Sandicliffe Motors, Basford, Notts Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
7% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sandicliffe Motors, Basford, Notts - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sandicliffe Motors, Basford, Notts

Sandicliffe Motors, Basford, Notts

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service and staff”

Written on: 08/11/2017 by EmmyO'Neil397 (1 review written)

Bad service. Terrible sales staff. Poor management. All round bad place to get a car so would recommend going else where. I called up a day before i wanted to buy the car telling them that i will purchase the next day and will travel 200 miles to collect. When arrived the car wasnt ready and told i couldnt drive back that day!! What a joke the management is rubbish and now trying to change and extra £300 for delivery. U know what you can an stick your car where the sun doesnt shine. Stay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful attitude and service”

Written on: 17/03/2017 by LaylahBaker399 (1 review written)

Arrived for pre booked test drive..took nearly an hour to get a int a car, the wrong car. Attitude of one of the salesman was awful, and no sales talk was offered. First time i've ever been bored whilst looking at purchasing a car. Will never buy a car from Sandicliffe Basford and only gulible fools would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“One star is generous”

Written on: 10/01/2015 by Wagner103 (1 review written)

Absaloutely apauling levels of customer service. Sandiclife Ford to be avoided at all costs, the most schockingly bad experience we have ever come accross. After buying a car 8 weeks ago we are yet to actually have it. No call backs, false information and lack of knowledge from staff. Basically an utter shambles… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I will never buy a car from them again!!! Service...”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by Clarke111222 (1 review written)

Where do I start with the incompent staff.....broken promises throughout the process, told me things the car should have that didn't. Still waiting after 6 weeks of driving away with the car for certain things to be fixed. Go anyway but Basford Sandicliffe… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A rip off !!”

Written on: 27/08/2013 by m6sport (1 review written)

Not worth the money at all!! Spent £580 for manufacturers service and other checks. Unfortunately it looks like all their mechanics can only plug your car in to a computer. Loads of problems with a car after service, including gearbox problem after oil change, suspension problem, too low level of engine oil, missing fuses, lights constantly on ..... the list is very long. Use any other service, avoid Sandicliffe !!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Very poor customer service and aftersales care”

Written on: 24/04/2013 by NottsDarren (1 review written)

To be fair, the sales staff can't do enough to help you, however, once you have driven off with your new car you may as well not exist. I have had my Picanto for just over a year now, so the first service was due and was duly booked in. It had been with them all day from 8am (bearing in mind that a service should only take about 1 1/2 hours) At about 4pm I received a call from the service department saying that they needed to keep my car a little longer and was it OK for me to leave it with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“No Pressure Selling - Just old fashioned customer care”

Written on: 03/03/2013

Bought a second hand car from Sandicliffe this weekend. They don't pressure sell, just give you information about the car, let you have lots of space and time (and a cuppa) to have a look round and make up your mind. They held the car with a refundable deposit to let me sleep on my decision and when I collected the car it was very well presented and in great condition. When it's time to replace this car in a couple of years time, I will certainly be returning to Sandicliffe after this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pick up time and water!”

Written on: 04/10/2012

Told to pick up my car at 4pm. Turned up and the car was still on the ramp. Had taken my children with me as was just going to be a quick pick - up. Still there at 4.50. Had even transfered the car seats etc. Car was ready but paper work had not been sent over. Asked for some water - their was a dispenser there, but no cups. Asked if we could have one, told they could not give us one!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip Off - Avoid under all circumstances”

Written on: 05/08/2011 by yabbasi (1 review written)

Well well well, what can I say about Sandicliffe. They offer a wonderful pick and drop service where they would collect your car, service it and drop it back...no hassle!! I used this service only to find out that they had cause further damage to my car. The car was in perfect working order before it went to their Garage (Sandicliffe Leicester) but ever since they returned it there was a burnt smell coming from the front of the car. Initially I thought some oil must have dripped on the engine… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Sandicliffe Ford managed to turn one broken spring...”

Written on: 22/05/2011

Sandicliffe Ford managed to turn one broken spring into a £950 repair bill.

Most of the work was unnecessary - all the old parts were requested back, Sandicliffe claimed this was impossible. Smelled a rat and offered to get the Police involved - suddenly - the MD of Sandicliffe (mr Reg Tutts) miraculously offers to locate used parts elsewhere so I could make a false claim to my insurance company.

Have them recorded on tape offering to source dodgy parts - they are about to be thrown out of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Sandicliffe Trent Bridge. ”

Written on: 13/02/2011 by justin227 (1 review written)

Sandicliffe Trent Bridge.

The Sandicliffe network mainly do Fords but take on work for Mazda, although they rate less highly in this regard compared to other garages in the Midlands (better reviews for Trinity in Leicester and Colliers in Birmingham). Took my car there for a service which is normally done fine. Because it had expired, I had to get an MOT there also to save time. Service done as per normal but got a huge bill to replace Tires and Brake pads that were only borderline. 1 of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Been there twice, for an annual service which has not...”

Written on: 05/11/2010

Been there twice, for an annual service which has not been completed properly, they have not replaced the air filter even though, I paid for it. Then I went there because the remote control fob stopped working, all they could do is "you need a new one for 372 quid". yeah right cheers! next time i am going somewhere else… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I agree with the previous reviewer Warren0068. As I...”

Written on: 28/01/2009 by Dissatisfied24 (1 review written)

I agree with the previous reviewer Warren0068. As I have had the same experience. But I think his review is an understatement . One of my problems is concerning my road tax. Having paid for a year and found that I had only got six months, I was requested to bring insurance and V11 to Basford when tax ran out and they would be re-taxed. A fortnight on no tax & no documents and after phoning was informed no can do. Now told to go and pick docs up and do it myself and they will refund the cost… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor performance by both sales persons and managers at...”

Written on: 18/05/2007 by WARREN0068 (1 review written)

Poor performance by both sales persons and managers at Sandicliffe Motors, Basford, Notts. I went elsewhere after this!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dissatisfied24's Response to WARREN0068's Review

Written on: 28/01/2009

I agree with this review because...because... I have had the same Experience and various untruths. But I think his review is an understatement . One of my problems is
<br/>Concerning my road tax .Having paid for a year and found that I had only got six months, was requested to bring insurance and V11 to Basford when tax ran out and they would be re-taxed, Guess what a fortnight on no tax & no documents after phoning was informed no can do. Now told to go and pick docs up and do it myself and they will refund the cost. Having been back and forward for various problems of which to date none have been resolved. I believe I will be lucky to see my sixty pounds. My main concern now is if aftercare is so bad can I trust Sandicliffe to service my new car
<br/>At the moment I think not, as for recommendations , I would recommend any one to go any where but Sandicliffe.
<br/>

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview