Pass N Go Reviews - www.passngo.net

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pass N Go www.passngo.net - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pass N Go www.passngo.net

Pass N Go www.passngo.net

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Un committed and bad customer service ”

Written on: 06/02/2020 by calvinkimber (1 review written)

On my first lesson my driving instructor cancelled on me. A week later I finally had my first lesson, for my second lesson my driving instructor cancel on me again offering 2hrs of free lesson, after getting cancelled on three times I had enough, I work 10 hour shifts a day every week and on my days off I have my 2 little boys which I pay for them a child minder to look after them when I have my lesson so I was loosing money. Driving instructor was never committed and always just sat texting on… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 07/02/2020

Hi Cal,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate both negative and positive feedback. Firstly we apologize that you have had such a negative experience with ourselves. I can see you have made us aware of the issues you have had and that they have been resolved. If there is anything else we can help with, please contact us and we will be happy to help.

Kind regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“APPALLING, joke isn’t the word ”

Written on: 23/01/2020 by carolanamcmillan (1 review written)

Honestly wish I could give zero stars. So I done a 10 hour block intensive course having previously done 20 hours driving with another instructor who was very good but could no longer fit me in when needed , before I booked the course I went on an assessment lesson with the instructor who told me I would need 10 hours, this cost me £350 including the assessment lesson and I got this as a present for my birthday. The initial lesson was okay although he did not know the area at all and it is… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 25/01/2020

Hi Carolana,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate both negative and positive feedback. I can only apologise about the service you have received, if you would be able to contact the office regarding this matter, we can look in to this further.

Kind Regards,
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Refund policy ”

Written on: 18/01/2020 by karendelap (1 review written)

My daughter commenced driving lessons at the end of November 2019 and booked a 10 lesson package. She then received a further 20 lessons as a christmas present but has decided that she no longer wishes to do driving lessons for various reasons. I telephoned the call centre and was advised that no refunds can be given for unused lessons. Absolutely disgraceful - this should be made very clear from the outset and is causing a lot of distress as practically £400.00 down the drain. I have… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 19/01/2020

Hi Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate both negative and positive feedback. Unfortunately we are unable to locate your daughters account to be able to look into this further and to see what we can do for your daughter, if you would be able to contact the office regarding this matter, we can look in to this further.

Kind Regards,
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment

Karendelap's reply to Pass N Go Driving School Ltd's Comment

Written on: 20/01/2020

Good afternoon, I telephoned your office as requested to be informed for the 2nd time that your terms and conditions state no refund. Once again this is totally unacceptable as the driving lessons were bought on 24th December as a Xmas present which is no longer required. Passngo have now received £400.00 for goods that will not be used and can be resold. I could possibly understand if you deducted a cancellation fee but the whole £400.00 is unacceptable and I find it hard to believe within the trading laws. I think all future customers should know from reviews that be certain you or your children want to drive or only buy in blocks of 10 to avoid being disappointed and £400.00 out of pocket. Additionally I was also advised that you only have 6 months to use any credit. I will continue to pursue this through whatever legal avenue is available.

Reply to this comment

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 21/01/2020

Hi Karen

If you could please contact the office, so we can discuss this matter further and see how we can help you. due to us not being able to locate your daughters account, we arent sure what has been done so far.

Thanks,
Pass n Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments Read Verified Business Response
★☆☆☆☆

“Standard of instuctor”

Written on: 14/01/2020 by daveriddiough (1 review written)

Following a learner driver using passngo....in the centre of the windscreen was a Santa and a dashcam....totally obstructing his view... He has no chance… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 17/01/2020

Hi daveriddiough,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, may I ask did you get the instructor car registration. If so may we ask for it and we will deal with the instructor?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They have just messed around with my lessons and tests”

Written on: 03/01/2020 by Duckworth1994 (1 review written)

They have Just messes around with my cousin he has Been with pass and go since July 2019 and they have just kept rescheduling his tests and appointments and to be onset we have paid for the service and we have had no good dates on lessons or tests so personally I would not recommend this place to anyone else… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 04/01/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all feedback.

Unfortunately we are unable to locate your account. To be able to take this further and to see what we can do for you, but if you would be able to contact the office regarding this matter, we can look in to this further.

Contact us via phone or email us.

Kind regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service ”

Written on: 28/09/2019 by Niamhkkkkk (1 review written)

It is impossible to get lessons I’ve changed instructors 3 times and still atrocious! I’ve lost hours because of swapping instructors and not once have pass and go offered any good will gesture for the awful service I have received. They even had the cheek to charge me £1 when swapping to automatic after the whole ordeal. They are probably the worst company I have dealt with and speaking with others many people think the same!!!! I wouldn’t recommend pass and go to anyone wanting to… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 01/10/2019

Hi Niamh,

We would like to apologize about your negative experience with us and can see we are currently dealing with your account to ensure we put things right for you.
We look forward speaking with you soon.

Kind Regards Pass N GO

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid Terrible”

Written on: 10/07/2019 by Madeline16 (1 review written)

Avoid and keep away from this Company, terrible customer service, Had lessons After Changing Driving instructor Twice as not happy with previous instructor, He confirmed ready for test booked test and driving instructor for a test. confirmed booking on booking Calendar, Driving instructor cancelled booking a week before test, after waiting 6 weeks for a place for test, the reason was because we had not booked more Lesson with him, and if we did not then we could not use his car for test, but… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 17/07/2019

Hi there Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We can only apologize if you have been having issues with your instructor, we do recommend having regular lessons on the build up to any booked test to keep your current standard of driving up.
If you would like to contact our office then we can look into this further and see if there is anything we can help with further. Kind Regards Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 26/05/2019 by Barnes176 (1 review written)

Worst school ever always cancelling lessons or never turn up. Then change driving instructors they are a joke no passion in there work couldn't care about you don't go with them… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 17/07/2019

Hi there Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We can only apologize if you have been having issues with your instructor, if you would like to contact our office then we can look into this further and see if there is anything we can help with further.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“My husband had a lesson booked and because the dvla...”

Written on: 22/05/2019

My husband had a lesson booked and because the dvla server was down the driver wouldn't take him, despite the fact he had a licence, passport, theory test paper etc. When he asked for a refund as he didn't have a lesson he was told no and take it up with the dvla. Unacceptable and will be taking this to trading standards. They haven't heard the last of this. Absolutely disgusting… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 17/07/2019

Hi there Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We can only apologize if you have been having issues with your instructor, if you would like to contact our office then we can look into this further and see if there is anything we can help with further.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Inconsistent ”

Written on: 10/05/2019 by Healyvv27 (1 review written)

Patronising. Inconsistent, instructors do not care so long as they get your hours taken from you (non-refundable). Help centre does not ‘help’. Times of lesson can be separated 3 weeks apart, and then could be cancelled by the instructor... your lesson is then in the air as to when you’ll be able to have it next… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 17/07/2019

Hi there Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We can only apologize if you have been having issues with your instructor and look into arranging a different instructor for you to avoid this happening again, if you would like to contact our office then we can look into this further and see if there is anything we can help with further.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“i am disguisted”

Written on: 25/03/2019 by Kendall317 (1 review written)

my son has a lesson booked for Wednesday from 2.30 till 4,30 he has started a new job today Monday 2 days before lesson and told today he has a test on wednesday for work.....he messaged his driving instructor at 6 pm to ask to re arrange his lesson.......that was 46.5 hours before his double lesson costing 44 pounds...his instructor has said he wont re arrange as he needs 48 hours notice.....it was 46.5 hours notice and my son got in touch as soon as finished work.....i am applauded that the… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 29/03/2019

Hi there

Thank you for leaving a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We understand that this is frustrating but it is stated in our terms and conditions that we do have a 48 hour cancellation policy and that if you change or cancel a lesson within that time then you will still be charged for the lesson.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst! I lost my money”

Written on: 28/02/2019 by BrennanPruitt172 (1 review written)

Better to go with an independent instructor they are rude and racist. Not comfortable at all and its a waste of money… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 08/03/2019

Hi there

Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We can only apologise if you have been having issues with your instructor, if you would like to contact our office then we can look into this further and see if there is anything we can help with further.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don’t use this service! ”

Written on: 28/02/2019 by cwOrtiz326 (1 review written)

I am so mad at this company! The instructor i was assigned with was terrible, he only wanted the money. He made me cancel my test too late and i lost the money. He never explained anything properly and we were just a bad match. Not worth the money at all!!!… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 08/03/2019

Hi there

Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with us. If you are not getting on with an instructor then we will always try to find a different instructor for you if possible, and if you would like to contact the office we can look into doing this for you.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cut the long story short, I passed my theory on the...”

Written on: 18/02/2019 by azJohnston285 (1 review written)

Cut the long story short, I passed my theory on the 2nd of October, started my Intensive course straight away and recently failed my test for the second time. 5 months and counting is NOT an intensive course and clearly neither it is enough to learn how to drive with Pass and Go… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 08/03/2019

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. Intensive courses can be conducted a number of different ways depending on how you are looking to spread your lessons leading up to your test and our instructors will always try to get you ready the best they can for your test. Thanks however for leaving us a review and if you would like to contact us at the office then we can try and help you further.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST EXPERIENCE EVER”

Written on: 06/01/2019 by gulsahk (1 review written)

Completely unprofessional instructor. Was shown my manouvers the day before my test in which my instructor was exceptionally aggressive and rude and reduced me to tears twice!! Decided it would be ok to send me my 'show me tell me' questions the night before my test which I did not end up sitting because I no longer felt comfortable using my instructors car after he screamed at me. I flew back to England for the sake of my test, I did roughly 32 hours and should have been shown my manouvers way… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“COMPLETE JOKES”

Written on: 04/11/2018 by JamieLynch88 (1 review written)

Sent me a Unapproved driving Instrutor in Jan 2018 not an ADI payed upto £176 a month doing 2 x 2 hour lessons. Only got his bage in Sept - oct time and i was unaware so ive been misled for 10 months. The Instrutors have too many pupils and off the books payments. Spent £1760 and still had no full license. Changed Driving School and passed in 4 lessons. DO NOT BOOK THEM… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 14/11/2018

Hi

Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. All our instructors are trained instructors and are trained to a level in which they are allowed by the DVSA to teach pupils. If you had any issues with the instructor we could have moved you to a different instructor if we were made aware of this. We are sorry to hear that you decided to move to a different driving school but we wish you all the best with your future driving.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelled test with less than seven days notice”

Written on: 19/10/2018 by cmr12345 (1 review written)

They cancelled a long time pre-booked test with less than seven days notice, but were unwilling to cancel any of the lessons booked around the time. Rearranging the test is extremely difficult due to employment as a teacher, but pass n go showed a lack of interest in going the extra mile to care for their customers. Despite the test being arranged via pass n go, they insisted that it was not their responsibility to discuss this with the DVSA, and that they would not be able to help. The overall… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 02/11/2018

Hi there

Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. I can only apologise if you have not had a great experience with us or got on with the instructor in particular. I'm not sure of the circumstances surrounding the cancellation of your test but it sounds as though the test was cancelled by the DVSA directly which they sometimes do if they do not have an examiner available at the last moment but i'm sorry you feel that you weren't supported regarding this.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Please avoid!!!”

Written on: 08/10/2018 by Nimoali (1 review written)

I paid for a 30 hour intensive course back in May. I got told that they would book my test first and then find me an instructor who would be in touch with me and then I would be able to book my lessons. My test was booked in for the end of July. I did not hear anything for about a month and as it was June now I called them to ask what was going and I got informed that I had been assigned an instructor and to go online and book my lessons. But my instructor had limited availability and I had… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 02/11/2018

Hi Nimo

Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. I can only apologise if you have not had a great experience with us or got on with the instructor in particular. Your complaint is quite complex so if you contact us we will happily look into any complaints you have regarding this and try and help the best we can.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Just awful”

Written on: 22/07/2018 by McDermott116 (1 review written)

Firstly the instructor I had was always on his phone whilst I was driving, telling me how amazing he was, and that he can see everything that's going on. He was so rude and very unprofessional with some conversations also the fact one day he made me cry which by the way takes alot his comment was "I have tissues in the side of the door girls always cry" I paid for 40hrs and he was always late or cutting lessons short. On my second lesson he told me I would need to book much more than 40hrs… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 04/08/2018

Hi there
Thanks you for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We do firstly just want to apologise for the experience you had with Pass N Go and that it wasn't as you expected. This is not the impression we want to be given our driving school so if you contact us at the office or by email then we will happily look into this further for you and see if we can come to a resolution.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nightmare driving school”

Written on: 13/06/2018 by Mattieh448 (1 review written)

We were Misled, we paid the money as instructed, waited 5 months for the course and then I was notified that there were no instructors in my area, we still waiting for a refund, we have heart broken teenager who now as a week booked of work for nothing and has to wait another 5 months for a course with another company, don’t think about giving these your money . … Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 15/06/2018

Hi there

Thank you for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. I do sincerely apologize that this is the experience you have had with Pass N Go and that it hasn't been as expected. It is very unusual for something like this to happen and without knowing more details i would be unable to look into this further for you, but i am assuming that something must have happened with the instructor that we originally had in the area. If you are still waiting on a refund then please do get in contact with the office and we can chase this up for you.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview