Honda - Blackpool Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
21% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Honda - Blackpool - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Blackpool Honda - used car purchase”

Written on: 20/10/2016 by Jimmy33 (1 review written)

Do not believe anything the sales men tell you if calling about a second hand car they have for sale. And if you hear the term "exceed your expectations" hang up. This garage should not operate under the Honda brand, i was told absolute lies in relation to a cars visual condition which was the total opposite to the photos they posted on their website and the sale man continued to lie. As i had traveled from Ireland to purchase the car and had paid based on my multiple conversations and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“PRAY YOU NEVER HAVE A FAULT AS NO HELP AND LIED TO!...”

Written on: 03/04/2015 by Kellygarrick (1 review written)

We've purchased 3 vehicles from auto mart in 3 years spending just under £100.000. No problems with the first two vehicles however the third vehicle we purchased in the first few days got an error on the dash "restricted performance" meaning we can't drive the vehicle more than 50mph. We've took the vehicle back on 6 occasions and never received any apology and made to feel as though we're the nuisance and told "it's just the car doing its own thing" received the vehicle back yesterday as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Petemorris1's Response to Kellygarrick's Review

Written on: 09/04/2015

I had same from them

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Department vary on rating at Blackpool Honda ”

Written on: 29/03/2015 by nathanc1980 (2 reviews written)

I will start with the car sales department, I went to test drive a car, the sales man said he would have to take my keys if I wanted a test drive even though he were coming with me, I thought this were odd but went along with it, test drive were fine, when we hot back, we sat down, he still had my keys, and started talking about prices, he were knocking my car down, and then I realised whilst he had my cars keys, I felt like I were trapped to listen to him, he were playing tactics like the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Would never use again. ”

Written on: 26/03/2015 by Petemorris1 (2 reviews written)

Would not use this company for a sump plug washer. If u have had a bad time with blackpool Honda Contact amander.fisher and she will look into it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague”

Written on: 13/11/2014 by mybike (1 review written)

Took my deposit, failed to do anymore to help me purchase the motorcycle, refused to refund my deposit, even after they said it was refundable when I paid it. If they did this every time, they dont even need to sell anything, If you value your hard earned cash, then avoid at all costs. All the reviews on this and all other wbsites cant be wrong… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cannot understand simple instructions”

Written on: 19/07/2014 by Madelynn72 (1 review written)

Buying the car was not that bad, it was when they had to do some paperwork Could not get it right, 3 times returned by DVLA to transfer private plate took 6 weeks to do it. Then on picking the car up still had the Cox motors sticker on it after requesting it to be removed, service book not stamped up, Honda service plan not transferred over sold with 2 years free service, needed another mot on a car as they had motted it 8 months before it needed on. Sales staff not knowing product and how it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lancscustomer's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2014

I too had the same problem as the above reviewer at this dealership with regard to transferring the number plate to my new car. After being told it would be 'no problem' transferring it, there was in fact an additional six week wait whilst the application went back and forth to the DVLA. They blamed Cox's, and Cox's blamed the DVLA. If these delays are indeed due to the inefficiencies of the DVLA, then this should be made clear to customers when purchasing their vehicle, and they should be upfront about possible hold-ups if transferring a plate.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Fishy review”

Written on: 06/06/2014 by CHARBOATMAN (1 review written)

My overall rating of this dealership is carp. I can't spell. This main dealership do not understand that they have a duty under the sales of goods act 1979 to supply goods of satisfactory quality. We bought a Honda 125XL and within 4 1/2 months and 280 miles it sounds like a bag of spanners. Instead of offering to fix it or give us our money back they consistently tried to blame me for not taking out the extended warranty which they offered at point of sale, and have never made any offer to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“motorcycle service / parts”

Written on: 30/04/2014 by GreysonGallagher (1 review written)

Bike went in on Thursday to replace 2 bolts on front disc brake on my Yamaha xt660x, service promised me a call that day, no phone call, waited till 16.30 Friday, still no call, so I rang and was fobed off by service as wasn't sure if they had parts or had to order!!!! Promised a call back. Waited till the following Monday, still no call, so I rang, service said they had parts and would fit them. Customer service awful, service dep did not seem interested, funny how when your deciding whether… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Customer Experience”

Written on: 21/12/2013 by Gary3003 (1 review written)

I recently bought a used car from Blackpool Honda, when i visited the premises they did not have the car in stock i was looking for despite having many more cars than the other Honda dealers i had visited in the area. Despite this i was made to feel very welcome in very modern facilities,the salesman was very knowledgeable and once he understood what i was looking for stated he would find it for me at no extra cost. 24 hours later the salesman called me and told me he had found the car i… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“wouldn't use them even for the smallest of purchases”

Written on: 15/12/2013 by customerservicerater (1 review written)

I can believe any of the terrible reviews below. Went to Blackpool Honda approx 2 weeks ago to buy some particular motorcycle gear. Was told that they did not have it in store, but sales person convinced us to buy it and put on order for deliver following day. For this we would have to pay upfront. Went to shop a few days later to collect and goods have not been received but nobody new anything about them. Promised would ring next morning. We had to ring them following day, and were told the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Have to disagree”

Written on: 05/09/2013 by Nicgrant (3 reviews written)

Just bought a new car Sept 2013 I live in Bucks and bought from them as they provided great service, however its all about people, my sales person was exemplary. These people who wrote poor reviews should name and shame the individuals who provided them with such poor service. Go see him next time and let Honda Blackpool management train and guide these poor service providers. That said you can't satisfy some people so I suspect some gripes may not be one sided. Anyway don't be put off I was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling after sales -would never consider using them...”

Written on: 28/03/2013

Interesting to read the other reviews and I totally agree. I do not live in the Blackpool area so drove 200 miles to pick the car up as it was exactly what I wanted. Chips in the car bonnet had been poorly patched and on driving home my vision was obscured by deep scratches in the windscreen. There was also a stone chip still in the windscreen on the passenger side (I hadn't seen this when I picked the car up due to bright sunshine). Over time I also discovered my new keepeer document had not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Avoid Blackpool Honda ”

Written on: 20/02/2013

A typical case of once they have your money you are sunk. I ended up with the worst car in my 40 years of driving. In the first 3 months of my foolish purchase, they had the car more than I did due to problems. I requested a change of car but they required more money of course. One thing to their credit - the service staff were very helpful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I was going to get this car from Blackpool Honda, They...”

Written on: 24/09/2010

I was going to get this car from Blackpool Honda, They took a £500,00 deposit and did not refund this.

I bought the car from Barker Miller, and they have been fantastic, I got the car for £2,000 cheaper, and I really enjoyed its performance and economics.

After visiting your dealership on a number of occasions, I have completed a "Customer Profile" stating my requirements for a car I would like to purchase. Part of this profile states that my budget has a maximum of £8,000.00.

The CR-V at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 05/06/2011

Why should the dealer refund your money? If deposits were refundable why would they take them in the first place?, just be glad it was only £500 and the dealer did not persue you for "loss of prifit" as you have signed your contract and paid your deposit you are bound into and agreement with the dealer to continue with the sale if you pull out of the sale the dealer is well within thier rights to claim the profit they would have made on the sale if it had gone through - they did not do this I assume? (most delaers do not do this, they just retain the deposit)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview