Evans Halshaw, Banbury, Oxfordshire Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
10% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Evans Halshaw, Banbury, Oxfordshire - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Tatty showroom with poor staff”

Written on: 28/05/2021 by mastersandman (1 review written)

Their quote of 5200 became 3500 which I had expected...not a problem. But it took 45 minutes of waiting to get any attention, which was then dismissive, unhelpful and supercilious. I don't know what they've got to be arrogant about - they're just a bunch of car dealers in a tatty showroom on an arterial road, with a computerised booking system that doesn't work properly. If you are selling a car, just go to webuyanycar. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again!”

Written on: 06/06/2020 by PB48 (1 review written)

I believe this garage service dept. failed to find a fault which should have been repaired under warranty. I have now spent hundreds of pounds on a very simple and inexpensive part to fix the issue. They said there was not a fault. When the same problem reoccurred, my local garage fixed it. I know enough about cars to conclude that this fault was present at the time it was in their garage. How.... well the amount of residue around the faulty joint should have been an indicator. The person I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ba”

Written on: 08/04/2016 by Paytonh304 (1 review written)

Ask a car to be moved to Evans halshaw banbury. They contacted us that night at 9:30 asking for £200 to move it by transporter. I went down to the Banbury branch after receiving an email from them, but the person I need to speak to was at her desk doing training and it took 15min for a sales person to come over even though there were three people walking around. They quoted a low figure ( £300 less than I wanted ) for trade in on my old car which I said this may make a difference if I want… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They sell previously written off cars, stay well clear”

Written on: 19/01/2016 by jqOgden433 (1 review written)

They sell previously written off cars, stay well clear… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ehbanbury's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2016

Hello, we were sorry to read your comments and thank you for your feedback. We can assure you that all our cars are checked thoroughly within our workshops and receive extensive checks to ensure that we do not sell cars that have been catorgised as insurance writeoffs. Please contact us at Evans Halshaw to discuss your concern. Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking sales team”

Written on: 15/02/2013

Never reply to phone calls. Take ages to forward paperwork.plus hidden £82 fee for hpi check they don't tell you about unti you have paid a deposit. AVOID… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful - One start too many! ”

Written on: 23/01/2013 by winney7757 (1 review written)

Buying a car from these people is difficult enough with the unresponsive sales team, that cannot answer there phone BUT it seems their service can get even worse once you have purchased the vehicle! The service department at this particular branch is horrendous. The appointment you book and the time you are given means nothing, they do it in there own time. The receptionist told me while I was there informing them I had to get home at a certain time (which gave 3 and a half hours to repair the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Booked car in for MOT and Service. Told to arrive at...”

Written on: 22/09/2008 by suzanne2859 (1 review written)

Booked car in for MOT and Service. Told to arrive at 11am. Eventually received car at 3.12pm. Was informed it would take between 2-2 1/2 hrs max. Have never been treated so badly. Citroen quote "our team of dedicated professionals give the best possible service". I don't think this happened in my case!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Evans Halshws Banbury's website hasn't worked for...”

Written on: 20/06/2008 by c1 (1 review written)

Evans Halshws Banbury's website hasn't worked for weeks (used car search). No e-mail address. Service dept. Unhelpful (can't fit job in for several weeks) and too expensive ( £600 for an exaust system!). Sales Dept. inflexible (try to sell you what they've got, not what you want) and too expensive (they quoted more for a used C1 than I paid at another dealer for a new one). Don't use them unless you really have to. It's worth travelling to another town to get better service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview