The Forge Airport Parking, Bristol Reviews - www.parking4bristolairport.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
18% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of booking

  • Security

  • Value For Money

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“No Communication and hidden costs”

Written on: 03/05/2022 by Ean163 (1 review written)

I made a booking online and the money was taken immediately. Even after 5 phone calls over a 6 week period I could not get a written e-mail confirmation of the booking or the drop off location (e-mail was apparently not working properly for that whole period) but I was assured that I was in the system. It was only when I rang 30 minutes before arrival that the extra £5.00 cash was mentioned that was required by the driver to get the car out of the short stay drop-off zone. Obviously, there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service”

Written on: 11/04/2022 by JohanCrowley (1 review written)

The company advertise as the cheapest parking in Bristol but after you have paid you notice the extras that are in the small print for example the £5 that you have to give to your driver when he collects your car. When I asked to cancel- it can't be done and the full amount would be taken… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“If I could give zero I would”

Written on: 29/03/2022 by 209Abernathy (1 review written)

Booked parking and had an issue as they only take VW Transporters if you pay extra, a lot extra. This was not stated anywhere until after the parking was booked. Their website has no terms and conditions and no policies or any other legal requirements. I then read numerous review which stated this company was terrible and there were numerous issues with not turning up and damage to vehicle etc. Tried to cancel via phone and email but just got ghosted, no replies nothing. The whole… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great”

Written on: 02/02/2022 by Kaza20 (1 review written)

No problem what so ever. Guy curtious on arrival and collection no issues whatsoever… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service and friendly and efficient. ”

Written on: 23/01/2022

Really helpful. Great communication. Nice guy. Good price. Definitely use them again and definitely recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Forge parking-charged extra & disabled parking camera”

Written on: 30/12/2021 by Reviewereleventy (1 review written)

Not at all comfortable with our recent experience with Forge Meet & Greet parking at Bristol airport. Using their website, I booked a white Ford Transit van to be parked for a week over Christmas. I gave the make, model and registration number and paid the resulting cost of £60. I subsequently received two confirmation emails, both confirming the make and model of vehicle being dropped off. When we arrived, the Forge representative advised that they don’t park vans, only cars. He… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“forge meet and greet ,fantastic service ”

Written on: 20/05/2018 by letsholiday (1 review written)

we phoned as asked when 10-15 mins away and they were ready to meet us, even returned when realised we left phone in car with out complaint , on return we phoned as we picked up luggage and they were there within 5-10 minutes, very polite and took good care of car and us, fantastic service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Meet & Greet? Wait & Greet more like! ”

Written on: 31/03/2018 by DerrickSchneider324 (1 review written)

I’d give a zero if I could! Firstly I booked online and was supposed to get an email outlining arrival instructions. No email came. I had the mobile number that was on their website so called that about an hour or so before I was due to arrive to get instructions. This number went straight through to voicemail. I called probably 10 times en route to the airport and left messages and was getting more and more worried that there’s wouldnt be anyone there to meet me. I tried to call The Forge… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Warning”

Written on: 25/09/2017 by KarissaCoyle438 (1 review written)

If 40 people read this notice warning them to find another safer place to park their car other than this god awful establishment, and twenty of those 40 people decide not to use it, then the money I've had to spend on getting my car back up to looking something like it was before I left it there then the money is well spent. God only knows why Bristol Trading Standards have not got involved I don't know. They should feature on a Channel 5 "Park at your Peril" type documentary. Do not use! It… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“Cheap parking”

Written on: 05/08/2017 by Belladoodle (2 reviews written)

I used forge from 31/07/17 to 4/8/17 and I really don't understand all the bad reviews, i have a massive OCD with being early for things and was 45 mins early and after reading some reviews i was expecting a bit of a standiff but I drove in was greeted by a smiling woman in the cabin who was absolutely fine with me being there early we were shown where to park, paid £26!, had a lad drive us to the airport in a minibus, went on holiday, came back, was greeted my a lovely bloke who drove us back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped off!!”

Written on: 24/07/2017 by nicksgarmin (1 review written)

After going online and entering all of my vehicle details and receiving a price I went ahead and booked, only to turn up and be told that it was an extra £10 for a transporter van, rip off merchants!! I didn't read the reviews before hand but what a shoddy company! I know is was only parking there but the place is pure filth! I also wished I had checked my mileage now as lots of previous reviews reported extra mileage on their cars. Leave well alone!! Pay a bit extra and go somewhere else… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Just awful service”

Written on: 06/07/2017 by Amiru266 (1 review written)

We turned up at Forge and I felt that it was like the film Deliverence. Our "meet & greet" was a scowling large woman having a cigarette out the front of the shack and she didn't even want to speak to us. When we collected our car we were told we "should be able to get it out ok" we were rammed in the long grass with a road cone behind our back wheel which we discovered was concealing a huge hole in the ground. Our car would have got stuck in it for sure so we had to do a bit of tricky… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Rude and indifferent staff ”

Written on: 06/07/2017 by 456Cormier (1 review written)

We have used Forge Airport Parking in the past and although it is rough and ready we were satisfied with what we had paid for. This time, however (June 2017), it was a different matter. It was raining and as there is nowhere to shelter on the plot you have to sit in your car and wait until you see one of the transits come onto the site. OK, not expecting a VIP lounge but a bit of investment would be nice. On the way out the woman driving kept us waiting while she had a cigarette and then… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use the forge car park ”

Written on: 21/05/2017 by KarenP99 (1 review written)

Do not use this car park if you are returning home late at night,we waited over an hour at 1 am Sat morning in the freezing cold, the driver took 10 minutes to answer the phone, then said he would be 15 mins, 30 mins later I called again to be told he had been to the airport and had a van load of people now!! The yellow bus was not what we were looking out for and just had a small bit of paper on the front with the Forge written on, others also missed it. We waited another 20 minutes, the car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely useless”

Written on: 18/05/2017 by Sage443 (1 review written)

Attitude from the driver was absolutely awful. Driver came and picked us up, the bus filled up quickly with people were waiting first, which is fine as they were first. However, this meant our group couldn't all fit on at once. Driver then got annoyed for some reason and told us he wasn't coming back a 2nd time to pick us up? Eventually we had to convince him to do it, which is ridiculous as we paid for a service so i expected to be shuttled there and back without a problem. When he came back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Forge bristol airport car park UNSAFE DO NOT USE PAY...”

Written on: 30/04/2017 by aeCantuItalian170 (1 review written)

Used this company for years when in other locations but this location is dark and dingy no lights outside so you can't check your car it is an old hotel /dump dreadful place bad location out in the sticks don't feel safe at all . Our car was filthy on picking it up . When we booked we gave all the return details and times and day and we were told we were a day late and charged us extra day when we said we knew exactly when we were coming back the man on permanent nights said tough blame the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shorthaul's Comment

Written on: 12/05/2017

I totally agree with you and made the mistake ourselves, we arrived back from Spain last night, and phoned the mobile number to be told, he'd just left the car park and would be back in 15 mins, but after over 30 mins I phoned again to ask where he was.
I was told he'd been already and not collected us because we weren't there, I was so annoyed, and asked why he didn't call our names or phone us, and his reply was he didn't have a mobile phone and laughed..... after over an hour's wait and explaining that his minibus wasn't sign written and just had a small hand written sign on the window, he did arrive, and we complained to him to his face and he just laughed and said he didn't care.
Two security workers at the airport, intervened and said that's no way to treat paying customers, and he laughed and said he'd had their money so it didn't matter to him.
The minibus was filthy and stunk of oil, with empty plastic bottles and rubbish on the floor, we were just so tired after our journey and wanted to get home, but the car park was in total darkness and we couldn't check for any damage and had to accept our car and drive out.... so please spend the extra few pounds and get the service that you deserve..

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 08/02/2017 by Rylanb456 (1 review written)

Don't use - they left us waiting over an hour after ringing them then they refused to take all of the people waiting just the drivers who they expected to drive back to pick up rest of their parties. Got back to our cars and found that ours had been left unlocked. Have used this firm before and found them fine but after this time will never use them again. They have moved several times which makes you wonder who they are trying to hide from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“extra miles on the clock”

Written on: 24/11/2016 by jb3001 (1 review written)

Do not us this company. The bungalow(a disused pub)is not a secure site. when I returned to me car, it had been moved, there was mud everywhere, radio had been altered, there was evidence of rain on the inside panel on the drivers side which makes me think the window was down when it as raining, strong smell of cigarette smoke in the car (I dont smoke)in the car And when I checked the mileage, there was 6 miles on the clock. On going back into the disused pub, I asked the driver why there was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay well away”

Written on: 18/11/2016 by 1973English (1 review written)

Meet and greet thay say well it is certainly not when he arrived at airport to pick us up he didn't even acknowledge us he was talking to another driver and said to us "I don't do luggage ". and let us struggle with our cases to get them up on to the bus. When we arrived at the car park our vehicle had been moved the position of the seats had been changed, the radio had been put on another station. The driver just got out of the bus and walked away didn't even make sure that we got off the bus… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Forge Car Park near Bristol Airport - DO NOT USE!”

Written on: 28/09/2016 by Flower66 (1 review written)

I used the Forge Car Park in Bristol for the first time in August 2016 and will never go back there ever again as money was stolen from my car by one of their employees! Firstly, their website states that all cars are parked in their “secure” compound when actually it is far from the truth. The car park where you drop your car off is located in the grounds of “The Bungalow Inn” pub car park and is easily accessible to thieves through woodland and open fields. The actual location is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview