Parcelforce Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Parcelforce
★☆☆☆☆
1.2
7.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Review your Parcelforce Delivery Service or find whether this is the best courier service for you. With the increasing number of postal services available determining which comes out Tops can be no less than difficult. Whether it is delivery time or simply the cost, make comparisons from the reviews below and be informed to put your stamp on the best.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Parcelforce - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Parcelforce

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“IF WE COULD GIVE A SCORE OF ZERO WE WOULD”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LarissaandRuss on 24/05/2024

IF WE COULD GIVE ZERO WE WOULD !!! We were travelling and wanted to send some souvenirs home to save room in our luggage. We packaged numerous items into a box using bubble wrap and other items to ensure there would be no damage. The post office didn't advise of any 'restricted or prohibited items to send' so we included two bottles of alcohol wrapped in bubble wrap. There was no way anything could move in the box. Upon arrival back in Australia we collected our parcel and found Parcelforce had opened it to remove the alcohol advising it was restricted. Upon doing this they didn't repack the other items securely and a statue was broken as it had moved around during transit. We sent numerous documents to Parcelforce in relation to the purchase of the items in the box and asked for compensation for the broken statue which cost 30 GBP. Guess what? They don't cover resin. In fact they don't cover numerous materials. They are refusing to compensate us for our loss and we are unable to replace the item. Not only were we not advised of what not to send, we were actually offered the opportunity to purchase extra insurance upon postage. We're glad we didn't now as it turns out that wouldn't have covered it either, we need 'personal insurance' for the item no what was offered at the post office. Had we known we couldn't send alcohol we would have made room in our carry-on baggage for it as it would have passed through customs without any issues. Absolutely furious at what has happened and how this has been handled by Parcelforce. Next time someone tells us they are going to the UK we'll tell them to carry their souvenirs and gifts in extra baggage as it's safer than paying 170 GBP to send it back, have it broken or removed from your parcel. On the paperwork that was attached to the parcel it states you can apply to claim your postage costs back minus a handling fee but they haven't even done that. Waste of money sending anything via Parcelforce!!!!!!!!! Don't ever do it!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't use this company they state collection attempted...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Andy49c on 19/05/2024

Don't use this company they state collection attempted even though CCTV showed it happened they still said driver attempted to collect ,Now have to try and fight them for a refund this will end up with the ombudsman. Company is a joke drivers lazy, avoid using this company at all cost .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ just a merry go round sheer wast of time”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Monahandx311 on 14/03/2024

waiting for item from the continent paid the HM charges on 8-3-24 will be delivered on Monday 11th no I'm not paying extra for Saturday delivery .every time I checked ,where is my parcel its at Nottingham ,ready for delivery and I'm still waiting checked on my parcel on eBay it should be today 14-3-24 so still waiting ,as some one else said hope they go bust as for the drivers all been o/k when times are set tried talked to an opp gust as bad when Finely had one answer god what a mess speak as normal o/k then just I can't understand, after all that put it down for next day, we will seethe seller used DHL to send o/k but this end ?????very bad

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by katybee on 12/12/2023

They claimed to have been unable to collect a parcel that I waited in all day with. I have CCTV proof that no one opened my front gate! They need to get their driver to provide photographic proof of failed attempts because they drive past and are lying. No one is available on their customer service number it's just automated and they make zero attempt to contact the customer about re scheduling, The worst experience ever of customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Absolutely Terrible ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TR101 on 08/10/2023

Parcel Force have to be the worst, they are the British Airways of the delivery companies! Two parcels sent as Express 24, one took 5 days the other took ten days, absolute joke Contacted them and you don't get a refund either even thiugh itvwas ment to be next day delivery. How are they allowed to get-away with it???

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Worst service ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by IsabellaMangrovia3434 on 31/08/2023

I was waiting on a parcel to be delivered to my address, and suddenly during the given time frame the website updates saying that the driver attempted a delivery but no one was in. I was in!!! No ringing at the bell, no phone calls or messages, no cards left to explain what happened. I called and stayed on the line for 25 minutes, but no one answered. Same thing happened the day after, this time after 20 minutes someone picks up and I'm told that: "the driver was there (he wasn't, because I was at the door and no one came by); No I can't ask him to pass back nor leave the parcel at the local post office (why?? you have that option on the website); if you want it re-delivered on Saturday, when you don't work (mind that it's the second day in a row I'm home from work waiting for the parcel), then it will cost you £12 (are you serious? Why should I pay for your fault?)." UNBELIEVABLE. I will need to take 2 trains to go get it myself from the depot on Saturday because I can't trust a 3rd re-delivery.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Completely Useless”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Zack_Reviews on 30/08/2023

Absolute trash. I was supposed to have a delivery from a an online seller who use this courier. It was sent to arrive within 3 days. It's been over 2 weeks now and these absolute useless clowns will not provide a proper update. Not only is the tracking useless but when prompted they said they would deliver it tomorrow. It wasn't, and via the seller contacting them, we were told because the item is 15kg it will take two people to deliver it, it will be done this week. Again, it wasn't. Another week has passed. I called them and got circled in machine answers for 10 minutes only to be told after "Sorry, it seems we can't help you" and terminated the call. So I went to the live chat on the website and the person - although polite - was entirely useless and unable to even access the information properly. They just referred me to the phone number I previously called. I have never been more irritated and trapped by a service before. This is utter insanity. Look at their reviews, 0 stars everywhere. Absolutely deservedly. I hope this company shuts down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Useless”

★☆☆☆☆

written by baldivox on 27/08/2023

Absolutely useless company. I ordered some expensive art from the Netherlands and followed the tracking number. Fine until it got to Parcelforce. It then seemed to sit in the Rotherham depot for ages and so eventually I managed to get through. They said a customs payment needed paying. Fine, I paid it over the phone and then waited patiently. Three weeks later, it was still sitting in the Rotherham depot - showing allocated for delivery. I couldn’t get through via phone and so messaged via the site. I got a reply saying the parcel had been lost and to follow up with the sender to raise it with who they sent it with! Confused. If the parcel never arrived then why did I have to pay a customs charge (which wasn’t cheap) and why does the tracking number say it’s in Rotherham still. Absolutely gutted. A real shambles. No sign of my unnecessary customs payment being refunded either. The artwork is irreplaceable. Don’t use if you value your customers. I hope they go out of business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Awful dont waste you time and money.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 50Frost on 25/08/2023

Poor customer service . No attempt to resolve issues and extremely difficult to talk to a human. My medical device is in their depot that I wil not be able to get to. They offered delivery for £12 on a sat but no time slots or to a post office I can’t get to during my working day . Very disappointed and now angry

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“What???”

★☆☆☆☆

written by EnriquePatterson329 on 22/08/2023

I pre-booked and prepaid for a collection of three parcels, via Parcelforce, for today. The driver came to my door this afternoon, having parked his van on the opposite side of the road (???) He took one look at my parcels and decided he couldn't take them,despite Parcelforce's limits on weight and dimensions being maximum weight 30Kg and length 2 MTR - all 3 parcels well within this. My parcels did not exceed 24Kg and 50cm, I posed the question..."Why?". The answer..."I haven't got any sack truck and I've just had a hernia operation, and I'm not supposed to lift anything". He seemed bewildered when I suggested he pull the van this side of the road and, as luck would have it, my daughter was here and she carried the parcels for him (I'm not physically able to lift) and went on his merry way. The next time I need a similar "service" I must ask, "Is the driver up to the job, or do I need to call my daughter?". I'll also add to that - my daughter has a bad knee and hip!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Roll up when they feel like NOT when they say they will”

★☆☆☆☆

written by vouchercodes1 on 21/08/2023

Waited for 4 days for a delivery. Got a text this morning it would be delivered between 14.00 and 15.00 It arrived at 11.50!! FUMING doesn't begin tell you the mood i'm in. NOBODY called to say I'm here over 2 hours EARLY as I'd have said leave it round the back. Talking to Parcelforce is a JOKE You just get the usual ROBOT that the Rhubarb companies use when they can't be bothered employing real people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This is a company I will not use again”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 11/08/2023

This is a company I will not use again - I had a very bad experience. I posted a letter via the 'next day delivery service' on a Friday, which arrived in the following week on a Thursday - nearly a week! This service costed 47.45£. After the letter did not arrive on the Tuesday I sent the information via the normal post, which arrived on the Thursday as well. The normal post was quicker. The customer service from Parcelforce wrote long emails, but did not give me any refund even though I sent all the necessary receipts. Their excuse is the following: "I must advise that on this occasion, your claim for delay has been declined. This is due to a suspension of guarantee being in place on the service used. Our delivery speed guarantees do not apply when situations arise which are outside of the control of Parcelforce Worldwide. This includes (but is not limited to) fire, flood, explosion, accident, adverse weather conditions, traffic congestion, mechanical breakdown, obstruction of any private or public highway, riot, government act, act of God, terrorism, war or from any industrial dispute. When our service guarantee is suspended for any reason noted above, compensation is not available for any delayed items." I still wonder which of the above happen to my letter, which I sent via Parcelforce and made the 'next-day-delivery-service' to a 6 days long journey from England to Germany - the 'Act of God'?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ZaireThurston292 on 28/07/2023

Terrible service. If i could leave no stars I would. They still havnt delieverd my items, they've had them 2 wks now, this is not acceptable. I have phoned them three times now, to be fobbed off everytime. Today tracking siad it was out for delivery, this was a lie, they have not delivered today, now being past 6pm. Tracking has then changed to: Addressee requested delivery to new address. This is also a lie as I have never requested that. I think this has been put on the tracking to make them not look so inept, and to negate compensation. A common courier trick I have seen employed before. I have had dealings with parcelfarce before, 80% of the time they mess it up in some way, awful company that seem to be really bad at the job. My Items still remain to be delivered, fingers crossed for delivery in wk 3. So in summery, if your in need of a courier (and they are all pretty bad in my experiance) dont use this one.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“TERRIBLE SERVICE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Riverafe263 on 09/07/2023

This is by far the worse company for service. It is impossible to get any help or very near impossible to speak to a human. When you do finally talk to someone, they can only read to you what they and you see on the screen. Our local depot "Newport" is a shambles. Take a look at the following NEXT DAY delivery. It’s now the 9th of July, they have even stopped updating the tracking! Item tracking history Date Time Location Tracking event 7/7/2023 23:16 Newport Depot - Prepared for delivery - View an extended tracking event description 6/7/2023 23:07 Newport Depot Prepared for delivery 5/7/2023 23:12 Newport Depot Prepared for delivery 5/7/2023 17:40 Newport Depot Returned to Depot 5/7/2023 9:28 NOTIFICATION SERVICE - Your delivery today - SMS sent to recipient…+Your delivery today - SMS sent to recipient 5/7/2023 9:28 NOTIFICATION SERVICE - Your delivery today - interactive SMS sent to recipient…+Your delivery today - interactive SMS sent to recipient 5/7/2023 9:26 Newport Depot Out for delivery 4/7/2023 23:19 Newport Depot Prepared for delivery 4/7/2023 8:38 Newport Depot Out for delivery 4/7/2023 4:35 Newport Depot Received at delivery depot 4/7/2023 0:36 National Hub Sorted 3/7/2023 17:13 Belfast Depot On route to hub 3/7/2023 16:04 Belfast Depot Collected They have, as yet, not once attempted a delivery despite claiming it was put on the van. I now have two parcels stuck in the depot. I've instructed all my suppliers to not use this company or I will purchase from other sources.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible and useless ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 412Walsh on 05/07/2023

I will not write a full account of my difficulties with this company. Just read other reviews This will give you an idea of all the problems I have had with this useless company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rubbish”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Laineylou60 on 25/04/2023

They came at 11.06 today. My, at home husband, spoke to them through ring doorbell, as he is unable to come to the door due to ill health, asked them to leave the parcel in the porch. He did not reply and took it away to a local post office. I now have got to go chasing after my box of chocolate bars, which I can't do until tomorrow. I won't use them again! Every other company asks for a safe place to leave it: my enclosed porch. Worth paying slightly more for the DPD guys...or indeed anyone else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Why do they have to lie about parcel collection?”

★☆☆☆☆

written by maHughes293 on 02/02/2023

Yes, I'm put out with Parcelforce not collection my parcel today. But why do there have to lie, and say they tried to collect it? Then if I re-book will it be the same, my parcel really needs to go. I'd imagine they are under pressure, and feel they should lie, rather than get in trouble. Don't Parcelforce know its just bad business and people like myself will not trust them again. If the collection does not happen, and instant refund should be given. Instead it's really difficult to get back in touch with Parcelforce, Parcels2go. Look at reviews and you will see this is a constant problem.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Poor services by ParcelForce”

★☆☆☆☆

written by openreeltoreel on 13/12/2022

Poor services, customer service, and nobody taking responsibility at all. On 7/12/2022 22:06 London East Depot Received at a delivery depot and after payment today all custom-duty parcels going to be delivered on Monday 19th December - such service is not acceptable at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“AVOID!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by cjdon on 25/11/2022

Awful service. Driver failed to collect saying the item wasn’t available and couldn’t gain access. This happened 3 times in a perfectly accessible collection point. Customer service continually sending copy and paste replies instead of finding out who the driver was. This service has really gone downhill. Avoid unless you want to have weeks of stress trying to get something delivered. Will never use again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Absolute Rubbish!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ReallyFurious on 19/11/2022

Well day 2 of trying to get my laptop delivered. Parcelforce say they have attempted delivery but oh no they haven't. Not at my address anyway. If I could give them zero stars I would!! It would be nice if they had a decent customer service but all I get is an automated message which is no use to me at all

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by pasthepost2 on 21st November 2017 Report this content
Which courier service do you use in Chile to deliver parcels?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview