3 Mobile www.three.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
3 Mobile www.three.co.uk
★☆☆☆☆
1.4
14.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Signal Coverage

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Summary

Find the best buy for 3 Mobile in the UK. Read 3 mobile reviews written by real consumers and find the best UK prices.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
3 Mobile www.three.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for 3 Mobile www.three.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DonavanFuller on 28/03/2024

Very vague and untrustworthy sales pitches. I ordered their 5g home broadband after repeatedly getting the sales person to verify I would receive good and better speeds than my current provider. Naturally it is always yes, I am in the perfect area and everything will work great. It arrives... guess what... It is slower than Talk Talk :D So I phone up to complain, 1 hour of moving stuff around the house to prove that it is still bad... then I want to cancel... another 20 mins later and finally I am told I will get a return label in 24 hours. 24 hours later... no label. I call again and now I am told I need to wait 2 days. This company is an UTTER JOKE.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bloody customer service is worst”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ElaineWilkinson201 on 08/03/2024

Still wasting my time over 50 mins now.Bloody live chat.worst customer service I've ever seen.Never recommend.Never

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Customer service reps mislead customers repeatedly”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AlisonLarkin on 20/12/2023

Three teach their customer service reps to mislead to customers when they make a mistake. I paid extra for an upgraded phone to be delivered on a Saturday. It didn't arrive. Neither did any dispatch notifications. On Monday morning I called Three and was told it would be delivered that day and I'd receive a message to select a delivery time slot. No apology was made or explanation given for why it wasn't delivered and no offer to refund the fee paid to specify Saturday delivery. Delivery was free for weekday delivery. I waited for a notification as promised but by 4pm I thought I better call them. For 40 minutes, I was told to about them checking a DPD tracking number, checking with other departments and given promises that conflicted with what I was told in the morning. When I asked for the tracking number they admitted they didn't have one. I was put on hold 4 times and each time the poor woman came back, it was with another untrue thing about the status of my phone delivery. I was transferred to another woman who - only once pushed, admitted the phone hadn't been processed for delivery. I was told I would get a message in 48 hours telling me when it would be delivered (a few days before Christmas). I would find out WHEN it was being dispatched 5 days after it was due for delivery! As she confirmed my phone hadn't yet been dispatched, I asked to terminate my Three contract which runs out this month. She refused in case I receive and keep the phone they haven't sent me!!! Sadly, this is not the first customer service issue I've had with Three. After my 14 year old son died, I tried to terminate his phone contract. They again fabricate repeatedly month after month that the account had been closed only for a monthly direct debit to come through for six long months. There was zero understanding of how distressing it was to have to explain about losing my son over and over again just to be disregarded with no empathy at all. UPDATE: Called back to try bribing me with 25 and 50 piund payments but werent able to assure me customer service wouldnt continue to mislead. I told them i was not interested. He closed the complaint as resolved despite me pointing out it was very much not resolved and marking it so suggests no learning will come of it. They have hounded me with text messages and emails today. When i was forced to call customer service to tell them to stop, they refused. I contacted the Executive Team. They responded saying they trust I'm happy now the matter is resolved.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor signals & pushy Three sales callers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by OMG.. on 02/11/2023

I regret recently renewing my Three contract for two years. They are the cheapest network for unlimited calls, text & data but with poor signals Each month, their sales team phone me to try to persuade me to sign up to another contract & product. If i phone them about a network problem, after the call that person will be sweet talking me then will ask me to hold the line. I would try and hang up. Why? Because that person had transferred me to the pushy sales team. OMG... they make it difficult to send them an email of a official complaint. You have to give them up to 8 weeks to respond and then you can report the matter to the Ombudsman. They need reporting Yesterday. 31 Oct 2023 i had received a pushy sales call and then the next day. This idiot was not convincing. He sounded loud and hasty. He said, "mam, I'm calling from 3, pls confirm your contract & your phone details so i can give you 40% off your bill" I said what dribble. What he said. I responded. You'd have my details if you were a genuine caller. Now, i said. I'm going into a meeting. Mam,he said. I'll call you back later. I blocked him Three. When you hear about this review & respond, i hope that your regulators throw the book at you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“HORRIBLE customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Coleman1978 on 02/10/2023

HORRIBLE customer service. The fact that they blatantly lie about sending documents and when you ask for proof they bring up some nonsense.  Would only recommend it to someone I hate.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rubbish network”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 11Hudson on 25/09/2023

Rubbish network. Awful customer service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Read this!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Threesux on 07/09/2023

Someome managed to get a phone contract in my name. So what did three do to help? They messaged the email account that the person made who obviously said there is no problem so three put it through a debt collection agency. Did have my address but didn't seem to think to send me a letter. Been to fraud team (poilce sent three refrence numbers). Still havent heard nothing from three obviously to busy playing snooker. Been told to wait another 21 days again. affected my credit score for the last 3 months. Aslo and this did make me laugh, three said the phone is no longer in use, well done the person has got a free device and changed the sim (honestly how thick can you be) Im now seeking watch dog and news team to warn people about the lack of sequrity. Also im not aloud yo see any details on my account for data protection act but there happy for me to stress about it and pay up (whitch im not paying as i never set this up). Been to store over 3 times and to be honest the staff there are useless(just sales team) just like the custermer service phone line.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad Internet bad signal ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Christits on 11/07/2023

At Dn15 6HX the signal is really bad people who ring constantly complaining of the signal loss. Then when I'm sat at home the three Internet services are unavailable more signal loss,and I don't live out in the middle of no where I'm right in the center of my town where the signal is supposed to be better.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I would give Three 0 stars if that was pissible ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by katherinethomo on 28/06/2023

I would give this company no stars if that was possible. I ordered the hub router in April it didnt work in my area so cancelled it in the cool of time given. I was told I would be sent a package to post the router back in. I didnt receive this. But kept waiting and looking for it in the post. I then recieved an email this month saying as I had not returned the router they would start to charge me. I then rang again to tel lthem I never recieved the package to post it back to them back and they couldnt find my account, I gave them the IEM number from the router as they requested they couldnt find it. I took the router to a Threee shop to try and return it. They wouldnt take it. The lady who works for Three rang the Three number to speak to a very rude man and then the Three shop worker and I emailed Three and I was told I would receive an responce in 72 hours. As to how I could return the router A week later no response|! I did receive an email saying they will start charging me on next month £40 a month as I had not returned the router. I just spoke to them again and they are emailing me a label to post the the router back myself. Im not convinced this email will be sent! Im stuck with the rounter I cannot return that they want to charge me for keeping!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Would rather put a revolver to my head than a 3 mobile!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Will1664 on 28/05/2023

This is with out a doubt the worst customer service I have ever experience to the point where I actually started to find it amusing after two hour I decided to hang up cancel everything and move on life is to short! Avoid! Mobile broad band prices are good to be far but other than that avoid!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Jungle internet better”

★★☆☆☆

written by Cooper481 on 06/05/2023

Unlimited meanse in 3 access only late in the evening."No internet" is most frequently displayed information of the operator."Our engineers are working on it" this is the second piece of 3.I'm just waiting for the end of the contract

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't use Three use someone else”

★☆☆☆☆

written by turbonutternik on 20/03/2023

I had an issue regarding my account and was promised a £5 credit was to be applied to my account, after contacting three several times to get this sorted and be reassured "I Will surely sort this for you" everytime and being told every time that it was done, it was never done. I have wasted so much of my time trying to rectify an issue Three said would be sorted at first point of contact, after this i am leaving Three and paying three months line rental just to leave them, i will never use them and would urge anyone thinking of using them to go elsewhere, (signal is pretty bad as well). Even when i stated basically what i am listing here to the last agent i contacted, nothing was done to leave me in anyway confident that Three would fix this or even care, i myself work in customer service and would be ashamed and embarrassed to be any part of an interaction like this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Company you CANNOT rely on”

★☆☆☆☆

written by mrcghil on 16/03/2023

Imagine you land in another country and discover that you have no data for mysterious reasons. You cannot place calls to the support number or chat with the Support Team on their useless app because it all works with data. Despite the fact that your phone bill is almost £30 this month, you need to use a pay phone to call a taxi to get you home. I will never forgive the humiliation! Let's now analyze what happened in detail. I am in the process of moving from a 2-year contract to another equally long contract. These contracts both have roaming enabled free of charge abroad. This is also confirmed in my dashboard. However, since I am in "transition" I need to pay an extra (hidden and spiteful) fee of £2 per day to be able to use my phone abroad. This is nothing more than a predatory and opportunistic charge. Three you are better than this. P.S. Dear Three, I'd rather look like I am in "Back to the Future" than pay your stupid fees. I have filled my pockets with coins and bought an old school map of the area I am in. Ready, steady, go!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst company to do business with. Business Malpractice ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Divine1997 on 13/03/2023

Been with the company for over 7+ years and they continued to Charge me for a damaged phone. I brought my broken phone into the store where they gave me a new phone with a new contract without cancelling my old contract. I called and asked the advisors to kindly deal with the issue which they promised they would and misled. To this day I have debt collection on my tail for a broken phone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Extortion ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AnotherDave on 02/03/2023

We decided to try the 4g home hub as internet speeds and reliability are vital for my wife who works for the NHS from home three days a week. (The other days she works in the hospital). From the start the speeds were nothing like as advertised. Our old adsl connection were as fast (between 4 and 6 mbps) and the reliability of service was woeful. I (foolishly) persuaded her to stick with it to see what happened. What happened after 4 months of frustration and unreliability is that we cancelled the agreement subject to having to pay almost £350 for a service that was so pathetic that it is disgraceful that any company can be allowed to trade with such misleading and false claims. Presumably this is how they make their money. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST. WE ARE LOSING £350… DON’T BE NEXT.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not insure with 3 mobile / square trade.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Rodolfo51 on 22/02/2023

Do not take insurance with this company or the so called 3rd party they use square trade insurance absolutely appealing service!!! Stay clear avoid just check out all the bad reviews yourself Square trade insurance. Waited over a week for a replacement phone which they don't have available it's the Fold 4 raised several complaints now been offered full refund minus the excess fee £100 which I have to wait further 5 days so nearly 2 weeks plus I have to pay extra to buy new phone!!! Appaling service!!! Fuming I run my business with my phone!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shame on you 3, Not commit to your customers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tammamkaid on 25/01/2023

Shame on you 3. As I singed a contract before 2 years. They said 24months contract and goes to a month rolling contract. I'm a customer with 3 for more than 10 years and I have 4 different contracts with them. My contracts goes on month rolling contract for several times and I had no problem in the past. I always stay on them rolling contracts as long as I want. Three, unfortunately, decided to upgrade my contract from one side without my permission. All that because my old contract allows roaming in the EU and as I don't want to lose my allowance they decided to do so. They should commit to us as we commit. So an professional decision comparing to their market competitors.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst company ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 498Baldwin on 04/01/2023

Don’t use 3 it is worst company ever all very rude

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DONT EVER USE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Colin237 on 21/12/2022

After ten years of being a loyal customer who paid on time, i have gone to upgrade and they said there was a security issue to go to store with my id so i did!!! Was told at store that was not needed and that was to take out a new contract. so called tyhem back and signed a new contract this being the second and waited in again for a new phone to then find out its been cancelled again and to go to store!!! 15 miles away baring in mind they know i have an injury and unable to drive!!!! so i've had a enough called to cancel and asked for pac code as switching providers, they refuse to cancel and send it me!! They are nothing but controlling bullies who over charge. i have also done a trust pilot review and the response is always the same, we are sorry please call so we can fix this. well fyi they never do. This has been going on since the 6th dec 2022 it is now the 21st dec 2022

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“After a two years contract, I needed to cancel my...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CiprianFrunza on 29/11/2022

After a two years contract, I needed to cancel my contract as Three do not offer good rates outside the UK. So, I lost my sim and could not get from a Three customer service representative my PAC code to transfer my number to another network. My contract ended in June 2022. My last payment to Three was made in August 2022 by direct debit £37.16, so I had to cancel my direct debit towards them.. I was paying for nothing... As a result, Three came up in October with a charge of £79,33.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by shabzg on 17th February 2014 Report this content
Why, why, why is their signal and services so poor?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content ken.webb Written on: 18/02/2014
Three UK cannot provide the coverage they advertise, they do not have the infrastructure to do it. Offering unlimited data has attracted an extra influx of customers that are helping to drain their already limited resources. They are very happy to take your money, with you tied into a long contract. You will not be able to leave, because of the small print that you never saw. 4G was supposed to be rolled out last year, it still only has trial usage and their share of the 4G spectrum is insufficient. Yet they have attracted many thousands of new customers with the promise of UNLIMITED 4G data. This is yet to appear, yet the added strain on their existing network is strangling it from within. So, you have a phone on 3G showing a full/strong signal, yet incapable of maintaining a call or even send a text, internet is non-existent or so slow you can't use it? This is typical of severe bottlenecking on an overcrowded network. Three will provide you with a range of excuses, but they are known to lie to customers, so much so that many now record conversations to the call centre, and this is recommended. Sorry for the long reply, it is easy to just say it's because they are **** in one sentence, I want to justify my comments. Good luck
Report this content veii Written on: 18/02/2014
Also, 3 use the 2100Mhz band for their 3G network (like most UK networks do) but dont have a 2G fallback. This means that because of the higher frequency you will struggle more inside buildings than with something like O2/Vodafone's 900Mhz 2G, however that is next to useless for data usage. So its a toss up between the 2 bands until O2 and Vodafone have their 800Mhz 4G network up and running to 98% of the population (including indoors) at the end of 2015.
Report this content picdriver Written on: 18/02/2014
As veii said...3 don't have 2g to fall back on should the 3g signal be weak. Also the slower speeds/signal penetrate buildings better. (Think veii said that too lol). As I stated on here my own personal experience has been great except for indoors at home..(due to the situation of my home)...which was remedied by a free device using existing home internet connection. Guessing experience is also down to location...No problems here in the North-west but a lot of gripes seem to come from people around the London area?
Report this content Roger1243 Written on: 19/02/2014
If you are experiencing any signal problems then call customer services and ask for a signal booster. They are extremely helpful and friendly. If you ask them for the booster they will send it to you in 1 day for free( other networks like Vodafone cost about £100 for a booster). Remember It's not just three who have network problems all networks are like this. Also there are stories that say three might buy O2 uk. They recently bought O2 Ireland so may buy O2 uk to ensure their signal coverage is hugely improved. In my opinion and from experiencing most networks, three is definitely the best. Their data plans are fantastic and there Europe plans and abroad plans are also really good. They do have some weak areas just like all networks but this can be helped by using a signal booster. My advice is stay with three but at the end of the day it is your decision. Hope this helps.
Report this content Xendor6011 Written on: 25/02/2014
Because they just haven't got the infrastructure in place. Thinge are getting progessively worse because with recent advertising they're getting more subscribers to share what was already an inadequate infrastructure. I personally know six people who have been sucked in by their advertising and all bitterly regret it. Worse, their "all you can eat" daata hook-line has exacerbated Three subsciber's problems.
See All Answers
overview