Wimbledon Driving School - www.wimbledondrivingschool.com

Wimbledon Driving School - www.wimbledondrivingschool.com
★★★★★
4.9
98.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Wimbledon Driving School - www.wimbledondrivingschool.com

Latest Reviews

“Great experience with instructor”

★★★★★

written by EugeneSanders386 on 21/05/2024

My instructor was very professional, organised and patient. I passed on my second attempt with her. She breaks down her parking and driving techniques so they are easy to remember and practise. She also gives great feedback and tips for how to be successful on the test, and is encouraging!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Driving lessons and test ”

★★★★★

written by Joseph20062006 on 19/03/2024

Passed my test today with 5 minor faults. He was a great instructor explained things very clearly and thoroughly so that I understand what to do. Before the actual test he clearly showed me how to do the show me tell me questions and some last minute advances which was very helpful. Overall great instructor.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great ”

★★★★★

written by on 18/03/2024

He is amazing and super patient. I felt very supported throughout my journey and passed my test!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Review about my Instructor ”

★★★★★

written by Davis120 on 13/03/2024

I had a great time and learned a lot driving with my instructor which resulted on passing my driving test today. So thank you very much to Wimbledon Driving School and to my instructor. All the best,

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I passed my driving test 1st time with only 3 minors,...”

★★★★★

written by yaejin on 07/03/2024

I passed my driving test 1st time with only 3 minors, all thanks to the best instructor! His thorough teaching, with close attention to detail made me a confident driver in no time ☺️ also super friendly and made the lessons so enjoyable! Thanks again!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“She is an ASSET to Wimbledon Driving School. I feel...”

★★★★★

written by SophH97 on 04/03/2024

She is an ASSET to Wimbledon Driving School. I feel like I’ve walked away with my license and a friend. She went at my speed with lessons and was very accommodating and flexible with her schedule. She was my biggest cheerleader and is the only reason I’m confident heading onto the road. Not to mention, she’s the reason I passed FIRST time with only 4 minor faults. If you’re not choosing her as your instructor then you’re not choosing to pass!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Passed with Kingsley - a brilliant instructor ”

★★★★★

written by TomSimmonds on 15/01/2024

There is a review on here which describes being taught by Kingsley Tsibuah as a blessing. I could not put it any better. He is an incredible instructor and did so much to help me pass my test at Morden. His teaching style is fantastic, and he really takes the time to understand you so he can explain things in a way that you understand. He breaks processes down into formulas that always work if you apply them properly and you feel properly confident about your driving abilities after taking lessons with him. Kingsley is a great instructor, a great bloke and you will 100% pass your test if you trust him and what he tells you. I cannot thank him enough for all he did for me. See you for the Pass Plus!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Passed 1st time with Kingsley Tsibuah”

★★★★★

written by on 07/12/2023

Wow….where do I even start. I’ve had two previous instructors from somewhere else but they were just interested in my money and after leaving them I gave Wimbledon driving school a chance and Kingsley Tsibuah was my instructor. I can honestly say it does not get any better than him. He is beyond amazing and I will be forever grateful for him. He takes his time with you and makes sure you learn and understand what he is telling you. He 100% works for every penny you send him and he only wants the best for you and for you to pass first time. But not just pass out of luck but he wants you to pass because you follow the rules and formulas he has given you so that way you can drive anywhere safe and confidently. If you get Kingsley has your instructor you have been given a blessing. Instead of making every decision for you and just sitting back Kingsley builds your confidence in yourself so if you ask him a question while driving and he stays silent don’t get upset by it… he just wants you to make that decision by yourself because you ain’t gonna be asking the examiner questions on what to do. Kingsley has a great balance of everything. We’ve had many jokes and laughter but he also gets serious with you when needed. The way he teaches is so well structured and balanced it’s actually amazing. I am 19 and I passed first time and I am so confident behind the wheel because I know what formulas I need to follow thanks to Kingsley. The list honestly goes on and on about how great he is but I will leave it here. Thank you so much Kingsley. You are amazing.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Turned up 16 mins late and then threatened me for...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Herndon112 on 05/12/2023

They have such great reviews and I assume that they are a great driving school but this was shocking to say the least. 16 mins late and without remorse or accountability. The postcode that they got in advance was too far apparently and this was somehow the fault of the customer. When I asked to cancel, they told me that they were going straight to the DVSA. They threatened to report me to the DVSA for canceling a lesson.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Will give a six-star if I could! ”

★★★★★

written by Shiqi on 03/11/2023

Passes my driving test today at Tolworth. I really recommend him, really passionate, cheerful, witty, knowledgeable. Having a driving class with him wasn’t just a class you would attend at Uni, you don’t feel you don’t want to if you could, you even don’t feel you were here to learn drive. It was like you’ve already known how to drive and you were driving with a best friend! It even a bit sad that I passed it because I wouldn’t see him again on a weekly basis. However, if you ever consider to learn driving, please choose him! You wouldn’t regret I promise!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Nasiru is a great driving instructor”

★★★★★

written by SylviaConnell on 13/10/2023

Nasiru is a great driving instructor, he’s very clear, patient and kind and is a very good teacher. With his guidance, I was able to pass first time with only two minor faults! He’s is very diligent and professional, I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I passed first time with only 5 faults with my amazing...”

★★★★★

written by on 24/09/2023

I passed first time with only 5 faults with my amazing instructor! Her teaching methods are unique as she really does take the time to analyse who you are as a person, not just as a driver, and she uses this to structure the lessons to follow your needs as a learner. Making sure that you leave being a safe, conscious driver is one of her top priorities! I would highly recommend her to anyone who appreciates a structured yet fun approach at making sure you’re equipped with all the necessary knowledge for the test and leave as a confident yet safe driver. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Passed 1st time ”

★★★★★

written by JamieGard on 23/08/2023

I passed 1st time with Nas (Nasiru) with only 3x minors. I fully recommend Nas, he made me feel very at easy behind the wheel, and provided excellent feedback to improve my skills. It was a great and enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“First time pass”

★★★★★

written by Sears113 on 22/08/2023

First time pass. One minor fault manual transmission. My sister and my relatives have also passed first time with him therefore i highly recommend him if u are looking to pass first time. He teaches both automatic and manual.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I passed my driving test”

★★★★★

written by Yathursha on 07/07/2023

I passed my driving test today.I had a wonderful instructor. She is absolutely professional patient and taught me the skills to become a safe driver.I’m very lucky to have her as my instructor.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great instructor”

★★★★★

written by AshfordDivine on 23/04/2023

My driving experience was great! My instructor was so kind, helpful and always patient with me. He always used the iPad and other gadgets to explain and make things clear to me. He was always on time and happy to help. He made my driving experience enjoyable and successful because of him I passed my test. I am so grateful. I highly recommend him you will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“PASSED *First Time*”

★★★★★

written by Meredith385 on 27/02/2023

Passed my driving test first time after taking lessons from instructor at the Wimbledon Driving Scool for a few months. Learning from a very personable, patient and clear instructor is probably your best bet to getting your licence and getting on the road independently. I'd recommend this instructor specifically because of this. During my lessons I never felt like I was wasting time or wasting money. We got through the syllabus in good time, making sure to give enough attention to things like roundabouts (which took me a while to get the hang of). So if you're wondering about taking lessons, this is a good instructor to start with!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Driving Experience with Wimbledon Driving ”

★★★★★

written by xaviermurtagh on 01/02/2023

I passed my test first time. I was very happy with my experience and would recommend to anyone who wants to learn to drive. She can also help anyone even people who are very nervous and unsure about driving. You will always feel comfortable when driving with her as you know she will be ready to avert a dangerous situation at a moments notice.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Recommend these instructors ”

★★★★★

written by Abeera on 03/01/2023

I was taught by them and passed my driving test first time. Initially, I had a bad experience with an instructor from a different company but my lessons with Wimbledon driving school were completely different. They worked hard to ensure that I was able to practice and learn how to drive safely and legally in all situations and thanks to them, I was able to pass with only one minor. Would recommend them to all who want to be taught by experienced instructors who coach you well into becoming a great driver !

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic driving instructor”

★★★★★

written by Rubi191 on 19/12/2022

She has been fantastic with building up my confidence and providing the skills necessary to drive. After previously having a bad experience with a driving instructor, I needed someone who could assist with the enjoyment of driving whilst having patience when making mistakes. I quickly became very comfortable driving, which immediately improved my driving overall and therefore it became less overwhelming. I strongly recommend her as she has equipped me with lots of tips in order to be a safe successful driver. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by sandsea15 on 18th July 2016 Report this content
Do they have instructors in SE7?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by srgm on 8th September 2014 Report this content
I have come from India and have been driving well there for the last 10 years. I have just passed my theory test here in UK and planning to take practical test shortly. How many lessons would be required in my case and whether I can use my car for the lessons as well as the test?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content wimbledondrivingschool Written on: 20/09/2014
The time-span to pass a UK test would be best estimated by a professional instructor having seen your driving on the road. Any estimation here or on the telephone would be guesswork based on very little background. You have said that you have driven in India for ten years so we can assume your car control is good. That means that any problems will be related to understanding and adapting to the road rules and road conditions in the UK. Typically we have found that people who have driven on an international license in the UK for a year are better adapted and therefore take far less lessons to get up to speed than those who are making an immediate transition. That said even if you have never driven here you might well have picked up a lot from being driven around by others. This is why it is difficult to estimate. You can use your own car for the test provided it is fully insured and roadworthy. You would also need an internal mirror for the examiners use and to display L-plates. In terms of lessons you should check with your insurance provider if you are insured for "tuition purposes". It is important that you are insured for the purpose of your journey and most insurance will be provided on the basis of "social, domestic or pleasure use" only.
overview