Piaggio Liberty 50 2T Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3
50.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Piaggio Liberty 50 2T - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Terrible ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ioannava on 21/07/2023

I bought this Piaggio Liberty 50cc brand new in March 2023 in Greece. From day one it never worked properly. After I used it for a while (eg from my house to the supermarket) it stopped working. I mean, the ignition would not start at all, it did not even make a noice that it was trying to start. I took it to the dealer, who is a very very experienced mechanic (one of the oldest in my town) and he could not find the problem. He asked assistance from Piaggio Greece and they totally ignored him. I called them myself and the technician responsible asked me if it was trying to drive it when it was sunny, or cold, or rainy..(!) Seriously? I never knew that a motorbike is specially made to work under particular weather conditions, but he seemed to think so. When I mentioned that I would be pressing charges as they had sold a faulty product that they were unwilling to fix or replace, they did actually change some parts and for a couple of weeks, it did work. Then, another problem appeared, the motorbike will not start easily every morning (this time there is a sound as the engine is trying to start) and when a second person rides with me (even my daughter - combined wee are no more than 110 kilos), I can feel it does not go properly; it suddenly reduces speed and can not go with more than 20km! What a terrible motorbike! What a terrible company! No customer support, no after sales care! Do not buy, it does not worth the risk to go through what I am right now.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Peace of rubbish ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Annke on 13/07/2023

I bought this bike new less than a year ago. From day one the ignition went. Had no transport for a week. This has now happened again 10 months later. No kick start so was left stranded again. I had to replace the battery after 6 months and I have Also had an electrical fault with the lights twice.. the dealer in malaga is not interested in replacing this peace of rubbish My advice don't buy this bike it's unreliable and not worth the money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ioannava's Response to Annke's Review

Written on: 21/07/2023

I had the same problem with a brand new Liberty 50cc I bought in March 2023 in Greece. It seems I faced the same problem; The ignition wouldn't start and it was left stranded. Every time I took it to back to the dealer and he kept it for weeks on end trying to find and fix the problem. I contacted Piaggio they said they had no idea what the problem was, seemed totally different to my problem until I threatened to press charges. They changed some parts and it worked for a couple of weeks and yet again, the problem returned. The worst motorbike company ever! Do not buy!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Cute but a few things to consider if that is not...”

★★★☆☆

written by Church293 on 21/07/2022

I bought a Piaggio Liberty 50 (2021) a few months ago. It is definitely fun driving on level ground and enough for short trips. So, if you are into the Piaggio/Vespa Cult (like me) and drive only short distances (like me) only in summer (not like me), yes, go for it. However, if practical considerations are important to you, here is what I found: 1) The fuel consumption is definitely not the 84 mpg or even 100 mpg (2.3 or 2.7 l/100 km) advertised on some websites (by suppliers). There is surprisingly little real world information by actual users on the web. So, I monitored it for several weeks now and can say it is at minimum 4 L/ 100 km (or at maximum 56 mpg). Premium gasoline. Why I personally don't care so much about the money, I do care about my carbon footprint and these numbers come already very close to some cars (for example, I have a Mazda 3 (2013) and have it down to 38 mpg highway/ 32 mpg city = 6.5 to 7.5 L / 100 km which is still more than my Piaggio, I agree, but I bet you can find cars now that come close to my Liberty's 4 L/100 km or 56 mpg) 2) A moderately steep slope and, well, you are better on a wide road with a bicycle lane: you feel sorry for her hard working and the cars behind you (thank you for your patience) 3) Everybody knows you are coming. It is definitely not what I call a discrete engine noise, more like a over-tuned lawnmower 4) Gasoline gauge works rather approximative. It moves up and down up to two lines during a trip - ok, you get a feel so it does not really matter 5) The storage space under the seat is rather tiny. You can't even leave one adult helmet. My wife used to drive a Yamaha scooter and you could easily store two helmets below the seat of that one. As for 1) to 4), service says this is normal, nothing wrong. I still love it, though. Don't know why....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“wery nice scooterI. bought second-handthe. only claim...”

★★★★☆

written by defs on 30/12/2009

wery nice scooterI. bought second-handthe. only claim that fuel consumption is 3-4 l/100km. I've. just set up your sports exhaust and new rear tire. fuel consumption at a speed of 60-65 km / h. Future'm install 70 cc.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview