Allied Trade Sales, Swindon Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Allied Trade Sales, Swindon - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“WOULD NOT RECOMEND!”

Written on: 03/07/2014

We were told we could put a holding fee of £250 to secure a vehicle for a few days, which we did, however the sale of our vehicle fell through so we could not go ahead with the vehicle we wanted to purchase so we asked for our holding fee to be refunded and the receipt emailed to us so we knew it had been done. 4 times I rang requesting this and on the 5th call I spoke to the owner who was very rude and told me he would be keeping some of the money aside, to which I very quickly stated we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“buyer beware - no after sales/untrue claims”

Written on: 25/03/2014

We bought a BMW X5 4 months ago, and it is a very nice car. However we were told it had full service history but that the service book was lost and that a new one would come in the post. Despite chasing this up, they never return calls and no book has ever turned up. We are going to get a new one ourselves but doubt the car has a full service history by BMW as we were told. Also we notice that they are advertising another BMW X5, that was for sale when we were looking. It is very enticing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking after sales service”

Written on: 25/09/2013

Bought an Audi from alliedtradesales.co.uk, 2-4 Wood Street, Old Town, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN1 4AB Pre Sales , Fantastic, couldnt do enough, promised a 3 Months Warrant which I have in writing, after a month got an engine management light on, took it to an Audi Specialist, sensor fault , needs repair, over £500 , reported this to Allied, get a report done etc, then the wiper motor went when i was driving, over £300 for a repair, sent the receipt.....All I have now is a lot of promises and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Allied Trade Sales Swindon”

Written on: 24/04/2013 by altydave (2 reviews written)

If I could give no stars would do, naively bought a Discovery 3 HSE off this garage, bought over the internet, turned up fairly late at night having flown in from Norway. Straight away bald tyre noticed, drove around for a bit not too bad, I was told I had a life time warrenty for the ownership of the vehicle, the only reason I bought it from them, within a week problems started to appear Coolent leaks, HDC faults, shocks, brakes etc... absolute nightmare car, over the two years I owned the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BUYER BE VERY AWARE!!!”

Written on: 24/11/2011 by MBS460 (1 review written)

BUYER BE VERY AWARE!!! Brought a car for £7500 in Feb 2010, a lot of money to my young family. Then a fault light appeared next day. Took to dealer as it was a serious fault light. 4 hours later, £3500 quote for works to be done. ATS (Richard Dolan) refused to believe this and eventually sent his “tame” yet aggressive mechanic to view the car. Mechanic found the same issues and more, and sent report to Richard Dolan. I even offered to get the work done at a local garage rather than main… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bought a car in Feb, got it home and that evening...”

Written on: 02/04/2011 by classrunner1 (2 reviews written)

Bought a car in Feb, got it home and that evening noticed a serious fault, contact Richard at Allied straight away and was advised, get the work done locally (we do not live that close to Swindon) and we will sort out the payment, big mistake, 6 weeks later and several polite e-mails to them, still no money. Also did not receive the paint they promised. Seemed very nice at the time, but once money was received, forget it. Not worth taking to small claims court but if this review stops one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview