Kayak www.kayak.com

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kayak www.kayak.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kayak www.kayak.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“BAID FOR BUSSINESS CLASS IN FULL BUT NOT FULLY USE...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ANBAR on 12/08/2023

I AM WRITING THIS REVIEW MOSTLY FOR THE PERSIAN PEOPLE WHO TRAVEL WITH THIS AIRLINE TO IRAN  I got my round-trip ticket from IAD to Iran. i purchased business class that was pricey but i wanted to be comfortable. my flight from Istanbul to Tehran was in business class but i was seated in economy class when i objected i was told " SORRY" THE SEAT RECLINER WAS NOT WORKING. But i had paid for it. then in my return i was looking for lounge. THERE IS NOT TURKISH BUSSINESS LOUNGE IN IRAN!! I WAS TOLD THEY DO NOT HAVE CONTRACT FOR THAT IN IRAN. basically, I paid full price for my trip to use the business class, but the service was not fully covered. also, don't be surprised if you see NO CIP in the international airport. when u r traveling with Turkish business class.NOne of thi information is given when u are booking your flight to iran. JUST BE AWARE!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“BEWARE WHEN YOU BOOK UNITED AIRLINES/AIR CANADA WITH AGENC”

★★☆☆☆

written by 412Gilbert on 01/06/2023

Beware when you book united airlines/air canada with agency checknfly and in kayak All rude united airlines & air canada reps in philadelphia international airport Booked the following itenary in kayak website and i chose this checknfly agency for the first time in kayak -> chechnfly (onward journey) united airlines (united airlines flight) - may 6 th - heathrow to ewr united airlines (united airlines flight) - may 6 th - ewr - philly in kayak -> chechnfly (return journey) united airlines (air canada flight) - may 22 nd - philly to montreal canada united airlines (air canada flight) - may 22 nd - montreal canada to heathrow onward journey was fine  But while returning back on may 22nd, I can never imagine the stress i underwent on that day. flight was at 3. 45 pm (may 22). I wasnt allowed to checin since I didnt have a transit visa to transit via canada. I was told anybody holding an indian passport need to have a transit visa for canada. I requested air canada and united airlines represntatives at airport desk to change the itinery to transit via us but they were of no help and all rude faces. I was asked to contact the agency who blocked the tickets since the agency made the mistake of booking the transit that wasnt suitable for me. So all these happened because of the carelessness of the agency - checknfly. i told checknfly(agency) that they didnt inform me that transit visa is required for this itenary. The agency stated back that its the responsibility of the individual to check the visa information. Its basic that every passenger checks for the source & destination country visas but the information about transit visas should be given by the agencies. In my experience, anytime i booked tickets, the agencies would inform regarding any visa requirements or atleast provide an alert. The agency checknfly didnt accept it was a miss from their side and they helped in changing the itenary for a fees of 291 pounds additional.  I have had all good experiences with kayak always and anytime I booked flgihts in kayak, I used to see alerts stating that a transit visa might be required for this itinery,. Something like 'probably this transit needs a visa'. Never used to choose those kind of transits since it might have visa issues. This time when i booked in kayak, it never showed this alert. So, I went ahead and booked the itenary. I am sure this is the mistake of the agency and not kayak. This is spoiling the reputation of kayak. for the mistake of the agency(checknfly) and the website (kayak) for choosing these kind of agencies, I had to pay the price and my health went bad. The 3 hrs in the airport was highly stressful and helpless

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“love it”

★★★★★

written by alla111 on 30/05/2016

I literally end up booking all my flight via Kayak. I've tried many: expedia, skyscanner, opodo, last minute and etc - but every time prices on Kayak are better and they have some great search options, allowing you to quickly compare and book your flight. Highly recommend it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Doesn't work for booking”

★★★★★

written by Darnells355 on 20/04/2014

Do *not* book your flight without delay on Kayak.com. Their site is misleading and says that your flight will be managed by Travelocity, however in booking it on Kayak and not directly on Travelocity.com, you are not afforded any of the benefits of a Travelocity purchaser (namely, you cannot benefit from charge or service guarantees). Shift to the travel agency location and book without delay. DO NOT BOOK ON KAYAK.COM! (And also, their client service yet to reply to my complaint.) theholidayhotels.com seemed a lot improved to me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Website failed to book room, money held by Kayak.com...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by NeverKayakCom on 30/09/2013

I attempted to book a room through Kayak.com. Like many travelers I was on a budget for my trip and wanted to find the best hotel. Kayak.com took my payment information, attempted to book me a room, failed at the booking, yet still put a hold for the full cost of the room on my account. I called the number on the transaction with my bank and was told that they could not help me (offshore support company), so I placed a customer service form through Kayak.com's website. I received the email below as a response. Obviously Kayak.com has put alot of time and effort into positioning themselves as the middle man with no responsibility as to the successful completion of the booking, but as they took my payment information directly, I don't see it that way. I will never use them again and I have spent the last few days making sure my social media circles are aware of this company's shady business practices. Email from "Melissa" at Kayak.com Hello: I see your recent reservation processed by Travelocity. To help clarify, KAYAK provides an option to complete a hotel reservation using third party providers, such as Travelocity. All service inquiries are handled directly by Travelocity and their policies apply. For assistance kindly contact Travelocity at +1 866 270 2849, or +1 210 507 5997. Kind regards, Melissa KAYAK Consumer Services Rep

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dont use Kayak. Service is very poor”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dano951 on 14/09/2013

I booked a car rental through Kayak.com for Fortaleza Brazil. I opted for additional car insurance which they charged me straight away with a third party company. When I arrived at the airport in Fortaleza we went to the car rental desk and showed the guy our printed booking receipt from kayak. The guy didn't have us on the system. In fact he never heard of kayak and when we tried to find a number on their website there was none. NEVER TRUST A COMPANY THAT HAS NO PHONE NUMBER ON THEIR WEBSITE. All cars were booked out so our holiday was totally ruined. Also got no apologies or refund from kayak after our complaint. After a lot of head ache the third party insurance company refunded most of the price but kept a little for themselves after we got a written letter from the car rental company saying that we did not get a car from them. AVOID KAYAK AT ALL COST. SERVICE IS VERY POOR AND DISAPPOINTING.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great for flight deals”

★★★★☆

written by ldnchris on 08/07/2013

Kayak is my second point of call for flights (if AirAsia don’t have one that suits my dates – yes, I’m a cheapskate when it comes to flights!) and have always come up trumps with the lowest fares from my experience. Have used a couple of the others, but find Kayak to be much better. Highly recommend this one to my fellow price conscious travelers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They collected my money, NEVER paid the hotel”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Glen1361 on 02/08/2012

I booked a 2 night stay at the Embassy Suites, Bogota Colombia. I paid Kayak directly, they collected my money instantly, but did not pay Embassy. When Embassy Suites tried to collect from them Kayaks charge card was declined. I have the printed proof of declination as well. This came to light when I tried to check out of the hotel. Almost a week after I paid Kayak. It is now 3 days after check out and they still have not paid the hotel. Custoer service is pathetic, non responsive, and all they say is they have escalated it to their finance department. They refused to refund me, and wont pay hotel. Do not ever take the chance with them. I will be more than happy to forward any person or business all the supporting e mails, charge card declinations so you know the truth. Glen

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I'm a big Kayak.com fan. It's so easy to use and...”

★★★★★

written by on 24/08/2010

I'm a big Kayak.com fan. It's so easy to use and always finds the cheapest fares, best routes, etc. Plus they have all these cool tools like Explore (great way to get inspired!) and My Trips (keeps track of all your itineraries). I use Kayak for all my travel shopping and highly recommend it to all of my friends and family!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Recently used for the first time. This is a really...”

★★★★★

written by mike on 09/04/2008

Recently used for the first time. This is a really good web site. Great to use and nice design. Have previously used sky scanner but shall be using this as well in the future. You can see the results on a list matrix or chart. Also has hotels and cars in addition to flights. This is a brilliant site to use, wonder what it is like to book through them?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview