Pass N Go Reviews - www.passngo.net

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pass N Go www.passngo.net - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pass N Go www.passngo.net

Pass N Go www.passngo.net

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service ”

Written on: 28/09/2019 by Niamhkkkkk (1 review written)

It is impossible to get lessons I’ve changed instructors 3 times and still atrocious! I’ve lost hours because of swapping instructors and not once have pass and go offered any good will gesture for the awful service I have received. They even had the cheek to charge me £1 when swapping to automatic after the whole ordeal. They are probably the worst company I have dealt with and speaking with others many people think the same!!!! I wouldn’t recommend pass and go to anyone wanting to… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 01/10/2019

Hi Niamh,

We would like to apologize about your negative experience with us and can see we are currently dealing with your account to ensure we put things right for you.
We look forward speaking with you soon.

Kind Regards Pass N GO

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid Terrible”

Written on: 10/07/2019 by Madeline16 (1 review written)

Avoid and keep away from this Company, terrible customer service, Had lessons After Changing Driving instructor Twice as not happy with previous instructor, He confirmed ready for test booked test and driving instructor for a test. confirmed booking on booking Calendar, Driving instructor cancelled booking a week before test, after waiting 6 weeks for a place for test, the reason was because we had not booked more Lesson with him, and if we did not then we could not use his car for test, but… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 17/07/2019

Hi there Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We can only apologize if you have been having issues with your instructor, we do recommend having regular lessons on the build up to any booked test to keep your current standard of driving up.
If you would like to contact our office then we can look into this further and see if there is anything we can help with further. Kind Regards Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 26/05/2019 by Barnes176 (1 review written)

Worst school ever always cancelling lessons or never turn up. Then change driving instructors they are a joke no passion in there work couldn't care about you don't go with them… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 17/07/2019

Hi there Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We can only apologize if you have been having issues with your instructor, if you would like to contact our office then we can look into this further and see if there is anything we can help with further.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“My husband had a lesson booked and because the dvla...”

Written on: 22/05/2019

My husband had a lesson booked and because the dvla server was down the driver wouldn't take him, despite the fact he had a licence, passport, theory test paper etc. When he asked for a refund as he didn't have a lesson he was told no and take it up with the dvla. Unacceptable and will be taking this to trading standards. They haven't heard the last of this. Absolutely disgusting… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 17/07/2019

Hi there Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We can only apologize if you have been having issues with your instructor, if you would like to contact our office then we can look into this further and see if there is anything we can help with further.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Inconsistent ”

Written on: 10/05/2019 by Healyvv27 (1 review written)

Patronising. Inconsistent, instructors do not care so long as they get your hours taken from you (non-refundable). Help centre does not ‘help’. Times of lesson can be separated 3 weeks apart, and then could be cancelled by the instructor... your lesson is then in the air as to when you’ll be able to have it next… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 17/07/2019

Hi there Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We can only apologize if you have been having issues with your instructor and look into arranging a different instructor for you to avoid this happening again, if you would like to contact our office then we can look into this further and see if there is anything we can help with further.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“i am disguisted”

Written on: 25/03/2019 by Kendall317 (1 review written)

my son has a lesson booked for Wednesday from 2.30 till 4,30 he has started a new job today Monday 2 days before lesson and told today he has a test on wednesday for work.....he messaged his driving instructor at 6 pm to ask to re arrange his lesson.......that was 46.5 hours before his double lesson costing 44 pounds...his instructor has said he wont re arrange as he needs 48 hours notice.....it was 46.5 hours notice and my son got in touch as soon as finished work.....i am applauded that the… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 29/03/2019

Hi there

Thank you for leaving a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We understand that this is frustrating but it is stated in our terms and conditions that we do have a 48 hour cancellation policy and that if you change or cancel a lesson within that time then you will still be charged for the lesson.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst! I lost my money”

Written on: 28/02/2019 by BrennanPruitt172 (1 review written)

Better to go with an independent instructor they are rude and racist. Not comfortable at all and its a waste of money… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 08/03/2019

Hi there

Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We can only apologise if you have been having issues with your instructor, if you would like to contact our office then we can look into this further and see if there is anything we can help with further.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don’t use this service! ”

Written on: 28/02/2019 by cwOrtiz326 (1 review written)

I am so mad at this company! The instructor i was assigned with was terrible, he only wanted the money. He made me cancel my test too late and i lost the money. He never explained anything properly and we were just a bad match. Not worth the money at all!!!… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 08/03/2019

Hi there

Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with us. If you are not getting on with an instructor then we will always try to find a different instructor for you if possible, and if you would like to contact the office we can look into doing this for you.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cut the long story short, I passed my theory on the...”

Written on: 18/02/2019 by azJohnston285 (1 review written)

Cut the long story short, I passed my theory on the 2nd of October, started my Intensive course straight away and recently failed my test for the second time. 5 months and counting is NOT an intensive course and clearly neither it is enough to learn how to drive with Pass and Go… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 08/03/2019

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. Intensive courses can be conducted a number of different ways depending on how you are looking to spread your lessons leading up to your test and our instructors will always try to get you ready the best they can for your test. Thanks however for leaving us a review and if you would like to contact us at the office then we can try and help you further.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST EXPERIENCE EVER”

Written on: 06/01/2019 by gulsahk (1 review written)

Completely unprofessional instructor. Was shown my manouvers the day before my test in which my instructor was exceptionally aggressive and rude and reduced me to tears twice!! Decided it would be ok to send me my 'show me tell me' questions the night before my test which I did not end up sitting because I no longer felt comfortable using my instructors car after he screamed at me. I flew back to England for the sake of my test, I did roughly 32 hours and should have been shown my manouvers way… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“COMPLETE JOKES”

Written on: 04/11/2018 by JamieLynch88 (1 review written)

Sent me a Unapproved driving Instrutor in Jan 2018 not an ADI payed upto £176 a month doing 2 x 2 hour lessons. Only got his bage in Sept - oct time and i was unaware so ive been misled for 10 months. The Instrutors have too many pupils and off the books payments. Spent £1760 and still had no full license. Changed Driving School and passed in 4 lessons. DO NOT BOOK THEM… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 14/11/2018

Hi

Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. All our instructors are trained instructors and are trained to a level in which they are allowed by the DVSA to teach pupils. If you had any issues with the instructor we could have moved you to a different instructor if we were made aware of this. We are sorry to hear that you decided to move to a different driving school but we wish you all the best with your future driving.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelled test with less than seven days notice”

Written on: 19/10/2018 by cmr12345 (1 review written)

They cancelled a long time pre-booked test with less than seven days notice, but were unwilling to cancel any of the lessons booked around the time. Rearranging the test is extremely difficult due to employment as a teacher, but pass n go showed a lack of interest in going the extra mile to care for their customers. Despite the test being arranged via pass n go, they insisted that it was not their responsibility to discuss this with the DVSA, and that they would not be able to help. The overall… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 02/11/2018

Hi there

Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. I can only apologise if you have not had a great experience with us or got on with the instructor in particular. I'm not sure of the circumstances surrounding the cancellation of your test but it sounds as though the test was cancelled by the DVSA directly which they sometimes do if they do not have an examiner available at the last moment but i'm sorry you feel that you weren't supported regarding this.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Please avoid!!!”

Written on: 08/10/2018 by Nimoali (1 review written)

I paid for a 30 hour intensive course back in May. I got told that they would book my test first and then find me an instructor who would be in touch with me and then I would be able to book my lessons. My test was booked in for the end of July. I did not hear anything for about a month and as it was June now I called them to ask what was going and I got informed that I had been assigned an instructor and to go online and book my lessons. But my instructor had limited availability and I had… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 02/11/2018

Hi Nimo

Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. I can only apologise if you have not had a great experience with us or got on with the instructor in particular. Your complaint is quite complex so if you contact us we will happily look into any complaints you have regarding this and try and help the best we can.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Just awful”

Written on: 22/07/2018 by McDermott116 (1 review written)

Firstly the instructor I had was always on his phone whilst I was driving, telling me how amazing he was, and that he can see everything that's going on. He was so rude and very unprofessional with some conversations also the fact one day he made me cry which by the way takes alot his comment was "I have tissues in the side of the door girls always cry" I paid for 40hrs and he was always late or cutting lessons short. On my second lesson he told me I would need to book much more than 40hrs… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 04/08/2018

Hi there
Thanks you for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We do firstly just want to apologise for the experience you had with Pass N Go and that it wasn't as you expected. This is not the impression we want to be given our driving school so if you contact us at the office or by email then we will happily look into this further for you and see if we can come to a resolution.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nightmare driving school”

Written on: 13/06/2018 by Mattieh448 (1 review written)

We were Misled, we paid the money as instructed, waited 5 months for the course and then I was notified that there were no instructors in my area, we still waiting for a refund, we have heart broken teenager who now as a week booked of work for nothing and has to wait another 5 months for a course with another company, don’t think about giving these your money . … Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 15/06/2018

Hi there

Thank you for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. I do sincerely apologize that this is the experience you have had with Pass N Go and that it hasn't been as expected. It is very unusual for something like this to happen and without knowing more details i would be unable to look into this further for you, but i am assuming that something must have happened with the instructor that we originally had in the area. If you are still waiting on a refund then please do get in contact with the office and we can chase this up for you.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Totally rubbish ”

Written on: 06/06/2018 by AlyssaRalston (1 review written)

Charge me 47£ For nothing. They can't provide me the lesson and practical test so rrefund me the money, but they are going to charge me 47£… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 07/06/2018

Hi,
Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. I do apologise for the experience you have had with Pass N Go and that it has not been as expected. Without seeing your account i wouldn't be able to comment of your individual account but if you like you can email us and contact us at the office then we can have a look into this for you.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor customer services ”

Written on: 06/04/2018 by pauldixon64 (1 review written)

My daughter booked an intensive course with pass n go. They passed her details onto a driving instructor who failed to book the date of her practical test in his diary and consequently missed her test. Pass n go now refuse to chase anything up with the instructor because he was 'self-employed' and advise her to contact dvsa regarding the matter. Seems to me they take your money, pass on your details and are not prepared to solve any issues which may arise. Very poor customer services and would… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 23/05/2018

Hi there

Thank you for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. We do apologise for the experience your daughter has had with Pass N Go and that it was not as she expected. It is very unusual for an instructor not to book in the lessons and test lesson as both the instructor and pupil receive notification of the test date. We will always try our best to resolve any issues that arise but if we are unable to help further then we will advise customers to make a complaint directly to the DVSA regarding the instructor. If we can help any further though then please do get back in touch with us directly.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible experience ”

Written on: 30/03/2018 by ugClayton387 (1 review written)

Horrible experience with Pass and go, did 60h and still not passed the exam. Had to find another instructor to teach me everything from scratch. On top of that, they are charging me extra amount of money because apparently they had a problem with the system and I ve done more hours. They are charging me for cancelled hours even if they were done right. Horrible, I wouldn’t recommend this school , not even to my worst enemy… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 04/04/2018

Hi there

Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. I do apologise for the experience you have had with Pass N Go and that it has not been as you expected. In regards to not passing your test our instructors will always try their best to get you test ready so that you pass your test first time but this does come down to the individual as well and the events that happen on the day of the test. In regards to other lessons you are being charged for then we wouldn't charge for lessons that didn't take place so if you have any issues or queries regarding your lessons then please do get in touch and we would be happy to help.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Inefficient and unhelpful”

Written on: 27/03/2018 by Kiannai476 (1 review written)

The driver was often late, and sometimes did not show. I was charged for these hours. The website and booking calendar frequently failed. Customer service was extremely slow to respond, rude and unhelpful. Terms and conditions are unclear and inconsistent. I absolutely wouldn't recommend this company… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 28/03/2018

Hi there

Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. I do apologise that this is the experience you have had with Pass N Go and that it isn't as you expected. In terms of your lessons, it is quite unusual for an instructor to not show up for a lesson and if this lessons was therefore cancelled by the instructor and not rearranged then you should receive these hours back, so if this hasn't happened then please do get in touch with us at the office and we can look into this for you.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting ”

Written on: 22/03/2018 by Ballard442 (1 review written)

Booked my son first lesson waited 2 weeks for his first lesson to be told engine management light came on well they should have sent another instructor more like he doubled booked rubbish service would not recommend… Read Full Review

By Pass N Go Driving School Ltd

Written on: 27/03/2018

Hi there

Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. I do apologise that this is the experience your son had and that this is not as you expected. Unfortunately there sometimes are unforeseen circumstance when it comes to lessons and we always try to cover these if an instructor is unable to do a lessons but sometimes in areas of high demand we are unable to do this. We do hope that you will give us the chance to show you that this was unusual for us and choose to continue with us.

Kind Regards
Pass N Go

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview