Arnold Clark, Motherwell, Lanarkshire Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
21% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Arnold Clark, Motherwell, Lanarkshire - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Business Practice ”

Written on: 05/05/2017 by SiennaLeblanc268 (1 review written)

Agreed purchase of car ,, agreed trade in price , paid deposit. Told us to collect Next day. We turned up to collect, They then claimed to have made a mistake on trade in value and demanded extra money. We Cancelled order. Shocking business practice. Salesman blaiming his boss etc. Absolutely pathetic way to conduct business. Their word means nothing. Integrity, Honesty and Standards are glaringly missing in this operation.Reneged then started Blaming each other and trying to force more money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service”

Written on: 15/04/2017 by LucaDuckworth28 (1 review written)

Bought car and picked up 13 Feb 2017 which had ESP fault causing brake lights not to function properly, I had been driving for 2 weeks unknown to me I had faulty brake light, car had been mot 9 Feb 2017 ???, car also had scratches at front and boot door, booked car in managed to get esp fault fixed( in garage 3 days), had to then take car back to get scratches fixed only to find they had tried to polish over scratches, then find interior panel pins missing, Defo not going back as cost me fuel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Jobsworth ”

Written on: 01/03/2016 by abigail56 (1 review written)

Never buy a car from here we were sold a 64 plate ford focus took to our local garage 2 tears in tyre needs new one a new tye rod alignment all over the place corroding brakes Arnold clark your a bunch of jokers selling dodgy cars and trying to blame the customer were selling our car when repairs are completed and going to a ford dealership who unlike you jokers look after there customers. hope you read this you know exactly who we are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“management are a joke and hide don't refund money they...”

Written on: 14/08/2015 by sniperspike125 (1 review written)

We brought a car from there 2 months ago and got told it would have the dents and scratches sorted which was fair enough. So yes the dents were sorted but the doors were spray painted a different colour blue from the rest of the car (scratches untouched) and they used our car to pull something with, as my tow ball cover had rope strangle marks on it and a mark was on the back bumper when we picked it up. After about a tank of fuel running back and forth because apparently dent master wasn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Arnold clark east kilbride”

Written on: 05/04/2015 by AaliyahMendoza175 (1 review written)

Bought a car takes it out and find steering not straight bald tyre go back to get fixed salesman walks straight past me. Gets the finance manager out shows him tyre he was like there is still a few miles left on it. Excuse me the tyre is bald steering alignment off it should not have been given to me like this. So know i have to take it back for repairs total joke car should not be on the road stay away from arnold clark money over your safety that's all that matters… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Arnold clark East Kilbride stay away at all costs”

Written on: 02/10/2014

I can honestly say I have never been treated so bad in my life the sales agents at East Kilbride are a disgrace and the managers are just as bad very poor experience be warned look else where !!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“should have seen this coming”

Written on: 17/03/2014 by 16Morse (1 review written)

when i bought my car last year, the young salesman insisted on me taking out the cover that would means i wouldnt have to pay for my mot test the following year. (insisting all parts required would be covered) My car was in for its mot yesterday, and they came back to me with a list as long as my arm with faults, saying it would be over £800. i explained my brother in law did a pre test at his garage and i had a list of 4 small faults that it would fail on. When i told the lady this, she… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful, Awful and Awful ”

Written on: 22/07/2013

Bought a car from Arnold clark recently and driving it home I decided to put the windscreen wipers on and a scratch mark appeared due to their being no blade in it - surely they would see that when doing the service so we had to take it back in to get fixed weeks later. Also that weekend we noticed that there was a dent in the drivers side above the back wheel and also a dent on the passengers door - not there when we bought it but there was no marks so it couldn't have been a car etc and also… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not impressed ”

Written on: 26/04/2013 by Sparra22 (1 review written)

Hired a car from Motherwell last month, the car itself was great ad on return after signing all the forms the lady checked the car and the petrol, then thanked me for my hire. Today - over two weeks latter, Arnold Clark have helped themselves to more of my money for petrol?? On phoning today I was told they had tried to contact me, obviously couldn't leave a message if this is the case, which it clearly wasn't and I was told the car was short of petrol - it wasn't and all that was said after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“1st Class Service”

Written on: 19/04/2013 by colinhlawson (1 review written)

Just bought a Chevrolet Aveo today. I would just like thank the salesman Mark Mcgonnell for the 1st class service that he provided. He just couldn't do enough for me and my wife throughout. He got us a cracking deal and was helpful and patient with any questions or concerns that we had. He didn't have that pushy salesman attitude that most of us detest. Very refreshing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“servicing”

Written on: 18/03/2013 by jimhli (1 review written)

it took 8 hours for me to get a service,mot,3tyres and 1set brake pads, was promised a courtesy car told night before could not get car.took 90 mins to get a tyre as one delivered was faulty,was promised car for between 12 and 2pm eventualy got out at 5pm. do not go to Dundee for a service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great experience”

Written on: 01/10/2012

Whenever I visit Scotland Arnold Clark in Motherwell is generally the place I go to hire a car. The car is always spotless and is available upon my arrival. I deal with Veronica who is a most pleasant person and albeit we have not spoke for perhaps a year, makes me feel that I have not been forgotten. She is a great asset to your organization. I did make one mistake a couple of years ago and hired a car from Sixt - terrible mistake. I thought I was getting a fabulous deal - what a joke… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Everyone moans about arnold clark, Can i point out you...”

Written on: 20/03/2011

Everyone moans about arnold clark, Can i point out you all still go ahead with your sales, you all still go back year after year they dont dream up the millions of customers who return year after year, arnolds have some of the best deals out on new and new cars, So stop all you f**kin moaining and enjoy your new car, tho their is still no pleasing some people. but remember next time you want fantastic service wen buying you bmw go to f**kin bmw and pay the extra 6k but i am sure you wount want… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 03/06/2011

WHAT A JOKER YOU ARE I TAKE IT YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN RIPPED OFF BY ARNOLD SHARK THAT IS WHY THERE ARE SITES LIKE THIS NO DOUBT YOU ARE AN EMPLOYEE OF ARNOLD SHARK WHAT AN A S YOU ARE

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ianmccully1's Comment

Written on: 21/04/2012

You are wrong I never went back year after year , I have my Peugeot 306 and keeping it , after been told it was 6000 it went to 8000 because the salesman never told me the full story and if u have a car from arnold Clark, please do me a favour and phone your lender and ask how much u owe them in total and comment on here with what they say, I Bet it won't be good news.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Took my car in for a service £130.95, 1 week later i...”

Written on: 07/09/2010

Took my car in for a service £130.95, 1 week later i broke down in argyle in a remote part, could not get signal on mobile and had to walk a distance to pick up a signal, Managed to phone breakdown recovery 4 hours later they found us, Was told sparks were a problem and i should book it in for a service, told him it just had been serviced.

Guy showed me the spark plugs (done)..timing belt (loose) and oil was black and the oil filter was not on correct (missed thread)

Took it back and was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“arnold clark east kilbride are liers and conmen do not...”

Written on: 10/02/2010

arnold clark east kilbride are liers and conmen do not trust a word they say. Paul vincent was the salesman do not trust him he is a lier. also recepion staff lynda very rude hung up the phone on me when asking to speak to a manager about a complaint… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Went in to buy a car I saw on the internet. Fantastic...”

Written on: 31/12/2009

Went in to buy a car I saw on the internet. Fantastic salesman, was able to answer all my questions. Car was available when promised. The only complaint would be the fact that there was only £5 worth of petrol in the tank so my first task was to get to the petrol station before I ran out of petrol.

Oh and the other positive was the fact I got it for £1000 less its value because the wrong price tag was on the car! (the one I got had alloys but the price was for the one without alloys)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 14/07/2011

Arnold Clark is a cowboy go elsewhere

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Arnold Clark are a joke, i as about to purchase an RX8...”

Written on: 08/08/2009 by guest179 (2 reviews written)

Arnold Clark are a joke, i as about to purchase an RX8 from there Motherwell branch that has been down in Accrington when finally after 2 weeks of waiting i was going to collect the vehicle ... it had been washed with a brillo pad..... total joke. I said i wasnt accepting & they said well your not getting your deposit back (£500). They really arent a nice place to buy a car. I eventually bought a car from motopoint in mount vernon in glasgow… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I went to Arnold Clark East Kilbride to look for a new...”

Written on: 26/06/2009

I went to Arnold Clark East Kilbride to look for a new car. We initally were greeted by a salesman who appeared interested to get a sale. However, very soon he tried to force a car on us, when he realised we weren't interested he then tried to sell us another car we didn't want.

When my husband asked about a certain car he had seen on the internet, the salesman did everything to avoid selling it to us. We eventually got up to leave, and he looked as though he was pleased to see us go.

I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I purchased a 17 month old Renault Megane Coupe...”

Written on: 05/02/2008 by DavyMcK (1 review written)

I purchased a 17 month old Renault Megane Coupe Convertable 3 weeks ago from Arnold Clark in Motherwell. I knew the car I wanted, the spec and mileage and the price I was prepared to pay so when they had the exact car I wanted I went in and basically told the salesman the deal I was looking for. After much "checking with his manager" the salesman agreed to all my requests and I even got 6 months road tax as well because the car only had 1 month to go and a tank of petrol. Everything was going… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview