Travelzoo - www.travelzoo.com

Travelzoo - www.travelzoo.com
★★★★☆
4.2
83.0% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelzoo - www.travelzoo.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelzoo - www.travelzoo.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Wonderful food by the River.”

★★★★★

written by Pilot88 on 15/04/2023

The Riverside Inn at Cound, just outside Shrewsbury, is a real gem of a find. Plenty of room inside and out Variety of dishes available and the most pleasant staff you would ever meet. The Garlic mushrooms in a cream sauce on a baked base is the best I have ever had. Really a convivial place, although when we went it was quite busy, there were plenty of staff on hand and the wait was not long at all. With so many customers, the noise level was very low everyone talking in a reasonable level. In all a very enjoyable place to relax and eat.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Wouldn’t trust this lot, absolutely no accountability ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 392Stafford on 01/06/2022

Something gies wrong there is no accountability and they try to sell you a second product to resolve the problem. hung up on me and didn’t call back as agreed. Stay far away from this company as possible as they promise but don’t deliver

Travelzoosupport's Comment

Written on: 22/06/2022

Good Afternoon,

I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service that you have received so far. Please could you email us so that we can look into this further for you?

Regards,
Lisa
The Travelzoo Team

Reply to this comment

Edwardhulse's Comment

Written on: 15/08/2022

I totally agree with this comment, had accomodation booked in London, trains cancelled from Manchester due to disruption day after Rail strike, Travelzoo would not refund or even email a cancelation email to use on my travel insurance. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Use BOOKING instead, at least they have a half decent cancellation policy! Asking for details email is just a smoke screen, you will get no help of "travelzoo team member" just dont use them.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Travelzoo's hotel recommendation in Venice Italy”

★★★★★

written by terryoehler on 10/11/2021

We recently had the most delightful experience while traveling in Italy. We had gone on a riverboat cruise and wanted to spend an extra day in Venice to visit a couple of sights. We researched Travezoo and found a recommendation with an accompanying savings. The hotel we stayed at is called Ca Bonfadini. It was AMAZING! On a canal, good restaurants within walking distance, easy taxi service and the hotel/room was phenomenal. The hotel personnel could not have been nicer or more helpful. Talk about living in the lap of luxury. We were disappointed we couldn't spend more time there. But you can be sure if/when we go back we will be revisiting our most enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Waste of time. Travelzoo partners with questionable...”

★★☆☆☆

written by bigwinman on 23/08/2018

Don't waste your time trying to find and actually book travel deals through this company. For over a decade I've received and read the multiple offers sent to my email every week by Travelzoo. I have found travel deals and packages that looked enticing. In the past, we purchased event tickets, packages, and even booked a cruise using Travelzoo. The last two offers I tried to book ended up being bogus. My most recent bad experience happened this week. Travelzoo's "Top 20 List" included a 5 night package to Paris from several US cities. The package included r/t air and hotel for $599 per person. I followed the booking directions provided by Travelzoo, which connected me with the vendor, Fleetway Travel. I went through all the steps, answering all the questions, selecting the available dates, airports, upgrades, and options. I completed the required documentation and registration. At the conclusion of this process, Fleetway's online booking told me my travel reservation had been submitted and that someone would contact me the next day for payment processing. Three days passed and I had not been contacted. I tried to call Fleetway Travel and couldn't get through (number I had went to The UK). I contacted Travelzoo customer service and they told me they would look into my reservation. The next day Travelzoo Customer Rep., called me and said Fleetway had my reservation and would be calling me shortly. Later that day, I finally got a call from Fleetway Travel. They denied having a record of my reservation and the Fleetway Rep. told me they have not been able to process or even read the reservations submitted via their website due to the heavy volume of calls they had been receiving. The Fleetway Rep would not honor my reservation, look for my reservation, or even acknowledge that they had received a submission from me. I told the Fleetway Rep. my exact submission dates and that I had followed the directions provided by their and Travelzoo's websites, and that I was supposed to receive a call to process payment. She said "we can't be chasing people down who booked vacations online" and "I have booked over 20 vacations for customers who called in today alone, I don't have time to check online reservation requests". The advertised travel deal I signed up for 5 days earlier via Fleetway Travels own website was not available, if it ever really existed. I immediately called Travelzoo Customer Service to inquire why they told me Fleetway had my reservation, to ask why online bookings weren't being honored, and finally ask why Travelzoo would partner with a vendor of this poor of caliber. Doesn't Travelzoo check out the businesses it promotes? Travelzoo Customer Rep. apologized for my experience, said they would note my complaint for future reference when working with Fleetway Travel, but that Travelzoo couldn't make Fleetway Travel honor the promoted travel deal. The other bad experience with Travelzoo occurred last month when I tried to book a hotel room package. The Guy Harvey Outrigger Motel in St. Petersburg, FL offered a special rate for a 3 night stay over Labor Day. When I called them (Guy Harvey Reservations) and mentioned the Travelzoo Package, the price with hidden charges and required extras went up nearly $500. Based on these two back-to-back bad experiences, I can no longer use Travelzoo and would highly recommend others save themselves the time and trouble of using this online service.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“excellent customer service”

★★★★★

written by zafira0122 on 06/11/2015

Booked a one night stay at the Lambert Arms Hotel, Oxfordshire, for the 21/8/15 via Travelzoo. Had a nasty accident 3 weeks before the due date, so I could not drive. Thought I lost the money paid as per the term & condition of the deal. I contacted travelzoo and explained my situation with a friendly lady called Melisa. Well she could not do enough for me, and contacted the Hotel and rescheduled my stay there for the 31/10/15. Had a lovely day at Oxford City, and a wonderful stay at this hotel. I thoroughly recommend this hotel, very large and clean room & bathroom. The food at the restaurant was fantastic, though the portion was a bit on the small side. Very quiet and comfortable night sleep. Very well done, and thank you Travelzoo.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bombay Saphire”

★★★★☆

written by Gustavog113 on 05/10/2015

Excellent day out, very professional organization and interesting tour.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Price advertised not the price you pay ”

★★☆☆☆

written by House363 on 18/09/2015

Seen cruise for £399 today but so many hidden charges. Luggage charge, daily onboard service charge, transfer charge to hotel. Come on Travelzoo get your advertisers to be more upfront and show full price rather than lower price to attract custom, you have the power.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellant Value Deals”

★★★★★

written by 383Hooper on 10/09/2015

We use Travel Zoo on a regular basis to book mini breaks & meals out and they are always our first port of call when we are looking for a birthday treat, would highly recommend this site as every hotel and restaurant we have been too have been of the highest standard and food has always been excellent and always very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Travel zoo will not refund me after cancelling a trip”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 331Maxwell on 17/08/2015

I have written to them twice to get a refund for a food tour that was cancelled. They have ignored my request to return my money and I will not be using travelzoo again for this reason. I purchased a voucher for food tour in San fransisco. They cancelled the tour and told me to write to get my refund. I have twice and not received any response. I will be continuing to write reviews of my experience on other websites to let people know this has been my experience with travelzoo.

Travelzoosupport's Comment

Written on: 19/08/2015

Hello,

I am very sorry that you have had such difficulty requesting a refund for your vouchers. I would like to personally take a look at your situation and see if there is any way in which I can assist with this matter. Please contact Michelle directly, M-F, 9 AM to 9 PM EST.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love the Peppermill”

★★★★★

written by Headuu450 on 25/07/2015

We always have a great time staying here. Love the atmosphere, gaming, food, the awesome pool and hot tubs. The staff is exceptional! Very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are wonderful!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Must try this”

★★★★★

written by on 24/07/2015

Lovely setting. Beautiful room. Tasty food. Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love the deals”

★★★★★

written by mondobff on 24/07/2015

I have purchased multiple deals from Travelzoo and have been so pleased with them all. Such great deals on things like massages, restaurants, and hotels. One time I bought a whale watching trip that I booked but got cancelled the morning of due to rough seas. I was worried I lost my money, but instead I contacted Travelzoo and they refunded my money. Great customer service!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“most enjoyable stay”

★★★★★

written by Hooper454 on 24/07/2015

lincoln hotel, what a veiw of lincoln cathederal, comfortable room, food good, pleasant staff, lovely area [THE BAILGATE] short walk away from the castle worth a visit have stayed here in the past and hopefully will again

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“So far so good.”

★★★★★

written by 347Whitaker on 24/07/2015

Booked a few times with Travelzoo and had no issues. Their call centre was very helpful when I had a query about a booking. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Go with Travel Zoo”

★★★★★

written by MalcolmLyon on 24/07/2015

So far Travel Zoo have been very good value for money. I was wary at first but now I fully trust them. I have been on loads of different types of entertainment, all of which have been very satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Another Great Travelzoo experience”

★★★★☆

written by Casey8548 on 23/07/2015

We purchased through Travelzoo a visit to Mapledurham including afternoon tea and a river trip. Not only a great saving by going through Travelzoo rather than doing it ourselves; the whole day was memorable and great value for money. Thank you Travelzoo

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lovely place and staff”

★★★★☆

written by Price6 on 23/07/2015

Really liked the refurbished bedrooms, which still have character in keeping with the building. Modern bathrooms are superb, fantastic huge shower and plenty of natural light. We found the staff helpful and friendly, and the food at dinner and breakfast was very good. Everywhere was very clean. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting to visit the area. Only thing I didn't like was a fly or two in the restaurant, they could do with investing in a special light that dissuades them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“riverview golf”

★★★★★

written by Whiteyo296 on 23/07/2015

wonderfull golf course and a fantastic price thanks to travelzoo

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Travelzoo Galvin at Windows ”

★★★★☆

written by rfCantrell102 on 23/07/2015

We booked several vouchers to redeem at Galvin at Windows on Park Lane. Ease of purchase was very good and booking with restaurant was efficient and the restaurant were very aware of the scheme but did not differentiate between people booking without the vouchers. Vouchers were £35 per head for a 3 course meal and one drink, excellent value. On the negative no side dishes were included on the exclusive Travelzoo lunch so we ended up paying £24 for broccoli and mashed potato. But, table was in excellent location, service was excellent and we all enjoyed the experience.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“great offer”

★★★★★

written by xmDwyer481 on 23/07/2015

Great value, good food - lovely menu and great presentation. Good location. Helpful, friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by KatrinaLowe on 12th July 2017 Report this content
Evening I was really disappointed this evening. I was bought a leaving gift from my work colleagues at Christmas for a two course meal at Hotel Gotham in Manchester. Unfortunately when I went to book it tonight I realised that there was an expiry date 31/3/17. I thought the voucher was valid for 12 months. On ringing the Hotel they were highly dismissive and I did not think the customer service was acceptable at all. Whilst I have genuinely overlooked the duration of the voucher my colleagues have purchased a voucher with yourself. I do not feel that the response of the Hotel is a good reflection on your own company. I equally feel extremely bad that colleagues have paid for a gift which I can not enjoy. Could you please advise? Kindest Regards Katrina Lowe.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content TravelzooSupport Written on: 18/08/2017
Hello, We apologize for the delay in response. The voucher's expiration date is provided on the deal page, underneath the Buy Now option. Some vouchers may have longer expiration dates than others, depending on when you purchase it. It seems as though you purchased a voucher deal that was close to expiring, which is why you had a short expiration date. Nevertheless, we'd love a chance to look further into your concerns. Please email our Support Team at your earliest convenience regarding your concerns and reference ticket number 2202066. We deeply apologize again! Thank you for being a Travelzoo member. The Travelzoo Team
overview