RED Driving School

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
83% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
RED Driving School - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for RED Driving School

RED Driving School
RED Driving School

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Passed first time”

Written on: 01/12/2022 by Pattersonli50 (1 review written)

A massive thank you to my driving instructor. With his excellent teaching and ability to pass on his vast knowledge I was able to pass first time. The main thing I can take away from my experience on test day was the fact that I felt confident. He had fully prepared me for all situations and has a great insight into how to approach them. His calm and easy going manner made learning with him a pleasure. I can't say thank you enough, the day couldn't of gone better. If you're in the Bilston area and learning to drive I'd definitely recommend giving red a try.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I want to start by say a massive thank you to my...”

Written on: 25/11/2022 by KieranTaylor436 (1 review written)

I want to start by say a massive thank you to my instructor at red driving school for helping me pass my driving test first time! If I could give more stars I would. I never wanted to learn to drive, however due to moving house it has become a necessity. Given this I was obviously extremely nervous getting behind the drivers seat. However he was so understanding and supportive on my journey to becoming a first time driver. He has an amazing knowledge and insight of how to drive safely. Lessons were always planned and structured around my wants and needs, with goals and targets set on a basis of scaling from 1 to 10. He used a variety of teaching methods to make sure I fully understood how to do things and why I was doing them. He took all lessons at my pace whilst pushing me to achieve my goals. He was also very accommodating by booking lessons around my schedule and always found time slots for extra lessons when I needed them. He is friendly and motivating with a calming demeanour. He has the patience of a saint and made sure I was comfortable and gave me confidence in myself in all my lessons at all times. If you are looking for a driving instructor, I truly could not recommend anyone better equipped for the job. I will be forever grateful to you!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I learnt to drive with red in Mill Hill area. I highly...”

Written on: 11/11/2022 by Sakiiiiiiiiii (1 review written)

I learnt to drive with red in Mill Hill area. I highly recommend my instructor as an excellent teacher, very calm, patient and great at teaching. I thank my instructor believing in me and helping me to gain confidence to drive a car.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Driving Instructor ”

Written on: 04/11/2022 by Alaaf63 (1 review written)

I learnt to drive with RED driving school in Hendon/Mill Hill. Her teaching is really good and the way she teaches the rules of driving is great. She knows a lot of test routes so she takes you on them for you to practice. She does mock tests and she marks in the same harshness as the examiners and sometimes even harisher which is good as it prepars you to higher standards and when you come to do the driving test you don’t feel scared and pass. Her vibe in the car is really enjoyable she chats with you which helps relax your nerves if you are scared of driving. She’s patient and she explains and mistakes and makes you go around the road again until you get it right. I would 100% recommend her.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I learnt to drive with RED instructor Lambros Lambrou...”

Written on: 27/10/2022 by HRamsay (1 review written)

I learnt to drive with RED instructor Lambros Lambrou in the Worcester area. Lambros was an excellent driving instructor and thanks to him I passed first time! He is very patient and generous with time. My Lessons went at a good pace and were flexible around what I wanted to focus on. Would highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Best Driving Instructor!”

Written on: 25/10/2022

A big thank you to my instructor. I passed my driving test today. My instructor was professional, patient and friendly. He helped me to build my confidence and taught me how to drive safely. I would highly recommend my instructor to anyone needing driving lessons.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“RED Driving School - Lambros Lambrou”

Written on: 12/10/2022 by SamWhite23 (1 review written)

Super thrilled with my experience being taught by Lambros in the Worcester area, ended up passing first time with 0 driver faults! Learning was tailored based on my strengths and weaknesses, and I was always able to provide input on what we would go over each lesson. Instruction was very clear and he was happy to elaborate on anything I did not understand, or answer any questions I may have had. I could feel a real sense of progress with each lesson I had, and learning was always enjoyable. I always felt relaxed and Lambros struck a good balance between serious instruction and fun. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn to drive.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Kind instruction, high standard”

Written on: 03/10/2022 by leahthombrom (1 review written)

Coming from the US, I was very nervous to learn how to drive on the opposite side of the road. I did lessons with my instructor, who had been recommended by other American ex-matriates. She knows exactly what to coach you on and what habits to break; all while teaching you in a very matter-of-fact but nonjudgmental way (which is absolutely the kind of vibe I needed). She really helped me work on my confidence in driving, even as I was already an experienced driver. I also just really enjoyed her company while driving. Excellent chat, excellent instructor!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank you to my instructor ”

Written on: 29/09/2022 by Conceisexi (1 review written)

I learnt to drive with Red Driving School in Brent area. I am 61 years young and never thought at my age I would learn to drive, my instructor saw my weakness and worked with me, time and time again until I got it. I thank Her for believing in me and helping me to gain confidence to drive a car. Now I passed my test I thank for my independence.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An incredible safe and efficient service”

Written on: 22/09/2022 by Callum456 (1 review written)

I learnt to drive with RED driving school in the Stratford-upon-Avon area, and it was such a great experience that I would recommend to anyone, in fact I have already recommended a friend to learn with him. He gave safe, knowledgable and fun lessons, which has been really beneficial to me as my first instructor I had elsewhere really made me nervous on the roads, this experience was completely different. He knew the roads and helped me learn the wide range of things that would be on the test as well as making me road safe and enjoy driving. All of this ended with me passing my test first time and I couldn’t be happier and more thankful to him. If you want to learn how to drive go with him.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pass your test with confidence”

Written on: 01/09/2022 by Adam198 (1 review written)

I learned to drive with RED Driving School in Cheltenham. I would highly rate my instructor as an excellent teacher, very calm, patient, and backed up all actions carried out on the road with excellent detail and full explanation. I would recommend RED driving to anyone who wants to feel confident when they carry out their driving test. Many thanks to RED driving school for all your efforts in helping me to achieve my driving licence.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best driving school and best instructor! ”

Written on: 16/08/2022 by Rldn (1 review written)

I was learning to drive with Red Driving School in Barnet, Mill Hill and Hendon area, and my instructor. It's a fantastic school and she is an amazing instructor! I was a very nervous driver but she was really patient and helped me to grow in confidence with my driving skills. She made driving fun, yet was still strict with her teaching, and was always at a high standard which has helped me have more confidence. And I can't emphasise how important that is. I am so very grateful to Red Driving School, thank you so very much!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exceeded Expectations”

Written on: 15/08/2022 by Hazard78 (1 review written)

I have been living in UK for 10 years and after Covids aftermath,finally wanted to start driving. Did have 2 decades of driving experince abroad but hardly driven in UK. So being experinced driver, the challenge was to change a few hardcoded habits which is never an easy task. I had 15 hours of classes with trainer and what a treat it has been. After the first lesson understood my driving style and where i needed to improve. The standard she delivers the training with is amazing, the way she explains and takes you through each and every scenario really makes you think and understand rules of driving in the UK. What i realzied is, her standard which i grade as A was much higher then the person taking the test, which makes the test easier then expected i.e.(as long as you follows her instructions). I would suggest Red to anyone who is either a new driver or wants to learn how to drive in UK.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Zahra was my driving instructor from red. She is a...”

Written on: 03/08/2022 by OscarK000000 (1 review written)

Zahra was my driving instructor from red. She is a positive and confident teacher. The lessons were always enjoyable and fun. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to pass their test first time! When she was teaching me she took her time to make sure I was doing manoeuvres correctly as well as explaining what I needed to do. To give me a full understanding.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Driving Instructor Ever ! ”

Written on: 30/07/2022

I learnt to drive through RED driving school in the Barnet area. She really was the best instructor I could have asked for! She was patient and great at teaching but most importantly made every lesson fun and flow by. She made driving really fun and I can’t recommend her enough. Her taste in music is also the best !!! Thanks. If you get her you’re sorted !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The BEST driving instructor! ”

Written on: 28/07/2022 by linneab89 (1 review written)

My instructor at RED Driving School was in the Willesden Green area. I requested a female instructor and someone who could be patient but correct me and be a little firm. Having come from the US where I have held a license for 15 years I just needed to adapt to the UK driving test. In 2 lessons she got me fully up to speed and by the day of my test I has a 90 minute lesson prior to my test that morning and I passed with flying colours! In under 2 weeks I passed my test and have now recommended her to my partner. She was the best instructor I could have come across. She is funny, super personable, incredibly kind and helps you to remember and correct your faults so you can pass your test easily and quickly. She is fantastic. Bottom line! I have to admit the value for money was very high because there were zero tests available in my area and she was also able to ensure I could get a test quickly and be ready for anything. Thank you so much!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Red Driving School - excellent service”

Written on: 25/07/2022 by Sharon_Milner (1 review written)

Both my sons were taught to drive with Red. The service is excellent and the portal for booking lessons is easy to use. Both the boys were taught more than just 'how to pass the test' - but the important skills you need for when you're actually out on the road by yourself. Friendly, reliable and knowledgable instructor. And a first time pass! I always recommend Red Driving School to friends and family.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Passed First Try”

Written on: 22/07/2022 by Accident_Prone (1 review written)

I learned to drive with red driving school as it was my only one available then, but if I had my pick, I would pick Red every time. I live in Cheltenham, I recommend him 100% very patient and understanding, He kept me calm when my test got canceled by DVSA and helped me plan for the new test date. I Passed on the first try and with only 3 minor mistakes, I'm thrilled with the result.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great driving school”

Written on: 15/07/2022 by Wykey02 (1 review written)

Passed my test today and have had a great experience with red driving school. My Instructor has been second to non I honestly couldn’t have asked for a better instructor I would recommend him to anyone and everyone Great service provided by red. If your looking to pass and aren’t a very confident driver he is the man to go to

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing and so patient!”

Written on: 30/06/2022 by ArabellaMorris284 (1 review written)

I learnt to drive in Heysham/ Morecambe with  my instructor, And he was absolutely incredible. I was very nervous to drive, but he was always patient and reassuring and never even raised his voice. Learning to drive was a pleasure from start to finish, even when I was nervous he was patient and Reassuring, and now I feel very confident and safe while driving. I would highly recommend, especially if you are nervous about driving- the best instructor I could have asked for!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Helenxxx1969 on 15th November 2019 Report this content
Do they offer intense driving courses in Southampton?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Shenaaaz on 10th September 2019 Report this content
Can anyone recommend a good instructor in Didcot/ Abingdon area(From Red school)?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by OxfordL on 19th June 2018 Report this content
Is it possible to change instructor after 2 lessons?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content AndrewJP Written on: 19/06/2018
Having successfully got both my daughters through their tests with RED, I couldn’t have been more pleased. To my understanding from my Daughters, you can change instructors whenever you wish, on the proviso that there is more RED instructors available in your area.
Report this content harryhoing Written on: 19/06/2018
I did because I had already had lesson with another driving instructor different driving school and I joined Red to pass my test but after a couple of lessons I booked my test and then found out he couldn't fit me in for my test on that date so I phoned Red and they booked me with another instructor, he took me for some more lessons and then in to my Test which I eventually passed
Report this content Netdwh Written on: 19/06/2018
Just phone the RED office to see what the availability is in the area. It might be worth sticking with it for a few lessons while you are new to driving
See All Answers
Asked by 021194red on 24th January 2017 Report this content
I am looking to book my sons first driving lesson and would like to know who is recommend for the Braintree Essex area who can handle a very nervous learner?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Ash22uk Written on: 25/01/2017
Sorry to say my advice would be to find a different company or an independent instructor... Red have self employed drivers and half way through my lessons my instructor moved away bk to Europe and red had no other instructor for me had to start all over again with different company and was offered no apology or compensation for the set bk and had to cancel my test
Asked by jackiemiles on 8th November 2016 Report this content
How do I make a complaint?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Hayleyharrison on 1st August 2015 Report this content
I'm enquiring about any driving instructors in the Hull area. I have not seen any reviews about Red Driving school and was wondering if they are as good as the reviews?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content ConnorDarley Written on: 03/08/2015
Red are another big driving school company in the UK I passed my test after learning with red they are very good and are very reliable and are cheap as well
Asked by rmoss24 on 9th March 2015 Report this content
I've just brought a £10 cash voucher and the transaction fee is £1.99 which brings the total to £11.99. Does anybody know why £38.49 has been charged to my bank? Thanks in advance.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content mirela01 Written on: 10/03/2015
Additional charge for credit cards. Clearly marked before you make a payment
Asked by kayakay on 6th February 2015 Report this content
When you finish the full 4 week teen course, do you receive your license or your permit?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content ConnorDarley Written on: 10/02/2015
No you have to keep taking lesson and do a theory test and once you've passed the theory then you can book your practical driving test and once you pass the practical driving test then you get a full UK licence
Asked by humayraa on 19th November 2014 Report this content
Do they have any female instructors? Also what prices do they charge?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Eleckykey Written on: 19/11/2014
Hi Humayraa, all of the prices vary depending on how many lessons you wish to book, all of the prices are given to you whilst you are on the phone, If you decide to use Red Driving, then whilst on the phone with them tell them that you would like a Female instructor and they will do that for you. Within a few minutes of booking my lessons I received an email from Red with all of the details of my instructor, and before I had finished reading the Email the Instructor was on the phone introducing himself and making arrangements for the lessons Hope this helps
Asked by andre7196 on 7th July 2014 Report this content
Can anyone recommend a patient driving instructor in the Redbourn Hertfordshire area?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by danielc on 29th June 2014 Report this content
Can anyone recommend an instructor from the stoke area? I'm not sure which one to choose

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content TomBrien Written on: 03/07/2014
Well there is Martin but he is not in the Stoke area. He covers Wimbledon. He is pretty good and his instruction sessions make it easier for you to remember during the test.
Asked by rachelsteel_ on 10th June 2014 Report this content
What is Red Driving School like within the Failsworth Manchester area?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content sumansidda Written on: 10/06/2014
I took my driving lessons last year and the instructor name in Akbar Saroor. He is a very good instructor and personally I think it all depends on the instructor and not on the driving school you go with.
overview