Fort Used Car Centre, Birmingham Reviews

★★★★☆
4.5 / 5
651
92% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fort Used Car Centre, Birmingham - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Fort Used Car Centre, Birmingham

Fort Used Car Centre, Birmingham

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“So happy with my new car!”

Written on: 06/10/2017 by Sammyd2709 (1 review written)

Found getting my new car a lovely experience. staff so friendly and helpful. i could not believe how fast the whole thing was. fantastic service. I am very happy. I would strongly recommend to family and friends. I was offered a coffee the moment I walk through the door and felt very comfortable… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Response to Sammyd2709's Review

Written on: 09/10/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us here at The Fort Used Car Centre.

We are delighted to see that you are happy with your purchase, and if there is anything else we can help with, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great customer service ”

Written on: 30/09/2017 by EzequielMcIntosh172 (1 review written)

Well I telephoned Fort Used Car Centre regarding a Blue Fiat 500 which I found on line and spoke to an advisor who was very helpful with my inquiry regarding the Blue Fiat 500. I was so impressed with the service and information that was supplied, that I drove straight to Fort Used Car Centre and was shown the Blue Fiat 500 and evening thing was explained to me regarding the car. service history, previous owners, engine, the instruments and control even after my long journey coffee or tea… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Comment

Written on: 09/10/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us here at The Fort Used Car Centre.

We are delighted you are happy with your Fiat 500 and we have made the staff aware of your kind words.

The Fort Used Car Centre are a family run Car Supermarket so we like to add that personal touch with our sales and staff. We aim for our vehicles to be of high quality and standards as well as we pride ourselves on our friendly and professional approach and always strive to deliver unrivalled customer service.

If there is anything else we can assist with, please do not hesitate to give us a call and we will be happy to help, otherwise, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Customer Service from the person I dealt with...”

Written on: 16/09/2017 by CraigM01 (1 review written)

After my previous car was going to cost far to much to repair i decided to pop into the Fort Used Car centre and see what i could afford, after wondering around i meet a really polite and customer focused sales man here at the Fort Used Car centre. He went through with me what i was interested in a Ford Fiesta and the ways to finance a purchase. It was great having someone like the person I dealt with guiding me through purchasing a car. He even waved me out of the show room as i drove away in… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Response to CraigM01's Review

Written on: 18/09/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for leaving such a detailed review.

We are happy we could help you here at the Fort Used Car Centre with the purchase of your Ford Fiesta.

As always we do everything possible to help our customers, and we like to help get the best finance package to suit each customers circumstances, we are pleased you found one suitable for yourself.

It is always lovely to see positive feedback for our sales executives and i have made your sales executive aware of your kind comments.

If there is anything else we can help with, please do give us a call.

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very happy customer great purchase ”

Written on: 14/09/2017 by Fanningia435 (1 review written)

I brought my VW Beetle from these guys last week and took my car home Saturday, I am in love with this car, its immaculate, a really looked after car. The fort have made my car look brand new, with it being a 2005 I was worried it might look a bit tired, but when i got there to view the car I can see the fort have made this car look as good as new. I brought my car from a salesman who was lovely, he was so helpful and attentive to my needs. He showed me everything there is to know on the beetle… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review about your buying experience within the dealership and thank you for leaving a review for your sales executive (GS) we have made him aware of your kind words.

We are delighted you are happy with your new vehicle and it is always lovely to read such positive feedback for our dealership.

If there is anything else we can help with, please do give us a call.

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“ Very happy ”

Written on: 13/09/2017 by Kenziek210 (1 review written)

Great service with friendly people and lots of choice. I am one very happy customer and my service from the fort cars was outstanding. Highly recommend them… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your buying experience within the dealership.

We are delighted you are happy with your new car and we thank you for your kind remarks.

If there is anything else we can help with, please do give us a call.

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great place to purchase a car”

Written on: 08/09/2017 by 225Smith (1 review written)

The fort used care centre hs been welcoming and friendly. I was unsure of what car i wanted and was stuck; they had given me a wide range. Based on what i had told them they filtered down what exactly would be perfect for me. That service is hard to find in this day and age. Had the car the next day with no issues and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a car… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review about your buying experience within the dealership. It is always lovely to read such positive feedback for our dealership and I have made the team aware of your kind comments.

We are pleased we could help search and locate a new vehicle for you dependent on your needs. If there is anything else we can help with, just give us a call and we will be happy to assist, otherwise, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Ford Kuga - Mr & Mrs Rose”

Written on: 08/09/2017 by Rosepugs (1 review written)

This is the second time we have dealt with this dealership. They are very helpful, always answer any questions and return all calls. Fantastic staff all round, very professional, polite, friendly people. We love the car, good quality, fast turnaround. Would highly recommend this dealership to any future customer and we will be back for a third time in the future. Thank you so much to all involved in our purchase, you all do an amazing job… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Response to Rosepugs's Review

Written on: 18/09/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review.

We are delighted you are happy with your purchase.

The Fort Used Car Centre are a family run Car Supermarket so we like to add that personal touch with our sales and staff. We aim for our vehicles to be of high quality and standards as well as we pride ourselves on our friendly and professional approach and always strive to deliver unrivaled customer service. We hope this is what has kept you coming back to us.

We have made all the team aware of your kind words and thank you for your repeat business, as it is always lovely to see a returning customer to the show room.

If there is anything else we can assist with, please do not hesitate to give us a call and we will be happy to help, otherwise, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Renault Megane purchase ”

Written on: 04/09/2017 by Kennal24 (1 review written)

Amazing service from the company. Had no issues from the selection of a car till handover. Would recommend if you're looking for a hassle free service and amazing vehicle quality!… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your buying experience within the dealership.

We are delighted you are happy with your new car and we thank you for your kind remarks.

If there is anything else we can help with, please do give us a call.

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Our Purchase made easy by the person I dealt with ”

Written on: 13/08/2017 by Wallis-Wilson (1 review written)

Having gone to the fort used car centre to look at a new vehicle, we were met by a wonderful member of staff, having asked if there was anything in particular that we was looking for, he was able to direct us to several of these vehicles they had up for sale. the service wasn't pushy or rushed and nothing seemed to much trouble for them. the show room is immaculate and spacious, spotlessly clean. once we had decided on the vehicle we wanted the member of staff who was dealing with us was so… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Response to Wallis-Wilson's Review

Written on: 15/08/2017

Dear Reviewer,

We thank you from The Fort Used Car Centre for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.

We are delighted you were happy with your vehicle and the service you received from The Fort Used Car Centre.

We have made our team aware of your kind comments.

If there is anything else we can help with, please do give us a call.

The Fort Used Car Centre.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“The Joys of being a driver.”

Written on: 07/08/2017 by treadhead3 (1 review written)

Looking for a replacement car following the catastrophic failure of my previous car. Spent a lot of time just trying to find something that met my needs.Looking on the internet I found what I was looking for at The Fort Used car Centre. So decided to pay them a vist. A Nissan Note Automatic. HV12 TFJ. I was met by a salesman and asked him about the car I was looking at, he was very helpful and showed me round the car etc. I arrange to return on the Saturday to take it for a test drive. I… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Response to treadhead3's Review

Written on: 15/08/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased you are happy with the purchase of your new car from us.

We note however that you were not as happy with the service you experienced while dealing with the after sales department, please accept our apologies for this.

We appreictae all feedback and comments, as a result I have raised your concern with management who will then pass on your comments to the team and we will put in place any identified improvements that can improve our service.

This is the sort of feedback that we really appreciate and we would like to thank you again for your comments.

Regards
Management team at Fort Auto

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“the sales team”

Written on: 29/07/2017 by alanxx (1 review written)

i was taken to the car of my choice and given a comprehensive guide around the facts about the car.i found it to be excellent and suited all my needs. the staff were most helpful and friendly.and i felt unpressured and completely at ease. i would not hesitate to point friends or relatives in their direction… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Response to alanxx's Review

Written on: 15/08/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your buying experience within the dealership.

We are delighted you are happy with your new vehicle and we thank you for your kind remarks.

We have made our sales executive aware of your kind comments,

If there is anything else we can help with, please do give us a call.

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Acoomodating when spending money ignorant after ”

Written on: 08/07/2017 by Jemaine75 (1 review written)

Bought a 2011 Astra last week, lovely showroom the sales man was very helpful, polite and accommodating, I love the car, fantastic condition, so far so good. However a few days later I have a issue with a new keeper slip due to a system error my tax had not gone through I had not realised and I had posted the slip off, so now I can't drive my car till log books come through in up to 4 weeks. a fault of my own not there's.. so I phone to see if they have another copy or a copy of the reference… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Response to Jemaine75's Review

Written on: 15/08/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention,

We appreciate your feelings regarding this matter and as a result we will endeavor to investigate further.

The Fort Used Car Centre.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“ford focus”

Written on: 13/06/2017 by Daphnev213 (1 review written)

have just purchased my third vehicle,have always received excellant service will recommend to family a friends… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Comment

Written on: 15/08/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your buying experience within the dealership.

We are delighted you are happy with your Ford Focus and we thank you for your kind remarks.

We have made our sales executive aware of your kind comments,

If there is anything else we can help with, please do give us a call.

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Thank you! Lovely staff and stunning cars!”

Written on: 10/06/2017 by SallyMG (1 review written)

I bought a BMW 1 series from here in May and I would just like to say thank you for the quality service. I love my new car and would not hesitate to recommend the Fort Used Cars to friends and family! Also very happy with my free 3 month warranty! Thank you… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Response to SallyMG's Review

Written on: 15/08/2017

Dear Reviewer,

It is always lovely to read such positive feedback for our dealership, so thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are delighted to see you are happy with your BMW 1 Series and the experience you had with us here at The Fort Used Car Centre.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do let us know.

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Love my car!”

Written on: 02/06/2017 by McCartneyyn314 (1 review written)

Bought a Ford Focus ST two months ago very pleased with it thank you… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Comment

Written on: 15/08/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted that you are happy with your Focus ST.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do let us know.

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“very happy ”

Written on: 04/05/2017 by Glass418 (1 review written)

i would like to comment on the excellent attention i received recently from the fort used car centre. I saw the car online but living 66 miles away was concerned it would be sold by the time I got there in 4 days time . However after speaking with the person I dealt with he agreed to take a small refundable depo to hold the vehicle. The car at this time had been sent to lexus for a minor recall. This gave me the confidence that they were an efficient company. On arrival on sunday i was… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Comment

Written on: 15/08/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful detailed review, and we are delighted that you are happy with your Lexus.

It is always lovely to see such nice feed back for the team and I will ensure they are made aware of your kind comments.

We apologise you had a small issue with your vehicle, we do a complete pre-delivery inspection on each vehicle we sell, we aim for our vehicles to be of the best quality and standards but unfortunatley some issues may occur after you have took delivery. If this is the case we will always do our utmost best to rectify the issue as easy and convenient for you as possible.

If there is anything else we can help with, just give us a call and we will be happy to assist, otherwise, we hope to see you again in the future.

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Friendly but not honest ”

Written on: 28/04/2017 by Burke71 (1 review written)

I'm I bought a Renault Megane from them with the following problems that they have been hidden : - Cracked side mirror that I didn't see - air conditioning not working as it was winter and I didn't test it - they change my tyres over night giving me four completely different tyres - esp warning light is coming on now and then Very disappointed… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Comment

Written on: 08/05/2017

Dear Reviewer

I am sorry you feel unhappy with your experience you have had with The Fort Used Car Centre.

May I please get some details from you, so we can get in touch - the car you purchased, the registration, date and your Sales Executive.

Once we have this information, we will be able to give you a call to discuss your issues, and hope to resolve them for you ASAP.

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“SUPERB SERVICE THROUGHOUT”

Written on: 04/04/2017 by Hood102 (1 review written)

I purchased a mercedes slk from this company and must say it was a superb and friendly transaction, the salesman was very helpful and knowledgeable and went that extra mile to complete the sale. I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a quality used vehicle… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Comment

Written on: 15/08/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us here at The Fort Used Car Centre, and for your Sales Executive.

We are delighted to see that you are happy with your purchase, and if there is anything else we can help with, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Superb serice by a company that cares”

Written on: 30/03/2017 by Thegamesgone (1 review written)

Over the last few years I have had quite a lot of dealings with Fort Auto and had a car from them myself. I introduced my daughter Amy to them and she also had a car from them and found the after sales service first class. It was friendly, courteous, with nothing too much trouble such as picking up car from her home and returning it to the door. When they said they would call her back they did and in this modern world that is rare. I have since recommended them to a number of friends and they… Read Full Review

Fortusedcarcentre's Response to Thegamesgone's Review

Written on: 15/08/2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your repeat business, as it is always lovely to see a returning customer to the show room.

We are delighted you and your daughter are happy with your new vehicles and the service you received from The Fort Used Car Centre.

We have made your sales executive aware of your kind words and if there is anything else we can assist with, please do not hesitate to give us a call and we will be happy to help, otherwise, we look forward to seeing you again in the future

The Fort Used Car Centre

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service”

Written on: 30/03/2017 by John_Stephens (1 review written)

Brought a 1 Series from here in Febuary. Had too buy on finance which was quick and easy to get. Had a slight problem with car but they fixed it straight away. Would buy another car from here… Read Full Review

Fortauto's Response to John_Stephens's Review

Written on: 30/03/2017

Thank you John for your kind and positive review.
We are pleased that you found dealing with us to be quick and easy. In addition to the quality of cars we sell,we try to make arranging finance an easy and enjoyable process and we thank you for your observation.
This is exactly the sort of experience we want our customers to find when dealing with us.
We note also that you had a slight problem and that we attended to and fixed it straight away. Needless to say,should you have any issue in the future whatsoever, we will sort it straight away for you.
Thank you once again.
Regards
Management Team at Fort Auto

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview