Arnold Clark, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Arnold Clark, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!”

Written on: 19/01/2021 by LauraR89 (1 review written)

Purchased a car from here less than 2 years ago and have had issue after issue. Service centre didn't pick up that it needed a new engine!! so was driving around for 3 weeks in an unsafe car with a toddler. Put it to peter vardy and they wouldn't give me it back until the engine was replaced. Have recently had to replace the battery which is already failing as now the electrics in the car aren't working. Contacted the dealership and the 'manager' I spoke to couldn't care less. Because I hadn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Personal Service”

Written on: 25/06/2020 by RGMaben (1 review written)

In early February, 2020 (before COVID-19 hit the UK) my Volvo XC90 required new batteries and, as I was about to travel from Orkney, where there are no Volvo Service Centres, to Aberdeen, I called Arnold Clark Volvo, Aberdeen. Despite the short notice, they were incredibly helpful and scheduled my car in. On my way south I managed to disable one of the rear door handle mechanisms and when I arrived at Arnold Clark, I explained. Again, they were so helpful - ordered the part and agreed to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away ”

Written on: 26/05/2017 by Brylee392 (1 review written)

Signed the paperwork I thought I'd check the car before leaving the showroom massive scratch in wing and door The sales guy said it would buff out i suspect the damage was done by one of there staff then did a bad job trying to patch it up. Keep the car I bought from a other dealer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Can't fault them so far”

Written on: 04/12/2016

Went in to look at a used car, saw a focus I liked. Salesman couldn't be more helpfull. Arranged a test drive later that day, decided to buy the car but I was going on business a few days later. It was arranged I would sign for the car online and someone could collect it for me. All went to plan and the car was collected no problem and at a time that suited when I could get it collected… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nothing but problems”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by danielevans (1 review written)

We bought a Renault scenic just over a year ago. When we were viewing it we were advised that the car was tax exempt due to low emmisions. Due to the money we would be saving we decided that the car was within our budget. After buying the car we found out that the car had been taxed for 6 months after we were told about it being exempt. After weeks of being told the manager would contact me about it we finally received a call from a manager who had no idea why she was calling. I have to say she… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“very bad customers service and rude ”

Written on: 21/02/2016 by AlliePuckett (1 review written)

I been Arnold Clark FordAberdeen for ask same informations about a new FORD not interested to make any sell was 11 am not busy been ignored all time never again i will purchase the car from another dealer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Manager shockingly disrespectful and rude”

Written on: 14/07/2015 by Callum0508 (1 review written)

This occurred at Fiat/Kia Arnold Clark Aberdeen. On viewing a car I sat with the sales man and went over some figures, he went to the manager to discuss the part exchange value of my car which I had independently valued at several garages on online all returning around the £11,500 mark, on returning from the manager they quoted me £10,000 say that was £1,000 over what they wanted to pay. I explained the optional extras my car had and that the car I was looking to buy had several scratches… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer care”

Written on: 17/03/2015 by emmacarroll (1 review written)

Got a used car from this company a year ago and its been nothing but trouble since they are overpriced, unhelpful and not worth it and I would not recommend this company to anyone and regret ever getting my car from them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Probably worst garage in Aberdeen”

Written on: 20/01/2014 by gmg1 (1 review written)

Bought a used Astra from Craigshaw complex I was told it would be serviced and other appropriate work carried out. On driving home wasn't happy with brakes or handbrake, decided to check myself next day since they had allegedly did the work...absolutely appalled, brakes were in a terrible state, later on, I discovered the car had NOT been serviced even though they still claim it was. Car had 3/4 litre of oil above dipstick, have since given full service myself at my expense. Do NOT touch this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Volvo Aberdeen”

Written on: 26/08/2013 by m.nitecka (1 review written)

I try to repair my car third time on Volvo Arnold Clark with the same fault (problem is dangerous for me and other drivers on the road) and service manager is very aggressive for me. First time when I said I am not happy, disappointed and I regret I bought a car from here, he asked me why I back to them if I am not happy? Why I didn't buy somewhere else? Today when I back again with the same problem, he start shout on me about bad review which I left about him last time on website. That's… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Go somewhere else”

Written on: 06/08/2013

Been here on multiple occasions, each one just the same. Not like this review is based on a ''one off'' or they had a ''bad day''. Keeping this short; from my experience, they have - on 2 occasions tried to get me to allow unnecessary repairs, very defensive (the older gent who works the service desk is actually borderline aggressive), totally inadequate explanation of faults - very much they will tell you anything in layman's terms. You're honestly far better going somewhere else! Just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“fitted with part not needed”

Written on: 02/05/2013

i have putted my lexus is for computer check with a VSC fault..their computer readed ...speed sensor circuit...and instead fitting new cable circuit they have replaced speed sensor,that didnt solved the problem.after that i was told investigation is needed to find real fault..and what happend?they replaced circuit and everything is fine..so why they fitted speed sensor when computer chec show it in the fir place?..after i mentioned that and asked to put the old speed sensor back in the car or… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“3 year sevice plan with first M.O.T”

Written on: 20/02/2013 by Williamina (1 review written)

I bought a new toyota rav4 it got its first sevice,a month after the first service, someone hut my car in my drive through my wall ended up in the middle of my front garden. We went to arnold clarks to buy another new rav4,we mentioned about our three year plan could it get tranfered over to the new car and we would pay for the first service the manager said he would look into it. We had to pay half the car then and the other half when it was ready to pick up. We went in once a week to ask what… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Get a peace of mind, don't buy car from Arnold Clark”

Written on: 12/09/2012

Knew a friend who brought a car from them, what a terrible experience. The car was pretty new but they didn't do much to get it sorted. It ends up the car could almost end up in an accident. Read the comments from the others… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bought a new ford fiesta from aberdeen ford at...”

Written on: 16/02/2011

Bought a new ford fiesta from aberdeen ford at craigshaw. staff were friendly polite and non threatening. the salesman explained the differences between the models, gave me a fair valuation (i had checked up with we buy any car before going out) gave me a really good test drive and then put in mats after we had agreed a deal free of charge! car was spotless wwhen i picked it up, everything was well explained and i got a good finance rate. no complaints will recommend them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rented a car from arnold clark. Was told they would...”

Written on: 31/12/2009

Rented a car from arnold clark. Was told they would check flight times & be at the airport to collect us. However, our flight was delayed by 45 minutes to 5.15 & they charged £30 extra for meet and greet because their office closed at 5pm. All other rental company offices were still open. The only other option that they offered was to pick up the car from their office next morning - not much good if you are stuck at the airport.

Don't use them if your flight might be delayed!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ordered a new Hyundai i10 through scrappage scheme...”

Written on: 17/11/2009

Ordered a new Hyundai i10 through scrappage scheme 5/9/09, delivery date stated as 29/9/09. Paid balance due on 12/9/09. Have contacted several times now, each time told taht car not yet arrived. Have now been informed by salesman that he has no idea when car will bereday, Hyunsdai have a backlog of 12500 cars waiting to be shipped to this country. Now trying to cancel and get my money back. Communication has been non-existant, have had to chase them continually for information and now… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Have 3 year service plan with Arnold Clark Abdn. My...”

Written on: 30/10/2009

Have 3 year service plan with Arnold Clark Abdn. My mazda was serviced in July where i was advised that the car needed 3 drop link suspensions. MOT was not due till October whereby I took the car to another garage on Friday to get the job done as quoted £200 cheaper at local garage. On Monday I put the car in for MOT at 8am and was told to come back at 3pm. Received phone at 2.30pm to inform me that the car had failed MOT the one drop link not changed had failed, even though it was checked at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“absolutely appalled by arnold clark! Bought a mondeo...”

Written on: 04/10/2009

absolutely appalled by arnold clark! Bought a mondeo estate about a year and a half ago, along with service plan. Was told when we bought the car that it had 1 previous owner (salesman forgot to mention that it was a fleet car! On it's first service I waited for the car with a book, right beside reception, only to be phoned (after around 5 hours!) by my partner at home to tell me they had just phoned to tell him the car was ready!! (their reason.....the piece of paper which said I was waiting… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Like the other reviews of Arnold Clark's Aberdeen...”

Written on: 13/09/2009

Like the other reviews of Arnold Clark's Aberdeen Service Centre, my experience has been terrible.

I bought my MX-5 three years ago and the car has not disappointed - its a little cracker. When I bought the car I also bought a three year service pack - that was a mistake. Fortunately having just had the last service, I don't have to go back to them again.

When you drop off in the morning or pick-up at night there's always a queue of customers waiting - when's the busiest time of day? When… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview