Motorwell Citroen, Yeovil Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
29% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Motorwell Citroen, Yeovil - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Car nt properly checked”

Written on: 15/03/2019 by Gazzer659 (1 review written)

Sold a Ford Kuga to nearly £10K that leaked oil all over my new block paving drive. Although taken back for repair I was then left with an entertainment system (sat nav, phone, radio etc) that would not work as I did not have a pin code suppled to me so had to go to a local Ford garage to get it sorted out (as opposed to yet another 3 hour round trip to Yeovil). Nice people but careless silly mistakes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible After Sales Service”

Written on: 05/11/2016 by dollylady2 (1 review written)

Bought a car here, told the salesman I needed reliable one as I was going to drive to Spain alone . Im a 70 yr old woman . Rang the day after I took the car to say there was a fault the engine light was on intermittently . I was told by the salesman it wasnt anything to worry about . The car broke down 7 times on my trip , lights coming on , when in gear not moving ,caused lots of stress and expense . On my return I was told they would repair but not give me my money back . Repair couldn't be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tiredman53's Response to dollylady2's Review

Written on: 16/11/2016

We have sold over 9,000 cars in the 8+ years we have been here, this is the only time we cannot agree with the customer. We have been provided with no factual evidence of a fault, we have had the car here for 10 days, we have driven it over 200 miles and no fault has occurred, there are no diagnosable faults stored in the ECU. I have heard some less scrupulous individuals buy cars go on long trips then make faults up and demand a full refund. We have abided by the rules of the 2015 consumer rights act, the car is still here with us, we do not have to give a refund as there is not fault with the car, however we have offered a refund less fair usage, which we are not legally obliged to do, however we pride ourselves on customer service and satisfaction, but clearly it only takes one person in 9,000 to post a one sided comment backed by opinion and not fact. The consumer rights act is not ageist or sexist, so being a 70 year old lady is not relevant, what is relevant is the car was bought, serviced and inspected by us before is was offered for sale, we have all the service information to state no faults were present when the car was sold, we have requested evidence of the alleged faults, but nothing has be forthcoming.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Help provided was above and beyond.”

Written on: 03/11/2016 by Robertsonaj446 (1 review written)

During a recent trip to the south west our car developed a fault, we called into Motorwell Yeovil and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The car was looked at and the fault found, initially we expected to have to wait until the following day for the required part to arrive but they managed to locate the part elsewhere and have it delivered and fitted all within 3 hours. We were also supplied with coffee during our wait. If we didn't live so far away we would use Motorwell for all of our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Purchase new C3 with part exchange”

Written on: 17/10/2016 by Hardy269 (1 review written)

Service excellent and patient. Friendly approach and fair deal. Vehicle fine so far (800 miles… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Arrogant”

Written on: 04/02/2016 by Niicholas (1 review written)

Recently purchased a car from this dealership. The salesman was fine, prepared, polite and friendly. But I also ended up speaking to the Dealer Principal, he was rude and arrogant. Not recommended… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible!!!”

Written on: 10/11/2015 by RyleeRasmussen436 (1 review written)

Purchased a Citroen in 2015 and within 2 months had a problem. Was told when I bought the car that if there were any problems bring it back so I did. They have so far refused to repair the car although the problem was there before I bought the car, they claim that I can't prove that. The warranty they gave is worse than useless. They were very happy to take a large amount of money from me and make promises they did not keep. As they are breeching the Sale of Goods act, we will be taking… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“My wife bought a new Citroen C1 from them in 2007 and...”

Written on: 19/12/2009

My wife bought a new Citroen C1 from them in 2007 and had it serviced there strictly according to Citroen's service schedule. However, the day after the last service I drove the car myself, and heard something obviously wrong with the clutch on the car. The engineer had not noticed this despite having 'test driven' the car. This indicated to me that the service had not been carried out correctly, and when Motorwell asked for £602 to put the problem right I was not amused. Even less so as the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview