Pretavoir - www.pretavoir.co.uk

Pretavoir - www.pretavoir.co.uk
★★★★★
4.8
95.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pretavoir - www.pretavoir.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pretavoir - www.pretavoir.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Quality control issues? ”

★★★☆☆

written by Belowaverage on 20/02/2024

Online ordering was great. Delivery was timely. However, the product itself was not examined prior to shipping as glasses were slightly crooked when wearing. I was also disappointed in the quality of the Face a Fsce frames. I purchased Face a Face frames years ago and the quality was much better. Frames seem cheap and the quality of a low end LensCrafters frame.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Service ”

★★★★★

written by EyeglassFramePerson on 19/02/2024

My eyeglass frame came nicely packed and arrived in a few days with delivery to Hawaii.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great product and fast shipping ”

★★★★★

written by KaliCrowley on 12/02/2024

Great sunglasses. Bought catier frame . As described. Authentic. Fast shipping. Only gripe was the said price could be negotiate. I offered 50 dollars less but no one ever get back thru email or other wise.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic fabulous Glasses ???? ”

★★★★★

written by Houyeme on 24/01/2024

PrêtAvoir ????It’s always a delightful pleasure buying Sunglasses from you :) the price is tasty and all the collections you have are a classy kick eyes ;) a lot of choice to fish the right one ! the fast delivery and the beautiful packaging well presented to make you feel satisfied just with the wrapping paper !!!!& Add a huge difference to make you Special ! You are a Scottish lions ???? in your Business !!and I don’t have anything to add or suggest because you are the Best ! Keep shining and making us light with your Glasses ????????❤️????

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Conflicting information about return options”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Geraldg162 on 19/01/2024

I ordered a pair of frames to be shipped to me in the U.S. The frames were nice but did not suit me. I was given all sorts of conflicting information regarding returns. If you want to return, the site says to contace them and get directions. I did so, then after that was told there was a much cheaper option available, and that the option was on their website. When I called them, I was told that the cheaper option did not exist and was not on their website.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best website for optical and sunglasses ”

★★★★★

written by ZiaKhandxb on 15/01/2024

I ordered prescription glasses from Pretavoir to be delivered to me in Dubai, the level of care and service was beyond expectation. They were very helpful and kind enough to offer me a discount, the turn around time for the lenses is very fast, I would highly reccomend using them. They are now my go to guys for opticals and sunglasses.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love my sunglasses ”

★★★★★

written by ShamarBaird on 11/01/2024

Wonderful experience purchasing from Pretavoir. Great selection available and easy to use website and brilliant customer experience.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lovely glasses”

★★★★★

written by CazTwonas on 11/01/2024

Love my glasses very much. The customer service team kept me informed throughout and the delivery was quick and efficient. My friend recommended this website to me and it was far cheaper than getting another pair of prescription glasses in store.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service and friendly staff”

★★★★★

written by RichardRodger on 05/01/2024

Ive just received my new varifocal glasses and re-lense of my existing frames too. I could not be happpier with both and would highly recommend Pretavoir. I chose new RayBan frames and included grey transition varifocal lenses. My existing RayBan frameless glasses now have a new lease of life with the new varifocal lenses. The staff at Pretavoir were very helpful and provided a great service.

Seanmccauley's Response to RichardRodger's Review

Written on: 06/01/2024

We're delighted to hear about your satisfaction with your new varifocal glasses and the re-lensing of your existing frames. It's great that your choices, including the new RayBan frames and grey transition varifocal lenses, have met your expectations. We're also pleased that your existing RayBan glasses have been revitalized. Thank you for acknowledging the helpfulness and great service provided by our staff. Your high recommendation is greatly appreciated.

With kind regards,

Pretavoir

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Sent me empty box be careful”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Aubriej105 on 20/11/2023

Nightmare do not buy it’s a not honest company ! Nightmare! Do not buy here! I’m from USA! They sent me empty box without glasses!!!! When I asked for help right away, sent the photos of empty box they sent me, their answer was very arrogant and they said that they can’t help me. Disgusting service. I spent thousand of dollars for this nightmare! Stay away from them!

Seanmccauley's Comment

Written on: 23/11/2023

Thanks for your many reviews. We understand that you promised to leave reviews from the outset.. We have video evidence of packing your Cartier sunglasses in sealed and secure package.
Pretavoir

Reply to this comment

Bluebirdjc's Comment

Written on: 23/11/2023

Sunglasses were not sealed! This is absolute lie. Package wasn’t secure. Package was not more secured than Walmart grocery package. To say the package was secure this is just mock on unhappy client! If you have a video why nobody suggested me to see a video? Because it is not existing. Correct. I would not recommend anybody to buy from your store. Instead of sunglasses you can receive just an empty case! Then an arrogant answer and no help!! Shame. If only you was in USA I would definitely take you to the court.

Reply to this comment

Seanmccauley's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2024

We are truly sorry to hear about your distressing experience. It is concerning to learn that you received an empty box instead of the glasses you ordered, and we deeply regret any inconvenience this has caused you. We take such matters seriously and aim to resolve them promptly and effectively. Your feedback regarding the response you received is alarming, and we would like to investigate this issue further to provide appropriate assistance. Please reach out to us directly with any additional information so we can address your concerns as urgently as possible.

With kind regards,

Pretavoir

Reply to this comment

Bluebirdjc's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2024

I did reached to you several times, and your answer was that you can’t help me with my problem. What’s new?

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Great value, fast shipping”

★★★★★

written by dtelfer on 30/10/2023

Excellent serive once again from Pretavoir. Got the shades I wanted for less than half the price of an airport retailer, (where they were supposedly VAT free!). The deal was so good with Pretavoir that I ordered a second pair as a gift. They arrived in a few days, in full retail packaging, . Perfect. Thanks

Seanmccauley's Response to dtelfer's Review

Written on: 06/01/2024

We're delighted to hear about your excellent experience with our service and the great value you found in our pricing compared to airport retail. It's wonderful to know that you were able to purchase not just one, but two pairs of shades, including a gift, and that they arrived promptly in full retail packaging. Your satisfaction and appreciation are very important to us. Thank you for choosing Pretavoir and for your kind words.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service ”

★★★★★

written by Armani78 on 21/10/2023

Ordered Tiffany frames sent my prescription off and the glasses arrived very quickly Great price Deliighted with purchase Will definitely use again and recommend

Seanmccauley's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2024

Thank you for choosing our Tiffany frames and for sending in your prescription. We're thrilled to hear that the glasses arrived quickly and that you found the price great. Your delight with the purchase and willingness to recommend our services are highly appreciated. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Pretavoir

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service ”

★★★★☆

written by Byron85 on 12/10/2023

Good product, good customer support. Great price. Recommend

Seanmccauley's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2024

Thank you for your positive review. We're pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our product, customer support, and pricing. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, and we're grateful for your support.

With kind regards,

Pretavoir

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great value, easy to choose and decide!”

★★★★★

written by on 09/10/2023

A family member recommended me to Pretavoir, and we perused the easy to use website, chose the best style for me and click buy! Within a few days they arrived, quite quick actually, and are in fabulous condition. Very enjoyable, would recommend and use again. Thanks

Seanmccauley's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2024

We're delighted to hear about your positive experience following a recommendation from a family member. It's great to know that you found our website easy to use and that you were satisfied with the style selection and the quick delivery. We're thrilled that the glasses arrived in fabulous condition and that you found the overall experience enjoyable. Your recommendation and willingness to use our services again are highly valued. Thank you for your kind words.

With kind regards,

Pretavoir

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service ”

★★★★★

written by TheresaHardy on 11/09/2023

I've been purchasing sunglasses and frames through you for years and have never been disappointed with the product purchased, mainly because of the price. 

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing service! Never regret buying from here!”

★★★★★

written by NoorEK on 04/09/2023

I had initially bought my first prescription glasses from here few years back, and remember I loved their service. This year my eye sight has changed and so I ordered new glasses and got my old ones refitted the service and patience was 10/10. I couldn't ask for more. I would always openly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Sunglasses bought but not delivered”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KayaMeredith on 29/08/2023

How dare you send me a satisfaction poll when you didn't deliver my product, didn't issue a refund and at some point simply stopped answering my emails as if this was none of your problem?

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Brilliant”

★★★★★

written by Preen1066 on 29/08/2023

Great service, great product, great price. Bought sunglasses as a gift for a friend. They were well packaged and arrived quickly. Cannot fault this company

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hublot sunglasses”

★★★★★

written by AndreiNecsulescu on 25/08/2023

I bought a pair of Hublot sunglasses and everything was perfect. Very good communication with the staff and fast delivery. I totally recommend Pretavoir.co.uk !

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service, my third pair of glasses and all of...”

★★★★★

written by CharlieEast on 24/08/2023

Great service, my third pair of glasses and all of them have been fantastic

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by amyramzinsky on 4th March 2014 Report this content
Anytime I try to place an order it kicks me off site, it happens every time and would love to order glasses and sunglasses. Anyone else have issues?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content seanmccauley Written on: 15/03/2014
Hi Please get in touch by email  or by calling our office. We look forward to hearing from you. Pretavoir
overview