Vespa GTS 300 SUPER Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Vespa GTS 300 SUPER - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“All go - All Show”

written by reviewmole on 26/08/2013

Well, I've had many bikes and scooters of various sizes over the last 42 years, and a few machines stand out from the crowd. In Bikes; XT500. FJ1200. and now the Vespa 300 gts. this scoot has a bit of everything, commuting, weekend runs, and touring, yes that's right touring, with a top box fitted and room under the seat, together with sharp acceleration and motorway speeds , happy days. If you're thinking of buying a scoot, give one of these serious consideration, has a top speed of around 80mph, super quick at the traffic light grand prix, and enough poke from 30 to 60 to overtake slower traffic, nice and smooth. You'll have fun and the thing is screwed together really well. Go and buy one.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★★★★★

“The ultimate Vespa: attractive (especially in white),...”

written by on 29/03/2011

The ultimate Vespa: attractive (especially in white), fast, timeless design. Kitted mine out with Leo Vince pipe and large windscreen - now it is a joy to ride on 400 series highways (where it comfortably does 100-120kph despite barn door of a windscreen that creates a totally still pocket of air). Would love a manual transmission option for a more engaging ride. I've owned 20+ bikes over the years (cruisers, touring, sport-touring, runabouts, sidecar rigs) and for combination of manouverability in town and inter-city commuting + touring capacity this is one of the best. Seat is a bit hard for long rides, and suspension could be more plush, but the bike is a remarkably capable all-rounder, and a very satisfying ride. I recommend it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I owned a GTS 300 for 2 years and commuted 110 miles a...”

written by on 15/03/2011

I owned a GTS 300 for 2 years and commuted 110 miles a day on it. Brilliant in town and fine on motorway. I sold it last year (losing only about £1100 over the 2 years and 26000 km) for a motorbike and regretted it. I'm selling the bike now and getting another GTS 300: more practical, more economical, better looking. Only downside to it is the service schedule (every 3000 kms) but it's a small price to pay to keep the bike in shape.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I've gone from over 10 years riding sports bikes to...”

written by SpenceN21 on 09/04/2010

I've gone from over 10 years riding sports bikes to the GTS 300. Simply put, it's a hoot. Comfortable, well built and striking in the flesh. It's not fast in a bike sense but is nippier than almost anything else around town. And a town bike it certainly is, I wouldn't fancy a motorway blast, although performance wise the Vespa could clearly cope.
I kitted mine out with all the chrome kit and a top box and it made the front end go all wobbly at 30-40mph but these are minor details when you consider the looks.
So for smashing Gileras and Speedfights off the lights in style, choose a GTS Super. Thoroughly recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have owned Many Bikes BSA Triumph , Vespa ET4 GT 200...”

written by on 17/02/2010

I have owned Many Bikes BSA Triumph , Vespa ET4 GT 200 and this one is the best so far .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Awesome machine... have owned 4 ET4's, 1 GT200 and 1...”

written by on 07/02/2010

Awesome machine... have owned 4 ET4's, 1 GT200 and 1 LX125 and this is by far the best - I did previously like the LX best but they lack a bit of power up hills. The GTS 300 Super has superb acceleration - no probs up hills and has good looks. The GT200 always felt a bit commuter-ish wheras the GTS 300 super feels sporty. Very pleased with it. I'll take it to the Whitby Easter rally where the scooterists can admire it and then tut at it not being an automatic-nothing changes but who cares:0)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast , smooth and looks sexy , the only thing i dont...”

written by on 09/10/2009

Fast , smooth and looks sexy , the only thing i dont like is the seat as being 6'2 long legs i sit on the bump in the middle , otherwise a must buy

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Best looking modern Vespa so far, quick, solid...”

written by hopperbass on 26/05/2009

Best looking modern Vespa so far, quick, solid handling and very smooth.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rtbm's Response to hopperbass's Review

Written on: 05/10/2009

I found this review very helpful because... i'm looking to buy either a gts250 or gts300super and needed a comparison. point about the pillion seating was very helpfull.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“As soon as my local Vespa dealership got hold of one...”

written by TigerTim on 13/04/2009

As soon as my local Vespa dealership got hold of one of the new Vespa 300's, I went down to have a look and take it for a little spin. I was very impressed with the majority that the bike had to offer.

The GTS 300 retains a similar classic look to the existing 250 (minus to the luggage rack) with the addition of black alloy wheels which add a sporty touch. The acceleration and torque is superb and the 22bhp engine makes this lethal in the city due to the small chassis! Like all modern Vespa's, the handling in the city is fantastic and the extra power also comes in useful.

I also took the bike onto some faster roads. Getting to higher speeds was not a problem at all and for a Vespa I thought it felt quite sturdy. If there is a bad point, it may be the lack of weather protection for the rider. However, this could be overcome by a screen on the front above the dash.

Overall, a very good Vespa. However, I couldn't help thinking that I would like it as a "play-thing" in addition to my normal bike.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview