RED Driving School

RED Driving School
★★★★☆
4.3
83.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
RED Driving School - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for RED Driving School

Latest Reviews

“Not just about Red, but my instructor with Red”

★★★★★

written by MattLyon97 on 21/02/2024

My instructor is an amazing instructor. He’s got a great teaching style that was just right for me and was able to allow me to learn and grow as a safe driver. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to drive in the Lichfield area. As expensive as driving lessons are these days, I don’t know everyone’s going rate around the area, but with the quality of lessons, it’s definitely value for money! He helped me pass first time as I was incredibly nervous on the morning of my test, but the phrase ‘it’s just a drive’ helped calm me down so much! Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Well done!!”

★★★★★

written by HeavenHeath on 19/02/2024

I am very happy to recommend my instructor Talha Yilidirim to everyone for his professionalism and patience throughout the driving lessons

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Super Instructor!”

★★★★★

written by ConfidentK on 17/02/2024

I had an amazing teacher. I went into driving with a lot of anxiety as I had previously been a passenger in an accident. She made me feel calm and empowered with her methods and support. I definitely recommend her to everyone and can't thank her enough for how confident I am now. I am so proud of myself, because she taught me, and driving has opened so many doors for me and my family. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Arrived late & ended lesson early ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Berry105 on 02/02/2024

I certainly would not recommend this driving school. I was very dissatisfied with the unprofessionalism at the services I received. the driving instructor started my lesson 20 minutes late, and he ended it 15 minutes early to which I was hoping (and expecting) that we would make up the lost 20 minutes. However we did not, The lesson I received was from 13:50 pm to 15:15 pm , so essentially I paid for two hours of tuition but only received 1 hour 15 minutes. Bearing in mind he had another learner to get to in half an hour, which is why I’m assuming he ended the lesson early to have enough time to get to them. After I expressed my dissatisfaction, he was overall very rude, trying to defend himself, saying that travel time was included in the price of the lesson. Which I understand, However I wasn’t even the one driving. He deemed me to NOT up to standard to be driving on the road. So travel time is not at all included, as I am not learning at this point since he is the one driving me home. I just wasted my time and my money.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great experience, lovely instructor!”

★★★★★

written by Katelynnm36 on 29/01/2024

I had a really wonderful experience with Amila, I booked a few lessons before my test and passed after only a month of top-up lessons. She was kind and really helped with pre-test nerves. Thank you so much for all the confidence boosters and fantastic and enjoyable lessons!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Excellent ”

★★★★★

written by Janary on 25/01/2024

I simply don't have words that can describe and pay gratitude to my amazing instructor enough.She is absolutely professional, patient and ensures to fine tune your areas of weaknesses. I have been lucky to have her as my instructor and thankful to her for transforming me into a confident driver on the road. More blessings and always be a blessing.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Instructor in Thanet Kent has been an excellent...”

★★★★★

written by HeatherHoward on 13/01/2024

Instructor in Thanet Kent has been an excellent instructor and taken me from a rather nervous non driver to a confident driver. He has explained and guided me throughout the whole process and made learning to drive a pleasure. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a reliable, professional and experienced instructor and for an overall great experience

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Amila is the best driving instructor!”

★★★★★

written by Minabashar99 on 13/01/2024

I was booking lessons with instructor Amila Ghous, she is fantastic as she taught me everything from the beginning and had the most patience with me, she explained everything carefully and would draw diagrams on her whiteboard to explain everything to me thoroughly. I was a university student who worked at the same time so Amila would always try and fit me in her busy schedule even though sometimes it was impossible to book me she would still try her best and come to teach me. I passed my driving test in Pinner with Amilas help so please do book her if you want someone to teach you everything precisely and get to pass you!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant experience with Amila ”

★★★★★

written by on 12/01/2024

I learnt how to drive in North London and took my test in the Borehamwood area. I managed to learn with my instructor Amila in my university holidays and managed to pass first time, all thanks to Amila’s patience, encouragement and calmness on the roads. Although I started as a nervous driver, Amila taught me to feel more confident and I cannot recommend her enough! She helped me work on everything I felt unsure about and taught me something new every lesson. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing, Fabulous, Great Company, Honest with...”

★★★★★

written by bkFanning315 on 02/01/2024

So glad l had a great Inctracter Mr Deilton Parkes who worked with The Red Driving School Company. He is very helpful, honesty,confident and supportive alot and gives true info about learning drive and how used Roads skills and knowledge very easy to drive careful and safely. Thank you for The Red Driving School Company and a huge thank you for Mr Deilton Parkes.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Red driving school”

★★★★★

written by Fathima.zi on 28/12/2023

I learnt to drive with RED driving school in the Hendon/Mill hill area. I cannot recommend her enough! She was an incredible instructor who taught me how to feel confident when driving. She eased my worries and concerns during the start and taught me with an efficient model so I could tackle a different task every lesson. She is also very professional and always on time. I progressively got better each lesson and thanks to her help I managed to pass first time! I recommend her as a driving instructor she will definitely help you boost your overall confidence when driving and get you that pass!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Passed first time”

★★★★★

written by AgTiomaint on 05/12/2023

He was a fantastic teacher. Patient and relaxed and great fun too. I had my first lesson in the summer and even though I’d never driven before, I passed my test (first time) a few months later. This is completely down to his kind support and encouragement. I would highly recommend him to first time drivers. He’s absolutely fantastic. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Would highly recommend! ”

★★★★★

written by ImogenMB on 03/12/2023

I learnt to drive in the Borehamwood area with Amila Ghous. I can’t recommend her enough! When I starter I was a nervous driver - Amila is calm, patient and encouraging which is everything I needed to build my skills and confidence. I passed in 3 months! Thank you so much Amila!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Delighted ”

★★★★★

written by JulianneBenton338 on 29/11/2023

Would recommend red driving school in the Northampton area, they are friendly and very helpfuls.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing Instructor ”

★★★★★

written by Nife on 29/11/2023

If you want an instructor that’s going to guarantee you a pass first time then the instructor for you! Her high standards make it easy for you to pass come test day whilst also making the lessons extremely enjoyable and personable! She makes driving seem so easy and really puts you at ease from day 1, making sure you’re ready to go from very early on! Couldn’t recommend highly enough and have already passed her onto a few people looking to do the same. Get in touch with her and I guarantee you won’t regret it!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great experience with Red”

★★★★★

written by on 25/11/2023

I took my lessons from West Hampstead and took the test at Mill Hill. Instructor was great she was on time always, made the lessons valuable but also entertaining. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing experience”

★★★★★

written by JaylenNorris on 21/11/2023

I had an excellent experience with my driving instructor, we did lessons around Hendon. Her patience, clear communication and humour made the learning process smooth and enjoyable. She provided constructive feedback, tailored lessons to my needs, and instilled confidence in my driving skills with her supportive teaching style. I highly recommend her for anyone seeking a reliable and supportive driving instructor.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shan Askari in East London is a fantastic instructor!”

★★★★★

written by doleary90 on 08/11/2023

I has my first lesson with Shan at the end of September 2023 and passed my test first time 6 weeks later! Shans instruction was clear and calm and really helpful in allowing me to progress quickly and safely. He has a variety of different techniques to help you overcome any issues you might be struggling with. I would highly recommend Shan to anybody learning to drive an automatic car in East London!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Driving Experience”

★★★★★

written by Kavya5 on 27/10/2023

I learned to drive with RED Driving School in the Mill Hill area. My instructor is an amazing teacher who helped me build confidence on the road. She ensured that I had almost no faults on the road by taking me to many different routes. She taught me how to stay calm and handle any misbehaving drivers on the road. When I had just started learning to drive, she would draw out the roundabout rules on a notebook, which helped me visualize how I would have to position on the road. She is kind and understanding, yet funny. She keeps up your spirit no matter what, which helped me gain perspective on what makes a good driver. She is the best instructor anyone could ask for.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Instructor - 5*”

★★★★★

written by Lhsmith on 25/10/2023

I would highly recommend Red driving school, both my children passéd with my instructor, and he was both accommodating and patient with them both. Thanks again and best wishes

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Helenxxx1969 on 15th November 2019 Report this content
Do they offer intense driving courses in Southampton?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Shenaaaz on 10th September 2019 Report this content
Can anyone recommend a good instructor in Didcot/ Abingdon area(From Red school)?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by OxfordL on 19th June 2018 Report this content
Is it possible to change instructor after 2 lessons?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content AndrewJP Written on: 19/06/2018
Having successfully got both my daughters through their tests with RED, I couldn’t have been more pleased. To my understanding from my Daughters, you can change instructors whenever you wish, on the proviso that there is more RED instructors available in your area.
Report this content harryhoing Written on: 19/06/2018
I did because I had already had lesson with another driving instructor different driving school and I joined Red to pass my test but after a couple of lessons I booked my test and then found out he couldn't fit me in for my test on that date so I phoned Red and they booked me with another instructor, he took me for some more lessons and then in to my Test which I eventually passed
Report this content Netdwh Written on: 19/06/2018
Just phone the RED office to see what the availability is in the area. It might be worth sticking with it for a few lessons while you are new to driving
See All Answers
Asked by 021194red on 24th January 2017 Report this content
I am looking to book my sons first driving lesson and would like to know who is recommend for the Braintree Essex area who can handle a very nervous learner?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Ash22uk Written on: 25/01/2017
Sorry to say my advice would be to find a different company or an independent instructor... Red have self employed drivers and half way through my lessons my instructor moved away bk to Europe and red had no other instructor for me had to start all over again with different company and was offered no apology or compensation for the set bk and had to cancel my test
Asked by jackiemiles on 8th November 2016 Report this content
How do I make a complaint?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Hayleyharrison on 1st August 2015 Report this content
I'm enquiring about any driving instructors in the Hull area. I have not seen any reviews about Red Driving school and was wondering if they are as good as the reviews?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content ConnorDarley Written on: 03/08/2015
Red are another big driving school company in the UK I passed my test after learning with red they are very good and are very reliable and are cheap as well
Asked by rmoss24 on 9th March 2015 Report this content
I've just brought a £10 cash voucher and the transaction fee is £1.99 which brings the total to £11.99. Does anybody know why £38.49 has been charged to my bank? Thanks in advance.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content mirela01 Written on: 10/03/2015
Additional charge for credit cards. Clearly marked before you make a payment
Asked by kayakay on 6th February 2015 Report this content
When you finish the full 4 week teen course, do you receive your license or your permit?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content ConnorDarley Written on: 10/02/2015
No you have to keep taking lesson and do a theory test and once you've passed the theory then you can book your practical driving test and once you pass the practical driving test then you get a full UK licence
Asked by humayraa on 19th November 2014 Report this content
Do they have any female instructors? Also what prices do they charge?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Eleckykey Written on: 19/11/2014
Hi Humayraa, all of the prices vary depending on how many lessons you wish to book, all of the prices are given to you whilst you are on the phone, If you decide to use Red Driving, then whilst on the phone with them tell them that you would like a Female instructor and they will do that for you. Within a few minutes of booking my lessons I received an email from Red with all of the details of my instructor, and before I had finished reading the Email the Instructor was on the phone introducing himself and making arrangements for the lessons Hope this helps
Asked by andre7196 on 7th July 2014 Report this content
Can anyone recommend a patient driving instructor in the Redbourn Hertfordshire area?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by danielc on 29th June 2014 Report this content
Can anyone recommend an instructor from the stoke area? I'm not sure which one to choose

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content TomBrien Written on: 03/07/2014
Well there is Martin but he is not in the Stoke area. He covers Wimbledon. He is pretty good and his instruction sessions make it easier for you to remember during the test.
Asked by rachelsteel_ on 10th June 2014 Report this content
What is Red Driving School like within the Failsworth Manchester area?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content sumansidda Written on: 10/06/2014
I took my driving lessons last year and the instructor name in Akbar Saroor. He is a very good instructor and personally I think it all depends on the instructor and not on the driving school you go with.
overview