Orange Reviews - www.orange.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Signal Coverage

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Summary

Review Centre has many Orange reviews helping you to select the best mobile phone network for you. Compare our member's reviews and see if the service and coverage are worth signing up to.

Add your own opinion about www.orange.com by writing your Orange review now.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Orange - www.orange.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Orange - www.orange.co.uk

Orange - www.orange.co.uk
Orange - www.orange.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Trashed my wall socket -no replacement”

Written on: 19/11/2016 by TalonGleason246 (1 review written)

The Engineer solved a connection problem by taking out my modern wall socket and replacing it with an old one from the van. Looks rubbish on the wall of my recently redecorated house which I take great pride in. Told not their job to make things right. Arrogant, useless service constantly cut off in the middle of conversations. Avoid like the plague

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

Written on: 24/10/2016 by YamiletPutnam (1 review written)

Poor quality standards. Not helping loyal customers

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“poor customer service”

Written on: 30/05/2016 by Hutchinsonaz427 (1 review written)

had a 2 yr contract with orange,they overcharged me greatly the final month,phoned customer service who showed no interest in helping .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“IRRESPONSIBLE POWER IN THE HAND OF COMMUNICATION GIANTS”

Written on: 15/03/2016 by peterhughes (1 review written)

I have been with Orange/EE for 18 years, I have always paid my bills but have been frequently been accused of not doing so. I have 3 phones, one for myself, one for my wife and one for my son. I have been frequently been barred despite not being sent a bill. Recently whilst on a business trip to Scandanavia, I found my phones were barred, it took me over two hours on a landline phone, costing me at least £100 to eventually make contact with someone in Orange, based in India, who was both polite and helpful, he told me the reason for being barred was that I owed Orange £10, of course I had not received a bill for any sum. I am very concerned that a major corporation which now comprises British Telecom and EE/Orange are so out of touch with their customers and not accountable to anyone; that it must end in abject misery for thousands of their victims.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Common sense approach to customer service”

Written on: 13/02/2016 by Boltonbird (1 review written)

Spoke to an excellent team leader today regarding my fathers account, my dad has minimal language following a stroke and finds communicating extremely difficult and frustrating but you staffs common sense and patience got us there, greatly appreciated. Would be happy to have staff like him on my customer service team. Well done Orange!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“rubbish”

Written on: 05/02/2016 by 46Campbell (1 review written)

fobbed off and lied to. Put on hold for over an hour. Several calls made but still not had the refund due. Disgusting. Call handlers play games, put your call on hold then just cut you off

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WHAT A LOAD OF RUBBISH”

Written on: 08/12/2015 by theo_singer (1 review written)

Faulty phone, again, second 6 months, told up to 24 hours for sim card to activate now well over, still no card transferred to business, on phone so far 20 mins!!!!! Used to be good now crapulous. Avoid avoid avoid!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Mislead and fobbed off”

Written on: 26/09/2015 by Wreneq57 (1 review written)

Due to new mobile phone I needed to get smaller sim card,and had to change over from Orange to EE and EE assured me before I did it that my £260.00 of credit PAYG, (MY OWN MONEY )would be transfered. Now after numerous phone calls & being told to wait 24 hrs. ..I have been told that I should have been told to run down credit before swapping sim and I will only get £100 credit tranfered of the £260.00.  I have been fobbed off for over 100 hours to be told this.I have decided to take legal Advice as this is so out of order. BE AWARE. As at no point before or after was I told this,it has taken a lot of calls to Orange.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“good service”

Written on: 24/09/2015 by gregorgz (15 reviews written)

I've been with vodafone and o2 and orange is the best for signal out of all of them. I've been with them for 5 years now and never had any problems so that has to be a good thing. Prices are good as well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 21/09/2015 by mjtgar (1 review written)

My signal went off and I could not make/receive calls or texts. I phoned the customer service and was put through to three people one after the other. The last person, told me that they could/would do nothing until 24 hours had passed. I explained that I needed my phone for work purposes and he responded that they would do nothing for the next 24 hours. Worst service I have received!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Still taking money 2 months after cancelling contract”

Written on: 13/08/2015 by 41Taylor-Alt (1 review written)

Cancelled contract 2 months ago. Was going to go PAYG. Now say haven't cancelled as have not registered the sim, quite hard as no sim received. Believe they should have cancelled the contract anyway or at least contacted me to check why sim not registered. Bad Service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“More Minus Than Plus”

Written on: 28/07/2015 by RALFE (1 review written)

Hopeless trying to get answers. Endless menus and wait times when phoning Customer Service. The website takes you round in cirles and is intent on advertising more 'services', rather than giving help. Maybe particular to my home location but over the last 2 years I've had to hold my phone up near the window to send messages. Phone calls simply fade away, so it's virtually impossible to phone Customer Services - and they say I'm in a good reception area! Now leaving Orange/EE but have been told I should have given 30 days prior notice, even though my contract is about to expire. Surely, Orange set the contract times out so why the need for me to inform them? Not only the need to inform them 30 days PRIOR to termination but you cannot apply for a PAC code until WITHIN 30 days of termination - the website states the PAC code enables the new supplier to end your contract, so isn't that a contradiction in the T&Cs? In, or out of 30 days? I now have to pay for an extra month even though I have no service or contract. Presumably, had I not wanted a new supplier so didn't pass on my PAC code then my monthly payments would continue for evermore. As for the good. Anything I did get was what I had payed for and should expect - nothing else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lost another customer”

Written on: 04/07/2015

Been with Orange for 14 years. This month my 1 GB 'free' broadband disappeared after five days even though the phone hadn't even been switched on for a lot of that time, they then charged me £50 for approximately 4 minutes internet usage! Got spoken to like a dumb peasant by customer services, between prolonged periods on hold, was told this was normal for the type of phone I use (even though this had not happened before in the 18 months I have had it) this flatly contradicting what I was told when reporting this to my local EE shop. Decided to change to another provider and it took an almost half-hour call to get my PAC number from them, and now I have tried to change they have locked my phone! I now have to pay an £8.99 fee and wait 'seven working days' for a PIN. This is actually my own phone and if I do not receive that PIN within the time promised I will be sending a follow-on to my previous report to OFCOM. Right now you are completely unfit for purpose.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Total rubbish”

Written on: 04/07/2015 by fbSanchez420 (1 review written)

Get a problem with house phone and they don't care there totally useless and will nother be staying with this provider happened 4 times in over a year time to change

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Orange Upgrade Shambles”

Written on: 23/06/2015 by Nikkid123 (1 review written)

I have had contracts with Orange for a few years now. In January of this year I was able to upgrade again through the Carphone Warehouse. I chose a phone and picked it up on January 6th from Carphone Warehouse. Orange did not validate the new SIM card and so the new phone could not be used from 6 January. Orange kept sending bills and I explained to their billing department that I was unable to use the phone and wanted this dealt with. Eventually they referred me to another number which I called but kept getting nowhere (I assume this was customer service). At the end of May I was advised to go back to Carphone Warehouse and speak to them as they had not advised that I had upgraded and this was why my new phone and new SIM card were not working. I called Carphone Warehouse on 6 June and spoke to a lady who put me through to Orange. I spoke to Orange again and they said they would call me back. They did not do so but did disconnect my service (which wasn't working anyway) on 18 June and pass the bill for the non-existent service to a debt agency. Orange said they have no record of any conversation with me before end of May and therefore I did not call them. They do not have a record of my conversation with them on 6 June but Carphone Warehouse do. I have lodged a formal complaint but Orange now refuse to discuss this with me as my bill for the non-existent service is with a collection agency. I now intend to complain to OFCOM. Shame on you Orange - worst customer service ever and that is saying something!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“thank”

Written on: 10/06/2015 by Wiley1983 (1 review written)

thank you for all the help this is a very good thing to use online and also study blue which you can sign up for free it is brill to make flash cards.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetent and Unhelpful Service”

Written on: 15/05/2015

Despite being categorically assured that my Orange network mobile phone would work OK in Ibiza last week, I had no connection there, just the irritating 'No Service' message. I took my phone into the Orange store in San Antonio, but they were not interested whatsoever in trying to get me connected. The Orange store employee was dismissive and directed me to an independent mobile phone store, which did its best in trying to restore my connection; but they were unsuccessful. But, on arrival back in the UK, my Orange network phone sprung back into life! So, don't bank on your Orange mobile working in Spain and don't expect any help and assistance from their stores!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“unable to contact”

Written on: 12/05/2015 by Da11en (1 review written)

rubbish service tried to contact them was hung up on 6 times couldn't understand the operator and when i finally got through to them the paper work never turned up avoid this company like big joke

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL WRONGED ”

Written on: 12/05/2015 by Summer06 (3 reviews written)

I came to the end of my contract with orange so I didn't renew and I got my final bill £21.98p. Which I paid by my card to my horror 7 weeks later I get a email from a debt collection agency asking me to contact them asap which I did I was panicking as I've never had a debt collectors after me when I telephone them they told me orange network have asked them to collect the final bill I was totally shocked and upset and explained that I've paid the bill so I contacted orange network they confirmed that my account balance is 0. No apologies nothing I told them I want to make a official complaint and the adviser told me don't worry dear we will look into in and someone will ring me back fast forward another 2 months has orange called me! NO absolutely disgusting that companies feel they have the right to do this kind of damage and have no respect to say SORRY for the mess they've caused ME.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“so glad to be leaving orange ”

Written on: 26/04/2015 by 167Kirk (1 review written)

Not only do orange charge a small fortune for basic coverage they also have the worst customer services! I rang yesterday at 12.00 to request my pac code so I could change over to 3. Once I had finally got through I was put back on hold and passed to another colleague after another daunting wait. They asked for my mobile number and was promised a call back within two hours, as you can guess it never happened. I rang at 4.45 and finally got through to someone who then told me that department was closed and to call back the following day at 9.00. So I called back this morning and surprise surprise that department is not open today, I explained my frustrations to the colleague on the phone who as per usual put me on hold. He came back several minutes later to confirm no one could help me and I would have to call back on Monday. It really is unbelievable that no one , absolutely no one , could give me my code ?! To say that I am annoyed is an understatement. Over the years with dealing with orange they have continually let me down and I'm very glad to say I have now moved all (nearly!) my accounts over to 3 and I am paying less than half than I was at orange

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview