the parcel to Saturday delivery - which I'd already paid for! Guess what? They failed to deliver... Cost me a lot of money and time, legal action is being considered for Breach of Contract.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - THEY DO NOT HONOUR THEIR...”

Written on: 09/04/2019 by jimsnoww (1 review written)

Phoned and asked customer service when a package would be delivered, shipped from Phoenix to Toronto. I was told if you use Express it is overnight. Based on this assurance shipped the package at a cost of $58.00. It got picked up in time but then sat in Cincinnati for a day and didn't get delivered until 1 day later. I complained, and was offered a $50.00 refund, but when it came time to get the actual $ - GUESS WHAT they refused the claim. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. If there is an alternative, even if it is more, take it. Also be aware that if you ship across borders, they charge brokerage fees, even if it's Express where FEDEX & UPS include it in their express shipments. How reputable is a company that promises you a refund and then when you press for it, renege on the offer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Service”

Written on: 15/03/2019

Shipped a time sensitive package (March8th'2019) from USA for delivery in India, supposed to reach there in 3 days went missing. It's been 8 days now still no news of it & no reply from the management. It's a shame!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish - Claiming not in when I was”

Written on: 25/01/2019 by CarmeloGreenwood (1 review written)

This outfit doesn't even deserve one star, not my choice of delivery company as I was the recipient not the sender. After waiting in most of the day I received a text in the evening stating I wasn't in however I was, obviously, they have my mobile but they made no contact, another faceless organisation using technology to avoid the customer. Needless to say they are non contactable and emails take 2 days to receive a response. Only response I offered was "return to sender".

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 06/12/2018 by jjones231072 (2 reviews written)

Terrible. Left my parcel in a safe place - a porch that I do not have. After 7 calls from me, I've never had a call back, never had the promised escalation and the company seem unable to contact their own depot. I understand the driver now claims he does not remember visiting my property!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“extra cost customer service and never received item”

Written on: 06/12/2018 by AinsleyNeal (1 review written)

bought with sunsky-online (0 stars also, very bad) and shipping with DHL express, these bunch of **** never called me even though I asked them to do it for the delivery pick up, and they updated the status of my order as "wrong address", I had to call them many times because next time we scheduled a delivery THE SAME HAPPENED, they never called me for the delivery, AND ON TOP OF IT I HAVE +22€ TO PAY on my phone bill on extra because their service call number is not free !!!!! huge joke !!! I hate them forever, never use DHL they are very unprofessionnal and bad service from A to Z

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No Idea Where and When Parcel will Arrive”

Written on: 03/09/2018 by HarpyG (8 reviews written)

A major company in China unfortunately uses DHL Express for their oversees deliveries. I spent a total of £1500 pounds with this company and they dispatched the parcel promptly, and ... well, nothing. DHL tracking shows the parcel still in China after nearly two weeks, the company I bought from say that this definitely not the case, the parcel has left but DHL will not tell them where it is. This is not the first time DHL has let me down, last time I ended up driving over fifty miles to retrieve a parcel that had been returned to the wrong depot after trying to deliver to the wrong address. They are useless. I would never again buy from a company that uses DHL as their courier.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“payment over the phone”

Written on: 24/07/2018

I rang to pay my bill and I could not understand a word the woman was saying to me. I am hard of hearing and was clearly getting on her nerves in the end I put the phone down. I have rang again today and did manage to pay my bill. However the man on the end of the phone was very rude and patronising. He was really getting exasperated that I was having trouble hearing him. At one point he gave me a lecture about how I should follow the instructions properly. When I had paid he came back on the line and gave me a payment number. Again I had trouble hearing/understanding him. In between the sighing he repeated the number in a condescending way. I hope I never have to deal with these people again and they need to give their staff some training in basic manners never mind customer service it is the least they can do.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Truly Terrible ”

Written on: 26/11/2017

The Story so far: On Thursday, a scheduled delivery did not arrive. I telephoned Customer Service to reschedule and the package arrived, so not too much of an inconvenience. Initially, the Customer Service representative said it was because the address was not clear on the package; I pointed out that this was patently incorrect as the failure to deliver email I had just been sent had my full address. I had another package due to arrive the next day (Friday). No call and no knock at the door. Received an email saying the package could not be delivered. Phoned to reschedule - agreed between 7 and 10 the next day (Saturday). No call from DHL and no attempted delivery. No emailed to say delivery failed. Sunday (not a scheduled delivery day) received a text message to say courier had attempted delivery. Courier did not attempt delivery, but at least had attempted to call. I had to call Customer service yet again and reschedule delivery between 7 and 9 Sunday. I hope delivery will arrive, but I am not confident. There is something seriously wrong at DHL. When other couriers attempt a delivery, there is a docket left in the mailbox. This is not the case with DHL and some of their courier's are evidently choosing to cut short their working day by not attempting to deliver packages that are perhaps not part of their usual delivery consignment. I do not blame the couriers - they are taking advantage of a flawed system. Management needs to revise its delivery protocols asap. No-one needs to be fired - no-one needs to be taken to task - instead the Company needs to take measures to improve its reliability.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse Than Canada post ”

Written on: 24/10/2017 by lordvader27 (1 review written)

This company are worse at shipping than they are at colour selection for their brand. I can go on as per if this were a sermon but you all will be reading until you're dead. If it can happen it will happen, and I'm talking in terms of error, avoid them like the plague. Doesn't matter how much you pay or what your package is, you're never going to get it by the expected date. Eventually you'll get it but not before you pay an unreasonable amount of fees and taxes because they'll ship your package around the world then it'll end up on your door step. They're inefficient, unreliable, and extremely amateur. I tried to pay for my fees via online and they can even set that up right. There's an unnecessary amount of security garage I need to fill out just to pay my bill that I should even have to pay. We need companies like this one to go out of business so the world can because a better/ stress free place.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unreliable & poor customer service”

Written on: 15/09/2017

I received my delivery notification and went onto the DHL website to authorize the driver to leave the package at my door. Upon delivery, we were not home and the package was not left. I called into the DHL toll free number 3 different times that afternoon and was told that the driver was notified and that he would return to my house that evening to deliver. The package never arrived. I called in again the next morning and was told it was being resent to my work address between 11am and 9pm. I advised the customer service person that I would be at work between 830 - 330pm so it would need to be there before 330pm. The customer service agent said she would schedule it for 11am- 2pm. At 2pm I called back in and explained my situation. I was told that they would send another message to the driver to let him know that the package would need to be at work before 330pm. I asked the agent what I should do if it doesn't arrive by 330pm and was told "I don't know, wait and see?". These are the vests and ties for the groom and groomsmen - the wedding is this weekend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview