Royal Mail Reviews - royalmail.com

Click here if this is your business
Royal Mail Reviews
★★☆☆☆
1.6
14.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Review your Royal Mail Delivery Service or find whether this is the best courier service for you. With the increasing number of postal services available determining which comes out Tops can be no less than difficult. Whether it is delivery time or simply the cost, make comparisons from the reviews below and be informed to put your stamp on the best.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Royal Mail Reviews - royalmail.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Royal Mail Reviews - royalmail.com

Latest Reviews

“Not impressed ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Poo222 on 14/06/2024

Royal mail have had my parcel for 4 days now ,know up date same message that's been there from day one delivery between 7:30-7:30 for four days it whould be nice to know when I'll get it 9 days since I ordered royal mail are useless

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Delivered! Not!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ailie on 11/06/2024

Royal Mail received some flowers to deliver, instead of actually going to the address they just marked on the system they attempted to deliver and would try again the next day! But there was someone there the whole time! Then they decide to make it as delivered to their own warehouse! Because of this I can’t get the flowers! And I can’t get a refund as because the delivery was attempted (Not) the flower company say they are not Responsible! So nobody lifts a finger but happily takes your money! By the time anyone can do anything the flowers will be dead ????

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rude Customer services”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ella001 on 30/05/2024

I was on a call today to a with of the CRS from Royall Mail, he wasn’t able to help me with my request when I asked but the rude part is that he ended the call on me. I sent a parcel to Nigeria and I was told that parcel force will be the ones delivering it to Nigeria , so I called the customer service to know which company they will be handing it to on arriving in Nigeria, so I can contact them to make sure it gets to my family, the guy over the phone were able to give me a response , saying he did not know, he didn’t even try to ask someone else that know or try to take my request seriously , he just needed the call on me with a less concern attitude from the sound of his voice. I recommend the customer service team needs to undergo another training on how to treat customers with importance.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lost documents”

★☆☆☆☆

written by OlgaPi on 15/05/2024

I sent my documents on 07.05.24 via 1st class signed delivery, but they still haven't been delivered (as of today, 15.04.24). I can't get any help from the company, even though my important documents are involved. When I call them, it feels like they are just reading from a script. The worst part is that they won't even investigate the issue. I definitely won't be using their services again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Incompetent service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RaymondParrish421 on 16/04/2024

My package that was delivered to my neighbor's house instead of my house address. I have not received my package and did NOT ask for it to be accepted by anyone. Royal Mail has ignored my inquiry and my package is worth 80 pounds or 100$.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lost Documents ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KatelynnHardy on 05/04/2024

Death Certificate post 1st class signed for 13/3/24 still not delivered 5/4/24 safe to assume Royal Mail have lost it I have made a claim but would much rather have my document returned this is a difficult time without Royal Mail adding to it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Royal mail are so terrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Saasasadadswqfqdada on 03/04/2024

Royal mail are terrible, they just put stamp prices and postage prices up but deliver mail so late, my second class took 8 days to arrive and my first class took 6 days, come on, i dont get it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Waste of time”

★☆☆☆☆

written by YeseniaJohnson1969 on 03/04/2024

Customer service is a waste of time Do not sort the problem out So return to sender This is always the answer to there problem

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Ordered a £105 item from fat face correct address...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Natnat20 on 27/01/2024

Ordered a £105 item from fat face correct address because i checked it...item scanned as delivered at 8.30am saturday morning...im not even out of bed...no one knocked my door !...photo only shows label and deliverers hand...SOMEONE HAS TAKEN MY PARCEL...NOT RECCOMENDED THIS COMPANY...NEVER USE ROYAL MAIL...THEY TAKE YOUR ITEMS AND CLAIM THEY HAVE BEEN DELIVERED WHEN THEY HAVE NOT...BOYCOT BOYCOT BOYCOT...DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY !!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Worst service ever so not trust these incompetents ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 21/01/2024

Sent a parcel with tracking that contained handmade items to a charity. They failed to even get it to the depot success Given the total lack of tracking! Claimed but the y rejected my compensation. Asked for guidance several times on what evidence to provide for future parcels but they just continually stated they would not change their decision. I wasn’t asking them to change the decision, just help me for the future!!! So will not trust them with my parcels going forwards ax they are totally incompetent and don’t give a (insert expletive) about their customers!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Apologies”

★★★★★

written by CarrieKim on 04/01/2024

Hi, I put through a ad review just before Christmas, but I got it wrong the two parcels were delivered on time to our postbox. My partner emptied the postbox, but forgot to tell me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking overpriced service. No compensation for lost...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Chaseor307 on 20/12/2023

I am a small business owner who makes a small profit on each product I sell. I chose royal mail special delivery guaranteed before 1pm the next day at a premium cost of £9.50 to post an item to a client on the 25 October. It never arrived. No explanation given. It takes an hour to speak to someone just to be told that there are issues with South midland dc and that I have to wait 10 days to claim compensation up to the value of £750. The item that disappeared cost me £100 and I sold it for £115. The claims department is manned by people who can't be arsed to review what's been sent. I sent proof of delivery. Proof of the cost of the products I use to make my product and proof of the transaction. That's not good enough for royal mail. After 2 months of toing and froing I have received £9.50. I had to replace the item that royal mail lost. So I'm out of pocket. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE. EVRI PROVIDE A MUCH SUPERIOR SERVICE FOR A FRACTION OF THE COST. I am pursuing royal mail for misselling a service in the small claims court.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Great service ”

★★★★★

written by JovanniGibbs on 19/12/2023

Our postman is absolutely brilliant so friendly and does a great job year after year thank you ????

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor online service”

★★☆☆☆

written by Hutchisonkh278 on 14/12/2023

I arranged online for a parcel to be picked up from my home with a postage label and to be delivered to its destination. Fee £5.49 All ok I thought. I stayed in on the day waiting for the collection. The postman came shoved some letters through the door rang the bell and legged it before I could open the door, I went outside but there was no sign of him, When I checked my post there was a loose label in it thst I needed to place on my parcel. WHY DIDN'T HE PICK UP THE PARCEL ? I took it to the nearest Post Office myself the following day. I told the staff there what had happened, they were appaled !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Always delivered on time”

★★★★★

written by Elisabettaboncompagni on 08/12/2023

Parcels delivered on time and I really enjoyed the App, such a powerful and user friendly tool, highly recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They never knock ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Emmasutts on 25/10/2023

On a number of occasions when I’m receiving special delivery’s, the postman/woman decide not to knock to see if I’m home to sign for my parcel that I’ve been waiting in for. No , they just pop a note through the door to say sorry we missed you. I mean what is that about? I don’t understand why they DONT knock to see if I’m home !! Paying extra for postage and having to free up my day for a delivery for them NOT to knock. It’s a joke !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Appalling service! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Makyaeaglehunter on 13/10/2023

I paid on line to have a parcel collected but after EIGHT days of not being bothered to call for it I had to drive it to a post office myself. EVRI every time from now on. Royal mail, utter rubbish.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Bad delivery service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Brice100 on 05/10/2023

Bad delivery service, missed a delivery once because I went to work had to reschedule another delivery but they didn’t deliver. Later reschedule to be sent to a post office near by, they failed to deliver to the post office on time had to call the office of the situation they assured if they can’t deliver to post they will send directly to my address but they never did. Cooking up lies for past 2weeks about my item like is missed or damage by them. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tosh1945 on 05/10/2023

Recently we waited 6 days for a first class postage paid delivery, the service is shocking and needs to be back in Govt control. No doubt shareholders are trousering profits as with all sold of companies. ABSOLUTE DISGRACE.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Misconduct, Misdelivery, Bad Cheques. Bad Support”

★☆☆☆☆

written by wmCastro291 on 23/09/2023

Misconduct, Misdelivery, Bad Cheques and Bad Support One star is too much. They should be shut down. Over the last 30 days I've had to spend 6 hours on the phone with royal mail over a variety of issues. 2 seperate complaints about the misconduct of a postman at my house. 2 parcels go missing. 1 parcel sent back to me the sender without attempting delivery. 1 Reimbursement cheque made out in the wrong name so I can't cash it. 3 Assurances the cheque will be reissued, yet when I called today the support agent said that it had not even been requested. Last month I was in bed asleep and a postman shouted through my bedroom window "oi do you want this parcel or not" I told him it's not my parcel and I don't appreciate you looking into my window and shouting at me" we went back and forth repeating the same lines, despite the parcel not being for me. He finally walked away, shouting loudly that im a [censored]head. I complained and 30 days later received an email that said in short "sorry won't happen again". This would have been a tolerable response had it not been for a repeat of the incident a week later, the same postman came back and woke me up by shouting at my neighbor, the posite said "ill blacklist the address if you don't take the parcel" and again the parcel was not addressed to the person he was speaking to, this time it was mine so I flew out, took the parcel, and told him what I thought of him and to just put a red slip through next time. RM sent me a reimbursement cheque with the wrong name on it so I can't cash it, and when I reported the error, 3 consecutive 'support' agents over the sapce of 2 weeks failed to request the cheque be reissued, I was assured again today that it will be reissued. So far, Royal Mail have not solved a single one of my complaints. I escalated the complaints and received an email assuring me I would get I response in 24hrs, its been 72hrs and still nothing. I have submitted a SAR (Subject Access Request) to RM CS so they can provide me with copies of there documentation and remediation of the complaints raised. I'm going to escalate with the Postal Redress Scheme, Ombudsman and my Local MP. Anyone else facing similar issues with RM should do the same as they are contravening the service agreement they have with you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Ourathai on 20th May 2016 Report this content
I have a question about delivering a parcel from Thailand to UK. My mom sent a parcel from Thailand by Thai Post Office to UK on 10/05/2016. Now I am still waiting for it. How can I track my parcel in UK? I could track it only within Thailand. Please suggest me how should I do? Many thanks.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by tracbob38 on 14th April 2016 Report this content
I sent my I Phone to Envirofone in a pre paid envelope and it arrived damaged. I have completed a P58 form but do not have the proof of posting, as Envirofone had confirmed proof of receipt, I disposed of the it. My complaint has been forwarded to the escalation team but have been advised I will not receive any compensation due to not having the proof of posting. Can anyone advise if I can take this further please?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by skanuri on 25th March 2016 Report this content
I posted some documents on 16th March 2016 to India via tracked service. All I can see is that the documents arrived at Delhi on 19th March and no updates to the status since then. I would really like to know the contact details of Delhi postal branch so I can call them and find out the status. But how do I get these contact details?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Nat555 on 13th February 2016 Report this content
What will happen with an international parcel if there are some prohibited goods? Will it be sent back, destroyed or post office workers will just throw away the prohibited goods and still deliver the rest? Thank you

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by mollyjeal on 25th January 2016 Report this content
I sent a scrap book last Sunday with a large first class stamp. Stupidly didn't realize I would have to pay extra and it still has not arrived to the destination. The post has no return label and I am worried it is lost. Where will it be? Please help me find where it is as it is very important and I've made a mistake. I posted it from Bluewater Shopping Center, Kent. It was traveling to Truro, Cornwall. Please help me find it.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content shaneconnormacloed Written on: 25/01/2016
the sender will get a card stating postage needs to be paid and collected from there nearest royal mail centre
Report this content shaneconnormacloed Written on: 25/01/2016
sorry ment to say the person resiving the item not the sender
Report this content Bastet2015 Written on: 26/01/2016
As he said, the recipient will receive a notification that X £ needs to be paid for at the local Delivery Office in order to pick up the item which will be handed over on the day. If the buyer fails to do this, I'm not sure you can get the package back if you didn't put a returns address on it. You could try and get in touch with the buyers local DO and ask them to add returns details - if the buyer never goes to pay the fee, but you might have to go to great lengths to prove you are the sender. They told me they would add my details after 15 working days, if my buyer didn't go to the DO, but I sent my item recorded delivery and had the original receipts etc. I write my address for returns on everything now, bar small letters.
See All Answers
Asked by irinaguiriaeva on 4th November 2015 Report this content
My letter arrived from Russia to UK Heathrow on the 23rd of October. Since then no information on further delivery. I have a tracking number. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content hund01 Written on: 04/11/2015
At times the tracking information takes time to update on the system, I am sure your letter is still en route, I would suggest you contact the postal company to check if they have any further update for you as your letter is trackable. Hope this helps. Regards 
Asked by HB1888 on 23rd July 2015 Report this content
For personal reasons, I have had to leave the village I grew up in and also close friends, I would like to write to them to let them know how I am getting on. However, I do not wish to let them know where I am, and I know it would show on the post mark. Could you tell me if I could send my letters to the post office in the village and ask them to put it in the mail box to then be posted on? I would of course add the correct postage to the letter. I would be most grateful if you could let me know how I can manage this? Thank you

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content hund01 Written on: 24/07/2015
They shouldn't be an issue for the post office to do this if you explain to them, it will be better if you can get more clarification on this matter through their customer services as there may be other options available to you. Hope this helps. Regards 
Asked by Nay76 on 11th April 2015 Report this content
What time is post normal delivered in the Portsmouth area please on a Saturday? I have a letter that needs signing for.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by llaceymai on 22nd December 2014 Report this content
Why does my mail get sent back to sender?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content bertye Written on: 23/12/2014
No info. You have not said if it is just one item, some, all, which is not much help. Mail will be sent back to sender, if the address does not exists, or the postman can't find it. I have had the odd item send back to me from abroad, only to resend to the same address for it to arrive. If it is eBay items, then I check on Google maps to see if the address exists, if it looks a bit off, as it is not unusual for parts to be missing. At time even getting the buyer to confirm the address if it does not tally up. Normally there is a sticker put on to the mail which will have a tick in the aproprate box as to why it has been returned.
Asked by cinzia84 on 11th December 2014 Report this content
Can you just tell me the name of the other postal companies? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content jasondunlop Written on: 12/12/2014
There are a dozen of them. Google it.
Asked by hezzak on 16th November 2014 Report this content
I sent away a birthday card from Glasgow to Manchester on Thursday 13th November at about 12.15 pm, my friend still hasn't received it and I'm very annoyed as it had a first class stamp! I checked with the lady in the post office before I sent it to make sure one stamp was enough as there were 2 cards inside, she checked it and confirmed it was fine. Why has it still not arrived?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content bertye Written on: 17/11/2014
Hi, 1st class mail in not guaranteed to arrive the next day, as some think. There aim is 93% next day, and this target is set by the Government. There blurb say within 2 days, not including Saturday. I send hundreds of 1st class letters and small packs each week, and most do arrive the next day, but then I get the odd one that take more that a week. They do not count it missing till 15 day are past, which tells you something. If you need something that has to arrive the next day, then there is next day guaranteed by 1.00. Post also go's missing, especially anything that looks like a card (people have a bad habit of putting monies in, an tea leaves no this). Always post early, and Don't send it a colored envelope.
Report this content jasondunlop Written on: 17/11/2014
I personally find that it makes little or no difference if i post via first or second class. Sometimes it arrives next day & sometimes it arrives the second or third day. Its totally hit & miss.....
Asked by madgekav on 25th April 2014 Report this content
I am expecting a delivery by Royal Mail.. Does this mean it will be delivered by courier and is the service available on Saturdays?Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content LucasLCC Written on: 28/04/2014
Royal Mail is the normal postal operator that deliver your post. They're not a courier (as they're different to Royal Mail). Royal Mail will deliver six days a week, which includes Saturdays.
Report this content sirhank Written on: 28/04/2014
It will be delivered by the Royal Mails own staff and not by 3rd party couriers The Royal mail delivers 6 days a week, excluding Sundays. For more information look on their website.
Report this content hund01 Written on: 28/04/2014
Royal Mail is not a courier service, they do deliver Monday -Saturday, they aim to deliver first class within 1 - 2 days and 2nd class within 3-5 days depending if there's no holiday back log though. Hope this helps? Regards
Report this content bertye Written on: 28/04/2014
It is a bit like asking if Tesco direct will deliver shopping from Asda direct. Royal mail deliver Royal mail, UPS deliver UPS and so on. If you are outside of the UK, then it gets passed on to the postal system of the County sent to.
See All Answers
Asked by Kazmi on 28th March 2014 Report this content
I shipped a parcel to Canada on 29/01/14 and it's not been received. I do not have any tracking number as it was normal post. Have I lost it ??

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content hund01 Written on: 31/03/2014
Your parcel should have reached within 10 working days, get the recipient to check with their delivery office just in case it's there, if not it is over the time scale for delivery therefore you can assume it's lost and submit a claim for it to investigated. Hope this helps.
Report this content jasondunlop Written on: 31/03/2014
Hi Kazmi. You took a big risk sending your parcel internationally via normal post! Unfortunately you have no re-call if your parcel is lost! You need proof that you sent your parcel & also evidence of its value !
Report this content gerold Written on: 03/04/2014
that was not smart to do...without tracking number the parcel will never be deliver are even send...Royal mail employers know that wen something is not recorded to outside UK or even in UK is easy to take...or is getting lost...these days it is the best way to send things recorded wen it is really in portend.it cost a little bit more but your sure that it will arrive..
See All Answers
Asked by Frankseese on 28th February 2014 Report this content
How do I submit complaint about parcel not delivered?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content jasondunlop Written on: 28/02/2014
You need to telephone Royal Mail customer services. You will need your proof of postage & proof of how much your parcel contents are worth! Royal Mail do not make it easy to claim & you may find you are let down by this process! Good luck
Report this content hund01 Written on: 28/02/2014
You can ring customer services or contact them through their contact form on the Royal Mail website and they will advise further on how to submit claim.
Report this content susy45 Written on: 28/02/2014
You need to wait 15 working days before putting in a claim. You can get a form from your Post Office.
See All Answers
Asked by Maimoonaz on 3rd January 2014 Report this content
What will happen if there is no one at the door to receive the parcel?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content hund01 Written on: 28/02/2014
Your postman will leave a card with details about where and when to collect parcel, which is usually held at the local depot for your area.
Report this content jasondunlop Written on: 28/02/2014
Your parcel will either be left with a neighbour and a card put through your letter box to explain this or if it is Special Delivery then you will be notified that your parcel needs to be collected and signed for at your local Royal Mail office. You will need to bring proof of identity , such as a drivers licence.
Asked by danielle_morris on 13th December 2013 Report this content
If I post a letter today 1st class from WS11 7FJ to G43 1SZ when would it be there for?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content hund01 Written on: 28/02/2014
First class mail usually takes 1-2 days to reach destination, that's what Royal Mail state however there are times it could take slightly longer.
Report this content jasondunlop Written on: 28/02/2014
First class postage is supposed to arrive within these postcodes within 1 day of posting but Royal Mail are often hit & miss and your letter could take 2 or even 3 days to arrive! Personally I find Royal Mail to be a very unreliable & expensive service.
overview