Hermes Parcel Delivery

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.2 / 5
6% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hermes Parcel Delivery - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hermes Parcel Delivery

Hermes Parcel Delivery

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Warning warning warning..Hermes delivery company do...”

written by Leestenning on 24/11/2022

I'm always using eBay I order about 10 things a month...WARNING WARNING WARNING Hermes delivery company is the worst delivery company in the UK theres no way of contacting them. Nothing gets delivered by them,it's got to the stage that I contact the eBay seller and ask if thay are sending it via Hermes if thay are I don't buy it . Yodel ,royal mail all do there job this company Herms is terrible.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Evri/Hermes - Whatever, Same Rubbish ”

written by LelandMcKenna on 02/09/2022

Trading standards have some serious questions to answer about this absolute travesty of a company. Liars who cost recipients and senders alike time and money, and who have decided not to bother in any way, shape or form to offer any kind of reliable - or even human customer service. Since Hermes/Evri apparently don't have the resources or decency to deal with customers, this review is not for them, rather a warning to ANYONE unfortunate enough to be faced with using them. If there is ANY other postal option, choose it instead. This includes carrier pigeon, time travel or mere hoping and wishing. You stand a much better chance of satisfaction. Shut this worthless farce of a company down for good. Their rebranding is akin to polishing the proverbial you know what.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“TIME THEY WERE SHUT DOWN THE NOT DELIVERING COURIERS”

written by Lewisvq153 on 25/08/2022

Useless company you can call it whatever you like change the name but if something is rubbish it doesn't matter what you call it its still rubbish and this company is rubbish they should be done by the trading standards agency because they don't deliver and they have no standards unless you count bad ones.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pathetic service and tell lies”

written by HonestKen on 18/08/2022

After ordering an item from Toolstation for next working day delivery I am still waiting after 4 days due to Hermes (Evri) firstly waiting till Wednesday to send notice they were delivering. Later in the day they decided it was not going to be delivered for reasons known only to themselves. Now Thursday and again its to be delivered. Was it? Nope they stated that we were not at home and no safe place was available. Impossible to contact them. We were in the front garden all day constructing a pond and CCTV runs 24/7 with no visible delivery attempt made. We did receive deliveries from DPD and Amazon however. I see that Martin Lewis said avoid any company using them and we certainly will try and do so in future. Sorry Toolstation you are no longer on our list of reliable suppliers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I posted a shower tray 1000 x 800 back to the supplier...”

written by Jen578 on 19/07/2022

I posted a shower tray 1000 x 800 back to the supplier via hermes evri. There quoting system didn t ask for a size just weight. They informed me 2 days later that I had to pay an extra £10.80 because the parcel was too big. I had already paid £14. It wasn t too big it was 15 cms below the allowed length. Are there couriers on commission? I was therefore stitched up on price as I could have got this service £10 cheaper elsewhere. Please be careful when sending a parcel with this firm. No wonder they have changed their name.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst experience ”

written by Devinewz256 on 12/07/2022

I do not recommend hermes because I have a package to receive for a week and every day it seems to me that the driver could not deliver my package or reason that I was not home, but I was home every day. The worst experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Most parcels not received”

written by Konnor377 on 11/06/2022

Unfortunately for us, we often have our orders delivered through Hermes/Evri. We love in a high-rise block, and they often day they tried to deliver and we were not at home. Disgusting. I wish I could choose my own delivery company when ordering good. There is no detect contact to complain. Customer service is appalling.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague”

written by redux on 15/03/2022

I have used Hermes twice and on both occasions the package was “lost”. Most recently I posted a watch I sold for £300 on eBay via Hermes. Hermes lost the package, but told me not to worry as I could make a claim for compensation. I submitted a claim and waited 28 working days before chasing them. They told me they only insure watches to the value of £250 and therefore the watch was on their list of uninsured items. No offer to refund the cost of postage and no offer to compensate to the maximum watch value of £250. I tried appealing to their better nature but they closed the case. Prior to the watch I returned some trainers via a retailer. Hermes lost the package and I was told it was not insured. Luckily the retailer compensated me as a gesture of good will. Hermes are convenient to me and I paid a premium to use them. Their network is clearly unsecure and I would strongly recommend avoiding them like the plague if the item you are posting has any sentimental or monetary value. Do not trust this company or expect any level of customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They could not deliver, yet I was present at address!”

written by Kerewin67 on 10/03/2022

I was at the delivery address with working doorbell and door knocker throughout expected delivery time and beyond. They stated I was not present at the delivery address when I was very much present!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not received a parcel”

written by on 07/03/2022

As everyone else has said, Hermes are useless and the worst company. I was supposed to have had a delivery today between 13:00 - 15:00 but it hasn't arrived and it was out for delivery before 12pm. This isn't the first time either that this has happened and no communication from the delivery driver to say why it's late. How the hell is this company still in business, Hermes doesn't deserve 1 star let alone much more than that. You all need to change your so-called customer service because right now there isn't one!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“disgusting treatment ”

written by Turnere405 on 05/03/2022

I have never been so angry and insulted in my life. The customer Service team hides behind an AI, Too scared to have a telephone service. My issue was never resolved, and I will escalate it to a legal claim for compensation.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Just pray you don't encounter any issues”

written by Gibbelaar on 02/03/2022

Their customer service is the worst I have ever dealt with, and they will not take any accountability for any issue, so you can kiss goodbye to your parcel and payment if it gets lost in the system! The website just points you to a chat bot which can only tell you the tracking info you can already see on your account tracking page, and you then go on a loop to try and find more information or speak to a human, and you then discover there is no way of getting through to anyone. I eventually found a number and rang that and came across someone who was utterly useless and was clearly new to the job and kept pointing me back to the chatbot. He said he couldn't give me a refund until the parcel was delivered, but that was why I was ringing as there was clearly an issue as it was massively delayed, so I fear it's lost in the system. He also wouldn't give me an email address or address to make a formal complaint. And also said there was no manager available to make a complaint to. Instead he said I would have to use the chat bot and say I had experienced damage to my house or vehicle and then have to submit 2 pics before a complaint case is logged with their team!! Talk about making it impossible to complain about a core aspect of their service i.e. delivery!! Hence why I'm here.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“lost / parcel”

written by kawasaki800 on 28/02/2022

Useless company. Wont use them again. Its bad when you pay them and they dont deliver. just lost £40 refunding a buyer who's parcel did not arrive. Cannot get through to them on the phone, invalid e mail address to complain. I will never use them again and ensure my friends are aware what a useless company this is. They should cease trading asap. especially with the reviews they get. No good points about them .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless service ”

written by Aileent169 on 24/02/2022

Absolutely useless returned a parcel still not there after a week , waste of time trying to contact them and the virtual assistant is useless. Complained to ceo they don’t care at all . Never ever would I use them again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worst company ever”

written by Zuesmyboy on 21/02/2022

Delivered to me 3 times sat sun monday didnt even get out of van drove of next min get an e mail we couldnt deliver to you thats the 3rd time so going back to seller every time he pulled up outside my house he sat there then went on his phone then drove of this isnt the first time never use them again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless on home pickups.”

written by Lancslad43 on 18/02/2022

Had a pickup from home by hermes in november, took over 2 weeks to finally get it sorted. Latest next day pickup for monday this week, no room on the van for an A4 envelope, rebooked for wednesday again nothing and then rebooked again for friday and yet again nothing. Total waste of time will avoid using these jokers again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NO Delivery of my Parcel”

written by 124Hubbard on 04/02/2022

I ordered an item for a present to my work address... the Hermes driver didn't not deliver, he instead took the parcel back saying it was not at the address he went to(alleged) so i am now out of pocket until the refund is processed.. i still have to get the present though... trying to speak to someone at Hermes is impossible so you have to email with a tine delay.. if i ever online order again i will pay extra for next day service hopefully with the post office... would have been nice if the driver was lost,, he could have rang me to ask where i was.... i suppose though this is far to easy....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY CLEAR!!!! Parcel gone missing TWICE!”

written by Zieglerau124 on 02/02/2022

I have tried to send an international parcel way back in November which was due to arrive on the 10th of December in Germany. This has never happened, instead parcel actually returned to my sending address because the courier apparently couldn't locate the address. The 2nd time around, same parcel, it has gone missing and shows as delivered on tracking but despite both of the recipients having worked from home, there was no one delivering a parcel. There is no information where the parcel has gone or where it was dropped. The tracking website also doesn't update in real time so you can expect several sudden status changes within a single minute. Literally from "dispatched" to "delivered" within a minute. It's very frustrating as the contents, while not expensive, have a sentimental value. Worst service I have ever experienced. If i could give less stars I would have done so.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cannot trust Hermes with your parcel ”

written by Dugganys425 on 20/01/2022

Cannot trust Hermes with your parcel! My parcel has gone missing in the post. It’s been 10 days since I sent it through a 3 day delivery service. There’s been no way to contact and speak to a person about this. Both Hermes online chat and telephone line use an automated service which goes round and round until you end it. They do not put you through to an agent, it has been infuriating. Will not be using again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“TERRIBLE company, do not use”

written by isol93 on 19/01/2022

Hermes lost my parcel, which contained something I was selling on Vinted. I have been trying for over 6 weeks now for them to reimburse me and I keep getting canned responses asking me to contact the sender, when I've told them over and over again that the parcel contained something that belonged to me. Hermes needs to take responsibility for losing my parcel and they are refusing to do so. Do not use this company, there are plenty of better choices out there!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by dgabbitas on 7th January 2021 Report this content
Does anyone know how successful Hermes customers have been claiming in the small claims courts?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by MGG999 on 28th November 2017 Report this content
Has anybody got the phone number of the Hermes depot in Rugby (Midland Super Hub)?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Dave.Ang Written on: 28/11/2017
Hi MGG999, Oh dear, sorry - I have not the Rugby number. In fact, I have never been able to contact ANY of their depots because Hermes have removed the number from the public's view! Try using the 'webchat' on their website. They are completely useless and totally ineffective (in my experience) - - but you may be lucky. I realise I'm little comfort, but I find the only way of avoiding Hermes is never to buy from a retailer that uses them. Sorry
Asked by joanne549 on 15th December 2015 Report this content
Could anybody advise me please I won a coat on eBay and paid promptly on the 3rd of December. The estimated time to delivery 9th to 11th December by my Hermes. Tracking just saying in transit until I messaged the seller on Saturday 12th December to notify of no delivery to be told it was delivered to me and signed for on the Saturday 5th December by seller showing me a receipt sent from my Hermes and said there is nothing they can do as it's signed and delivered. The seller said contact this one that one but don't think you get anywhere. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content ukoldermale Written on: 15/12/2015
contact ebay and paypal if you paid by paypal .Sellers problem not yours . hermes are not reliable and seller should have used a more reliable service .
Report this content killerkev1956 Written on: 15/12/2015
Contact Hermes to ask for a copy of the signature and time it was delivered. If it is not your signature open a fraud case with Hermes, but I don't hold out much hope as they always back their couriers. Ebay will back the seller if they have proof of delivery (fake or not!!) I always ask a seller if they are using Hermes I then refuse to deal with them as they may be cheap but take no responsibility for lost or damaged items
Asked by mfred on 8th December 2015 Report this content
I have had a parcel delivered to my house when I was not in and it is not mine. What happens now? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content killerkev1956 Written on: 09/12/2015
You could do the decent thing and contact the company or keep it until someone contacts, you if no one contacts you after 3 months(I beleive )the item becomes yours. But what you must not do is open it as it is still not yours!!1
Report this content Stringfellow Written on: 09/12/2015
As Killerkev says assumming that there are sender details. Also, does the package have a name that you recognise from your neighbourhood, sometimes couriers think they are doing someone a favour and leave it with neighbours. Finally, have you contacted Hermes.
Report this content ukoldermale Written on: 09/12/2015
do you have an address for whos it is .If so deliver and explain to them so they can complain to the seller .
Report this content hazeld15 Written on: 09/12/2015
I would email Hermes and inform them of the situation and if they don't collect it from you within, I think 3 months, the item is yours to keep.
Report this content StyleGuru Written on: 11/12/2015
Do nothing! I've just had a £200 chair dumped outside my back garden gate and only found it when taking the dog out for a walk. Checked tracking and it says 'left in a secure place'. Yeah right, outside my gate (bell on gate post!) now that's really secure. Hermes are a joke, they will not deal with recipients only senders, so if I was dishonest I could have easily told the furniture company that I had not received it!
See All Answers
Asked by claresmith78 on 25th November 2015 Report this content
I've just had a email from a catalogue company advising me that my parcel was with Hermes. I tracked my parcel and it says my parcel has been mid sorted to the wrong depot. I needed it today as I ordered a lovely outfit for a Christmas meal at the weekend. When will my parcel come as the depot won't pick up there phones and the estimated delivery is today's date?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content Karyn021 Written on: 26/11/2015
I used to hate Hermes until my delivery person was changed. The lady who now does the deliveries is fantastic and will go out of her way to deliver the parcel. Complain to the company you bought from - they have more sway than you or I will have and in my case when things went wrong, Uniqlo were so quick to react as were Boden. Hope your parcel does turn up.
Report this content ukoldermale Written on: 26/11/2015
would not take any notice of tracker in my experience has no resemblance to what is actually happening.
Report this content killerkev1956 Written on: 26/11/2015
I try to avoid Hermes if possible but have just had a parcel showing as out for delivery on the 23rd Nov they finally delivered it To-Day 4 days later, apparently the couriers just take them home and store items until they get parcels in the same area to make it more profitable for themselves
Report this content vickyelston Written on: 26/11/2015
Hermes is a large courier but, while i have had many parcels delivered by them that were successful, when things went wrong they didn't want to know. you could try calling out of hours, like a 9 tonight, and you might have more luck with them answering the phone, but i am sure they say what you want to hear, and if something goes missing you will have absolutely no satisfaction from them, despite them claiming that they will try to help out. Good luck best wishes vicky
Report this content LynnSM Written on: 26/11/2015
From experience, Hermes delivery seems to depend on the driver. We have one girl in our area who is excellent - but all the other drivers in our area are rubbish & parcel get "lost" - never to be seen again! I would not use this company as they are far from reliable & the fact that you cannot contact them is really annoying to say the least!! Give me DPD any day - excellent & always the same drivers! I hope your parcel arrives on time - but I am not holding my breath!
See All Answers
Asked by debralewis on 3rd December 2014 Report this content
Why when tracking my parcels does it just say when my order was generated not where it is or when I should be receiving it, the same on both parcels ordered 2 weeks ago?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content nogging Written on: 05/12/2014
Hi. It should tell you where in the system it is. Just by entering your tracking number. Mind you if its been two weeks I would be very concerned. I've found the best and easiest way to get hold of the customer service ( normally a joke) is to go on their Facebook site again you will need your order number. But please bare in mind that you are dealing with a bunch of monkeys. I hope this helps
Asked by scuba1980 on 24th November 2014 Report this content
I'm been working for Hermes until today was just wondering if anyone else has had problems with them?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content killerkev1956 Written on: 24/11/2014
Nothing but problems, the last one they left item under gas meter item stolen report to Hermes nothing to do with us contact seller they have to put in a claim, contact seller and Ebay both say the item was tracked to your address (which it was a card was put though letterbox)So Ebay side with the seller and say nothing we can do. Contact Hermes again sorry nothing we can do, we are not responsible for items stolen item was put in a safe place(it was not!!). So I have to suffer the loss because of the total unless Hermes. I could sue but as Hermes say all their couriers are self employed and they are not responsible for them The worse company I have ever come across
Report this content JBRobinson Written on: 24/11/2014
Please see my review of 8.10.13 regarding Hermes' web site and contact information. Another reader (you will see if you read my review) criticised my comments. As this person failed to answer my direct question: "Do you or a friend work for Hermes?", I can only asssume that he/she does have a connection with the company. If Hermes are not happy with reviewers' comments, they should respond directly, not under a nom-de-plume.
Report this content littlefriend Written on: 02/12/2014
Poor experience with MyHermes deliveries. Items delivered to wrong address. Also, more worrying, parcels left in awful places if you are not home. For example - balanced on a back wall or out in the rain for anyone to steal. Hopeless!!!
See All Answers
Asked by Chipolata on 4th April 2014 Report this content
What are they doing leaving parcels under my car? How irresponsible is that?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content barntonian Written on: 04/04/2014
I think this is highly irresponsible. Supposing your parcel had been stolen. Who would you claim from if your parcel was stolen as you would have no proof of delivery? I hope that you reported this to Hermes and asked for the driver to be admonished for his reckless and thoughtless behaviour. I think that this is just laziness on the driver's part. As most drivers live in or near the area they live in. I have an excellent little man who delivers parcels in my area. If I am not in, he always calls back on his way home, usually around about tea time. Hope this is read by Hermes and the inconsiderate driver who should now be looking for another job.
Asked by jabekypafal on 19th March 2014 Report this content
Can members of the public use hermes or is it just businesses? If so do they deliver to USA and Canada from the UK?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content Sickov_Anti-service Written on: 20/03/2014
Of course the public may make use of the Hermes service. I dont believe they deliver to usa though. Check the website.
Report this content yorkshiremandie Written on: 20/03/2014
I would contact them direct and ask. I have heard bad reviews about overseas job involving tax and items not delievered and not retrieved. Check out throughly and read(and re-read) the SMALL print. INSURANCE A MUST. Not a reliable company!!!!! Cheap does not mean good and customer service support none existant. If worth sending send with a company you can trust - MYHERMES and Interparcel are not the company! My personal opinion.
Report this content Floogy Written on: 20/03/2014
Yes. They will collect from your house or you can take it to a pickup point. The best site to go to is parcel2go they work for all the couriers and give you many options, including overseas delivery. When you pick the service you want they put you through to your choice and it doesn't cost any more than going directly to one firm.
Report this content MrsSI Written on: 20/03/2014
They have a unit which can be used by the members of the public; however, their performance/abilities are very poor in whatever the department. There are many more reliable companies to deliver to USA and Canada. I had very good experience with UPS for that side of the globe. Personally, my experience with Hermes has ensured that I will avoid using it in the future. The items were not delivered, no delivery attempts were made, no adequate (or any) communication.
See All Answers
Asked by Cschrissie on 21st January 2014 Report this content
How many digits in tracking number as I have only been given an 8 digit no that's no recognised?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview