Varihost www.vari.host Reviews

Varihost  www.vari.host
★★★★★
4.9
100.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Varihost www.vari.host - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Varihost www.vari.host

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Reliability that rocks”

★★★★★

written by LatinAmericanReviewofBooks on 16/08/2023

If there's one thing my book review website has always needed, it's a constant, uninterrupted and reliable presence: for going on 15 years Varihost has provided that, always responding rapidly to questions and problems with professional calm and expertise, recommending action when it's required, explaining the technical stuff to the uninitiated like me, and always bending over backwards to help. For those of us who are not technically minded and hence entrust our websites to the professionals, I can't recommend Varihost highly enough. They have recently transferred my site to SSL and made the whole process comprehensible, painless and quick. Their careful and constant attention to my site's good health means I can get on with devoting my time and energy to what I put on it. Thanks Varihost!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“15 star service”

★★★★★

written by Jitei on 21/06/2023

Varihost have consistently given the best support from any company that I have ever dealt with, by a long way. Its a pleasure to know that even the smallest of questions is given the same time and consideration as a major problem. Five stars? No....double it, triple it.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Years of exceptional service. ”

★★★★★

written by FoundryCoffeeRoasters on 24/02/2022

We have used Varihost for close to a decade now and honestly, it's been a fantastic experience. Everything just works. But, more importantly, the service is first rate. The team are always happy to help, responsive and they do what they say they'll do, when they say they'll do it. I always feel like we get a very personal service from them. Cheap prices are everywhere these days, but service and an overall experience like this is rare. I don't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. If you're looking for solid hosting, or a great email set-up, look no further, you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely brilliant far exceeds expectations every time”

★★★★★

written by SocietyMattercic on 31/10/2021

I've been with varihost for many years and without exception they are the best supplier I have - of anything, not confined to web services! The service is always impeccable, the responses are always comprehensive, and the technical support for me, as a novice, always exceeds my expectations. I would have no hesitation at all in recommending this company to anyone for web hosting and support. From a value for money perspective you would hard pushed to find anything better in the marketplace.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick, helpful and knowledgeable”

★★★★★

written by RichardAtkinson on 28/05/2020

The person I dealt with took the time to understand what we wanted and take us through what would be required. His communication throughout was clear and helpful and the work was done promptly and more than competently. We will be using him again and would recommend his work to others.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service ”

★★★★★

written by TalonNichols on 01/08/2019

Excellent Service. Helpful, efficient & timely. The Staff are very knowledgeable

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Superby consistent service”

★★★★★

written by Damariong11 on 17/03/2018

Fantastic service for over 5 years including restoring service quickly due to when I messed up following an update. Feels like an extra person on my team. Recommended without hesitation

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant hosting service, with out of this world support!”

★★★★★

written by mattmorris on 05/12/2017

I can’t praise Varihost highly enough! They have hosted several websites for me over many years and I have never had any technical issues with them at all. Their customer service is exceptional too - especially as my reasons for getting in touch are always related to a problem of my own creation!! :) The person I dealt with has the patience of a saint!! Varihost currently hosts three websites for me, one of which is rapidly filling up with high resolution videos. The person I dealt with has yet again worked his wizardry and seamlessly transitioned the site to another Varihost server so that we can retain a great online service for our clients. Nothing seems to be too much trouble, at literally any time of the day. As a small business entrepreneur, I have found Varihost to be a vital ally in establishing and maintaining our online presence and, as such, I have no hesitation in recommending Varihost to others.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Support in Plain English”

★★★★★

written by Platterpete on 10/06/2017

I have a career in Customer Service and have to say that the support that I received was very impressive. I am not very good at the technical side of web hosting, so the plain English help and step by step advice I received was a pleasant change to my previous host. I was very impressed with the way that I could ask any question to them and have clear, detailed solutions. I was never felt to feel that my questions were silly or irrelevant. I loved the way that we worked in tandem to make the change possible, they did most of the work and advised me where, when and what to do to move things along. I was also very pleased at the response times to my questions, I would receive help almost immediately, as opposed to waiting almost 24 hours with my previous host. I cannot thank and recommend them enough

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Exceptional service”

★★★★★

written by on 21/04/2017

We've now got 3 websites with varihost, plus half a dozen domain names. The person I dealt with was hugely helpful in getting everything transferred over the last 3 years and support tickets a swiftly replied to and sorted. I don't have a single bad thing to say about them and would definitely recommend to a friend!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Wordpress hosting - brilliant customer service”

★★★★★

written by AmirahMcCartney424 on 11/02/2017

I have used Varihost for more years than I can remember. They are a brilliant Wordpress host, and the customer service response is always excellent. I have recommended the company to a number of clients and friends, and have never had any negative feedback from them. I have no hesitation in recommending Varihost to anyone who wants high quality, low cast hosting and support.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Long time hosts”

★★★★★

written by philold on 04/01/2017

I have been with Varihost for about 7 years (or maybe more) during which time I have had excellent assistance whenever it has been necessary. My websites are very small and are for charities and a parish church. I would strongly recommend Varihost to anyone who, like me, is old and has only a vague grasp of websites and hosting.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant as ever”

★★★★★

written by on 13/12/2016

'Brilliant as ever' I've used Varihost a few times now, and this latest project was not one I was looking forward to as I was helping a client to transfer a variety of emails, domains and a website from an existing IT supplier whose service had expired. My client was really worried about the potential for something going wrong - I reassured them that I'd worked with Varihost several times and had never had a problem, although there was obviously a bit of me that was nervous ... But we had no need to be - my client is over the moon with the result - everything went smoothly, communication was absolutely brilliant as ever and responses so fast (I don't think these guys actually sleep!) - highly recommended and will definitely be using again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Seriously outstanding service ”

★★★★★

written by 60Bennett on 15/08/2016

The support from VariHost is second to none. What has impressed me most is the speed of response to queries. (I sent a query at 9:30 one evening and got a reply within 5 minutes!) The support team are helpful, polite and eternally patient. Every problem I've had has been solved and in a very short space of time.. I'm now the proud owner of two fantastic blogs. I'm a total Luddite but they made the process simple and stress free. If only all customer service could be at this level.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Still the best. ”

★★★★★

written by jhkruger on 01/04/2016

I have been hosting with Varihost since before they were Varihost (the old NetCatalog days) and I still recommend them to this day. As far as I am concerned my website cannot be in safer hands. If you prefer to host with a company that takes all the strain and guess work out of hosting, you are at the right place. And if you - like me - do this allot, you will find they make your life much easier. Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service and rapid response”

★★★★★

written by Foleyor65 on 11/03/2016

The service and support has been 2nd to none. I have been using the service for nearly a year now and it has been quick and helpful! Very impressed

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Help, Fast Response”

★★★★★

written by ianatbelieveit on 30/08/2015

Had a number of questions that were dealt with fast and efficiently. Feel like we have good support for any further assistance we need. Thanks

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Migration”

★★★★★

written by Kiddwl184 on 11/08/2015

Varihost delivered! No hassle migration of Site to new Server and setting up of SSL Certification. He worked tirelessly with managing all the various components involved and everything came to a highly successful conclusion. Would highly recommend their services and support.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unbeatable Web Hosting and Excellent Customer Service”

★★★★★

written by SeanScannell on 10/08/2015

I've been using VARiHOST for my own sites and client sites since 2009. The reason that I chose VARiHOST initially was because I specifically wanted a UK-based WordPress hosting service - and at that time VARiHOST were the only candidate.(I had previously used another UK based WordPress hosting service - but they went bust leaving my domains well and truly in the lurch.) I started to get to know the person I dealt with when he gave me a lot of assistance and great service in transferring some domain names from the old host to VARiHOST. Over the years I have had excellent service from the person I dealt with and VARiHOST and when I recommended them to a client a while back I was give this comment in reply by my client: "Blimey - they must be good if you recommend them - you rarely recommend anyone and are always moaning about poor service from most companies nowadays" In my experience you will only get great service from the person I dealt with and VARiHOST - nothing is too much trouble for him and his team. Their speed of response is probably unbeatable, their advice is sound and they deliver. I whole-heartedly recommend them. Recently I've noticed that VARiHOST also demonstrate a sound ethos in terms of sustainability by carbon offsetting - which is another feature that makes me proud to tell my clients that VARiHOST will be hosting the sites that I build for them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Richard is Amazing! ”

★★★★★

written by sonyaahmed on 05/06/2015

The adviser has been absolutely amazing, starting from before I hosted my domain on Varihost. I was having a lot of difficulty with a developer I was using at the time, and he emailed me back and forth for days, to help solve my problem and set things up for me. Whenever I have emailed to ask for help, usually in a confused and frustrated state, he has responded within seconds! He has always managed to solve the problem, or answer my queries easily and quickly and has been patient with all my questions. I recommend Varihost, without any reservation. He has taken a lot of the stress out of this aspect of my business. I am hoping he will extend his services to web development!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview