Yodel - www.yodel.co.uk

Yodel - www.yodel.co.uk
★☆☆☆☆
1.2
5.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Yodel - www.yodel.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Yodel - www.yodel.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“I am physically shaking right now”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jggreenslade on 28/02/2024

I'm physically shaking right now I'm physically shaking now because of the delivery driver, he knocked, he left. I opened the door to see him reversing on to my drive,running over my plants to squash in next to my car so he could turnaround, when I ran out to stop him from hitting my car, he ran over my plants to do that!! He then used my neighbor's drive as a turnaround instead,then he stopped to give me verbal abuse about my own car blocking my drive!!! Which he then proceeded to shout at me that I am forcing him to use my neighbor's drive because he couldn't use mine!! Most annoying thing is that we have a turnaround in our road..... Not Happy Date of experience: 23 February 2024

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“APPALLING”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PorterGrant on 02/02/2024

Parcel was due 30th/31st January, on 31st no parcel so contacted them as tracking had not updated since the 29th, was told it had left the hub from the sender and was at the hub in my area. Still no delivery so contacted again and was told it's due before the 2nd, so I expected it on the 1st, no delivery and no tracking. Contacted this morning and was told it was a label reprint, I challenged this a being a lie and was told parcel was now showing as lost and contact the vendor. This is not the first time Yodel have done this they are a disgrace and I get the impression if you complain they deliberately 'lose' parcels. I am awaiting the CEO to respond!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“COULD NOT BE WORSE IF THEY TRIED”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hutchinson169 on 26/01/2024

The updates on the tracking are non existent. I received email this morning saying my parcel was out 4 delivery. No updates on tracking. Clicked on the details and I was told 2chat w/them cos needed more details on my address. Contacted live chat. My address was perfect. They said driver could not find it on the sat nav ! Never had problems b4. Obviously bloody lazy driver that didn't want 2 work (apparently he was far away when he checked with the sat nav?). Person on live chat needs 2learn English. Wrote I should except (instead of expect) delivery tomorrow and if I wanted a 2 house (instead of hour) window, blah blah. When asked what he meant he didn't even say sorry it was a typo. He didn't know the proper English words! Then while I was writing an answer, which they can see, same way I see when they do, he cut me off cos "he hadn't heard from me 4a while" ! I was writing and it had been just 2 mins after his msg. Then I got 2 fill the survey, which appears on the screen when chat ends, and ofc I wasn't saying anything nice and they cut me off the survey b4 submitting it ! Connected again w/live chat. Different employee. Apologetic. Nicer but still not good enough. Asked 4 landmarks ! Confirmed delivery arriving tomorrow. Will see if and when that happens ! Refused 2 give me Yodel's contact details cos "didn't have them". Then I was responding 2 survey and got cut off AGAIN, while I was writing, b4 submitting it ! Tried 2find contact details online. Got a phone number, but was an automated line. Went nowhere. I will send a written complaint to the sender of my parcel,cos they must know all the struggles. This company is terrible and people working 4them are not better at all. Why is it so difficult to deliver a blooming parcel on time on the day Yodel itself chose to deliver it ??? Yodel is BAD NEWS. AVOID at all costs !!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Zacharyn6 on 13/01/2024

All the providers they have in Fulham never accept the parcel for many reasons: they do not accept parcels over the weekend or they run out if labels!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dufsad on 21/12/2023

I ordered 40 bottles of wine to be delivered before Christmas. They mislaid my order at the warehouse and can't find it. Very non alcoholic party for us!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Abysmal ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sean98 on 19/12/2023

Yodel are unfair conniving thiefs, who'll tell you that your parcel has been delivered, knowing full well that it hasn't. They make sure that process of complaining is so difficult, hoping that the customer will give up. There customer service is appalling, there staff are clearly briefed to make life difficult for the customer, enabling them to get away with the missing your parcel. They're corrupt and probably are the most sham company in the courier business.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Customer service do not listen”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 189Connolly on 16/12/2023

Deliver to wrong address. Customer service unresponsive. Not really listening. Put phone down. Very frustrating and stressful avoid using this service as they are disjointed.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Undelivered parcel and absymal service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LorenzoC on 05/12/2023

My parcel (boxes for relocation that I need urgently) was due to be delivered by November 29th, but the driver never showed up. I checked the tracking site the next day (November 30th), and it said that 'they missed me'. However, everything seemed on track again, and I waited. But at 19:46 the tracking system said 'there is an issue with your address, please chat with us'. Naturally, the chat service stops at 20:00 and there is no other way to contact them. I realised about the message too late. So I 'chatted' with them the next day (December 1st), first thing in the morning. I am assured that the parcel will be delivered 'today' - I beg them to make a haste, as I have to catch a plane in the afternoon and the parcel was expected two days before anyway. Of course, by the time I have to go to the airport, nothing has showed up. The tracking system also showed the parcel as still in the depot and not with the driver. So, I re-scheduled the delivery for Tuesday December 5th. I mean, there should be enough time to schedule a delivery after the weekend right? No. Today (December 5th) the parcel is still in the depot. I chat with the useless support, and they tell me that the delivery is scheduled for today 'before 21:00'. Of course at 20:00 the support becomes unavailable and now it is 21:20 and nothing and no one has showed up. Useless service. The driver cannot find an address that anybody else has no issue in locating and does not call me for information. No way to contact anyone but the useless chat support (they can only read what I already see on the tracking system, and are empowered to do NOTHING) or the even more useless telephone number (automatic machine, no sight of human beings). Absolutely absymal, awful, useless trash service. My advice is to keep at bay. Don't use this service and run away from anyone who wants to send you stuff through them.

Lorenzoc's Response to LorenzoC's Review

Written on: 06/12/2023

Update: after I wrote this review, I was contacted by a lady (from Yodel's Customer Excellence Team - you wish...), who kindly reassured me that my parcel would be delivered today (06/12/2023) between 8 and 10 PM.
I patiently waited for the driver to arrive, following the progress on the map. There were more than 160 deliveries before mine. I don't understand why, even my delivery is a week late, I should be the last in the queue for the day. But, I decided to be patient.

And then the surprise.
At 20:34 the tracking system showed AGAIN the message "We need some more information about your address. Please chat with us".
BUT THE CHAT SERVICE STOPS AT 20:00!!!
WHO SHOULD I BE CHATTING WITH?
Why did the driver or anyone not contact me? They have my mobile number, they have my email address.
Nothing.
I am asking the seller for a full refund, but I am skeptical on getting anything back.
I don't have time anymore to wait for the parcel - they were cardboard boxes for relocation - it is too late now. I am getting them elsewhere.

I am sorry for all those honest people who work at a company that makes fools of their customers. I hope they find a new employment soon.

Reply to this comment

Gald's Response to LorenzoC's Review

Written on: 15/12/2023

Absolute correct , this Yodel company are complete rubbish.
My sons Christmas present has vanished from the ( YODEL SORTING OFFICE DEPOT IN MITCHEM - MERTON DISTRICT LONDON ) No come back from the customer service team at yodel as to the whereabouts of my package.I can only assume that this is a act of theft within the company.
My tracking info still states that my package is in transit and other tracking info states its at sorting office and has been scanned.
What a joke of a company , i have no choice but to seek a higher gound to have this investigated at the MERTON OFFICE MITCHEM. My advice never use this company EVER.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Claimed they couldn't deliver and then refused to help”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dontUseYodelEver on 04/12/2023

Was attempting to deliver a package to a friend in the UK who has no means to go to a depot to pick up a package. Of note, I had 3 other packages delivered to this friend without issue around the same time. Yodel claimed they could not access the property and that the item was available for pickup at the depot. I attempted 3 times to explain the situation to Yodel's customer service but they would not re-attempt delivery. I had the sender (a UK store) reach out on my behalf and nothing was done. Customer Service repeatedly told me to have the sender reach out on my behalf and when I tried to explain that I did that already and nothing was done, they ignored me. A terrible experience and I wouldn't recommend using this service. Before I attempted to use Yodel, I would have liked to know that they don't care about their customers and if a person is unable to make it to the depot they will do nothing to help.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Worst. Company. Ever.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TeodorCristian on 02/12/2023

After I missed my first delivery due to very bad timing and not being allowed to book a time slot, I had the parcel rescheduled for another day when I was at home. The driver didn't even bother to get out of the van, as I could see the van passing my house. Went to customer support, and got treated like I was some idiot. Rescheduled yet another time for the delivery and when the driver was close to me, I got an update that my items were broken and that they could not make the delivery. This is literally the worst company ever, and if you make a complaint against them, they will tell you, no matter what, that it is your fault.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Ok if you love in 1890”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lawsons1968 on 17/11/2023

Awaiting delivery of my item after 12 days. Apparently it needs a signature from an adult, but as we both work I missed the first two drop offs. Then received confirmation of delivery but no allocated time..so took the whole day off at my expense..no delivery for the entire day. So now hugely out of pocket. It's now 8:30pm and apparently delivery is imminent. Would avoid at all costs. When it does eventually arrive perhaps you CEO's need to be welcomed into the year 2023.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Driver pretended to attempt delivery”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lyndseyclark87 on 08/11/2023

My parcel was due for delivery between 10:47am & 12:47pm today. I was tracking this delivery and when the driver was 1 stop away the message changed to "at the depot". I opened a web chat to be told that the driver attempted to deliver my parcel which was untrue. Apparently they had no way to contact the driver (who would still be less than a mile away at this point) to ask them to redeliver and that I would need to take another day off for them to 'reattempt' tomorrow. This is not the first time this has happened with Yodel, the delivery service and also customer service is often very poor! I may also add that this is a large item and therefore can not be left in a safe place etc as needs to be signed for.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Missing parcel”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AinsleySweeney on 19/08/2023

Yodel told me their driver could not find my address. Stating their SaT Nav didn’t have my address. Even though I live on a main road in a major town. Customer service was impossible to get left me hanging in web chat so finally gave up.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“The worst delivery service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Viktor86 on 19/08/2023

My parcel meant to be delivered 3 days ago. Every day is the same scenario. Website tracking says its out for delivery and in the evening is back at depot. Drivers contact phone number is switched off. And customer service always tells me to wait until 9pm an se if it comes. Obviously none of these clowns know what they doing. Where is the service I have paid for? Will never ever use YODEL again

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“It's not that difficult to find this address!”

★★☆☆☆

written by Sawyerfan815 on 15/08/2023

Prior to this week I had had no problems with Yodel. However, for my most recent delivery I had requested it be delivered today, when I knew I was going to be in. According to the tracking app, an attempt was supposedly made yesterday (when I wasn't in, hence asking for it not to come yesterday) but they claimed not to be able to find the house? Yodel have never had trouble with this before, and if the sat nav had taken the driver to the exact location as claimed, it would have been possible to find. Also, using the tracking on the website isn't the best way of notifying of a problem - as I wasn't expecting it yesterday, I had no reason to look at it then, whereas if I'd had an email or text, I would have got that yesterday and could have resolved it sooner. Supposedly I'm to wait 24 hours for the system to be updated...watching this space to see whether that happens. I usually get an email with a time slot, but didn't even get that yesterday, which makes me question if an attempt was actually made!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely disgusting service provided by Yodel Liars,...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by FinneganErickson on 22/07/2023

Absolutely disgusting service provided by Yodel Liars, starting with the drivers, continuing with the supervisors and ending with the customer service Strongly do NOT recommend to use their services They have no standards, no consideration for customers and unbelievably disrespect

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Total Shower customer services”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Erick379 on 08/07/2023

Unbelievable poor service customer service lie drivers disinterested don't answer there phone cannot believe they are still trading in this day avoid at all costs

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“I would give them 0 out of any number.”

★★☆☆☆

written by JohnAlanRamsdenBump on 30/06/2023

A lost parcel that according to their Web site and text has been with them for three day. I emailed after other people's concerns about this company. As according to the seller it was with Yodel. They phoned me and I went round in circles for an age. They said about the delays from America. I said it was coming from Leicester England to West Yorkshire. " But you don't understand if it had been coming from America there would be this sort of delay" But it is not it is coming from Leicester. Then there was the "WE have not received it" So why is your Web site and a text I received both saying that it is at your depot. "But did this come from Yodel" Yes your Tracking on the Web site and a text. "But does it say by email? I haven't had an email. But it if it came from America. It has nothing to do with the USA. It is made in China. "So if it is on its way from China,there will be a delay" it is in Leicester. Yes but has to go to Leeds. Hell even with my disabilities I could have walked from Leicester with it. Exasperated. They tried to blame everyone. So if you are reading this it is your fault apparently.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Driver delivered my parcel to the wrong address?….”

★★☆☆☆

written by Spearslv265 on 26/06/2023

I have on cctv the delivery driver dropping off my parcel at another address, where it disappeared. No poof or signature! It’s not possible to speak to anyone! After spending half a morning on a web chat they have refused to take responsibility for the loss of the item! Do not use Yodel they are completely useless!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Package showing delivered but not arrived ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by IsaiMassey354 on 23/06/2023

Package never arrived although tracking showing delivered !! contacted Yodel via live chat and was told driver had left package and satnav showed van at my address at time of delivery !! Recieved an email from yodel next day confirming package was delivered as stated and again saying tracking of delivery van showed it was at my address ,asked for photographic evidence only to be told to download Yodel app and view image ,tried a few times but unable to install app ,contacted live chat again and asked if they could send image only to be told their system couldn't access it !! Finally got app loaded on my phone but no image showing ,back to live chat and this time they could send image ,package definately not left at my address but still they are certain it was and suggest I contact sender ,why ??? Eventually package turns up ,kind person who lives at address driver left it at has brought it to me ,possibly a 15/20 minute walk away from me ,so driver obviously just wanted to get rid of package and was lying when he said he had delivered to me and image was taken at my address And live chat stating satnav showed van at me was a lie as well ?? Can imagine this driver is now no longer working for Yodel but somehow I think he will still be and still dumping your package anywhere just to get finished for the day ,def not a company you would trust to deliver anything !!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by mnd316 on 15th June 2023 Report this content
When Yodel get it wrong, it is really hard to put it right with them as you are clearly finding out…!! My advice is to not waste your time with trying to sort with Yodel, as they go into a “protect their exposure to paying compensation mode” and won’t respond to you in a way you would expect and would be normal customer service. So, I would now just contact the company you bought from and alert them to the problem asap. It may be the only way you get your money back or replacement goods. As I say, just my view and advice - but based on hard learnt experiences…!

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Wulliedawes on 10th June 2023 Report this content
For 2 days I've not had my delivery saying my house number wasn't supplied but I gave them the number on the live chat I was watching the app and contacted them immediately asked if they could contact the driver was told he couldn't do that I took a day off work on Friday for a delivery that didn't come and its still not here

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by chants757 on 3rd January 2014 Report this content
Do they have a land line number for the Middleton office?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content motorhome123 Written on: 04/01/2014
I would say there is a number you can contact them .
overview