Evans Halshaw, Worksop, Nottinghamshire Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
36% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Evans Halshaw, Worksop, Nottinghamshire - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid for used cars”

Written on: 16/08/2018 by RoyBellamy (1 review written)

Avoid. I had a car moved closer using the company's deposit system (move me closer). When I arrived to view the car upon being contacted (04/08) it was in poor condition for a car of its age and model. I therefore refused the car as per their terms and conditions and was told to expect my deposit returned by the Wednesday that week (08/08). I have received nothing back still as of today Thursday (16/08). I contacted Evans Halshaw Friday (10/08) and received a reply Monday (13/08) stating it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Roybellamy's Response to RoyBellamy's Review

Written on: 16/08/2018

Update Evans Halshaw have now got back to me, they have had a problem (not defined) whilst processing my refund. They have started the refund again and have quoted another 3 - 5 days for it to land in my account. I will update once it has landed.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing new car!!!”

Written on: 16/11/2017 by LouiseP18 (1 review written)

I was over the moon to finally find the car that I had been searching for for various months. When we called up an about the vehicle, they were very helpful and were able to tell me everything I asked about. When I drove two hours to view the car, I couldn't have been more impressed by the service that I received. We arrived early and was greeted and seen early too. The person I dealt with  was amazing with the sale of my new car and has been in touch after the sale of my car too! He has… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Mot Failure”

Written on: 12/03/2016

My partner purchased his Ford Fiesta St from Evans Halshaw Worksop, paid into a service plan for 4 years always had repairs and services/mot there. A loyal customer.Recently took it for the routine Mot to discover it had failed and 'apparently' required £650-700 of work in order to pass the Mot. On collecting the vehicle we decided to obtain quotes elsewhere, sales rep was very pushy and determined to retain our custom. The main failure was a severely corroded break pipe. Two other garages… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Purchasing a used Mercedes from Evans Halshaw Worksop.”

Written on: 30/07/2015 by Jeanette129 (1 review written)

After purchasing a used Mercedes I discovered a problem with the automatic transmission.I reported this to the company at Worksop. As I live in Stoke on Trent I was told to take the car to a local garage for assessment. After this the company had the car collected from my address and provided me with a quality courtesy car. They did everything they could to remedy the problem . When this could not be done they returned my money including the full allowance for my P X. I can not rate this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great sales team ”

Written on: 12/05/2015 by Jessicae159 (1 review written)

Just driven 40 miles to come here and we weren't disappointed the whole sales team were really welcoming and helped us out straight away, the car we wanted to test drive had a problem starting but they tried their best and after a while trying apologised and gave us some advise on where else we could go and other cars to look at. They took our details and we will 100% be returning, overall excellent experience compared to most other dealerships we have tried!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Inaccurate description and additional costs”

Written on: 04/08/2014 by Garrisonjj405 (1 review written)

I traveled 50 miles to view a car at Evans Halshaw Worksop which they described as "pure silver" in colour - in fact, it was the dull slightly green shade known as silver fern which dealers up and down the country can't shift. It was supposedly ready to drive away but evidently had a brake defect. And finally - beware - the advertised price is not the price you pay, there is an additional £99 charge for their own admin. I didn't buy and I wished I had looked at these other reviews before… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very Poor Dealer”

Written on: 24/02/2014

I bought a 2 year old Alfa from this dealer in 2012. They tried to send me away with a nail in the tyre and they wanted to put tyre weld in the tyre and for me to then buy a new tyre. They also did not update my details on the warranty and when the car developed faults they wanted me to pay for them to do this and were generally not interested. They want to close and car sale deal and get rid of you asap and they certainly do not understand the term "customer service". I advise anyone not to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service ”

Written on: 01/08/2013

My wife bought a mini cooper from here and I could not find one cheaper with the same spec in the uk so the price promise is spot on, the salesman did try to sell us all the extra's but we just kept saying no and did joke afterwards that he could not get anything past us but he was just doing his job being in sales some years ago I understand this but it was worth digging our heels in for the deal. Just 2 weeks short of the 3 month warranty the aircon packed in and we was due to go on our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor preparation, poor after sales.”

Written on: 30/07/2012

I bought an Audi TT from this dealer. They said it had been thoroughly checked over by their mechanics. Ignition on - coolant low warning. Whoops. Test drive - clutch slipping badly. They did put a new clutch in, so I bought it. When the weather warmed up, I tried the A/C (too cold outside to check before) It didn't work, so I paid to get it recharged - still didn't work, then found that the radiator cooling fans didn't work! I fixed this, then the A/C worked. (Recharge a waste of money) When I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I bought a 53 plate Citroen C2 from these, it had to...”

Written on: 25/10/2010

I bought a 53 plate Citroen C2 from these, it had to go in 3 times with a faulty gear box inside the first month. In the end i asked for another car because the C2 was not fit for purpose, not of merchantable quality and not safe.
They agreed to this and said they would find me another car to the value of the C2.
Of course they did not have anything of the same value within the group, so after several days of trying to find something, i descided to ask for a refund. They agreed but told me i… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy a car from this dealership i purchased a...”

Written on: 16/04/2010 by katie0312 (2 reviews written)

Do not buy a car from this dealership i purchased a car june 2009 and it has been in twice already it is only an 06 plate and has low mileage. Today it has been in to have the work they promised done and i have had to have the RAC out as it clearly wasnt test driven before being given back to me. It is unsafe due to it being a problem with the brakes which they have told me to get them greased every month (which come on isn't how it should be is it) and it will be ok they sweet talk you into… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to katie0312's Review

Written on: 16/04/2012

Very Unhappy With Car Purchased From This Dealership!

I purchased my car in August 2011 - it has been in four times with a faulty switch located in the gearbox. I was also not made aware that when they carried out a full service that my brakes were 73% worn!!! It was only brought to my attention when my car had a puncture. The attitude of the staff was disgusting and the dealership offered to buy my vehicle at nearly £2000 below the glass price.... I don't think so, very very disappointed!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview