2020Media - www.2020media.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
2020Media - www.2020media.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for 2020Media - www.2020media.com

2020Media - www.2020media.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Why I am still with 2020media after 14 years.”

Written on: 03/04/2015 by paintermanjohn (1 review written)

When I first started with this company I was in need of technical help and advice, I received it immediately and that set a bench mark for the future. To this day I have never been let down by them whenever I needed help, that cannot be said for the 'average' company. 2020meida is by far above the 'average', nothing is ever too much trouble, especially the technical stuff that's over my head. Over the years I have built many websites, some complicated e-commerce, that required a lot of knowledge, again 2020meida were always there at the end of an e-mail or phone call. I feel able to say that this company and Rex Wickham in particular will never, yes never, let you down. If you are looking for reliable and trouble free business hosting then this really could be the company you need.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very Strong Customer Service”

Written on: 31/03/2015 by Loomisei1986 (1 review written)

I have used 2020Media for a few years now. In my experience they are big enough to know what needs doing/do it but small enough to give a damn and do things urgently when needed - which is depressingly often in my business!). Their customer service is very good and their prices are reasonable. They currently supply my business with web design and hosting and email services. The only negative comment would be the way they handle notifications/invoicing and in particular the way they display/archive them. It works and, most importantly, is accurate and up-to-date, but it is in my opinion not configured in a very user friendly fashion. But that is a very small irritation when set against their friendliness, responsiveness and professionalism.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“2020Media Wordpress Hosting”

Written on: 30/03/2015

I've been using 2020media for hosting my wordpress managed website for a year now. I was looking for a UK based company to host my website and email and came across these guys. What impressed me was there desire to reach out and help - either by telephone or via their excellent online service. I can't fault them at all - any minor technical blips have always been fixed promptly and with great communication. I'd recommend them to anyone looking to set up their website and I'll be renewing my yearly subscription soon.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb ASP and ASP.net Hosting, Super Fast and Very...”

Written on: 30/03/2015 by gocogoco (1 review written)

I have been with 2020Media for over half a decade now for my busy website. I run ASP classic and ASP.net and also Access database plus looking at using 2020Media's SQL Server database hosting also. I discovered 2020Media and thought I would 'give them a go'. This turned out to be one of my BEST business DECISIONS ever! From the start 2020Media helped my website grow by offering endless support and support on ASP.net, server issues and other help which was very easy to acquire. If i have ever had a problem, one message to support whether day or night and help came my way. One important factor is that the website hosting 2020Media offer is affordable and worth every penny! My website is basically online and running 24/7 thanks to the support from 2020Media and I can honestly say that I would whole heartedly recommend this company for website hosting. Fast and reliable hosting can be hard to find and I would this from 2020Media and Thank You guys!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very Good”

Written on: 29/03/2015

2020 Media is a very serious company and this is the second year I using them from . Geolida Properties Ltd.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great personal service”

Written on: 27/03/2015 by wookeyfarm (1 review written)

2020media have great personal service. If I ever have a question or want to change something, I can get in touch really easily and feel that I am getting a personal response, always dealing with the same person so they really know our business and how to best suit our needs. Its simple to renew services or upgrade and there is always someone on the end of the phone or fast email response if you need help. I always recommend them to any friends who are setting up their own businesses because of the great service they offer. Simple to set up and really helpful staff.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Solid / Safe Hosting”

Written on: 27/03/2015 by CodeColony (1 review written)

We've been using 2020 for around 10 years now and we choose them over the more public cloud providers because they offer a more secure service, and assist us in designing the security of our systems. It's nice to have someone to actually talk to when investigating issues from our side.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top notch, the personal service.”

Written on: 27/03/2015 by ResponsiveInteractionGeneration (1 review written)

I have used 2020Media for many years and they have always provided a top notch, no nonsense service. I feel as a company, 2020Media are definitely worth trusting with projects of all sizes. Great work guys! Martin

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly recommended professionals who know their...”

Written on: 27/03/2015 by Nicog (1 review written)

I've used 2020 for years and have 100's of websites with them, all specifically WordPress. I don't often write reviews, but I do feel compelled to recommend them. I want as ISP that I trust, is reliable, technically advanced and if problems or questions occur, then these can be sorted with minimal fuss and maximum efficiency. With 2020 all these boxes are ticked. So, I give them a 5 star rating and am happy to recommend them. I have dealt with other ISP's in the past and I've got lost in automated systems/control panels and dealt with call centres and people that are not frankly up to it technically. With 2020, you deal with individuals, knowledgable ones at that. They enhance my Online Production business in that they often point out solutions or routes to conclude something that I have not considered. All our business is now WordPress, 2020 are experts in this platform and others.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent support”

Written on: 26/03/2015 by willparfitt (1 review written)

I just transferred from my old provider (thename) and did;t know what to expect. 2020 have ben excellent .... I'm moving to WordPress from an old hotchpotch of html/css and have been supported marvellous at every stage along the way. From my previous experience what 2020 do really well is speedy, efficient and knowledgeable support (sometimes 'beyond the course of duty' as it were.) I'd have no qualms recommending 2020 hosting for WordPress to others (and have already done so, in fact.) I'm surprised an internet company can have such a positive and personal approach. (It's very different from some of my previous experiences.) If I were to put, say, 'quality WordPress hosting, U.K.,' into Google, then 2020Media should be top, they would certainly deserve to be. Is this too positive? Really, I can't fault them yet (maybe that will happen but they've built up a big reserve of positivity so far.)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fabulous service and always with a "Smile"!”

Written on: 26/03/2015 by LightFantastik (1 review written)

We were referred to 2020 by our computer tech, who has worked with them for many years. We wanted a new Host for our Word Press site. Great lead and wonderful service and patient always. The response to any queries is always FAST and efficient and when we had a problem the replies were quick and the issues (small though they have been) were sorted promptly. We would highly recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Yes! a reliable and quick to respond web hosting company”

Written on: 26/03/2015 by webenduser (1 review written)

2020media has been referred to us as a reliable web hosting company and I have to say that over the many years they have been hosting our website and another internal site it has been the case. Far from being lost somewhere in the ether, they have always been very approachable, quick to sort out the odd problems and great in tailoring solutions for our specific needs. Price wise our web developers have always been impressed by their pricing structure. I would warmly recommend this company. You won’t be disappointed!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent, Professional service”

Written on: 26/03/2015 by Mediagrin (1 review written)

I have used 2020Media for over 10 years for client websites and my own. As a web developer I need a reliable service with technical help when needed, that I do not have to wait days for. 2020media fulfil all these requirements and more. They are always ready to help, albeit fixing a problem with a hosting or setting up a development server for me to work from. There pricing structure I have always found competitive, but most significant reason I have always found for using them is their customer service. The simple fact that I can, if need be, reach them on the phone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good quality web host and a competitive price”

Written on: 26/03/2015 by 1965Carey (1 review written)

2020 Media provide a good quality service, at a competitive price. They are small enough to care about their customers, but large enough to have robust infrastructure in place. I am particularly impressed with their Wordpress and Joomla Managed Hosting service. It is worth paying more for a more reliable service. This ISP provides responsive telephone and email support. Their ticketing system and control panel are straightforward to use. Unlike some ISPs, it It was straightforward to move from a reseller account to a dedicated virtual server account.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I Think 2020 media is great because they treat their...”

Written on: 21/05/2009 by mahja (2 reviews written)

I Think 2020 media is great because they treat their clients as individuals! Thank goodness some of these companies still exist!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview