Manchester - Toad Parking Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
30% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of booking

  • Security

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Manchester - Toad Parking - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Manchester - Toad Parking

Manchester - Toad Parking

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent - right next to Jet Parks which is double price!”

Written on: 25/04/2022 by wiganwanderlust (1 review written)

All easy to find, on a huge road near Jet Parks 3 handover super easy just leave car in drop off area and keep your slip as receipt. Get on a proper bus with your luggage (not a minibus) and dropped off right outside terminal. Just as easy coming back, just go back to bus stop you got off at and get on, cars all parked ready to go and in same condition as we left it. Looks a bit scruffy at first and cars stored in old greenhouses which was a bit strange but really good value for money and good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Manchester toad Park and ride ”

Written on: 24/04/2022 by LindsayGibbons239 (1 review written)

Excellent service throughout. GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND QUICK RELIABLE SHUTTLE BUS.GOOD CLEAR INSTRUCTIONS AND EASY TO FIND. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We dont pick up from terminal 3”

Written on: 30/03/2022 by johnshols (1 review written)

Arrived at Toad and service ok, was informed we would be picked up Terminal 3 and give a card which said go to bus stop D. On return duly went to stop D, 25 mins later I called only to be informed we dont pick up from Terminal 3 but go to Terminal 1, told them Im disabled but totally indifferent. What an appalling service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Car picked up with damaged bumper”

Written on: 09/03/2022 by Davidmarshy1965 (1 review written)

I collected my car at 1.30am from their dark car park and drove straight home. When I went out the following morning to go to the super market I saw there was a large scrape on the rear bumper. I reported this immediatley to the manager and sent photos of the damage. He said leave it with him which I did. I have contacted him today, 1 and half weeks later to see the progress. Toad parking are currently denying me any compensation as they say they can't understand how its happenned. They say… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Peterplop's Response to Davidmarshy1965's Review

Written on: 19/05/2022

How did you get on?
I've just returned from the same car park and my vehicle has been damaged whilst in their care.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Peterplop's Response to Davidmarshy1965's Review

Written on: 19/05/2022

How did you get on?
The same thing has just happened to me today.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible. Nearly missed my flight”

Written on: 22/02/2022 by xoDugan148 (1 review written)

Nearly missed my flight due to lack of drivers. Supposed to be a bus every 20, but we were told it will be at least an hour and to book a taxi, which we had to fund. What a joke. Unprofessional and unorganised from the offset… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Grumpy drivers ”

Written on: 14/02/2022 by GavynOlson185 (1 review written)

So, grumpy drivers I can just about tolerate. After all I'm going on holiday and they're not! Good job not everyone dealing with the general public treats their customers like this though. What isn't so easy to tolerate is nearly missing a flight because the e mail tells you to go on Styal Road, then take a left to care parks. It is actually a right turn by a very dodgy, unreadable faded sign! When mentioned to staff the reply went 'oh yeah, we've told them the instructions are wrong and need… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs! ”

Written on: 11/12/2021 by Kierans94 (1 review written)

We booked toad parking as we’d used this service 3 times prior. The previous times we’d used the service it was a handy minibus that you call when arriving and they’d come and pick you up. This time around it’s a set bus time table with a bus used for drop offs - which isn’t necessarily a problem. But when the bus driver upon arrival leaves to go to the airport 10 minutes early and would not wait for us to check our car in, meaning we would wait a further 40 minutes for the next bus… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Difficult to find. Poor return service. Use another...”

Written on: 04/12/2021 by Hollyharryzack (2 reviews written)

This company seems to change names regularly. Toad Parking now. It’s very difficult to find with poor to non existent sign posting. The handover was easy and the bus to the terminal good. A very different story on or return. We waited at the allotted stop for about 20 mins. Then a bus with Care Park written on it & Green Motion on the front logo. The bus left and only then did I see Toad Parking in small letters written by the back wheel. I called the company to complain the bus had no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Damaged front bumper”

Written on: 13/02/2020

Left my car for 10 days, when return from holiday find out that front bumper scratched. Car park manager confirm incident and we filled form. After 5 days received email from incedent team declined claim on the basis that they couldn't confirm incedent happened on their site. If you decide to park your car there highly recommend to take pictures of your car but the best park somewhere else. On return waited over 40 minutes for transfer bus while 3 APH car park transfers passed through our stop… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful Car Park Firm”

Written on: 23/09/2019 by AngelineMacKinnon (1 review written)

Left the car with Toad for two nghts in June 2019. Came back to it in a filthy and disgusting state. And it had been driven half a mile in my absence. Their complaints process is non existent. Their management are unprofessional and their staff untrained… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Welshlady2019's Comment

Written on: 04/11/2019

Take them to the Small Claims Court - I certainly intend to - my car was damaged when I returned from holiday, I was gutted it looked awful, dent and chips on it - ANY PROSPECTIVE CUSTOMER I WOULD ADVISE PAY A LITTLE MORE DO NOT USE THIS PLACE.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely awful ”

Written on: 16/09/2019 by Paulawhiteoak (1 review written)

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! Absolutely shocking service. On departure and arrival, numerous keys lost, couldn’t find where they had parked cars, rude aggressive staff and total lack of organisation meant the place is complete chaos. Cars were dirty and damaged, we were lucky to only have to wait 30 minutes for them to find our keys/car, some poor customers were there for hours with no sympathy from the staff. Horrible place!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Money Grabbers, No Organisation and Shocking Service”

Written on: 10/09/2019 by AntonyCole (1 review written)

Absolutely Disgraceful from start to finish, absolute chocker. Had to park at the entrance then walk to reception in the dark, no lighting etc. Drop my keys off then walk back to my car and wait for a bus that came 20 minutes later. Bad customer service and no communication from any of the staff. It seemed as if all they wanted to do was take your money in any circumstance. There was a overflow of cars just parked anywhere, it was just a disgrace. Took 30 mins to check in then 20 kins for a bus… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Car Park”

Written on: 09/07/2019 by EthenSnow377 (1 review written)

I have used this car park many times over the last few years. It used to be great but now it has gone down hill so much. The staff don't care, the cars are badly parked, organisation is awful, the price has doubled and when i picked my car up from a recent holiday it was covered in black dirt. Avoid this place, it is disgusting!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“awful service AVOID”

Written on: 01/06/2019 by AriRoss108 (1 review written)

There was chaos at our return. Cars everywhere..no organisation..poor signage and filthy cars. AVOID at all costs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Confusing with poor customer service!”

Written on: 14/05/2019 by McCallos332 (1 review written)

Firstly, poor signage meant we went straight past the entrance for Toad Parking and ended up asking where it was! Following booking the car in we were given a card and asked to follow the instructions on the back following clearing baggage on returning. Three couples stood waiting in the cold at the pick up place stated on the card, after 20 minutes it was clear that there was no bus on the way. Usually you phone to say that you have landed and are at the pick up point, however the card stated… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor experience”

Written on: 14/04/2019 by PeterJBacon (1 review written)

Avoid Toad parking (I think part of CarE Parks). It is very poorly signposted and I needed to stop to ask despite Tom Tom and google maps pinpointing the place. The reception is down a bumpy uneven track around an industrial building that does not inspire confidence. Lastly, I had to wait over 25 minutes on a very cold night for the return pickup bus (phoning not permitted). To add to this, the argumentative female driver stated very loudly that she was on time and continued to do so several… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Smooth process but concerning state of car on return”

Written on: 08/04/2019 by Maloneyfz147 (1 review written)

Easy booking and process on arrival and departure, no issues with transport to or from the airport for us, buses very prompt and short drive to airport. But the just-washed car we had dropped off was utterly filthy on collection a week later (after a good-weather week in the UK); mud over all surfaces, sides, roof, as though it has been joy-ridden around a muddy field. No damage as such but it certainly didn't leave us confident that our car had been appropriately cared for whilst we were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“VERY DISAPPOINTING APPEARS TO HAVE GONE DOWNHILL FAST”

Written on: 29/05/2018 by saintsam (1 review written)

After using this car park several times I will not use them again. Dropping the car off was bedlam. No where to park vehicles, waited 25 minutes for a bus and another 20 minutes for it to leave as its exit route was blocked with parked cars that had to be removed. Bus was jammed solid. The return was better but for the mess made in the foot well which suggests my vehicle was parked in a field… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“never again”

Written on: 15/04/2018 by westonrd71 (1 review written)

now called CAREPARKS, i have used this service for years and no complaints, arrived 27th march 18 at 4.00am,in pouring rain, parked in arrivals line up, no sign of driver to help with cases, went in office to book in, they could not find my pre booked order even though i had all info with me so had to fill in another form with all info off my order booking, went out to board bus but my cases where not loaded and still no sign of driver, so put wife on bus (she is only partially sighted) and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Parking”

Written on: 06/02/2018 by swFinch312 (1 review written)

We waited for one hour to be picked up from Manchester Terminal 2. There was no apology from the staff in fact the manageress was rude and aggressive when we ask for a reason for the delay. She shouted at us and said several buses had been dispatched to Terminal 2 but we had stood in the cold for an hour and no bus had turned up at the bus stop. The car was covered in mud, the carpets were also muddy and no attempt had been made to clean them. A terrible company with bad customer service. We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview