Swansway Honda, Manchester - www.swanswayhondamanchester.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Swansway Honda, Manchester - www.swanswayhondamanchester.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
2.2
20.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Horrendous Experience - Beware”

★★☆☆☆

written by Giselleu23 on 13/06/2016

The salesman shouldn't be working there. He undervalued my car, wouldn't budge on a p/x price and wouldn't compromise on the sales list price either of the vehicle in mind. He was also rude and arrogant and clearly thought of his commission rather than me. He tried to sell me an alternative but wasn't viable. I was considering paying with a credit card and insisted on a 3% handling fee, nowhere in the dealership on day does it state this in writing. There is no way the cc company charges them 3%. I walked away and won't ever be going there again under any circumstances. So BUYER BEWARE - you are likely to get a raw deal if you buy from Honda Stockport directly, so buy your Honda from a non Honda reputable dealer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad after sales”

★★☆☆☆

written by firebyrd on 14/03/2016

Can't find reviews for Swansway Stockport so I will put it here. Note I have NOT dealt with Manchester. Got a jazz from Swansway stockport last year 2015, fantastic car wish I could say the same for after sales. You go back to ask advice they just seem to want to walk away showing no interest or offer help. Part of the deal was they contact you when your annual service is due yet they don't bother. you mention any complaints you have when you do go in to arrange the service yourself and they offer no apology and again show no interest in anything you say. If you don't mind bad after sales then they are OK if you want good after sales then avoid Swansway Stockport.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service department”

★★★★★

written by Yates195 on 25/09/2014

Fantastic service every time, Pete and John very friendly , Bev on reception lovely. Recently had a problem with a dpf on a honda accord bought from another dealership, quickly sorted out for me. We have 2 Hondas in household because I know I will get great service from these guys.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“waste of time”

★☆☆☆☆

written by servalan1974 on 08/08/2014

This is my 3rd honda but been purchasing from gatwick not Manchester due to pressure sales. I took car in by accident early for service they did check everything was good except rear brake pads they said service not done too early, after month and half car went back in 4 service! All of a sudden the rear discs are corroded!! When questioned was told each technician does different checks. Also had some scratches on windscreen asked them to look at it they tried to buff scratches out and made them alot worse and a danger to driver also courtesy car had 24miles left in tank no refund for fuel I had to put in that took it to 120 miles! This service on a 2.6 year old car cost 370 and I feel ripped off I explained this to peter and he treated me like a dumb female furious to say the least no explanation given snd call backs never happened terrible customer service so much so my next car shall not be a honda

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Servalan1974's Response to servalan1974's Review

Written on: 15/08/2014

Swansway have corrected all issues would increase ratings to 4 star they met me half way with complaint progress staff should be trained better but management do listen, lessons I believe have been learnt

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I recently visited Swansway Honda in Manchester to...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 24/05/2011

I recently visited Swansway Honda in Manchester to test drive a second hand Honda Civic. A man by the name of Eric very kindly allowed me to test drive two models. I was interested in the car however was keen to try out some different models before committing to one. Eric didn't like this however and gave me the very hard sell and ultimately, after spending almost two hours with him, I agreed to putting down a refundable £100 deposit on the car I was interested in on the provision that if I decided to go with a different car I could ring up on Sunday, the next day, and the money would be refunded.
Fast forward to Sunday and I test drive a BMW 1 series, a vastly superior car by the way, and decide I no longer want the Civic.
I call up good old Eric and ask for the refund. Obviously he tries to talk me out of my decision but I'm not budging.
Then he tells me that actually he can't refund me the money today as they need to wait until my £100 show in their accounts. Only then can I have my money back, so essentially he lied to me. He tells me if I pop in on Wednesday the money will be in their accounts and I'll get my refund.
So on Wednesday I return to Honda Swansway for my refund where once again I am met by Eric. Alas it seems the money still isn't in their accounts. I explain that it has certainly come out of mine so it clearly will be in their accounts at some point so I don't see what the problem is. Sadly there is nothing Eric can do but after speaking to their accountant he assures me that the money will be there by Friday and be paid back onto my card then.
I have to grudgingly accept this so wait till Monday to check my account in the hope that over the weekend the money will have cleared.
So we come to Monday, still no money, I ring again, turns out the accountant didn't get round to doing the refund on Friday, I can only assume she had other greater priorities, but she will definitely refund the money today and it will be reflected in my account tomorrow, Tuesday.
Today is Tuesday and guess what, no money!!!!! So I call again, Eric is off today so sadly I can't speak to him, which is a big shame, however the recptionist speaks to the accountant and informs me that yes the money was refunded to my card on the Monday but Eric was wrong and it actually won't show on my account until Thursday!!!!
So baiscally two weeks to get £100 back that I was originally told could be refunded to me the day after I put the deposit down, almost two weeks!!
The moral of this story, 1st don't by a Honda buy a BMW and secondly, if you really really want a Honda make sure you don't buy it from Swansway Honda in Manchester, you will regret it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview